• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 627 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Oasis in the middle of Manhatten We went to a wedding in Chelsea. We picked this hotel because it was less than a mile to the wedding venue and we are IHG members. The hotel is on a very quiet street, great for sleeping. Our room faced the front of the building looking out at an interesting architecture office and fashion showroom building. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel is very close to the attractions that we wanted to see while in NYC. Very close walking distance to the High Line gardens, Empire State building, and subway station. We had no problems flagging down taxis in front of the Holiday Inn Express, although we were told that when it rains you have a better chance on 7th Ave, a short walk down the street. The hotel was able to arrange a car to pick us up for the wedding. (Very nice!) The complementary breakfast had a nice variety of items, as well as a good selection of juices, coffee and teas. Coffee and tea was available any time. The staff are courteous, friendly, and exceptional. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT, GREAT BREAKFAST AND FRIENDLY STAFF September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay A Must visit when staying in NY My wife and i had a great experience staying at this hotel The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable, The free breakfast was nice to have. and the hotel was close to everything. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was ideally located near the train station for easy access to the city. The staff was very helpful. They do offer luggage storage on your departure day which was very helpful. The breakfast, however, was a madhouse! It is too small an area for the number of people it is serving (but for breakfast included in our rate, we did not feel it was a deterrent). We will stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very nice service Very pleased with the Holiday Inn. We were there to bring my son to college which was within walking distance. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. It was nice to have a warm breakfast to start the day. We would be happy to stay there again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, bed and overall stay We stayed here while in town to attend an event at Madison Square Garden. First of all the staff was most helpful and accommodating. Indira, Sheila and Shelly were very professional. The room we stayed in was clean and we must say that the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have experienced. The staff also routinely policed the morning breakfast area, making sure that trash was disposed of and tables clean. We have stayed here in the past, although not in the last two or three years and we must say that it has come a long way. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great service Second time to this property. Event better than the first! Very convenient to Penn Station, HighLine, Empire State . Towel animals, extra water for priorty members.Nice outside courtyard with umbrella tables. Definitely my default location in NYC! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very central. Excellent 4 day stay at the Holiday Inn Madison Square Garden, perfect postion for our train ride from JFK to Penn Street Station and hubbys concert at MSG last Wednesday evening, not even a five minute walk from the hotel to MSG. Spotless clean hotel, everything you need in the room and the bathroom, cleaned each day. Bed and pillows so comfy. Very attentive staff and very knowledgable. The only gripe I had was that I would have liked a kettle in the room to boil water as I'm not really a coffee drinker, and the coffee machine took an age to boil, but I went downstairs and got the hot water from the machine, not any trouble doing that. The only other was the internet downstairs when I was checking in for my flight the night before. Very very slow and logged out on me 3 times, but worked eventually so no problem. Excellent 4 day stay and will visit again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room I chose this hotel as it is near to Penn Station. It was a good choice. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and we had no problems during our stay. The breakfast room was hectic but the variety of food was good. I think the receptionists were the best - cheerful and helpful. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good location Enjoyable stay. Room and closet was a bit small but other wise comfortable. The whirlpool bath arrangement was a little strange as it opened up into the bedroom and seemed to retina humidity and heat a bit too much. A/C seem to run all the time regardless of the temperature setting. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location. Breakfast area was also a little bit small for the size of the hotel but food was good with good assortment. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen alojamiento en NY Hotel destacado por su localización. Ofrece cama cómoda, desayuno abundante que es un valor agregado y un precio razonable para lo que se paga por una cama en NY. WiFi de fácil conexión y sin problemas para navegar. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in New York! Recently returned from The Holiday Inn following a 6 night stay in New York. Really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend to others. All staff very pleasant and accommodating with your needs, plenty choice for breakfast and free coffee all day. Ideal location for seeing all the sights but far enough away from any noise. We had room 1512 and could see the Empire State Building from the window, which was a real bonus (not that we spent much time in our room). The only slight negative was that the wardrobe was not big enough for three people but there was drawer space. Would certainly stay here again if we return to NYC. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ESTADIA PARA EL US OPEN MUY AGRADABLE EXPERIENCIA EN ESTE HOTEL, BIEN UBICADO, MUY CERCA DE TODO, FACIL ACCESO, MUY LIMPIO, BUEN DESAYUNO. LO UNICO QUE DIRIA QUE DEBEN MEJORAR ES LA CALIDEZ DEL PERSONAL DEL SERVICIO DEL DESAYUNO. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best!!! The staff is wonderful always helpful and very cheerful. Great Hotel to stay at in the NY City area... September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Falls Ontario 2014 Excellent hotel great location room very clean breakfast good nice to be able to sit outside would definitely good back September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable it's 4 times i stay in this hotel, so why you, you will like it, I recommand you'll enjoy September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short two day visit It was a lovely short term stay. Will surely stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, if a bit hectic This was my first stay in a Holiday Inn "Express". My mother [80 years old!] and I arrived on the Sunday of the Labour Day weekend. We had booked and paid a week before and chose this hotel because I am with IHG Rewards and it was close to Penn Station from where we would be leaving the next afternoon. Check-in was smart and efficient and the clerk immediately acknowledged my IHG membership and informed us that we automatically qualified for late checkout [2 pm] which was very welcome. The room itself was a bit cramped [as I had expected from the "Express" brand, so that was not a disappointment] but just as comfortable as a "full-scale" Holiday Inn room. Everything was clean and well-presented, and the coffee maker and free wi fi worked perfectly. The building itself was in good condition; my only criticism is that there were only two lifts for twelve storeys - at peak times there was a lot of waiting for space to go up or down. The breakfast bar was well-stocked but also well-patronised, probably the busiest this hotel gets given that it was the Labour Day holiday. It was hard to find a seat and there was a lot of waiting in line to get food, particularly from the pancake machine. Nevertheless, the experience was a good one overall, right down to the express checkout [sign and go, and it turned out I didn't even need to sign - the form provided was my copy]. My mother would have preferred a more peaceful setting for breakfast, but still had a good time and found the room extremely comfortable. Overall a good hotel for a good price if you need a place in midtown, particularly handy for Penn Station. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby staff The staff in the lobby was always there to answer questions and offered suggestions. Frankie at the lobby desk was exceptional. He was the best part of staying at this Holiday inn express. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. Noisy air conditioner Room and hotel are fine. Air conditioner fan only runs at max, so it is loud when it turns on September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations Clean and comfortable rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast options, nearby parking at reduced rates. Two small elevators sometimes led to waiting, and the poular breakfast was sometimes a bit crowded. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for our short break Chose for convenient location for Penn Station and were very pleased with the hotel. Liked the patio area and enjoyed breakfast out there. Clean room ,comfy bed near public transport. It was very hot in NYC so we didn't walk as far as we might have done but lots within walking distance. Would recommend September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for holidays I was wandering to stay in a hotel like Holiday Inn Express in Mid town of Manhattan but was surprised. Some of the staff were simply fantastic. The space for breakfast is small. I was unable to accommodate breakfast during all my stay. The Breakfast quality was as poor. But the idea to have warm coffee available during all the day is fantastic. the cleanness was good, although the bed sheets were very old!!! The hotel is well located and in a quiet street. The room was small specially if travel with child. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We had to move to another hotel Reviews online were great so I took the plunge. Got there and the staff is great. The rooms are about 120sq ft. Tiny. Couldn't get around the bed without bumping something. Then one of two elevators quit and we were on the top floor, 15. We waited and waited for the ONE small elevator. It came and went full twice so we went down 30 flights of stairs and my wife had to stop for vertigo. They said it would be fixed the next day. Well of course the next night it was still broken. They moved us to the first floor for the second night, and we were awakened by the kitchen staff at 630am fixing the morning breakfast and placing it out. And believe it not, that room was even smaller than the first one. So we checked out the next morning and moved to a much nicer Hotel Indigo. Again the staff was great. The hotel left much to be desired. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location clean and comfortable, decent value, location is great; easy access to subway and madison sq garden. staff was friendly, bed was super comfortable and parking was nearby. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money This hotel is in an excellent location, very clean and the staff and fabulous. The hotel area is small but there are seats outside - the breakfast is good value but try to avoid 8-30 to 9-30 when it is manic!! Constantly re-stocked by friendly staff it offers excellent value. Our room was on ground floor near reception - rather noisy at night and early morning but not as noisy as the air con in our room. Despite that it is the location that we chose it for and that did not let us down. Central for everything in NY including only 10 min from train station. Highly recommended. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a GREAT place Conviently located easy walking distance to everything I needed for business and pleasure. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Enjoyed relaxing in the courtyard in the front and the back. It was such a great place to stay!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solo Woman traveler in NYC GREAT location in midtown. On W 29th Street between 7th and 8th Avenue. Near Madison Square Garden, Macy's, the train to Newark airport, and several subway lines. Plenty of moderately priced and inexpensive lunch/dinner options on 7th Avenue. As a Holiday Inn Express the amenities are limited but I found them to be adequate and actually more than I expected. The staff efficient and friendly. Computers and printer available. Lobby is sparse but enough. Small workout room available. Wonderful outdoor patio at the entrance on W 29th. Neighborhood bar across the street. Included breakfast has something for everyone, including eggs and a made to order pancake machine. Cliental mainly families and couples sightseeing. I'd stay there again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Location was great for us, quick walk to Penn Station. Easy location to get around. Room was very small for 2 people, no closet set up just a small armoire so clothes drug the bottom. Furniture is bad repair, old carpeting. Countertop area in bathroom small for women! Staff was very courteous, large breakfast selection with indoor and outdoor seating. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water Issues I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two months and the hot water is an issue. First visit it was out completely. Second visit it took a long time to get it going. Staff are really nice and service oriented. Closets are REALLY small. Just a little rack. August 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading