• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1265 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Want to sleep in..you may want to go elsewhere On check out day In a rm on th 37th floor , the maid woke us up 3 times before 9:30 Starting at 8:30 1 knock- open's door 9:00 knocks on door 9:20 knocks and opens door.On this intrusion I jumped out of bed and had to tell her to stop checkout is noon What happened to the front deck communicationing to the maid service and advise them when a guest checks out and departures Front desk and bartender service was very good April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had two double beds in our room as there was four of us staying i found the room is very small for two double beds. The hotel is very central. All the staff are very nice.Dont think i will be back there are better 4 Star hotels at better rates in the same location April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING ROOMS AND STAFF, SPACIOUS, GREAT LOCATION THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. LOCATED IN THE HEART OF TIMES SQUARE. ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND SPACEOUS. GREAT VALUE. BELLMAN RECOGNIZE YOU AND WELCOME YOU BACK. I'VE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES AND NOT ONE COMPLAINT. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disgrace for the Crowne Plaza brand having stayed at several Crowne Plaza branded hotels in Europe and Asia, this one at Time Square is substandard in more than one field. 1) reserved and paid for a CLUB floor room, but at time of check in was informed that this service was not available at this hotel. Got a breakfast as compensation, but the breakfast is far substandard, of low quality, and not at all a nice interior. 2) also as compensation, got free internet, but at the end of the day, it was charged on the invoice.... 3) at time of check in aroun 1 pm, was informed that no room was available, so needed to wait till 3 pm. At 3 pm, even with platinum status, they assigned me a room next to the elevator, on a lower floor (although my request was for high floor and not near elevator, which happened to be an old noisy elevator).... so asked for another room which was then promptly given on the highest floor 4) furniture in room is old and damaged. Noise insulation is substandard, old doors, ... 5) we had twice no warm water, once which was properly announced in advanced, and once not announced.... One day, used wine glasses were left in the room... 6) platinum status : all over the world, automatically the benefits are granted. In this case, not at all.... at check in counter, priority lane is available, but was told to line up at the normal one... (so why do they have this lane then?), no fruit in room, no free movie rental, etc. etc. Quite surprised as IHG is an American company no? How come the Crowne Plaza in US is so substandard? March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Backoffice The backoffice staff helped me fix an problem that I created: I booked my hotel for the wrong month (Feb instead of March). I noticed my error only after my credit card was charged for my first night stay. I contacted the accounting dept and they let me apply that charge to my correct stay. Many thanks! March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gym, location, staff work out facility was very nice. location of the hotel is incredible. staff super friendly. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, service. Helpful staff. Thorougly enjoyed stay. This is our third stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Location is excellent - looking out on Times Square from restaurant. Above average service from all employees including room service, concierge, restaurant staff - special mention to doorman (Hector), front desk (Ricky). Close to subway, hop on - hop off bus tours, right in the heart of Times Square and Broadway theatre area. Free wi-fi in the lobby area was appreciated - this provided contact with family at home. Hotel was sold out during 2 nights of our visit and noise was not an issue. Room was "business casual" (very nice) with large smart TV. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Stay This was the 1st time my daughter and I stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back. We stayed in a corner room with a king size bed. The view was great! Definitely use the Concierge Service they were very knowledgeable and friendly! Also, upgrade to the Continental breakfast, it is well worth it! Can't wait to go back this summer! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Front desk staff and manager were excellent! Wife and I could not be happier for our quick stay in NYC. Crowne Plaza Times Square remains our favorite property in NYC. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Sorry I can't recall names of personnel who assisted us, but everyone was great! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We had a fantastic time on our last visit to NYC! From teh time we walked in to the building to the time we left, everything was perfect! Thank you, again, for such a wonderful experience! We will be back!! March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No benefits for platinum members I used to get free breakfast at this hotel due to my platinum status. I was told that breakfast was no longer a privilege that came automatically. The desk clerk said he would add it but the next morning the key did not open the lounge. This is 2 trips in a row where the key did not work for the lounge. It takes a lot of stays to make it to platinum so one would think that you would get something worthwhile. In any event I also have Diamond at the competition and they still provide breakfast. Very disappointing. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, quiet Great location in Times Square. Rooms are large by NYC standards. Clean, quiet and everyone who worked there very friendly and helpful. Great workout room. Would stay there again! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Have stayed at this hotel twice now, this hotel is in a great location and if you are lucky enough to get a room over looking Times Square its even better. My wife and I had taken my 16 year old daughter to NYC for a shopping and site visiting trip. The hotel location is ideal; the staff are very friendly and always helpful. Breakfast is very good quality, staff always topping up your coffee and juice. Would recommend for families or couples March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are a little dated but a good size and the location is second to none Great location, room size, building height, wifi. I would recommend this hotel March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room/ view Spacious room w/ view. Excellent service. Great location. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For my wife's Birthday I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday. The plan was to stay here and attend a broadway play at the La Fontane Theatre. We took the metro north into the city for 30 dollars round trip and were able to walk from grand central station to the hotel. We could then walk from the hotel to the theatre. Okay, the experience. The hotel is beautiful. Once we arrived at the front desk we were received by the receptionist with very well. All the staff were very helpful and especially accomodating towards my wife's birthday. They through in a lot of extras. Room upgrade, bottle of champagne, free drink at the bar. My wife and I did not want to leave and wish we were staying longer. The bed was very comfortable as well. I believe we had a suite on the 39th floor. We had two bathrooms and they were very chic. The only con is that I noticed a couple things left behind by the last guest. A eye make up container was hidden behind the TV and a note pad was hidden behind the curtain. The cleaner I am sure did not see it. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be better. This is probably the fifth time I stayed at the CPTS and was probably my worst experience. Every morning we had to struggle with the shower to get the hot water running, we didn't bother calling the hotel staff because we could tell it was a problem with the hotel heating system, so we just found our way around the problem. The magnifying mirror in the bathroom didn't light up, as it should. The room curtains would not stay completely closed. The air conditioner/heater didn't seem to be working properly, since I tried lowering the room temperature (bellow 68°F) and it just wouldn't work. Bathroom amenities weren't refilled on a daily basis either. And last, I do find the room a bit dark. On the positive side, sleeping experience at CPTS is always wonderful, since pillows are perfect! Breakfast is great as is the restaurant's staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Room If you are in New York to see broadway shows and be in the center of the action, this hotel is in an excellent location. Right on Times Square and within walking distance to all the Broadway theaters. The room was very comfortable. We had 4 people in the room and had no issues with the amount of space in the room. The breakfast in the concierge lounge was also very good and had a nice variety of selections. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to NYC It was our first visit to NYC. This hotel is in a great location and was beautiful, clean and the staff was very helpful. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay...GREAT location!!! The staff were awesome and very helpful! We did have a problem with the A/C being turned off due to the cool/cold weather. But the rooms were warm. We opened the window, which allowed street noise in. The staff did provide us with a fan, but it had a 2 hour timer on it so, once you were asleep it would turn off. The cleaning staff was awesome. Miliah had the hotel provide us a nice bottle of wine and fruit in celebration of my husbands birthday. Since he wasn't in NYC with us and he was keeping the grandkids. It was wonderful!! I highly recommend this hotel, and when I return to NYC, this will be where I will stay again!! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room, comfortable bed I stayed two nights in late February 2013 and found the room to be quite large and beds to be very comfortable (46th floor). The breakfast was quite good since it offered a wide selection. The location of this hotel is wonderful and within walking distance to many famous sights. This was my first visit as a Priorty Club member and had expected to have better service. First, there was no one at the Priority check-in area and had to wait at least 20 minutes while the other area had only two guests who were waiting and a staff of five people behind the counter. No one paid any attention to me which I felt was quite rude and NOT being acknowledged at all. During my stay, I request some coffee and tea since they were not replenished on the second day and did not receive them until very late in the evening (past 8pm) and no tea nor hot cups were delivered. Is this the kind of service to expected in the future as a Priority Club guest? What are the merits of being a member of the Priority Club? March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York for a weekend The Crown Plaza was wonderful, in the heart of NYC. My husband and I got to experience NYC living for a fraction of the price...located right in time square we walked to a comedy club one night and got to go into Harlem and check out a new club, 137 bar and grill, which was amazing! The staff was nice and helpful when we came in late the one night from bar hopping. They also held our luggage for 5 hours after we checked out, so we could walk to 5th Ave. and do some shopping. The room was very clean with an amazing view of the city. I will be back...SOON! March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improvement Needed High price and low value. We have had many good experiences at other Crowne Plazas, but not this one. Our room was very hot, averaging 75 degrees when it was 40-50 degrees outside. It took three attempts to try to get the problem resolved and it never was. To add to the heat, a very heavy comforter was provided on the bed. On the third attempt, an "engineer" was sent to the room. He told us that the room was hot because it was unusually warm outside which caused them to turn off both the heating and cooling in the hotel. He suggested that we open the window. We left the window open, experiencing all the noises of Times Square and sirens throughout the night, not to mention the typical street smells. Interestingly, the hallways, front lobby, and lounge areas were cool. I wonder where that cooling was coming from. The morning we checked out, four days after we arrived, I made my concerns known to the front desk. Same response was received, "There's nothing that could be done to correct the problem." My wife and I will never stay there again. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location I have stayed many times over the years. It is usually my first choice when staying in city. I have found that the quality of the rooms and the service is not what it used to be. 5 or 6 years ago service was best in the city. As a priority member , Ive got used to a certain service which i get at other locations. Maybe this location is so busy it doesnt have the time as other do. The location is the reason why I usually stay there. It is close to where I need to be. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience What a great experience, hotel well placed, helpful staff especially Carlos at reception for giving us a great room. Breakfast staff polite and helpful. Thank for a wonderful first time in New York will definitely return and will recommend the hotel to every and anyone March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Third time I've stayed here in the past year. The location is ideal for midtown. Great restaurants close by, very close to the theaters, and a block from the subway. Beds were very comfortable. Not much of a view compared to our last visit, but not a problem. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great, right in Times Square , near all attractions, sightseeing buses, theatres.... The staff were good and the room too the Parking is expensive and you can't take out the car during the day otherwise the calculation will start again!!! In general the Hotel is very good and I recommend it March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent! Room was great. Comfy and clean. Staff were very friendly and eager to help. Amenities were excellent. As a platinum member I enjoyed a top notch complementary breakfast. This was the first time that hotel coffee was good coffee and not thin brown water. The room had plenty of space and the beds were clean and comfy. I also used the hotel's gym which was fully equipt. It's not often that I find kettlebells at a hotel gym. Overall it was great and if you can afford it, then I recommend it. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I didn't like this hotel Other than the hotel's location, I didn't get much value by staying at this hotel and I felt uncomfortable during my entire stay. I turned down my bed sheets and found stains on multiple levels of the sheets. I couldn't get hot water to come out of the shower. If I turned the knob for the water in the shower too far around counterclockwise in direction of the Hot "H" symbol, the water would turn off completely. My room was designed poorly. For example, the bathroom door awkwardly swung outward and blocked access to the closet wear I hung my clothes and interfered with the vanity area. I could not locate a light over the sink. So, I had to walk back and forth from where I had my toiletries on the sink to the full-length mirror to put my make-up on. I planned to go to the fitness center during my stay and read that I would be charged $10/day for using it. I have never stayed at a hotel that charged extra for fitness center use. I would have rather the hotel allowed me to add $10 to the total nightly rate (or automatically did so) than to find out that I would be charged for the use of a regular amenity when I arrived. I decided to have breakfast at the hotel my first day. Getting seated felt awkward and unorganized. Even though there were seats available, the hostess said that she had to "find a seat" for me because I was alone. When I voiced that I had a training to get to that morning, she reluctantly seated me. I thought that the breakfast buffet was $26.00, which was completely overpriced to start off. Because I added "hot" items (two strips of bacon and a couple of mini pancakes), I was charged $32.00. I had a plate of breakfast food and it cost me $32.00! I've had better food at IHOP or Denny's under $10.00. The next day, I went to the bakery next door and got a better tasting breakfast for $12.00 and didn't have to deal with awkward service. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but it you forget your phone, you are in big trouble! I stay regularly at Crown Plaza and the overall value is good. However, if you leave anyting - BEWARE! I left my cell phone in my room when I checked out Friday am. I called the hotel shortly after checking out and told them where I left it. They confirmed it was there and said they would overnight it to me by Fed Ex to be delivered Sat.morning. I gave my credit card # to pay shipping, my address, and all info requested. My phone did not arrive Sat., so I called again. After 30 minutes on the phone I learned the hotel only sent my phone to their busines center which was now closed for the weekend. No body knows where my phone is. I called again Monday morning (1 hour on phone calls this time) and finally learned it had not been shipped. I was told it would be shipped Monday (this time by UPS) to be delivered by 10 am Tuesday. I received the UPS tracking # by email, but still no indication that my phone was in process. Tuesday, still no phone. I called UPS, they say there is nothing in process to be delivered! Called hotel again; was told it was sent by Fed Ex this time. Called Fed Ex and UPS repeatedly, to no avail. Then I called hotel again (1 more hour) and discovered my phone still has not been shipped! At this point, I have been without any communication for 4 days and wonder if I will ever get my phone back! Finally, after seveal more hours of frustrating phone calls with empty promises and much mis-information, I learn that my phone should be delivered Wednesday, but I wonder if I can really believe them... YEAH!!! Praise God, I finally get my phone back on Wednesday - after 5 frustrating and stressful days of endless phone (on other people's phones)! I hope no one else has to endure that again! March 13, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 43 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading