• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. We were really impressed with the free breakfasts, the mid-week evening receptions and the quiet, large and comfortable rooms. Much more fantastic than I expected for the New York and the room rate. Would absolutely stay here again next time! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding As if I booked a motel and got upgraded to Palace. What a lovely place. Staff made it possible I enjoy this short trip for work. Breakfast was delicious. And better than some big brands. Room for NY city was amazing and even though small designed well with nice views of the city. This week all other hotels from well known chains were twice the amount Staybridge charged and I thought my travel agent booked something mediocre till I checked in. Loved it. It is right across the street from bus station and only 3 blocks from Times Square. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUEN HOTEL X PRECIO/BENEFICIOS, VIAJAMOS CON 2 CHICOS Y NOS GUSTO MUCHO EL HOTEL. BIEN UBICADO AUNQ NO MUY LINDA LA CUADRA. LA ATENCION DE LA RECEPCION TAMBIEN FUE MUY BUENA. NO NOS GUSTO EL ASESORAMIENTO DE QUIEN SE ENCONTRABA EN LA ENTRADA PARA VOLVER AL AEROPUERTO, EL CUAL FUE ABSOLUTA,MENTE INTERESADO Y NOS ACONSEJO MAL (NOS PASO PRECIOS Q ERAN MAS CAROS DE LO REAL). LO OTRO NEGATIVO FUE LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL EN EL AREA DE DESAYUNO, LUGAR MUY PEQUEÑO PARA LA CANTIDAD DE GENTE, Y LOS ASCENSORES EN HORARIOS PICO: IMPOSIBLE!. EL RESTO TODO OK. LO RECOMENDARIA. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful NY Experience This is our first great experience in a NY Hotel in a very long time. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful which we found unusual in NY. We especially want to give a high five to Kenita who was so pleasant and helpful at breakfast and the social evening.. I would recommend and certainly stay at this property again since it is in the heart of NY. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 在纽约这应该是性价比高的酒店之一。房间大小,环境及所提供的早餐和房间的厨房设备都非常好,实用。周边交通便利。 October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff were very helpful, we arrived early in the morning knowing that our room wouldn't be ready until much later. We were able to securely store our luggage and head out to explore the Big Apple. The front desk called us to let us know our room was ready earlier than we expected. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed comfortable. The free wifi and breakfast were excellent benefits of staying here at Staybridge Suites. The concierge was very helpful in directing us to the closest subway to take us to Yankee Stadium. Its a couple of blocks to Times Square, so we were able to walk everywhere. We would definitely stay here again while visiting NYC The only complaint would be extremely slow elevators. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good location near the theatre district and Times Square. Courteous and friendly staff who make the stay enjoyable. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estadía Malas almohadas Desayuno deficiente Habitación pequeña Buena ubicación October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great size rooms and comforatable bedding Stayed at the Staybridge Suites Times Square for 5 nights in October. The hotel is situated in a great spot, close to Times Square, Garment District and Hells Kitchen. We were able to walk to Madison Square Garden and Central Park. Hotel room was very large in comparison to other New York hotels. Had a great kitchen, large fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher etc. The hotel offers free laundry which is open 24 hours a day. Breakfast is substantial, but is very congested. My suggestion would be to ask for a tray and take to room and utilise the kitchen facilities in the room. Overall would recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the action. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción en Times Square En general es una excelente opción, lo único que les fallo constantemente fue el internet, lamentablemente para mi era muy importante eso y no lo tuve de manera continua, en general todo lo demás muy bien, ampliamente recomendable. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good We loved our stay at the Staybridge Suites. We were a familiy of 5 with one king room and onedoublebeded room. Romms are well appointed. but we missed a bedside table on the bathroom side of the bed - also no lamp for the one on the left hand side of the bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lifts a problem in the mornings - had a 10 minute wait, and walked down from the 10th floor a few times. Breakfastroom a bit crowded at times - better seating in the bar area. Inn all toher respects very pleasant and would love to return. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Close to Times Square, train stations and bars. Hotel is very clean and staff are friendly. Food is good. We had a constant banging noise in the room which made sleep almost impossible. A few drinks before bedtime helped us get some rest :) I would stay here again but I'd remember to bring ear plugs. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midtown Pleasure This hotel is in a great location to be in. Easy to get around, eat, shop and see the shows. Great valve. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Colie The staff is always so friendly and efficient. We stay here every year for NY Comic Con and never consider staying any place else. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location near Times Square Everything about the hotel is excellent. There was a hot breakfast each morning with many food and drink choices. The weekday reception included food and two types of wine. The room was large with a kitchen. The maid service was excellent, as well, and our room was kept very clean. You could not have asked for a better location!! We were just blocks from Times Square, the theater district, and the Rockefeller Center. I would definitely stay here again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Second time we have stayed at this hotel while visiting in New York. Staff is great, breakfast is adequate, and the location is perfect. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and facilities We were well looked after and felt very comfortable and safe Would return at any time without hesitation October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit and was still brilliant!! I love everything about this hotel!! I'm hoping to come back next October for my third visit!! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Up front staff was fun and nice. Breakfast was great! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Enjoyed the evening snacks and breakfast. Staff was very helpful. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Experience Mixed experience. Room clean and bed was very comfortable. Rooms only serviced every 2nd day. Long wait for elevators during morning breakfast/check out period. Breakfast average. Room key had to be reactivated by reception twice October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really delighted with our visit Arrived on a miserable damp day, but received a warm welcome, and as our room wasn't ready, our luggage was stored so we could begin exploring! When we finally got to our room, it was a pleasant surprise. Lovely huge and comfy king bed, with all the kitchen amenities you needed (except a kettle - coffee maker instead, but I'm sure we could have had a kettle if we asked). We were on floor 25 and only had to wait for lifts a couple of times, and as you would expect, this was usually at breakfast time. For us this was not a problem and did not impact on our holiday in any way. Breakfast choice was great, albeit a little crowded, but we always managed to find a place. Best bonus - free drinks and snacks served three evenings a week - fab! Hotel is opposite Bus Terminal and therefore great for using the subway - save your feet and get a week's pass - it gives you so much more freedom. Concierge are all so knowledgeable and friendly and there is also an interactive notice board (by the lift) which will give you loads of information. This is an excellent place to stay if you're not expecting 5 star luxury. This hotel delivers on its price, room quality and staff. You will not be disappointed October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Times Square We stayed at Staybridge for 3 nights at the end of September. We thought the room was a good size (we had the 2 double beds) and it was very clean. While we didn't use the kitchen for cooking, it was nice to have a refrigerator and other amenities just in case. The location is very good, being close enough to everything, lots of restaurants, shopping, and Broadway. There's a subway stop at the end of the street. As others have said, the breakfast can be crowded but I thought the staff did a great job of keeping things tidy and stocked. In my opinion, the shower could have been designed to be more comfortable but it's more than adequate. All of our dealings with the staff were great; they were all so genuinely nice. I would definitely stay here again when visiting New York. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went out of thier way to welcome us Upon arriving in NYC for our 1st time, we were not sure what to expect. This hotel was recommended by friends who had stayed 4 years previous. We were not disappointed in the least. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location in proximity to Times Square was spot on, and the staff and front desk personnel were the most friendly and accommodating people that we have dealt with in any of our hotel stays. As we entered our room, we found a bottle of wine along with a box of chocolates and a card congratulating us on our 30 year wedding anniversary. A special thanks to Idriss for making our stay a memorable one. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and atmosphere My wife and I chose your hotel as the place to stay in time square to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We so so pleased with the experience that we would have no choice but to recommend you to our friends and family. The room was exactly as expected and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, just a short walk from everything, the perfect way to burn off all the amazing meals we had while here. We will be staying with you again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location .............. Great hotel with a great location. Easy to get where you wanted when you wanted and the staff was AMAZING ................................ October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bueno para ir a Broadway Todo muy bien, excepto la ducha fija siendo un espacio reducido. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay The great things about this hotel were the location, price, and amenities. The staff was great, but we had difficulty getting our room cleaned half of the days were were there-we had to ask the reception desk to get someone to clean our room so it would get cleaned at dinnertime-this was the one negative of staying at this hotel. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC Experience We spent four nights at the Staybridge Suites in Time Square. Recommend this hotel highly; the staff were great, breakfast was plentiful with options to chose from and Happy Hour was definitely a draw. We wanted to take the bed and pillows home with us, they were so comfortable. Cost was average for NYC and the elevators a wait at times but not a problem for us; we were on vacation. Central location. This is the place for us to stay next time we are in NYC. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel!! Very clean and staff was very friendly would def recommend stating here. September 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading