• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1288 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ms2171 This was my 2nd stay at this The Crown Plaza Time Square unfortunately my 2nd experience was not as enjoyable as my first. There were a few issues, namely 1) In-Room Safe. The safe in my allocated from was out of order. There were missing parts and was clearly very old. Housekeeping sent someone to repair, who asked me "what did I do to it?" Then he went on to tell me there was no replacements and the short comings of the hotel. Housekeeping then informed me a replacement would be installed the next day. The following day a bell hop advised me that I would be moving rooms. I was at no time advised that I would be moving rooms. Five minutes later another repair person came to change my safe. This debacle created confusion and wasted several hours of my stay. 2) Hot water issues. On two (2) occasions there was no hot water available in my room and required investigation. These incidents were reported at check out to which I was advised I would receive points as a apology. No points have been received. I have also no received any points on my Qantas Frequent Flyer account. Very disappointed. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers Avoid - Disgrace to the brand Despite having similar difficulties before, requested smoking room through Amex, asked Amex Centurion to reconfirm smoking room 48 hours in advance, personally rang to confirm smoking room before leaving Hong Kong Crowne Plaza - confirmation that I had a smoking room. No smoking room. No help no solution, even admitted that they had all the requests and had spoken to me less than 24 hours previously Changed booking from 8 nights to 1 to find a smoking room in New York, checked in spent 5 minutes until Amex found me smoking room. CP charged me for the night anyway. So if you are a smoker avoid this hotel. In fact if you want a hotel with integrity and an understanding of serving customer needs avoid. Gold Ambassdor - not worth it... May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home They manage to maintain the happy balance with care and quality. All the staff are friendly, helpful and informative without being intrusive. Great location ! May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit my son This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel since September. My son lives close by and I have been visiting him. I have requested a times Square view. The last two times I was given a room that ended in 15. This room is just off the elevators, and across from the ice machine. Noise all night and day. Should you be assigned this room ask to be moved. The staff is wonderful, the food is great and then location could not be better. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Galore What a wonderful experience. The staff exceeded all expectations. That includes front desk and housekeeping personnel. This is the best value in Times Square/Midtown. This was our seventh time to stay here. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with a great staff I come to New York often for business and choose the Crowne Plaza everytime for their great location (Times Square right outside the door) and the front desk staff is exceptional. They are knowledgable and quick to respond to questions, concerns requests. The club makes it easy to grab a quick breakfast and coffee and get to my meetings. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square at it's Best! Beautiful room with great views and excellent customer service in the middle of Times Square! Lesson learned, Times Square is crazy 24 hours a day, millions of people just outside your entrance, inflatted prices and terrible traffic problems. Positive is, your within walking distance to all the broadway shows and subway is about 2 blocks away. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great location The hotel needs a little updating especially in the bathroom. Bed is comfortabe, excellent service and great times square location. 4th time I've stayed there. the onlything I was not happy with is the re-surfaced bath tub. The finish was coming off and I was unable to take a bath, which is what I prefer. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great theater location ~ especially Book of Mormon We stayed one night on points and the second on a certificate. We had tickets for Book of Mormon and didn't realize it was right next store ~ great location in the theater district. The hotel was clean, offered a great night sleep and was very convenient to the Times Square area. They offer a separate check in area for Priority Club members which in our case ended up taking longer to check in. One con was the restaurant. We arrived about 3 just as it was closing and it remained closed until breakfast. It seemed strange that it would be closed all evening since it would offer convenience dining for guests. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff I stayed here for two days on a business trip end of April and found the hotel location to be excellent. Rooms are relatively larger than a typical city hotels and the internet connection was excellent. Lobby area tends to get bit crowded in the morning and there is a line to get in to breakfast but overall this is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square NY with kids Took my daughters to the US for the first time. We had a great stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square NY. Welcome at the reception was one of the best ever. Since I booked early, the room rate was very competitive too. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms to small Rooms to small for the money . No rerfigerator are Microwave. Couldnt keep drinks cold are warm up food. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We've stayed at this property several times and love the location, service, and amenities. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Location is the more important feature I was looking for. This hotel is located in the center of Time Square. In addition, it is clean, friendly staff, & good value for money. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and excellent location Great Room on 44th floor looking West. Hotel ideally situated to Times Square April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good service We had a great time in NY and this hotel was excellent for us. Before our trip, I signed in for Club Membership and we got free WiFi and were able to use the huge gym also. Due to time difference, we got up very early but VIM made us breakfast even if his restaurant wasn´t open yet. That´s what I call a good service. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for our needs The Crowne Plaza hotel is extremely well located. It was a perfect hotel for our needs. The room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. We will stay at this hotel when we return to New York. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was pleased with the comfort of the room and hotel in general. My room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a great location!! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but stay away from the parking Loved the hotel My family wanted to do a quick trip to the city so I reserved a room. I called ahead to ask about parking so the front desk transferred me to the valet service. I asked them how much it would cost per day. The gentlemen on the phone told me 26.00 a day. I was very happy with that price so we decided to take our car in instead of the train. Upon checking out we stayed a total of 25 hours which cost me $81.00 April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location Although we arrived late for check in the reception staff were very understanding & we were quickly given room etc & settled into a very comfortable bed, the room & facilities were first class Breakfasts were outstanding in the hotel Bistro & the hotel location was a dream with almost everywhere we visited being in walking distance, the concierge staff were very helpful in arranging show tickets & giving advice & instructions. We were offered delayed check out due to our late flight time & the shuttle booked to airport was punctual & got us to JFK in good time All in all a very good experience & a delightfull hotel April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds , great location , friendly stakk excellent hotel , great location , beds are so comfortable .overall great time . highly recommended. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean and perfect location When I stay in New York I look for a great location, a great price for the perfect location and a clean room. The Crowne Plaza delivers all of these with friendly, excellent service. That's why I come back. It's not the most luxurious hotel in New York but it is modern, well kept, and secure. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff with great customer service standards! Cheers Who would have thought this giant fancy hotel which gets hundreds of people staying there every single day will provide such a great personal attention to each individual guest that walks through their doors. The check in process was seamless and very professional. Imran was there to greet me with a nice welcoming smile as I walked to the front desk having all my paper work ready for me. He was very knowledgeable yet very friendly answering all my questions about the city and very attentive to all my needs. I got to meet the Front office manager Robert who was extremely efficient and accommodating, He did a great job training his desk personnel to be equally efficient and courteous. The food at the lounge was well portioned and very delicious while the service was extraordinary. Martin and Jason, the bartenders, went above and beyond delivering exceptional service making me go back to their bar on my 2nd night. I have stayed in few other hotels while in New York City but this is by far my favorite one. The staff not only made my stay a memorable and successful one but also made me want to go back to this Crowne on my next visit to NYC. What a terrific experience! Looking forward to staying there again. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel in the neighborhood I booked using points as a Platinum member. The furniture in the room has many nicks and dings, the drain in the shower has a rust ring and because I booked with points, I was not afforded the same amenities as if I had paid cash. A few weeks prior I stayed in Times Square at a different chain on points, not only was all the amenities provided, such as FREE breakfast, I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite. Overall a lousy stay compared to my previous stay at a different chain. I would NEVER stay again at the Crown Plaza Times Square!!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, and courteous service. We were very pleased with our stay at the Crowne Plaza. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying at Times Square in Manhattan. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well-located Hotel Great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, rooms are not in a good condition any more, especially the bathroom does not meet the expectations... April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in Times Square without being inundated by Times Square Overall, this is a great hotel. The staff was wonderful and the hotel's ambiance was great. I had two problems: 1# For my first night, they didn't have a room with the type of bed I wanted, so I ended having to change rooms my first day, after spending about 24 hours getting to NYC in the first place from the West Coast #on the plus side, I only had to pack my bags again and hotel staff made the change for me#; 2) Both rooms had some bathroom issues, from the bathtub finish to the bathtub drain plunger not being in the drain itself. I'm not sure why the plunger wasn't seated in the drain, but it wasn't rectified on its own by Housekeeping #I could have mentioned something to the front desk, but it wasn't a huge deal). The rest of the hotel was great. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at NYC! This was my first time visiting NYC. I booked two rooms, and luckily they were able to give me connecting rooms! This hotel is right in the middle of Times Square, PERFECT LOCATION - everything is in walking distance! And if not, to grab a subway was a few steps away and to get a taxi was right outside of the hotel. Staff is very attentive! The gentleman at the breakfast restaurant quickly learned our last name and would speak to us in such a friendly manner! The rooms and bathrooms are super clean! The price is great considering every hotel in NYC is already in the expensive category. We chose to add on the breakfast buffet for $1 more a night, breakfast includes, toast, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cold hams, yogurt, cereal, eggs, pancakes, french toast, waffles, bacon, sausage - and so much more! Hotel is very safe - after a certain time at night they ask everyone for their room key to get to the lobby. The only complaint I would have is that two hotel security guards were standing in front of my room to listen in, simply because they got a noise complaint and heard us talking in our room they assumed it was us; it was barely 1AM - but they were just doing their job so not much of a negative aspect. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone; and will be choosing this same hotel for my next stay at NYC. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI WIFI should be included in the hotel rate. Staying in NYC is expensive enough, we should not have to pay extra for WIFI...really! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, great staff, great experience It was my first visit to NY times square, and being from a small midwestern town, I was pretty anxious about the whole thing. I talked to the hotel concierge beofre I left and they were really helpfull in answering all of my questions, which brought down my anxiety levels a few notches. Upon arrival, we were met with pleasant staff who could probably tell we were "newbies" and really helped us out. I felt safe, the rooms were very clean, though fairly spartan in decor, but the beds were truly exceptional. We were on the 19th floor with a fantastick view of Times Square. Very quiet at night and we slept well. The hotel is located in the middle of everything, and it was an easy walk to the David Letterman Show, Broadway Shows, and a host of other attractions. Food and bar service at the hotel was very expensive and not very high quality, but anything on Broadway is super expensive. If you go 2 blocks either way off Broadway, there are more reasonable places to eat and drink that are very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to immerse thenselves in the whole Times Square experience. It is a good value for the money. Just eat/drink somewhere else. April 19, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 44 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading