• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I am very pleased with the accommodations and services provided by the hotel staff. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and courteous staff Very comfortable room (bed was about as good as I've ever had in a hotel) with nicely equipped kitchen (which we used more than we had anticipated). Breakfast was more than adequate and we enjoyed the social hour (both with friendly and attentive staff). After we checked out, we realized that we had left behind a laptop power supply. We phoned the hotel, and the staff quickly and courteously located it and arranged to have it shipped to our home address. Much appreciated! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can I take the bed home please, loved it. Our stay was from 1st Sept 14 until the 8th Sept. The location was perfect, near to Times Sq and the Theatre area. It is also close to the restaurant area. The hotel was clean and the staff were great. The breakfast was a bonus, kept us going all day. We will be coming back to this hotel !!. Tom & Joan . September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Staybridge Excellent value, accommodating staff, great location, fantastic breakfast and social hour. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New York Hotel Excellent stay in New York. Great location helpful staff from check in to cleaners. Good food but be prepared to struggle to find a table for breakfast as can be very busy. Thanks for a great stay and will use again if in New York September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great social environment but something to enhance... We stayed in StayBridge Times Square in august 2014 for summer holidays using a suite with kitchen. The reception was good and we felt soon the nice “social” environment (we arrived at the happy-hour time). We noticed that common areas (bar, lobby, breakfast room) were not so large so during the “rush hours” there was a bit of confusion. The quality of the food (breakfast and happy-hour) was good except in the last 3 days when they left too mature fruits (bananas) available. Maybe it could be appreciated a more variety of the food (fresh food especially). We appreciated the “doggy bag” service available during breakfast. The space in our suite was just enough for us (four people/two children) and we suffered the absence of a table where arrange our dinner. The wardrobe was too small for 4 people too. Finally we can say that Staybridge has found good solutions and services for his guests but in our opinion, more attention on some details is essential to reach the maximum customer satisfaction. Thanks. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay in a convenient location Couldn't ask for a better hotel stay convenient to Time Square! We plan to stay again when we visit New York! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service Extremely comfortable room with great facilities and a very comfortable bed. It was great to have a fridge freezer in the room so that refreshments were always on hand. The staff were super friendly and helpful and no request was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel on my next trip to NYC September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was good value and clean - parking was poor Hotel itself was clean, quite modern and in a good location for site seeing. The recommended parking at Central Parking - New York - Garment Center Garage was a poor experience. Car was damaged during the time there. I was not informed of this and didn't notice until after I had left the facility. Central Parking are denying my claim as I can't prove it. I understand this, but the person who did the damage knows what they did, and I know it was done there. For a company focused on customer service, Central Parking have greatly disappointed me in this instance. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and view! Special thanks to Dan at the desk and Jamie for going out of their way to be helpful. We loved the room! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We were traveling to New-York City for our vacations and chose this hotel for its location. Though the pictures on the website look prettier than the real deal, it is still not that far away from the truth if not for the exterior. Notwithstanding this, The experience was good and I recommend this if you want to stay at a nice, clean hotel with free breakfast included. It is just 5 minutes away from Times Square and 2 minutes from the subway. Though the walls are not well sound proof, if you have goof neighbors you will be fine ;-) September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for New York Right in the heart of New York, the buzz a round the hotel is just what i like, a stones throw from Broadway, Time SQ, Empire State, and Restaurants, also on same street at the corner a typical NY pizza outlet. If you want to embrace NY, staying at this Hotel ticks all the boxes. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loud aircon, otherwise excellent The air conditioning unit in the room was incredibly loud, so I had to turn it off to sleep which made the mornings a bit hot during August. The shower in this hotel is oddly designed - it sprays against the inside of the door, so if it's not fully closed and sealed it'll flood the bathroom. Apart from that, the hotel is in an excellent location for Broadway theatres and Times Square, with great staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful expereince Great place to stay! Perfect hotel for a perfect trip. Anything that was needed was supplied. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed the stay Excellent staff and hospitality. Nice comfortable Beds Close to Time Square Good choice of Breakfast offering September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience @ Staybridge New York City The Hotel is located within a walking distance to numerous New York City major attractions (e.g. Times Square, Broadway Shows) & Ferry tours. Front desk members are so friendly & the concierge is also very friendly & helpful for guests to customize their needs & plans during the stay. The A/C voice is not low enough, however Rooms are very nice, clean & relaxing including all amenities you can imagine as if you're at home !...... They provide a tasty breakfast buffet including lot of hot & cold varieties that I enjoyed so much. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location My daughter and I were in NYC for 4 days and really enjoyed the location of this Staybridge Hotel - a perfect place to rest and relax between tours and shopping - but what we didn't expect is to actually enjoy the hotel for itself.. Breakfast was great, all staff were friendly and helpful and the suite was efficient and comfortable. Will definitely stay there when we visit NYC again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Was surprised at how comfortable the stay was. Breakfast was great and the evening reception was comfortable. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel close too the action We have stayed twice at the Staybridge and find the hotel to our liking, close too Times Square, shopping venues and eateries. Hotel staff give excellent service, happy hour great place to meet other guests and Breakfast most adequate August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My wife and I recently completed a 4-night stay at Staybridge Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. During our stay we had an issue with the number of nights (which was probably a mistake by me while booking), but the hotel worked with us and treated us like VIPs. The location was very close to Times Square, subway and bus stops, and was secure. I would definitely recommend this location, and would definitely choose this location on any future trips to NYC. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was my second visit My second time in New York. And second time at Staybridge. Was travelling on my own. Lovely room. Very comfortable and convenient for my stay. Staff happy to help. Social evening are great idea. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for a NY visit This hotel is in an excellent location, close to subway, Lincoln Tunnel, Bus Station, easy walking distance to Times Square (but not right in it), not a hard walk to ESB either. The kitchenette in the suite was extremely useful, the only drawback is that there is no table, except the desk (for one person) to sit and eat comfortably, but we made it work. Not much storage space for lots of cases, but beds are comfortable with good bedding. If you want a view of the ESB you need to ask for a high floor and facing the rear of the hotel. We were on the 31st floor but faced away from ESB. We did not experience too much delay with the elevators, but I can understand it may happen. Breakfast was great, seating is a bit of a challenge, but we didn't wait too long to find a place. Breakfast selection was OK and staff was working hard to refill items. Front desk staff excellent and very helpful. Shower stall in bathroom would be a little tight for a large person - its a corner unit, but bathroom on the whole was stocked and clean. They could do with putting a towel bar up or more hooks to accommodate more wet towels. It was a great stay and would recommend this hotel to friends. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliness of staff- clean rooms the only thing missing was coffee available in lounge 24hrs August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love New York and Staybridge Hotel Staybridge is in the best location and since we love the theater, Broadway shows and fine dining, it has always worked for us. This was our sixth time staying at Staybridge and we have never been disappointed. It constantly meets all of our needs for a great New York experience and vacation! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than helpful This stay was booked for my daughter while in transit returning to Australia. She was completely looked after August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location is the only plus Received room on top floor, presumably a good thing and due to my Gold status. It is hot in August in nyc. AC was very loud with old lint hanging of its sides. Two lights had bad contact and were going on and off. Sink in bathroom was clogged. Glass container of the coffemaker had stain so i was going to wash it - it felt apart in my hands. The building inside felt old and carpet is worn out. When I did laundry, the dryer wasnt working right and shrunk my cloth on perm press setting using high heat. Last thing is that free breakfast. In 21 century would be nice to have an option for those who dont eat flresh and dairy. There is nothing nutritious there beside apples and banana. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel did not accommodate room type. Although this hotel is in a great location and is also very new and clean, the front desk team was not able to accommodate my room type (I am also a Platinum Elite member of IHG). They do not have roll-away beds. My family of 4 had to squeeze in 1 king bed and needless to say did not receive much sleep on our vacation in NYC. My profile on IHG website clearly states 2 double bed preference for this reason. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location - friendly service Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming - they reacted quickly to any request put to them. One niggle - the air conditioning was very noisy - oh and they forgot to give me a shower curtain but other than that I would recommend using this reasonably priced (for New York) hotel as a base. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My husband and I live in NY, on Long Island and were just getting away for the weekend to see some shows and relax. I have stayed at Staybridge in Las Vegas and decided to try this hotel in NY. It was an excellent stay, with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was VERY clean and comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect as we were close to enough to walk to the park, theatre and many great restaurants. We will definitely stay again. Thank you to all the lovely staff August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Breakfast If a continental breakfast is going to be advertised as a factor for booking, it needs to be edible. The food quality was terrible. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading