• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortabel. It is Manhattan. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay experience Poor stay experience . Small room and mosquitoes in room. Improper break fast arangements August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great room and service Other than the construction next door, the whole experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden was fantastic. Though the room was compact, it was well set up and the bed was sooooo comfortable and the bathroom had a great bathtub which was nice to soak in after walking to and from Times Square. All the staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast was the usual continental kind with great scrambled eggs. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was my first trip to New York and the hotel was great. Other than the room being small (by Texas standards), it was perfect for our 5 day stay. We had a 29th Street view, which we liked and also loved the front patio area, we could sit out there and relax a bit after a long day of seeing the city. Will definately stay there again...oh and the location was perfect, it's central to Times Square and the downtown. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I visited to NY with my family. It is very nice place to stay. I would like to recommend this place to others August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Relación Precio/Calidad Estuve hospedado con mi familia (4 personas). El hotel cumplió con mis expectativas en términos de servicio y costo. La ubicación es buena, cerca de lugares de interés y transporte aunque no es la zona más atractiva de la ciudad. La habitación nos resultó pequeña para 4 personas. El servicio fue correcto. El desayuno completo aunque en horario pico resulta pequeño por la cantidad de pasajeros. La calidad de atención del personal fue correcta, pedimos la instalación de una heladera en la habitación y lo resolvieron rápidamente. En términos generales estoy conforme con la relación Precio/Calidad que me ofreció el hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh This is an eclectic mix of folks both business and tourists. The latter make it a bit difficult for the former to navigate easily through the hotel. The check-in staff was marvelous, some others not so much (E. at the front desk). The rooms are ok for New York, size and quality for the area are within normal limits. No restaurant, but a great French brasserie across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing spot Very impressed by cleanliness if this entire property. All staff were extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful. Room was a nice size and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, but really enjoyed outdoor seating area. Perfect spot if you need to be near Madison square gardens. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Room was Wonderful! The staff were excellent. Our room was always clean. The staff who manned the breakfast area did a great job every morning we stayed there. There were a LOT of people who were eating every morning and the stuff were courteous and kept the food stocked and the area clean. It was so nice to sit outside and enjoy my breakfast. The location is GREAT. We were a block and a half from a subway station and 4-5 blocks from the Hi-Line park which I recommend strolling through. The hotel is on a quiet street so we slept well every night. The internet on the computers in the business area were VERY VERY SLOOOOOOOOOOOW! They need to upgrade the internet connection. It was great that they supplied 3 computers and a printer but the connection was so slow. We will definitely be staying there the next time we're in NYC! THANK YOU for making our stay special!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Room, but very clean Great location, clean, new hotel with good breakfast. but rooms are petit August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time visit! As usual the staff was great!! It was my 2nd in a month. Staff held our bags before our check in time while we went sight seeing. My friends and family love it. Having breakfast in the morning helped out before our full day of strolling around NYC... Parking was real close to the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Convenient location, just down a few blocks from Penn Station and all major subways. Relatively quiet as located off 7th Avenue. Extremely friendly and very professional staff. Complimentary breakfast in the morning is pretty good also. Free Wi-Fi always helps. Really a great stay each and every time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, affordable spot in the heart of the city I needed a place to stay in NYC, and was grateful to come across the Holiday Inn Express. The price was very reasonable (for Manhattan), the parking deal with the lot across the street the best value I'd seen for comparable hotel parking rates, and we had a quiet, comfortable room for two people. Breakfast good (if a bit crowded) and a short walk to Broadway, Empire state building, other midtown destinations. Very courteous, helpful and efficient staff. Very clean rooms. This will be my first stop for any future trips. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't a planned stay This wasn't a planned stay as we were supposed to get on a cruise ship that left us behind. The staff here were VERY helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We needed a hotel near to Penn Station and this was perfect for our needs. Room clean and comfortable, good housekeeping and very quiet in rooms. Wifi worked well and a forgotten teddy was retrieved and returned thanks to helpful staff. Didn't try the breakfast buffet August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Insatisfecho Nuestra habitación tenía un extractor todo el tiempo funcionando. Nunca paró en las tres noches que estuvimos. El área de desayuno es muy chica para el movimiento del hotel en general. Es una guerra campal poder desayunar. La noche anterior los empleados me convencieron de que no vaya en taxi al aeropuerto, me recomendaron el servicio que ellos promocionan en el front desk. Me dijeron que en una hora llegaría al JFK, por lo que con que saliera a las 16, para llegar a las 17 estaba bien. Me pasaron una tarifa que totalizaba 65 dólares aprox. Resultado... el auto llegó a las 16:40, nosotros a las 18:40 al aeropuerto, a solo 20 minutos de perder el avión. Y el costo informado fue mentiroso, ya que costó USD 100 en total. Cuando el auto estaba demorado y les pedía que llamaran, no me dieron mucha importancia. Siendo Platinum de IHG pido al menos respeto... en este HIE no lo tuve, no volveré ni lo recomendaré August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; wonderful breakfast choices This Holiday Inn Express lived up to Holiday Inn expectations and then some. The staff was outstanding; room was fine; breakfast choices were many and delicious August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Your Front Desk staff was awesome. I do not know the man's name but it was 3:30pm July 29th. He went out of his way to help me. I come to New York every year for the Westminster Show and stay at the Affinia (they have special rates for owners of dogs) and have never been treated as good as your employee treated me. Will certainly look at your hotel this Feb. Thank you Celie florence August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena elección El sitio está muy bien situado. En recepcion fueron amables y el desayuno es correcto. El precio, para lo que se cobra en Mannhatan está bien, sobretodo si lo compras con antelación. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stop What a great place to layover in New York City. This hotel is close to so many of the city's great sites or to the transportation that makes it easy to reach them! The breakfasts are most satisfying and tasty.; the staff is extremely helpful; the rooms are clean and comfortable; the exercise facility and the business center are easily accessible and in good order. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express, Madison Garden, most highly. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Second time staying here and very disappointed this time. They gave me a room on lower level C across from where the maids work and so there was noise, especially in the early morning. The bed was not really comfortable and overall I couldn't wait to leave. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Everything about this stay was excellent. I would highly recommend this Inn. It was very clean, the food was great, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Very convenient to Penn subway as far as walking distance so great location! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of NYC ! The best first ! The location , a quick walk and you are on 7:th AVE and a 10 min walk and you are at Time Square. The rooms were ok not to fancy and not that expensive either. I can recommend this place if you want to experience New York and not spend all your time in the room. We traveled with 2 teens and the free wifi was great and a must for that generation :) / Mattias July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Fantastic breakfast with lots of selection. Get there early it gets busy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in NYC For various (misinformed) reasons, I had avoided this hotel in my many stays in NYC. No longer. I had no options and reluctantly booked only to be surprised by a clean, friendly and comfortable experience. Everything was new and high quality. Much better than many of the similar competitive hotel brands in the same neighborhood. My room was a shoebox but that is to be expected in NYC. They made the best of the space and I have zero complaints. I will be staying again in the near future. This stay not only changed my opinion of the property but of the brand as well. I will be trying other HI Express hotels in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and reasonably priced I've stayed at this property on several occasions while in New York on business. The location is extremely convenient, about two and a half blocks from Penn Station, so easy access to just about anywhere in New York. This is NYC, so the rooms aren't huge but are clean and comfortable. There is free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast buffet. The hotel appears to be a favorite with international tourists. The staff are friendly and efficient. Two minor drawbacks: the two elevators sometimes get a bit slow and crowded. The food at the breakfast buffet is fine, but there is only about half the amount of space needed for the people trying to eat, so things can get crowded and cramped there. Still, a good value for the money in New York. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, amazing breakfast We loved our stay at this hotel, every member of staff that we came across was so friendly and professional. Brilliant location and lovely breakfast. Just perfect for a city break July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when coming to NYC Comfortable, clean, nice morning breakfast. They even have some computers you can use to check your email if you didn't bring your laptop. Very close to Madison Square Garden. Lots of Orange Juice and scrambled eggs for breakfast! Bananas, skim milk, whatever you need to get you going in the morning. Nice friendly staff, good people - I highly recommend this place. Workout room - small, a bit cramped but it has several cardio machines and lots of dumbbells - it can get the job done! Excellent atmosphere - great front desk staff. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff The staff were helpful and accommodating with the check out time. The internet was fast. The hotel location is very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad parking and bad service in the front desk Mr. Eric has a very bad attitude in the check in A lot of noise from the rooms Parkin is before the hotel so you need to drive again around the block to find it and there is no space. It is too small July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading