• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be better. This is probably the fifth time I stayed at the CPTS and was probably my worst experience. Every morning we had to struggle with the shower to get the hot water running, we didn't bother calling the hotel staff because we could tell it was a problem with the hotel heating system, so we just found our way around the problem. The magnifying mirror in the bathroom didn't light up, as it should. The room curtains would not stay completely closed. The air conditioner/heater didn't seem to be working properly, since I tried lowering the room temperature (bellow 68°F) and it just wouldn't work. Bathroom amenities weren't refilled on a daily basis either. And last, I do find the room a bit dark. On the positive side, sleeping experience at CPTS is always wonderful, since pillows are perfect! Breakfast is great as is the restaurant's staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Room If you are in New York to see broadway shows and be in the center of the action, this hotel is in an excellent location. Right on Times Square and within walking distance to all the Broadway theaters. The room was very comfortable. We had 4 people in the room and had no issues with the amount of space in the room. The breakfast in the concierge lounge was also very good and had a nice variety of selections. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to NYC It was our first visit to NYC. This hotel is in a great location and was beautiful, clean and the staff was very helpful. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay...GREAT location!!! The staff were awesome and very helpful! We did have a problem with the A/C being turned off due to the cool/cold weather. But the rooms were warm. We opened the window, which allowed street noise in. The staff did provide us with a fan, but it had a 2 hour timer on it so, once you were asleep it would turn off. The cleaning staff was awesome. Miliah had the hotel provide us a nice bottle of wine and fruit in celebration of my husbands birthday. Since he wasn't in NYC with us and he was keeping the grandkids. It was wonderful!! I highly recommend this hotel, and when I return to NYC, this will be where I will stay again!! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room, comfortable bed I stayed two nights in late February 2013 and found the room to be quite large and beds to be very comfortable (46th floor). The breakfast was quite good since it offered a wide selection. The location of this hotel is wonderful and within walking distance to many famous sights. This was my first visit as a Priorty Club member and had expected to have better service. First, there was no one at the Priority check-in area and had to wait at least 20 minutes while the other area had only two guests who were waiting and a staff of five people behind the counter. No one paid any attention to me which I felt was quite rude and NOT being acknowledged at all. During my stay, I request some coffee and tea since they were not replenished on the second day and did not receive them until very late in the evening (past 8pm) and no tea nor hot cups were delivered. Is this the kind of service to expected in the future as a Priority Club guest? What are the merits of being a member of the Priority Club? March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York for a weekend The Crown Plaza was wonderful, in the heart of NYC. My husband and I got to experience NYC living for a fraction of the price...located right in time square we walked to a comedy club one night and got to go into Harlem and check out a new club, 137 bar and grill, which was amazing! The staff was nice and helpful when we came in late the one night from bar hopping. They also held our luggage for 5 hours after we checked out, so we could walk to 5th Ave. and do some shopping. The room was very clean with an amazing view of the city. I will be back...SOON! March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improvement Needed High price and low value. We have had many good experiences at other Crowne Plazas, but not this one. Our room was very hot, averaging 75 degrees when it was 40-50 degrees outside. It took three attempts to try to get the problem resolved and it never was. To add to the heat, a very heavy comforter was provided on the bed. On the third attempt, an "engineer" was sent to the room. He told us that the room was hot because it was unusually warm outside which caused them to turn off both the heating and cooling in the hotel. He suggested that we open the window. We left the window open, experiencing all the noises of Times Square and sirens throughout the night, not to mention the typical street smells. Interestingly, the hallways, front lobby, and lounge areas were cool. I wonder where that cooling was coming from. The morning we checked out, four days after we arrived, I made my concerns known to the front desk. Same response was received, "There's nothing that could be done to correct the problem." My wife and I will never stay there again. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location I have stayed many times over the years. It is usually my first choice when staying in city. I have found that the quality of the rooms and the service is not what it used to be. 5 or 6 years ago service was best in the city. As a priority member , Ive got used to a certain service which i get at other locations. Maybe this location is so busy it doesnt have the time as other do. The location is the reason why I usually stay there. It is close to where I need to be. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience What a great experience, hotel well placed, helpful staff especially Carlos at reception for giving us a great room. Breakfast staff polite and helpful. Thank for a wonderful first time in New York will definitely return and will recommend the hotel to every and anyone March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Third time I've stayed here in the past year. The location is ideal for midtown. Great restaurants close by, very close to the theaters, and a block from the subway. Beds were very comfortable. Not much of a view compared to our last visit, but not a problem. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great, right in Times Square , near all attractions, sightseeing buses, theatres.... The staff were good and the room too the Parking is expensive and you can't take out the car during the day otherwise the calculation will start again!!! In general the Hotel is very good and I recommend it March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent! Room was great. Comfy and clean. Staff were very friendly and eager to help. Amenities were excellent. As a platinum member I enjoyed a top notch complementary breakfast. This was the first time that hotel coffee was good coffee and not thin brown water. The room had plenty of space and the beds were clean and comfy. I also used the hotel's gym which was fully equipt. It's not often that I find kettlebells at a hotel gym. Overall it was great and if you can afford it, then I recommend it. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I didn't like this hotel Other than the hotel's location, I didn't get much value by staying at this hotel and I felt uncomfortable during my entire stay. I turned down my bed sheets and found stains on multiple levels of the sheets. I couldn't get hot water to come out of the shower. If I turned the knob for the water in the shower too far around counterclockwise in direction of the Hot "H" symbol, the water would turn off completely. My room was designed poorly. For example, the bathroom door awkwardly swung outward and blocked access to the closet wear I hung my clothes and interfered with the vanity area. I could not locate a light over the sink. So, I had to walk back and forth from where I had my toiletries on the sink to the full-length mirror to put my make-up on. I planned to go to the fitness center during my stay and read that I would be charged $10/day for using it. I have never stayed at a hotel that charged extra for fitness center use. I would have rather the hotel allowed me to add $10 to the total nightly rate (or automatically did so) than to find out that I would be charged for the use of a regular amenity when I arrived. I decided to have breakfast at the hotel my first day. Getting seated felt awkward and unorganized. Even though there were seats available, the hostess said that she had to "find a seat" for me because I was alone. When I voiced that I had a training to get to that morning, she reluctantly seated me. I thought that the breakfast buffet was $26.00, which was completely overpriced to start off. Because I added "hot" items (two strips of bacon and a couple of mini pancakes), I was charged $32.00. I had a plate of breakfast food and it cost me $32.00! I've had better food at IHOP or Denny's under $10.00. The next day, I went to the bakery next door and got a better tasting breakfast for $12.00 and didn't have to deal with awkward service. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but it you forget your phone, you are in big trouble! I stay regularly at Crown Plaza and the overall value is good. However, if you leave anyting - BEWARE! I left my cell phone in my room when I checked out Friday am. I called the hotel shortly after checking out and told them where I left it. They confirmed it was there and said they would overnight it to me by Fed Ex to be delivered Sat.morning. I gave my credit card # to pay shipping, my address, and all info requested. My phone did not arrive Sat., so I called again. After 30 minutes on the phone I learned the hotel only sent my phone to their busines center which was now closed for the weekend. No body knows where my phone is. I called again Monday morning (1 hour on phone calls this time) and finally learned it had not been shipped. I was told it would be shipped Monday (this time by UPS) to be delivered by 10 am Tuesday. I received the UPS tracking # by email, but still no indication that my phone was in process. Tuesday, still no phone. I called UPS, they say there is nothing in process to be delivered! Called hotel again; was told it was sent by Fed Ex this time. Called Fed Ex and UPS repeatedly, to no avail. Then I called hotel again (1 more hour) and discovered my phone still has not been shipped! At this point, I have been without any communication for 4 days and wonder if I will ever get my phone back! Finally, after seveal more hours of frustrating phone calls with empty promises and much mis-information, I learn that my phone should be delivered Wednesday, but I wonder if I can really believe them... YEAH!!! Praise God, I finally get my phone back on Wednesday - after 5 frustrating and stressful days of endless phone (on other people's phones)! I hope no one else has to endure that again! March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water was an issue Staff was great, but getting hot water in my room was a majic act March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I found the staff at this property extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious and the location was very convenient to shows and restaurants. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We stayed at this hotel i feb 2013. Best hotel bed ever! The Hotel staff was very helpful when we did the reservation and then they surprised us with a bottel of champange and strawberrys with chocolate when we arrived. We had a corner room to Times square on the floor 45! Perfect location. Breakfast was ok but not a wow factor. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Perfect location Great service Very comfortable room Excellent health club Everything was great except I couldn't benefit from late check-out as a priority club member March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best NYC location! Great hotel and staff. Took my family for my 50th birthday last weekend and the hotel staff were wonderful. My wife sent an advance notice of my impending birthday and the front desk sent up cake and snacks with a card. The rooms over look Time Square and hotel is walking distance to the theatre district, Central Park, Rockefeller Center & Empire State building. $15 cab ride to Ground Zero and Brooklyn Bridge. Hotel has the best fitness club on the 15th floor. Free for Priority Club members so worth it to join just for the fitness because the club will charge non members $10/day. Go to Carnegie Deli just up the street from the hotel for sandwich you wont forget. Looking forward to my next visit and will definately stay at The Crown. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was amazing This was our first trip to NYC for my wife's surprise birthday present and like many people, no doubt, I spent ages looking for a hotel. I read many reviews looked at loads of options and finally went with Crowne Plaza. For me, it only made our stay in NYC that much more enjoyable. I appreciate everyone will have their own opinion/experience but I cant praise this place enough! The staff were amazing, the room overlooking time square was fantastic and obviously, it was ideally placed for the majority of what we wanted to see/do. For anyone still having second thoughts about whether to go with this hotel, I can honestly say, you wont be disappointed. I can't wait to go back in the non too distant future (hopefully!) March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot room I could never get comfortable in my room to the point of sweating through the night and unable to work in my room. This was all caused due to the air conditioner not being able to be lowered inside since it was cold outside. I discovered this when I called to the front desk and they sent up a maintenance person and he told me there was no way to lower the AC temp since it was 45 degrees outside. This made absolutely zero sense to me since the whole reason you pick a hotel room is to feel comfortable away from home. It appeared they were keeping the entire floor warm to offset the outside temp. I've been a Priority Club Platinum member for the last 2 years and even though I'm Gold for 2013, I've spent 9 nights at Crown Plaza's in Jan and Feb 2013 so far with another visit reserved for tomorrow. I prefer CPs due to the special treatment and amenities experienced in the past and have recommended CPs tremendously. The renovations made to the Time Square location are incredible and to be honest, if I had even 2-5 degrees lower temp in my room, and faster service, this survey would have been 5 Star all the way. The facility is nice, clean, but the staff is slow and seems overwhelmed. Maybe its a language issue with so many foreigners in NY, but it is clearly noticeable. I wouldn't say people should not stay at this location, but the room temperature should be comfortable. March 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old, needs yo be updated Bad condition of room, for example painting on tub peeling off, hard beds, good service for breakfast at the restaurant March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in New York The hotel is convenient for the first meeting in New York. Located in Times Square, just opposite the shop M & M. By taxi from JFK $ 70. Check-in -3 minutes. The lobby is on the 3rd floor. There is concierge service and a bar. A lot of people, but work fast. The room is small, the beds are too small for two people. All somewhat old, but in working condition. Plumbing in the bathroom all the more leaks. Air conditioning is loud, but coping. Internet speed is fine. Mini bar in the room does not - but it is written on the hotel site. In the concierge rooms great views of the New York. You can sit at the bar for $ 25 a day-credit from the hotel, instead of the club, which is closed (this is for concierge rooms). Breakfast is very simple. Of hot oatmeal only .Chek-out -3 minutes. When delivering block on the credit card $ 150, that unlocks after the eviction just 10 minutes. The wait staff is very attentive and polite, a good cleaning. The hotel is convenient for 1-2 nights. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was Okay For the money, I would have expected the rooms to be a lot nicer. Felt like they were last updated 10+ years ago. Pool is not kid friendly as you can only use it for "laps". March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service This is a very well managed hotel right in New York's theatre land. The rooms are a good size, the beds are ultra comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean and quiet. What more could you want in a hotel? Well.....pepper pots that work....let's face it ...if that is the only criticism, you've got it made! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erika with a K in front desk is Amazing! Everyone is extremely friendly. I love every single housekeep, dining service, front desk! They treated me extremely well during my difficult time. The security guards are extremely tight, but worth it for safety. I miss them already...... March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Level Disappointment When I booked my reservation, (2 months in advance), on the Concierge Level I was told the Concierge Lounge would be providing various foods and drink during afternoon hours as well as a next day breakfast. When I arrived I was informed that the only service being provided was breakfast. As if that wasn't disappointing enough, the breakfast was a fair at best Continental Breakfast. With so many better options in the city, I will not return to The Crowne Plaza! March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Lovely My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The staff is all very helpful and the hotel is just perfect for a stay in the theater district. It's close to everything, the hard part was trying to fit it all in in 2 days. I guess we'll just have to come back and hit all the great places we didn't have time to visit. This was my husband's Christmas present and he enjoyed it so much, we may have to make it a yearly ritual. Thank You for a great weekend!! March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff with a "can do" attitude Great staff, brilliant location, comfortable room! Keith and Alvie in the bar worked really hard to generate a great atmosphere where the guest could sit round the bar and share a story and a joke or two. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Family Trip to NYC Fourth time to the Big Apple for my wife & I but first time with 2 kids 9 & 10 and my mother in law , location is fantastic , busy hotel and bar is popular , staff were always helpful if somewaht busy but highly recommended March 1, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 43 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading