• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Come for convenience, not the service Pros: Very convenient location for visiting Manhattan. Travelling with a one year old, the full kitchen is a plus. Cons: Staff was completely unwelcoming and un-engaged. They should not hire people who have no interest or ability in customer service. WIFI was down half the time we were there. Had a non-smoking room however other guest's second-hand smoke crept into the room. Cold air was coming through wall-unit when not in use. Requested late check out and still got harassed by housekeeping to vacate the room. We stayed here mostly because of the location and because we had a good experience with it several years ago. Clearly the staff has turned over. Was very disappointed in the service. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value rooms, comfortable and very clean Stayed at Candlewood over New Year. Had excellent Stay. Slight problem one night, was sorted quickly and effectively. Would highly recommend it. Rooms very spacious modern and clean with all emenities required and more. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Friendly Staff Late arrival to friendly staff, Comfortable suite with comfy bed. Handicapped accessible room, laundry & mini gym on site. Free Coffee (bonus) . Had a comforting feeling after a stressful day. Mindful and knowledgeable staff to assist with all your needs in and around town. Shuttle service to area shopping and NJ Railroad station (Secaucus Transfer) Overall great experience. Wish we were on a leisure vacation other than a medical journey to enjoy more. Special Thanks to Management December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value We stayed for a week while visiting family in Hoboken. The hotel does not have a restaurant but the suite had a very nice kitchen area with all the amenities we needed to prepare any food we wanted while at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the exercise room was sufficient, the hotel pantry was well-stocked with a wide variety of items, the room rate was a good value and the location was very convenient to the Hoboken area. We enjoyed our stay completely and will stay at this hotel whenever we're in the area in the future. We have no reason to look for another hotel. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable The coffee was excellent! Always hot and fresh! Front desk was very helpful with travel questions and arrangements. The shuttle was great to the train station. Only 15 min. train ride to NYC. Will definitely be staying on our next trip to NYC. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location it is within walking distance to everything needed. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service overall but somewhere things went wrong! Let me start by saying that upon check-in I dealt with Victoria who was a pleasure to deal with. She was very professional and personable. After reaching my room there were a few things that were missing, and after calling the front desk found that I was unable to now receive them because housekeeping had left for the day. Within a few minutes of being in the room my eyes began to itch and water. I ran hot water on a towel and put it over my eyes. 20 minutes later my husband walks in and is stunned with how puffy my eyes now look. We leave out to go see the sites and immediately after being out in the fresh air the itching subsides. Upon returning to the room hours later it starts back up again. I spent the rest of the night trying to flush my eyes. I even sent my sister to a nearby walmart for eye drops. They continued to itch and burn. By the time the next morning rolls around my eyes were so swollen that I could barely see out of them. I called down to the front desk to advice of what was going on and he was very sympathetic. During check out he was finally able to see me. He found a cold pack for me and gave me a box of tissue because my eyes were draining. We had to cut our weekend short because I was miserable. After reaching the fresh air the itching stopped but it took a few days for the swelling to go down. I'm not sure what was in that room but it didn't agree with me at all!!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review Clean, simple. Good price. However, no transportation to New York train or bus on weekends. Real bummer. Not within walking distance of any restaurant. .Another bummer. Must take car everywhere. While it appears to be close to NYC, it is not convenient. Would not recommend the hotel for pleasure travelers to New York City, especially on the weekend. Fine for business travelers during the week.. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the cost. This is in an industrial area, making it a rather quiet location at night. . Room, linen were clean. Wireless Internet provided at no additional cost appreciated. . The room we were in did not have sufficient lighting over the desk, a minor inconvenience. . Lack of any breakfast or in-house restaurant can be a detriment for some. It is a mile or more to any eateries. . Room had a full size refrigerator, which many can find very useful. . I would use this hotel again should the need arise in the same area. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front desk clerk was friendly, professional, and very accommodating to my early arrival in New York. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG welcomed each visit as an IHG platinum member. Very personable desk staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay I come up to NYC every year for a long weekend on my birthday. After last year's fiasco of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in North Bergen, I was looking for a better place to stay. I chose the Candlewood Suites for convenience, price, and Rewards. We arrived early and the staff did explain that a room was not ready, but gave us the address to the Wal-Mart in the area and several recommendations to eat. After a decent lunch and quick shopping trip, we did call the hotel and they did state that a room was ready. We went back and checked in. They were going to give us the complete spiel of housekeeping and other items at the hotel, but we explained that we worked for IHG call center in Charleston, SC and the desk clerk thanked us for not having to go through the complete explanation. They then gave me a spin of the wheel for a nice gift and we got $5 in the Cupboard. We had a very good time, especially using the grills outside. The only thing that made me mad was that I missed their cookout on the 18th, but you can't have everything. I highly recommend the hotel to everyone and will be glad to stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an appartment close to New York City We had a 4 night stay at the Candlewood suites in Secaucus, as we wanted to explore New York City. This hotel offers simply good suites, well equipped little kitchen, clean bathroom with many towels. A very friendly atmosphere. Located 10 min train ride outside NYC. Very handy shuttle hours for transportation to the station and back or simply to the local stores and restaurants. Clean and spacious room. Beds were good after a day in New York.Price more affordable then hotels in New York City, yet very close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back and will certainly recommend your hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a place suitable for long term stay the location is not good but deserves the value. if your aim is nyc, taking public transportation is a better choice. the toll tunnel to nyc is too expensive. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & good value Stay here for 3 nights. Pick this one because of it is the closest one to the NJ train station. We are in NY Penn station within 10 minutes. That's nice. The free shuttle service is a big plus, however, no weekend service, so plan your stay accordingly. Also, no free breakfast. It is also closed to the NY water ferry pier (20 minute drive). You can park your car and take a ride across the hudson river. It takes just 8 minutes, the view is good and the service is very good. No hazzle and relax ride. Once you arrive, you can take the FREE ferry bus services to down town, 49th st, 34 st and back. That's nice. Hotel is a bit dated. The room is fairly clean. Carpet is a bit old, so pack your slippers. You need to request shuttle service. Staff service is pretty good. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great find... I selected this hotel at the last minute, due to an unplanned family event. While the hotel's location is a little off the beaten path, it was just what was needed. Although you could tell that families where staying here, the property was quiet and well kept. The staff was extremely courteous, and of course you can't beat the proximity to NYC! The only thing missing... a swimming pool. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The staff and facilities were excellent especially the laundry. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Clean, friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located and not overpriced. Nothing more I have to say, that about sums it up. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to figure out the best way to get around both in New Jersey and New York City. Thanks August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Updated, Pleasant We stayed here on a Friday night before heading into NYC. Everything was clean and updated. The staff was friendly at check-in even at 11:30PM. Nothing around the hotel really, but easy to get to. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet place, comfortable bed and helpful kitchen. You can order food from there or cook your own food using the kitchen, dishwasher, café maker etc. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A terrific experience upon check-in I arrived after 2 in the morning because another hotel bumped me. I was thrilled with the courteous check-in service and the kind treatment. Hector at the front desk is super-smart and I imagine he'll be running IHG one day! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed at this location as a pit stop on a road trip from New England to Virginia Beach. Quiet and very clean room. Very pleased with the choice... Only negative was in room coffee did not have cream or sugar, however, they did have complimentary coffee in the lobby with plenty of the creamers and sugars available. I would definitely stay here again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price, friendly staff, clean hotel Stayed for 1.5 weeks. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to park and ride to NYC. They had a driver to various NJ locations, but I didn't use it. The hotel is located in a heavily industrial area and many of the streets don't go thru, but if you get good directions it is easy to find. I would recommend this hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! Felt like home!! This staff is one of the best I have dealt with! CW makes sure they treat you right from check until checkout. The hotel has a comfy bed with nice sized tv's, and a nice selection of channels to make those days your stuck inside for weather enjoyable. The hotel is quiet, clean, and located in a great area close to everything you need to move in the city. Great place, Great staff, all smiles from me! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To stay Was very clean and the front desk staff was very nice and professional. Checking in and out was simple and quick. My room was great except the lighting in the bathroom. For those of us women who need to fix our face and hair need good lighting so we dont look like clowns when we get outside. The bed was very comfortable and the currents insured I had a dark room when it was time to go to bed. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was super friendly and always had a smile. They were beyond helpful and made me feel a little like family. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Seacaucus Excellent value for money. close enough to public transport too not more than 10 mins walk to the stop; there is a regular bus service to Jersey city and Seacaucus station apart from the free shuttle. Very friendly staff and clean environment. Good if you love to be away from the clamor of a city but still need to be connected. Can manage to commute without renting a car for short trips. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and convenient location for sightseeing in NYC by older couple This was our second stay at this Candlewood Suites on Secaucus Road in Secaucus, N.J. It has everything that we need and is an excellent value when we come to visit New York City. The shuttle takes us to the train station, and a short ride later we are in the Penn Station subway station. The suites are roomy, clean and well furnished, the business center on the first floor gives us the ability to print out passes and tickets, and the staff has always helped us when necessary during our stay. We'll be back - that's the best recommendation that I can give. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Good, Good Good accomodations, great on value, nice kitchen area, comfortable bed, staff was very helpful and friendly, good accessibility to New York. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. May 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading