• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1315 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of the action but... NYC is a city of wonders, joys and surprises and the Crown Plaza lacks none of that... My reason for having chosen this property was a very short stopover on the way back home and wanted a location-based hotel that would allow me and my family to do a whirlwind tour in the Big Apple. The rooms are great and comfy and if you get a high floor city view one, its quite spectacular. The bed a joy to rest your bones on after all the walking around town. Water pressure in the shower (oh so good) and size for the rooms are and should be what you expect from a CP property. But thats it. Indifferent staff, a lobby that feels more like a train station (no character whatsoever) and a bit confusing getting around. WiFi OK but getting connected was cumbersome and had to use the for-a-fee option rather than my free IHG Gold perk as it was not working (fee was refunded at checkout). Finally, value. You will pay for the "privilege" of staying here although I would say, nowadays, NYC has become VERY EXPENSIVE accommodation wise. I just will not consider staying here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location The hotel was conveniently located in Time Square with close access to the subway (1/2 block). Nice bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. Exactly what I was looking for - quite pleased. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and close to the Times Square action friendly staff, good food, clean room, comfortable. I would stay here again October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient nice hotel on times square convenient location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation and services I recommend it cuz it's location.Service not good. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great Location and Brilliant Staff The location is great: The staff were brilliant, could not fault them A great stay and would highly recommend this property October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location was excellent, room was nice, and we were able to get a room with two double beds. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast The breakfast was excellent and the eating area was very attractive. The front desk was polite and helpful. This is a great location in New York. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel stay everything was excellent. we came to see jeter's last game from los angeles, the room price was a little high but when i realized it was UN week i understood . i appreciated all the "service" dogs staying in the hotel. i have never felt safer or more bomb free. i would recommend the crown plaza to anyone. all staff were wonderful. thank you for some great memories October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and staff; rooms could use work I attended a conference at this Crowne Plaza and was pleased with the work of the staff. They were very attentive and willing to make every effort to assist me and our event. I had breakfast in the restaurant and drinks at the bar on a couple occasions; both were first-rate. The conference floor was just right for our event. However, I wished they would put some effort into their sleeping rooms. Other than a need for general updating of the furniture and amenities, the big thing for me is the gap under the door. I see this fairly often at IHG properties. The light beaming into the room makes it hard for me to go to sleep, and then the noise from people talking in the hall wakes me up again. Is it that important to slip the bill under the door? October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip We travel to NYC once a year and stay at the Crowne Plaza each time. I highly recommend it. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Have stayed in this hotel several times over the last few years - great location and friendly staff with clean comfortable rooms. If you are going to the Times Square area highly recommend this hotel - you can step out and be right in the action of NYC and when you need to freshen up the hotel is right there in the heart of the city. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The porter The porters downstairs are not friendly at all. They should be trained to speak to guests with respect. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you have points that would be the best way to book this hotel. No specials for Platinum member. Don't understand but the two nights we stayed are listed as non qualifying nights whatever that means. Great locations on Times Square for plays and getting around. Nothing special about the room, we were on 22nd floor. Room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30 PM. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay how close to times squARe very clean, very friendly staff, nice interior October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 visit We had a great time and loved that the hotel was located so close to Time Square. Everything was great. Thank you October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location the location is perfect for getting around town. service was wonderful. it was my birthday and my husband told the hotel manager and they sent up a nice bottle of wine and cheese platter. this is our second trip to this hotel and we will stay again when in new york. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location ! Love this hotel. Have stayed many times and I am treated like a King! Clean, modern rooms, excellent food and bar, and did I say location! Safe, close to everything with the best staff ever! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From the moment we arrived everything went well. We ahd requested an early check in and received an upgrade so that our request could be accompdated. The room was great, clean, spacious and comforatable with a wonderful view. For our visit, the location was perfect and the hotel staff and amenities made the entire visit perfect. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Nice size rooms with spectacular views of Times Square. Staff very accommodating. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is what this hotel has going for it I had split my trip between this hotel and the Intercontinental Barclay as I didn't know how far out the Barclay would be and I wanted to be quite central. Now that I know the city a bit better I wouldn't pay the rates to stay in Times Square, I much preferred to be at the Barclay, which was central enough to walk where I wanted to go, but away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square. The hotel itself was great, we had asked for a high floor room with a view as it was a special birthday, we got the high floor room, but unfortuantely the vew was the back of the hotel. I must say that the room we got was massive, with a large bedrrom with a chaise lounge and a bathroom which was probably the size of some New York hotel bedrooms. I'm not sure this was a standard room, but it was great. We didn't come into contact with any staff except the front desk who were pleasant enough, but not as friendly as other places we've stayed. My opinion is that the hotel is so large it is a bit impersonal. I don't think I'd stay here again as I don't feel the need to be right in Times Square and you can get a better deal on hotel rooms in the surrounding areas. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value in Times Square Great hotel value in Times Square. Friendly staff. Surprisingly quiet rooms. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Steven Solid hotel experience. Friendly helpful staff. Great location -- super! Great views either facing east or west (towards times square) September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and reasonable rates This is one of the great location to vist NY Manhatten area and close to everything. the hotel staff, amenities and the access is very good. I will use this hotel during my next trip September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place Our visit was wonderful. The staff was great. You are so close to Times Square activity that you can take in NY, relax and then head out for more. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk are not upto Crown Plaza hotels level The front desk are not proffisional in dealing with guests as they are not skilled and not friendly as well, the credit card was about to be frozen by the bank due to several wrong transaction entries and I cannot understand what is wrong with little smile on front desk faces no greeting no smile no nothing ?! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay! My husband and I stayed in penthouse suite for one night! I wish I can stay there longer! GreAt comfort, great view, great dinner- or late lunch in the room before we went to Broadway play September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eve We had a wonderful time , location is great .I would stay at the crown again when in town. Eve September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep. Extremely comfortable bed with an excellent temperature and complete darkness provided me with great sleep. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From check-in to check-out entire staff was superb. Even the cleaning staff was very courteous and friendly. I have been a customer service manager and trainer for over 25 years and the level of service was outstanding. Kudos to Tony at the bell station and luggage hold area. Very clean hotel, very convenient to everything as it is right there in Times Square. Did not get an opportunity to use the amenities. Other than the outrageous charge to use the business center or wi-fi, it was a pleasurable stay. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading