• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever!! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff is unprofessional and poorly trained. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room....not great breakfast Half the time either the warming station and toaster was not working or the pancake machine was not working. One morning I went down to breakfast at 8:30.....no loaf bread for toast, no croissants, no pastries, no bananas, no ready to make oatmeal. Pancake machine out of order. I made pictures and I will send them to Holiday Inn if I can find out where to send them. The rooms are very nice. Rooms are clean and an adequate size, especially for New York. They really need to work on their breakfast offerings and their equipment. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very helpful with all of our needs. The location was great for getting around the City quickly. Breakfast was easy and fast, only downfall was there was not enough room for everyone to sit. Would definitely return. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Se3rvice nice location and quite, best food, near subway, clean and welcome August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to base a NYC trip The hotel is in an excellent location, off 5th Avenue close to Times Square and if you know the way in through Met Life Building very close to Grand Central Terminal also. The big problem is breakfast. The seating area is effectively the check-in desk and the area is far too small. Finding a seat is almost impossible and the tables are crushed together. So don't even try frankly - you are in NY head out to a diner for breakfast and get the real NY experience. But don't let that put you off, it's a fine place to base your NYC break. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Me hospede por negocios durante una semana en el Holiday Inn Express NYC Fifth Ave. Me ha dejado gratamente sorprendida la calidez del personal y lo dispuestos que están para apoyar a sus huéspedes en lo que necesiten. Nunca antes me había hospedado en un Holiday Inn, sin embargo después de esta experiencia lo recomendaré ampliamente por su ubicación, prec io y servicio. Lo que puede mejorar: la calidad de los muebles en la habitación, las camas deben ser cambiadas de forma urgente, ya que el descanso no es muy bueno. La iluminación en la habitación debe mejorar también. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Visiting Manhattan Spent 3 nights at the HIE Fifth Av. location for a mini vacation. The staff was great with any requests I had. I asked if I could leave my bags after checkout until my train left at 3:30pm with no problem. The breakfast is the usual HIE fare with eggs, sausages, bacon, dry cereals, fruit and the cinnamon buns. There appeared to be a problem with the power to the breakfast area one morning, but there were actively working on it when I was there. Had a late day coffee, each day I was there, with lots of creamers/cups/lids to use. Not always the case in other HIE I've been at. The rooms are pretty small, but comfortable. I don't watch TV so it might be awkward to do so for more than a couple of people, as you would have to be in bed to do so. The work desk was a little high for comfort, but good. There were electrical plugs on 2 of the lamps, but none available near the nightstands. Would be nice to be able to plug in my phone on the bedside table instead of the work desk. Subway entrance about 1 block away, and the staff provided me with a handy subway map, and explained how the system worked. It's actually a pretty slick method of letters and numbers, that impressed me. Being a newbie to the the system I was darting around the city with ease. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location. We were not disappointed. Room was great. Very clean and comfortable. Only found that the breakfast area was a little tight in the the morning. Overall great job. Will return. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location We chose this hotel because it was affordable and was within walking distance of the major attractions we were interested in. The room, although tiny, met our needs and we were indeed able to walk to almost everything or take the easy to reach subway for those attractions that were a little farter away. When we checked out, the hotel held our bags so we could explore more of the city before leaving for the airport for our evening flight. The staff at the desk was unfailingly helpful and friendly. The breakfast staff all seemed angry and were pretty rude. Perhaps they don't like their job and should find another. The breakfast was better than most free breakfasts although if you wait until 8:30 or later it will be pretty crowded. Also, after 8:30, the elevators become an issue. There were lots of guests coming downstairs to eat or start their day and the cleaning staff was trying to get to the floors to start cleaning. The housekeepers would hold the doors of the elevators open so they could get all their "stuff" out onto the floor and this left guests waiting a long time. Better to take the stairs down if you can. The room was very quiet at night and we slept well. Would definitely recommend. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was excellent for all the sites we wanted to see. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Exactly what I expected. This hotel has a great location. We travelled as a family of 4 and it was easy access to everything. The rooms are very small but it is New York City and I didn't expect more. We only slept in our room. They were very clean and the bathroom was a reasonable size. The breakfast was very good and although the lobby and eating area is small we never had any troubles getting a seat. We were in the breakfast area around 7:30 am each morning. Given it is NYC I thought this hotel was good value for your money. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 El mejor ubicado!! Excelente ubicación y de las mejores Camas y almohadas, el único problema, jamás funciono el WiFi... De ahí, todo muy bien. Me volvería a quedar si regreso a NYC! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Little place in the Heart of NYC I have used Holiday Inn Express all over the world and was a bit concerned that perhaps it would be overpriced and not up to what I usually expect from HIE because it was of it's location. I was pleasantly surprised by the genuine friendliness of the staff and the ability to work around the obvious problems such as parking/luggage that you get in the concrete jungle they call Manhattan. I had both issues and 7th Avenue was closed but they helped me around both problems with suggested shortcuts etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value for the location During our recent stay in the Holiday Inn Express I can honestly say that the only disappointments I had were in the size of the rooms and the lack of adequate space for eating breakfast. There was not enough space to accommodate the number of guests and eating in the room meant eating on the bed. Other than that I liked the location and the staff was helpful and friendly. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Firm Mattresses but a great stay The Mattresses were hard and the pillows were a bit too "puffy, airy" as in not much support. The room was spotless but a bit small. The price was competitive for the area but a bit more than i am used to paying. all in all it was a good choice. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip to time square The staff at the counter were very helpful. The hotel was clean and the location wasn't as busy as other streets in Time Square, which we liked. The rooms are small, but comfortable and probably standard size for New York City. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location. Great staff. Small room - smelly air conditioning unit. Would be much better if price was about 15% lower August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Overall great experience. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms and located within easy walking distance of Times Square! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Writer's Digest Conference The hotel was a block away from the conference. Staff here were very helpful and friendly. It was close to major sights in the city and great restaurants. I plan on coming back in the fall and definitely plan on booking at this location again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful. Suggested we use the subway and gave us directions and suggestions. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service, clean rooms breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shop for a better hotel This is not worth the price!!! There are much better hotels for the money out there. These rooms are small, antiquated, and aren't worth the price paid. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient We were happy with our stay but the breakfast area was too small as was the room - but it is NYC. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF MADE FOR A GREAT STAY! We can not say enough great things about the staff at the Holiday Inn Express 5th Ave. We have stayed at this property many times and the genuine caring of general manager Lewiston M. and front desk manager Eliezer G. were especially notable during this most recent stay, when an air conditioner problem was rectified swiftly, and with great attention to our needs. Staff responsiveness to guest needs was equally evident in engineering employees Waldy and Paul, as well as with our housekeeper Adela. We look forward to many future stays at this well-located property, thanks to its deeply devoted staff! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Was a guest here for two nights trying to take in as much of the City as possible in a short time. Didnt spend much time in the hotel but the time spent there was relaxing and the property was conveniently located. The room was smaller than I am accostomed to with Holiday Inn and IHG Hotels in general and price was much higher than most other locations, but that is understandable for a NYC hotel so no complaints about that. I was pleased with all aspects of my stay and would recommend this to anyone traveling to see what NYC has to offer. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Small hotel for the Holiday Inn standards, everything is tiny but clean, the location is perfect and the staff is very cordial and helpful July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRICE IS RIGHT. The rooms are small, but they are very clean. The staff are very friendly, and the hotel is close to a lot of attractions. Broadway is only a few blocks away, the same for the Empire State Building. I'm a quadriplegic and we walked everywhere. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located hotel Clean room and peaceful sleep. Very small and cozy room, nothing much. Best part if the awesome location. Walking distance to times square, rockefeller center, etc.. Nice eatouts next door, Chipotle, Cosi... Breakfast can add some veggies. Breatfast area has to ne continuously cleaned as it has heavy traffic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente experiencia! En todo momento la atención y el servicio recibido fue excelente. Tomaron en consideración la petición que habíamos hecho en cuanto a la ubicación de la habitación. La localización del hotel es excelente, puedes llegar caminando a muchos lugares de interés y estaciones del metro. El desayuno no es muy variado y el espacio para comer no es muy grande, pero es un resuelve para no gastar más dinero. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good time Good value, Good location, Very clean and Pleasant July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading