• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.
Announcements
Save 15% off for 3 nights or more with our Discover New York Promotion. Prices starting from $129

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! After many years of dreaming and hoping to go to New York an opportunity arose in that my BFF from England and I got to meet and catch up. My friend's husband chose the hotel and we were very happy with the choice. The hotel, although busy, is a great place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with any questions or requests that we had, including arranging a car to take us to the airport when it was time to leave. The rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. The breakfasts and happy hour were very good, with plentiful amounts of food, and very relaxing. If we had one complaint it was that the utensils in the dining room kept running out and we had to ask for more, but the hotel was extremely busy during our stay and that was probably the reason. The location is close to everything and easy to walk to. We cannot wait to go back to New York and would definitely stay at Staybridge. December 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OMG NOT AADVERTISED I was very disappointed that this tiny spaced was promoted as a suite. Very tiny room. Not what i expected. I will not stay here again and i will not recommend this place. Who's bright idea is it to have slightly smoked glass on the bathroom door? What happened to privacy? December 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beste Lage in NY Auch mein 2. Aufenthalt im SSTQ hat meine Erwartung voll erfüllt, besonders die Lage des Zimmers im 21. Stock Nordseite. Das war 2011 ganz anders, etwa 8. Stock Südseite. December 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location This is a terrific hotel for a stay in NYC. I was disappointed that they don't recognise Platinum loyalty status which they do in all IHG hotels in the UK December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Satisfied with stay Staff was friendly and helpful. Suite was comfortable and relative quiet. Food for breakfast and social was good. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel in a central location for a stay in NYC. Excellent hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were clean, the beds & pillows very comfortable. Breakfast was busy but then that's probably because it was good. The hotel is a few blocks from times square and just across the street from the port authority, the area was quiet late at night. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and excellent service All the people working here was very friendly, they make you fell like home. the suites were amazing. Everything is really close, you can walk to any place around Manhattan Excellent service!! December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and comfortable rooms. Very clean hotel and rooms not too far away from Times Square. It was nice to have a kitchen in the room. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was always crowded and busy but the staff was working to replenish items and constantly cleaning. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location In the middle of Broadway productions. Times Square is very close. The subway and bus lines are close. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Without knowing New York, it was a pleasant surprise to find out really how well located to everything the suites were. The staff were very helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. The evening snack get togethers are a nice idea and the breakfasts were well stocked. If any changes could be made would be the ability to have rooms that are 1 twin bed and 2 single beds for families of 4. I will be recommending the suites to people wishing to stay in New York. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way! The customer service was excellent! Everyone from bell hops,hotel drivers, front desk people to Housekeepers. Everyone was friendly and polite. It was an extraordinarily wonderful experience! I can't say enough good things! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We stayed for a long weekend right before Thanksgiving. The room was good size for the area and the location was very close to the subway system which made it easy to travel around. Having a full kitchen was useful for leftovers and to not have to eat out all of the time. The only issue that we had was with the breakfast. It was extremely busy down there every morning and the staff wasn't very good with awareness on when food items and/or plates and silverware were running low some days. The food options were good though. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Thanksgiving holiday Our family of 5 was very happy at the Staybridge. Great location within walking distance to Times Square. We stayed on the top floor with adjoining rooms which was very convienient as we were traveling with our 3 kids. The rooms were impeccably clean and we were extremely happy with our accommodations. Nadia was a great help with our reservation. All the staff were very friendly and eager to help and give advice/recommendations. The only part that wasn't great was the included breakfast as it was very crowed, food was always running out and there were long lines. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay here again. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Vacation I booked this hotel for my wife, daughter, and daughter's friend. Upon check in, they called me to let me know just how great the hotel was, and just how well they were being treated by the hotel staff. Thanks so much for taking such good care of my girls! TB December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected, good location and comfortable rooms Our stay at Staybridge for 4 nights was a pleasant surprise and we felt we got full value for money. Everything was spotless and the room bigger than expected. Breakfasts were a bit chaotic but since we were not expecting breakfast included it was a minor point December 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is a few minutes walking distance to Times Sq and Broadway theatres for popular shows. The bus terminal and subways are close by and accessible. Breakfast provided daily but getting a seat to eat your breakie is a challenge. Too many people at breakfast area waiting to get coffee and toast bread but limited toaster around. Food are not replenished timely. November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good But... 1. Very slow internet connection, impossible to download files 2, Nice dinner( happy hour) , but hostile staff arriving after 1830- nothing left with aggressive responses from the staff in the dinning room 3. Breakfast is included, yet with rather poor menu ( No bacon, some kind of cheap sausage and cheap cheese ,,,,) 4. Fitness center- very poor TV quality, with limited channels choice. No music channel!! A Gym without music? 5. Slow elevators. During some hours, no elevators availble :-(. I had to take the stairs from 10th floor quite often,,, 6, one day. they forgot to make up the room. after a phone to the reception , I went out for an hour or so, still nobody came. only after a 2nd call someone came.... November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miscommunication but overall good Pre paid booking for a king bed city view. Requested for a double bed. Upon arrival, the request was acknowledged. Told there will be available double bed from 4th day Of our stay if we decide to transfer. Followed up the said request on our 3rd day stay, told a double bed is available only for 2 days then will be transferred to another room. There was no blocked double room made for us on arrival. Very inconvenient hence we decided to stay in single king bed. Daily free breakfast was a bonus. The same food everyday , the only difference every other day were pork sausages and bacon. Some people like me don't eat pork, I wish there were days they could have prepared chicken or beef or Turkey. Same fruits each day, honey dew and melon. To sum it all up, the place was very convenient other than the above. Very close to subway, just around the corner of the block. Bus port authority across the street. Times Square, Broadway, etc. few blocks away. Gym was great, self service laundry facilities very good. November 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York trip Would not stay here again. Neighbourhood was not the best...........parole office just up the street. Most of the staff were great but too bad I had to say to the front desk that I was going to go to another hotel before I could get an acceptable room for my 2 day stay. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel experience! If I could give 10 stars I would. This was my first visit to NYC and I didn't know what to expect considering the fantastic deal I got on a room in such an ideal location. I was beyond pleasantly surprised. As I said the location is great, the rooms are lovely, so clean and 1000 times nicer than anticipated. I actually felt bad because I planned to spend very little time in the room but it was so nice, had a full kitchen with pots & pans and the works. Very quiet too considering it's so close to all the action. The staff were wonderful and the hotel offers free wifi, free breakfast and no charge to check your bags for the day. I absolutely loved staying here and will definitely be back!! November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ideal location near Times Square, NYC Met all expectations of a clean convenient and safe. Great staff!! Nice breakfast. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great staff. I always stay here in NYC, mainly because of the staff who are without exception friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel is very well located for the theaters around Times Square so it's perfect for a leisure break. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time Square Staybridge The Staybridge Hotel at Times Square in New York is a great choice. Our stay was very comfortable with a clean and well appointed room. The grounds and common areas were equally clean and acomidating. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful also. In all aspects of our stay we have absolutely no complaints and are grateful to the staff for a very nice stay during a very trying time. Thank Yiou Staybridge! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great jewel in NYC! JUST LIKE HOME! Great stay!! I can't wait to come back. I stayed for a week and this is now my go-to hotel in NYC! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location If you want to be near the theaters and see a show, this is the place to stay. Very convenient to shows and very close to the subway. You are not in the midst of the hustle bustle of Times Square so it is quieter and a nice respite from the noises of the city. Clean hotel and nice sized rooms for NYC. My room was spotless and couldn't complain about anything. The free breakfast was great and it was nice to grab a couple cups of coffee before starting off the day. Everyone on the staff were great. Will definitely book here again. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and kindness. The staff could not have been more kind or helpful. No matter the time of day or request for assistance, the staff went above and beyond to assist. After check out we had made it to the street on our way to the train for travel home. One of the exceptionally friendly desk personnel ran up the street, in chase, for a good 100 to 150 yards to alert us that we had left behind a sport jacket that was found by the cleaning staff. This was just minutes after we had checked out. It turns out I had also left her jewelry in the safe and would have left it behind were the staff not diligent and bowl me over exceptional at their jobs. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting The City ... ever! November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I really enjoyed my stay - comfortable and courtious service. Very conveniently located. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay in Times Square A great location and nice rooms at reasonable rates make this hotel perfect for a quick theater weekend. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, well located We have just spent a week at Staybridge. It's the second time we choose this hotel (first time in Feb, 2012). Well located (5 minutes max from Times Square), you'll enjoy the breakfast (eggs, meat, pancakes...) The staff is always kind and ready to help. The only problem we had was the noise, not from the street, but from our own room... The A/C and fridge were really noisy. If you don't need them, power them off. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Solid Choice My first stay in NYC so I went with a name I had stayed with before. I felt is was pretty good value given the expensive rooms in Manhattan. A couple of small hiccups but overall a good stay at the Staybridge. My biggest gripe was the breakfast service area is limited and it gets slammed in the morning--well beyond what the staff could handle. November 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading