• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable beds hotel was very nice,clean and a great location! Bedding was very comfortable . It was not cheap but all and all i think it was a great deal for NYC and the location. front desk staff was very friendly. One annoyance- my confirmation said parking was $46 for 24 hours when i went to get my vehicle it was $55 apparently the price had gone up to $50 and then they added an additional $5 cause we have a van. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at very good value The location at Time Square is unbeatable. We also very much liked the atmosphere in Lobby and in particular in the Bar. Service was great - everywhere. For "1 Dollar more" we had a full American Breakfast included, which is really a great deal when staying 8 nights with 3 persons! Also, the buffet offered an excellent choice of cold and hot stuff - absolutely recommendable! The only "downside" is that the Hotel is quite aged meanwhile, which one can see this in the rooms - even in our "Concierge Room" on the 39th level. Some redecoration would be good. Anyway, we would chose this Hotel once again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The room was a wonderful room with great views. The staff was especially helpful and we will certainly stay there again at this very convenient location. Thanks. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay 1. Room was very comfortable. 2. Bell hop staff on day of check-in Tuesday, 8/20, were unfriendly and appeared as if they hated their job. I felt very uncomfortable approaching this staff at any time during the day. The only employee that was helpful that day was Jimmy. I was actually shocked by their behavior. Overall, the front line employees did not give a good first impression of your hotel. 3. Employees from the city bus tour company stand in front of your hotel. They are obnoxious and stalk you as soon as you exit the hotel on times square. This is very uninviting. 4. Staff in general from restaurant, quick service did not appear happy. Restaurant and quick service food were over priced and food was average. 5. Location was good due to closeness of many attractions. 6. I would recommend this hotel based only on location and room comfort. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff nice place to stay in downtown area some of the staff were grabby, rude and in polite example were you get a coffee and muffin. the rest of them were great. the hotel was noisy and very crowed. no wifi in rooms got to pay for it very costly. cant stay in lobby area to sit if you don't order something.and july and aug are the worst months to go to new york too many people thats my opinion, food is also costly bring some snacks from home. example small bottle of water is from 2.00 to 5.00 believe it or not. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THEY DO NOT RECOGNIZE PLATINUM MEMBERS I had the worst experience in this Hotel since they did not recognized the Priority Club Members either Platinum or Royal Ambassador. The service at the front desk they dont care about what you need. At 8 30 am they try to get into your room to clean up. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at reception People manning the reception must be trained better, I found them very poor and had absolutely no idea about Platinum members. Very functional, no enthusiasm in the work they do. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay! We choose this hotel, unfortunately/and embarrassing for me as l was a victim for a scam that was using the Crown Plaza Hotel address. I did inform the front desk manager so he may be aware of this. We decided to book our stay since we were already there. Plus we were exhausted from our trip. It was the best and comfortable room ever. I marked "Good" on the Overall experience because the wait for a regular room were not ready so we took a smoking room. Yes, it had the smell, not too bad, and we did adapt to it, however, coming home we noticed our luggage and clothes smelt like smoking fumes. Yuk! I , however, being a full time caregiver and never been to New York enjoyed the hotel and mostly, "THE BED!" OMG! I have to call to find out what kind of bed it was because it was amazing and so comfortable and I am in love with it. I slept fast and good and I haven't gotten that good of a sleep in a long time. So thank you Crown Plaza!!! Hope I may go again. :-D August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff There is an old saying, "You catch more bees with honey.", or something like that. My family and I arrived at the hotel promptly at 3pm for check in. I had made a request for the highest floor and that both rooms be on the same floor. Needless to say they didn't have two rooms ready for me yet. Instead of arguing with and berating the clerk, like others in the lobby, I simply said "no problem, see what you can do". After 15 minutes of waiting without any results, The supervisor asked if I could give them about 45 minutes to get the rooms ready. Again, I said "no problem, we'll walk around times square for a while". After I said that, the supervisor handed me 5 drink vouchers for the bar. Nice. We came back 45 minutes later, but still no room. I said a lower floor would be ok. At that point the hotel manager came over to see what was going on and to apologize. Again, I just asked for them to see what they could do. Alas, another 5 minutes and they're handing me the keys to my rooms and sending me on my way. Before I left, however, the supervisor handed me 5 more vouchers. This time for the $32 breakfast buffet and thanked me for being so patient. Comfortable room..very clean..nice staff...great view from the top floor! Thank you Sandra and Ana. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable We came to crowne plaza for a getaway weekend in New York. I found it on the Internet and am so glad that's the place I picked!! The service, cleanliness, and pleasant staff were impeccable. The view from the hotel bar while having cocktails was awesome as was the staff!! I can't say enough good things about our stay and we are definitely going back. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My least favorite hotel experience EVER I found the hotel front desk clerks rude and acted like they hate their jobs. The bed and pillows to be uncomfortable. The restaurant off the lobby had the worst breakfast buffet that I have ever paid for. I also called the ambassador website to voice my concern and the person that called me back was very rude and short with me. I stopped staying at IHG Hotels for business and decided to try them again and had the worst hotel experience ever. I will never stay at an IHG or Crowne Plaza again. EVER August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but loud hallway!!! I spent the weekend at the Crown Plaza Time Square and I was not impressed with this supposed 4 star hotel at all!!! The only two things I can say positive are that the beds were comfortable and the location was good for theater going, shopping, and restaurants. The staff was just average in their level of service. I requested a high floor and was not given one, and the noise outside our room was bad ALL NIGHT LONG! I was awoken almost hourly by slamming doors that seemed right next door. The manager told me he was going to look into what all the noise was, but the same thing happened the second night we were there. The lobby area is very dark and uninviting and not what you expect for a 4 star hotel. When we finally got our room (we requested early check in, but were not granted it), I told the clerk that I needed our bags out of storage right away since we needed to shower for a show that night. They could not accommodate that request, so we had to get our own bags to ensure that we could have them in a timely manner. The style and decor of the hotel is very outdated and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls in our bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, because even if you are not looking for luxury, the price you pay is more than you should for the accommodations. There are other hotels in good locations to consider. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My husband has written a review and I wanted to add a little from a woman's perspective,when we arrived we were tired and hungry and after putting our luggage away went down to see if we could get a little to eat. We went to the bar area sat down and a lovely young man said anything you want we can do for you it was a wonderful sound to our ears, he was so willing to make us feel welcome and from that moment it just got better.We would come down every day for breakfast in the brasserie, greeted with a smile and seated and served by Keon. He was so helpful to us my daughter had questions for him everyday how do we get here or is this the place to go? He was always professional pleasant and funny! It was an absolute pleasure being in your hotel, for someone to know how you like your breakfast and how you take your coffee is wonderful noticing the little things mean a lot to women. Don't hesitate to stay here great place in the middle of everything,fast pace, where you can enjoy all the big apple had to offer!! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location First time New York visitor and the Crowne Plaza is a great hotel and has the ideal location for taking in a Broadway play. Time Square is right outside of the hotel. Everything was well within walking distance. Staff was very helpful in giving out information and directions. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no late check out I am a platinum priority club member and recently stayed one night at this hotel while on a layover in NYC. I had a late plane out and was looking forward to checking out the city during the day and then returning to my hotel room to freshen up. I asked for a late check out when I checked in and was told I would have to call reception in the morning. When I called the next morning I was told that I would not be able to get a late check out at all - although they would store my bags. This was unexpected and made for a drastic change of plans. Compared to other frequent programs that offer elite members 4 pm late check-outs this was not a pleasant experience. While I realized there was no guarantee, I had hoped that platinum level would get me some consideration. It didn't. Otherwise the hotel was fine and what would be expected of this level. Thanks. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel and bad service Connecting Rooms requested has not been provided by the hotel as chek in The bathroom is no sound of water throughout the night The restaurant is very good and the staff are great unlike the reception staff treat them very bad August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not entirely satisfied No recognition of member platinum status at check in and when I asked for a late checkout I was told that I has to check on the day that I was checking out. As a platinum member the request should have been automatically approved. I only chose this property because of my status and the expected extras that come with being a platinum elite member. The service in the lounge was far from good, when we went for a drink there was only 15-20 people in the lounge and it took a waiter 15 minutes to come to our table. The room was excellent, very clean modern looking with a comfortable bed. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed at the Crowne this past weekend and truly appreciated the wonderful service we received from everyone--the front desk, the bellmen, the wait staff. Each and every employee was gracious, helpful, and accommodating--and truly made our stay wonderful. Raises across the board please! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible location and facility, but Staff really make the difference! Avi went above and beyond to make our family trip a one to remember! A great staff/management team at this property! Will go back for business and personal stay many more times! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay So handy to theatres, shopping, etc. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed and the availability of some smoking rooms is an added plus. The only negative I experienced was the restaurant refusing to serve me just tea and toast the day I was leaving. It was early in morning, but restaurant was open, with no-one in there so not like they were too busy. I was facing a 24 hr travel time to NZ and didn't want a full breakfast. As a guest I was disappointed I was turned away. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed This hotel is awesome! It is right in the heart of the action and within walking distance to all the shopping, shows and transportation that one can could ever want!! The rooms were clean and the staff were all very friendly!! A special huge thank you goes out to Megan in Guest Services and Evelyn at the front desk!! Thank you both for everything you did to make our first visit to NYC that much better!!!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Beautiful room, excellent location, courtesy of staff impeccable. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location breakfast staff were great, rooms not massive as you'd expect and a little noisy at times but it is Times Square in New York so can't complain, would recommend though. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Delight From checking in through leaving the hotel after 2 days everything was excellent. The rooms were spotless, everyone was helpful and made each member of our party feel like special guests. The bottom line is that the team at the Clrowne Plaze helped ensure a magical weekend for my grandchild and me. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room The ac needs the filters changed bad.Smells mildew. Wash the carpet because it stinks !!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodation in the heart of times square As ususual we had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square, great room and enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellent stay Great Hotel, Great Location! The Fitness-Center is fantastic. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a shaky start - came real good We arrived later into the holiday due to Plane Crash. Starwood Member, initially put us in a room directly across from the Elevator. At 4.30am in the morning our neighbours decided to have a party that was incredibly loud. We rang security and it was taken care of after 3 phone calls. We were moved the very next morning without a fuss . We then had a beautiful room, we were given a complimentary breakfast and then when they found out we were on our honeymoon, we were spoilt rotten. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be in the heart and action of New York. It was great. Thanks for the memories August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room with nice view of time square my 2 times in this hotel and i love it again and again i bring a lot of personne and is the best place to see new york at night you are in the middle of everything go back again next year same hotel....... August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good location very friendly service upon 1st checkin; however bad service with midnite staffing and bartender at bar area. clean rooms, good location for areas we wanted to access. August 5, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 43 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading