• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We loved staying here. Really great location, 2 blocks from Times Square. Great breakfast each morning and then complimentary drinks and food for a few hours 3 evenings midweek. Right opposite Port Authority bus terminal which turned out to be really handy as we got the bus at the airport and it took us to one street from the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we're ever back in New York. September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and facilities Hotel location is ideal for exploring New York and is right at the centre of the action! Hotel staff are friendly and efficient, rooms are clean and comforable, complimentary breakfast is excellent. September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming staff great hotel location and ammenities This hotel is central to New York for visiting all attractions. The Staff from reception to cleaning were friendly and accommodating even when we arrived before booking in time. The rooms are not only clean with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in they are extremely well appointed with a kitchen that is fully equipped for most needs. The addition of breakfast and Managers reception gave the hotel an extra value appeal and I have no hesitation in recommending all UK visitors to Staybridge Suites New York City September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Excellent location with easy access to Times Square. On arrival reception staff were welcoming and acknowledged that we had emailed in advance to request a room at the front on a high floor. Room was spacious and well equipped. Breakfast room was bright and airy and staff were quick to clear and clean tables. Free internet access and printing and free use of the guest laundry were an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You'll like it As a disclaimer I'll say up front that I used my Priority Points for this trip. Nevertheless, this hotel is great! The food is better than the typical fare at motel breakfasts and the mid-week 5-7 p.m. social is a very nice touch. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed. Great view and great bed. The best part was the staff. I don't know what management is doing, but the staff seems genuinely happy to be there and consequently create an enjoyable atmosphere. I recommend the Times Square Staybridge! September 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommend! Nice quite street but just a few blocks from all the action. Visit Samantha at Bar 40..she's great! September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel loaction is great .It's close to Time square but in quiet area. There has only about 200mts to the entrance of subway. You could cook something by the pretty kitchen ! September 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, spacious room with views We really enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge and would recommend to others. The room was modern and very comfortable, the hotel lobby and bar were very nice and the complimentary early evening reception was a great touch. I was disappointed in the bell boy and front office service for allowing me to struggle with 2 heavy suitcases on my own at check in. However, overall a lovely hotel we would return to. September 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed making We were disappointed when we didn't get our rooms cleaned on third night. September 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Everyone was very nice and rather Casual atmosphere, walls are thin. Breakfast is okay. The loud AC make it difficult to sleep. September 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities great location Wonderful location with great facilities in the room. Helpful friendly staff. Excellent evening receptions. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, and excellent service My room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is In a excellent location which is very close to train stations, shopping, and Time Square. Awesome stay and I have recommended to my friends. Thank you September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again. Was very pleased with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again! I liked my room a lot, the staff was friendly, complimentary breakfast was very good. Would definitely recommend. September 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We stayed at the staybridge for 5 nights on the last leg of our US holiday. Must say it was the most disappointing accommodation of our trip. Whilst we were allowed to check in early there was zero recognition of priory club membership not even a welcome. The staff were okay but not as friendly or willing to go the extra mile. When i approached the desk to ask if the air conditioning was the same in all rooms, i.e loud and keep you up all night... was told yes and to turn it to low. um, not helpful. our room faced the car park which i didn't expect so ask for a room higher up . if you like to look out. I would think you would get that with a priory club membership but maybe not. in saying that if you ask for a low floor you can take the stairs. The lifts were shockingly slow and took up to 15 minutes to get downstairs at peak times. Breakfast was nearly the same everyday... had to stand around a bit to get a seat but we did enjoy the afternoon reception and the opportunity to have a drink after sight seeing all day as there is no room service and the pantry is expensive. The rooms were average, but was nice to have a freezer, the bathrooms lacked a bath, not something you would expect when booking a "suite". House keeping were lovely and very good. Would say its good for families or short stay . But if you want a full service hotel with room service or a restaurant, or to feel like a valued guest i'd go elsewhere and will next time as there were far better hotels for the same price. the location was okay once you walked past the parole office, and port authority... September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great place The accomodations were great it was great to have the kitchenette. The room was well layer out with plenty of room for a new York hotel. The only down side was the closet. That really needs to be revisited. The laundry room was great too, they even provided the laundry soap, can't get much better than that. The breakfast and evening buffet was wonderful. Lots of choices for breakfast, with a set menu for the evening. It was always good and way more than you would imagine for a free buffet.. But seating was sometimes hard to find. Would stay at a Staybridge when ever possible. September 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, roomy and modern with a great location Our goal was convenient access to Times Square for two days before a cruise. We were very happy with Staybridge Suites. They exceeded our expectations. The hotel check-in was very easy and the staff was helpful. We enjoyed the evening social although the eating area was a bit crowded. The breakfast was very good and saved us time and money. No problems finding room to sit in the morning. The room was larger than I expected and was clean with modern conveniences. Plenty of places to plug in electronics as well as places to set all our stuff. I really liked the room which was on the back side of the building so we didn't hear much in the way of city noise. The hotel is located a short walk to Times Square and the theater district. There were many nearby restaurants. We were also able to walk for 15 minutes to the pier and take the water taxi. Two minor draw backs were a slightly noisy air conditioner and a hard to use bathroom shower diverter valve. I will definitely consider saying with Staybridge in the future. September 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff Once again the Staybridge Time Square was wonderful. I love the location and I am always very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are a little small, but this is NYC and all hotel room are small. I love the mini kitchen and large fridge. I highly recommend this Staybridge while in Time Square. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - A Bunch of Happy Employees Hey, a hotel is a hotel, right? But this was such a different experience and the key was the staff that seemed truly happy to be working and helping guests. It started from check-in and continued throughout the 3 day stay. Every staff member you encountered was pleasant and helpful. Clearly the management knows how to treat the staff fairly because it shows in the attitude of everybody there. Thanks August 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We really enjoyed the staff here. Had a problem with bugs in the bathroom and a plugging toilet. In hindsight should probably just have switched rooms so they could remedy it. Thought the breakfasts could have more variety than they did. It was close to Times Square and subway etc so that was very nice. Staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. August 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay in New York My husband and I had three days to spend in New York. It was our first time there so I really had no idea where would be the best place to stay. We picked Staybridge Suites as it was a suite and for its location but we could not have been happier. It is in the perfect location. We were able to walk to Times Square and the theater. It is directly across from the Bus Terminal with shops and restaurants. The rooms were spacious with a little kitchen and a regular size refrigerator. We enjoyed the free breakfast (although as most will tell you...get there early...they never ran out of food but it was extremely crowded toward the later times) and the evening reception was nice, but again fairly crowded. The only complaint and minor at that was the elevators. The hotel does not have a service elevator so the hotel staff uses the main elevators and sometimes it does take awhile for the elevator the reach the main floor. But this was a tiny inconvenience. We would absolutely stay at the Staybridge Suites on our next trip to New York. August 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For a big city .. Is ok. For a big city ... Is Ok. Room are too small staff can do,be better. August 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC I would have liked to stay here for more than just 1 night! It may be small by some standards, but the layout is quite functional. I stayed here with 4 people in my room, including 2 children both under 12 years old. I booked a 2nd room for my parents who were traveling with me. Early check-in was available for one of the rooms, but the 2nd room was adjoining so it was no problem moving things over when we needed to. Parking was "different" for out-of-towners like ourselves but it went as smoothly as could be expected. I only regret not being able to use the kitchenette to save me some money from eating out at Times Square! LOL The location was great, we could walk to Empire State and Times Square - and it was a short sub-ride to the WTC site. I would certainly stay here again! August 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Perfect location! Awesome staff! Happy hour included during our stay, how can you get better than that. Great breakfast also included. Easy to take stuff back to your room. No trouble waiting on the elevators, was not bad at all. Nice excersise area. Laundry available soap and all. Staff were above and beyond helpful. Can't wait to stay again. Really what more could you ask for in a home away from home. August 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and location This was the perfect choise to stay in NYC. The location is great and an easy walk to many points of interest. But the staff and atmosphere made the stay even better. The breakfast is really a great way to start your day. They have something for everyone and it's all delicious. The midweek socials are a fun way to share the trip with others. The rooms were very comfortable even though I had hoped for a better view. I cannot say enough good things about this Staybridge and it's staff. Any future trips to NYC will include another stay here!!! Thanks for a gret experience! August 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite Stayed one night to meet with family, front desk called to let us know when room was ready which was great, very friendly and helpful staff, concierge service was great. Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet food was fresh, hot and nice variety. Bed very comfortable, bathroom clean, was nice to have kitchen, Easy to get too, many resteraunts and bars nearby. Parking was convienent, the only draw back was that we stayed a few extra hours and had to pay for an additional 24 hours of parking, that was disappointing. August 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Place to Stay This was our first experience at this hotel. It will not be our last. Everything was wonderful, staff, amenities and rooms were of the highest quality. Thanks for making this a truly enjoyable experience. August 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes me feel at home I have stayed with you for many extended stays since you opened in the spring of 2010. Everything about the stays was excellent especially the people working at the hotel. From housekeeping, engineering, the servers at breakfast and sundowners, guys in black suits in the lobby and the front desk staff. Breakfast meals had a great variety of food to choose from to meet every breakfast requirement. The new menu at the Sundowners was a vast improvemnt. I work for Homeland Security and all of my stays were work related so I intend to visit you again to spend a few days this fall relaxing/sightseeing with my wife now that my assignment has finished. August 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience. I can't wait to tell other people to stay here If you experience bad customer service you tell 10 people but if you recieve great customer service you normally don't tell people. This is the complete opposite for me after staying at the Staybridge in Time Square New York. I have told as many people that would listen. Stay at this hotel. From the moment of checking in to the time we left, we were very happy to stay a at this hotel. The hot breakfest was crazy good. The reception from 5-7 Monday to Friday was wicked. Where else can you come back from seeing the sites all day to a cold beer or nice glass of wine with some nice warm food? No where except the Staybridge. If I get back to NYC anytime soon, you can count on me staying at this hotel again. August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The room was comfortable, and we were delighted to start the day with breakfast included! Staff was very friendly and helpful! I would return again in a flash! August 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and Great location We recently stayed at Staybridge SuitesTime Square and could not have been more pleased with the property and amenities. We booked early and felt the price for the room was excellent value. We love the beds which were very comfortable. The room had a fresh feeling to it. The best service was by the bellmen who were quite helpful in securing our luggage on arrival before the room was ready and on the last day while we enjoyed our remaining hours in NYC plus helpful tips on the city and transportation back to the airport. We also found the front desk and breakfast crew friendly and helpful. Finally, the complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. When in NYC again, we will always try to visit Tuesday to Thursday for the Social Evening Reception from 5 to 7 for the free food, beer, wine, and nice conversation. August 13, 2012
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading