• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Welcoming Thanks to everyone at the Crowne Plaza, Times Square for making our stop over most memorable. From start to finish the service and help provided was excellent. We would highly recommend staying here for business or leisure. A perfect location for everything you could possibly want to do while staying in the Big Apple. Allow extra travel time when returning to the airport, as this is a busy location. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient location The property is ideally located for anyone wanting to take in the sights and sounds of Times Square. The rooms and public areas are bit worn but so would you be with all the traffic it receives. The best part of my stay was the staff at all levels. The friendly desk clerks to the housekeeping staff member who kindly told me I was headed to the wrong hall for my room as she remembered me leaving it earlier in the day, to the bellhop who went out of his way to get me a cab while two cabbies had a verbal stand off. All in all, it's a good place in a great location with fabulous staff. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and attentive staff My wife and I spent 4 nights here and were very pleased with room comfort. The location is ideal - right on Times Square. Buffet breakfast plentiful and comprehensive. Staff in restaurant and bar highly efficient and attentive to detail. I regularly stay at Crowne Plaza Hotels and this is right up there with the best. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Bathroom was disgusting I travel quite a bit for business and have stayed at Crowne Plaza locations before and never had issues. This stay at the Times Square location the room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable, it had ample space and for being a Times Square hotel I was impressed on the amount of space available. All of the issues were in the bathroom. The bottom of the tub was not clean and it was chipping around the drain. The plug in the wall was sunken in and did not work and there was some white sticky goo on the wall above the light switch that looked like something used to be hanging there but was no longer there. I called the front desk to let them know of the issues in the bathroom but there was nothing they could do they told me. I rinsed the tub out enough to take a shower to find out that the tub also did not drain. I called down to the front desk again and they said they would send someone up. 3 hours later no one had arrived. I ended up using the tweezer I had packed to wedge open the drain to allow myself to take a shower. I wrote to the hotel as soon as I got home and even took pictures of the bathroom problems which I shared with them and I got a return message that said sorry but maybe next time it will be better. Well I can guarantee you there will not be a next time! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good choice I had a wonderful stay at this hotel over seven nights. On arrival, I encountered an inconvenience but thanks to Sandra, at the front desk, everything turned out perfect in the end. Thanks Sandra! The location is excellent, close to famous sites, every place is at a walkable distance. The rooms are spacious enough and the view worths a gasp! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central position This hotel, based at the north west corner of Times Square, is perfectly positioned for access to theatres, subways etc. Many of the well known New York attractions are within easy walking distance eg Rockefeller Centre, St Patrick's Cathedral, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, Central Park. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and willing to give assistance. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and will guarantee a good night's sleep - providing other guests do not let their bedroom doors slam shut! Concierge staff have a wealth of information about seemingly everything! Swimming pool is more designed for those who wish to do lane training rather than just have a relaxing swim. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Honeymoon My Wife and I stayed recently at the Crowne Plaza - Times Square. Check-In was quick and easy even though we were about 1 1/2 hours early, and the staff was very attentive and helpful during our week long stay. The hotel was very close to everything we wanted to do and the Concierge service was excellent! I do feel however, that the price was a little over-rated for the hotel, even though it is right in the middle of Times Square. The only complaint is that there was NO refrigerator or microwave in our room, so we were not able to bring back any food to the room. Overall our stay was excellent and we would stay there again! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Almost all of the staff at the front desk were always so gracious and willing to do what was possible to help me get through the unfortunate situation I found myself in due to Hurricane Sandy. The staff members who went above and beyond, to help me with my needs, I would like to give acknowledgement and my most sincere appreciation to are Victoria the hotel manager who when I unfortunately did not receive compassion from Edith who said she was in charge, and with coldness said there is "no space for me, which I was only made aware of that day, that I would have to checkout" even though I truly had no place to go. She did say she would give me a couple of hours to find another hotel. When I went to the desk to ask for more time to find another hotel, Victoria actually took the time to make sure whether or not there was a possibility to stay and luckily did find space for me (the last room available) to stay with my 3 children. Even if there was no room available and I did have to check out, she has a way to that made me feel she really cared for my need. People like her show great character and compassion, which to me, is a great asset to your hotel. Carlos and Sandra at the front desk are the ones that also stood out due to their care and overall compassion not only for me but for other guests. Cathy and Amanda are also appreciated because they always did their best to meet our needs during our stay. I thank the Bellhops,.I would also like to give a special thank you to Alfred the Bellhop who helped me move all of my many bags with a smile and refused my tip and made me feel he genuinely wished the best for me and my children. I thank Crowne Plaza Hotel's GM and all who made the decision to open the doors to welcome us into this hotel for all of the Hurricane Sandy victims. You made our difficult times easier to bear and will forever be remembered as family to me and my children because the overall treatment the staff gave made me feel like we were yours. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel! My sister and I stayed in Crowne Plaza from the 3rd April for 5 nights, and loved it,check in was smooth,Lional front desk was really helpful in getting a safe out into our room ,and let us use one at reception until this was done, staff great ,beds and pillows so comfortable, lovely view from our room onto Times Square, maid Teresa kept our room spotless, thank you! Big mention to Julian on Concierge , great character, every hotel should have a Julian! Very knowledgable, will definitely be back! And would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes on a trip to New York ,thank you Crowne Plaza! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We spent a great weekend in Manhattan we had a corner room looking out over time square and the city. The hotel’s location was ideal for us great service and we will go back for sure. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights for April break. The room was comfortable, the Times Square view was great. The staff was accomodating. They held our bags before check in and held them so we can walk around the city for 5 hours before our train. Great location with plenty to see and do in the area. We stayed here last October for Comic Con and had our room upgraded to a suite. It was fantastic. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay Great location and very friendly staff. We stayed on the 45th floor and what a view it was of Times Square. Sandra at the front desk was very helpful and friendly during check in. She took her time and answered all our questions and concerns. Mike, a bellman in the main lobby, was very nice, helpful, and eager to accomodate. The entire staff was glad to help with anything we asked, and they seemed very happy to do so. The beds were the most comfortable we have had at a hotel in a very very long time......... We will definitely stay at this hotel again !! What a wonderful weekend......thanks New York. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION BUT NOISEY & NEEDS WORK TO IMPROVE We stayed at the hotel for my son's 10th bday visiting from Australia - sad to say that out of all the hotels we have stayed at this one did not meet any of our requests requested in advance - the hotel is well located in fact you cant get better , but its noisey ( you can hear the person in the next room sneeze & cough) - we called numerous times down to Reception to try get the hotel to come talk to the neighbours in the room next to ours to quieten down, kids still jumping up and down & yelling at midnight - but nothing was done - and no attempt was made to sort the problem. The hotel is over run with people trying to check in and out & suitcases - we arrived to check in at the priority club section, that was not evan manned by anyone, so we checked in the regular way so much for GOLD AMBASSADOR LEVEL - no perks at this hotel. tHE CONCIERGE WHO ASSISTED US WTH TRYING TO PRINT our boarding passes had no idea on how to do it nor that we should not be charged for it - the hotel is well located but we are sorry we did not rather chose the Intercon hotel options in NYC. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and service We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for four nights. The hotel is in a great location. I loved the fact I could buy a latte in the lobby first thing in the morning although the room did have coffee making facilities. The bedroom was lovely, the tv huge and offered a great choice of tv and films. The service was very good from start to finish. The fact that the hotel is so central is excellent as you are not too far from anywhere and the good restaurants/theatres are a short walk away. All in all a great place and will definitely stay again. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms even for New York I wrote in advance to inform the Hotel of a family celebration and received a lovely reply very quickly stating we would be looked after.The experience didn't live up to the promise.First room was a small smoking room and the second room,a fantastic upgrade,was in fact the same size,non smoking room on a corner!. No mention or record of my communication to inform them of a family celebration and because I was staying with my points it was made very clear that it was a massive favour that I would be given lounge access for the duration despite being a Platinum Card Holder. When will they understand that to get the points for the stay I have spent thousands of pounds with their brand. On the plus side the Hotel has a great location and the reception staff were very pleasant. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and great staff We stayed at the Crown Plaza during April and had an amazing experience. This is our third time at this hotel and will definitely go back. The staff was extremely pleasant and made sure our stay was comfortable. A special thank you to the front desk who took care of our needs. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable rooms and convenient! When staying in midtown Manhattan, this hotel has it all. The location can't be beat and despite being in the middle of Times Square the rooms are very restful and surprisingly quiet. We found the beds comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location The hotel is in prime location in Manhattan with everything you want to visit easily accessible and most of the time at walking distance. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just returned from a great stay at the Crown Plaza. As others have stated, its in the heart of everything and don't discount the fact that your staying in a busy tourist area. The hotel staff was professional and attentive. Our room was perfect though as many others have noted, it was a bit warm even though we lowered the temperature. We did utilize the concierge lounge; morning breakfast was adequate and plentiful. We also stopped by the lounge on the main level for an afternoon cocktail and late night dessert, the staff was friendly and provided excellent service. This is a great location for touring the city as it is within walking distances to Rockefeller Center and close to all the subway lines. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This is our second trip to NYC and second stay at Crowne Plaza times square. The bed and view has been great on both visits. We really love the location. Would like it better if breakfast was included for that price. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Stay! My daughter and I stayed at this hotel on a shopping and sightseeing trip. The location was perfect, especially for two women travelling alone. We fould the concierge and reception staff to be very friendly, courteous, helpful and efficient, We definitely could not fault them. Our room was on the 45 floor and had lovely views of the river and a limited view of Times Square. We found it to be very comfortable and clean. The one down side to our visit was that the hotel restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch and was not available for dinner in the evening. Food was served in the bar, but this by no way made up for the lack of a restaurant. It would have been preferable to have been made aware of this in advance. Even so we would still recommend this hotel and would definitely consider staying there again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My room was very comfortable. This was my families first visit to New York and we were there on a business trip. I would like to say how the young lady at the front desk was exceptionally nice and yet professional. After speaking to her for only a few moments I wish my family and I would have met her on the beginning of our trip instead of checking out. I believe her name was Victoria, She made a memorable impression for me and my family. Thank you Victoria! April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your memories at this hotel. My dear friend and I took our granddaughters for their first trip to NYC. We planned the experience of a lifetime for these girls. As a part of that, we booked what we thought was an excellent hotel in the heart of Time Square. Before we arrived, we learned that Crown Plaza Time Square's concierge service offers far from excellence in service. After we arrived, we experienced the most inferior hotel customer service that I have ever experienced. As I normally do when visiting this great city, I attempted to contact the Crown Plaza's concierge service. After several emails and voicemails with no response, my friend offered to try to make contact. She secured a confirmation for excellent tickets to "Phantom of the Opera" and expected to receive further paperwork to complete the purchase. Two days later,she had no response. A representative from the concierge desk said "someone dropped the ball." After several conversations, we were could get excellent tickets, but would have to pay an additional $100. When we arrived at the theatre, our tickets were on the back row of the mezzanine. The manager of the concierge service did not respond to us, even after we registered complaints. When we finally got to our room, the toilet was left clogged and it was very warm. We were told that no air-conditioning would be turned on. Our night was uncomfortable, even though left a fan sitting in the middle of the floor. We planned to take late showers, but we had no hot water. We wasted a couple of hours of our special time trying to get the hotel to respond to our requests for service. The hotel operator hung up on us three times. My granddaughter asked to ride the escalator up to the next level, and when we arrived, we were accosted by a very rude hotel representative who scared our granddaughters. No signs were posted at the escalator. The front desk manager spoke with us at check out. He waived our room cost, provided breakfast buffet coupons, drink coupons and transportation to the airport. We appreciated the gesture of good faith, but we would much rather have had a comfortable room, a professional concierge service, and wonderful memories of our hotel experience. I will never visit the Crown Plaza Time Square again, and if you are looking for a quality hotel with excellent customer service in Time Square, I suggest you look elsewhere. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Want to sleep in..you may want to go elsewhere On check out day In a rm on th 37th floor , the maid woke us up 3 times before 9:30 Starting at 8:30 1 knock- open's door 9:00 knocks on door 9:20 knocks and opens door.On this intrusion I jumped out of bed and had to tell her to stop checkout is noon What happened to the front deck communicationing to the maid service and advise them when a guest checks out and departures Front desk and bartender service was very good April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had two double beds in our room as there was four of us staying i found the room is very small for two double beds. The hotel is very central. All the staff are very nice.Dont think i will be back there are better 4 Star hotels at better rates in the same location April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING ROOMS AND STAFF, SPACIOUS, GREAT LOCATION THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. LOCATED IN THE HEART OF TIMES SQUARE. ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND SPACEOUS. GREAT VALUE. BELLMAN RECOGNIZE YOU AND WELCOME YOU BACK. I'VE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES AND NOT ONE COMPLAINT. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disgrace for the Crowne Plaza brand having stayed at several Crowne Plaza branded hotels in Europe and Asia, this one at Time Square is substandard in more than one field. 1) reserved and paid for a CLUB floor room, but at time of check in was informed that this service was not available at this hotel. Got a breakfast as compensation, but the breakfast is far substandard, of low quality, and not at all a nice interior. 2) also as compensation, got free internet, but at the end of the day, it was charged on the invoice.... 3) at time of check in aroun 1 pm, was informed that no room was available, so needed to wait till 3 pm. At 3 pm, even with platinum status, they assigned me a room next to the elevator, on a lower floor (although my request was for high floor and not near elevator, which happened to be an old noisy elevator).... so asked for another room which was then promptly given on the highest floor 4) furniture in room is old and damaged. Noise insulation is substandard, old doors, ... 5) we had twice no warm water, once which was properly announced in advanced, and once not announced.... One day, used wine glasses were left in the room... 6) platinum status : all over the world, automatically the benefits are granted. In this case, not at all.... at check in counter, priority lane is available, but was told to line up at the normal one... (so why do they have this lane then?), no fruit in room, no free movie rental, etc. etc. Quite surprised as IHG is an American company no? How come the Crowne Plaza in US is so substandard? March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Backoffice The backoffice staff helped me fix an problem that I created: I booked my hotel for the wrong month (Feb instead of March). I noticed my error only after my credit card was charged for my first night stay. I contacted the accounting dept and they let me apply that charge to my correct stay. Many thanks! March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gym, location, staff work out facility was very nice. location of the hotel is incredible. staff super friendly. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, service. Helpful staff. Thorougly enjoyed stay. This is our third stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Location is excellent - looking out on Times Square from restaurant. Above average service from all employees including room service, concierge, restaurant staff - special mention to doorman (Hector), front desk (Ricky). Close to subway, hop on - hop off bus tours, right in the heart of Times Square and Broadway theatre area. Free wi-fi in the lobby area was appreciated - this provided contact with family at home. Hotel was sold out during 2 nights of our visit and noise was not an issue. Room was "business casual" (very nice) with large smart TV. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel. March 28, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 44 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading