• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.
Announcements
Save 15% off for 3 nights or more with our Discover New York Promotion. Prices starting from $129

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by That was a rust stain on the sheets I hope You can do better in the neighborhood. Only hotel I've ever stayed at that felt they need to call my room and check to see if it was okay. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip Nice room, if a little cramped. Desk gave us breakfast bags since we had an early train. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, cozy, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a nice getaway without sacrificing the comforts of home. This hotel has everything you need: great location, clean linens, clean bathroom, furniture in great condition. The one and only thing I wish I had available to my room was a refrigerator, other than that, the room was perfect. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC We spent 6 nights in this hotel. the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic and you could eat as much as you wanted which really set us up for the day. we hope to come back to NYC and would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel - we certainly will. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and reasonably priced in the middle of manhattan Location perfect - just a few streets from penn station Room was modern and clean, bed was perfect in every way. Air con, a bid musty, but worked well and thermostate did its job Breakfast was good, not extremly varied especially in the meat section (though that`s something quite usual in the US i guess..) Business center allows printing for free (very useful if you want to print out tickets and passes) October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Very comfortable beds with pillow choice...great breakfast, very pleasant staff. Would Definately stay again, very close to The Garden and great shopping!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2014 Great location, excellent staff. Price higher than I like but I'm from Nebraska. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average service the room need to be more cleaning under the bed and surround the furniture need also move back from the doors the smoking area October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great value easy location to get around nyc - uptown and downtown buses one block away and close to subway. excellent variety at breakfast - a bit crowded but an excellent value October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful time We were happy to check in to find we were upgraded to a room with a whirlpool tub, since we had stayed at other Holiday Inn's before. It was a wonderful treat since it was one of our Anniversary weekend's away. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved NYC Our stay was great, the price we paid would be more for location however the hotel itself was great especially the front desk staff. Breakfast was crowded but the space provided outside was just as nice and the weather was comfortable enough for us to sit out. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Inmejorable elección Un Excelente hotel con muy buenas instalaciones, estrategicamente ubicado,cerca de Time Square. Lo mejor la atención del personal, resaltando a ANAIS y SHEILA en la recepción y Lucy en el comedor, que nos hicieron sentir como en casa. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location. My sister-in-law and I stayed here the first week of October, 2014. The location was convenient and easy to find. Every staff member that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and offered a wide selection. I would recommend this location to anyone and would stay here again upon returning to NYC. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff all the staff was very helpfull and friendly, the breakfast was plentiful and good, great that it was included, it was nice to have coffee and tea troughout the day and night, the wonderful ladies were very helpful in booking bus tickets and seats on the airport shuttle. I enjoyed having a late checkout and that we were able to leave our luggage there at the front desk till our departure, the location was ideal and safe. we enjoyed the front courtyard and the beautiful fall decorations October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena localización Las camas y la habitación muy cómodas. Muy céntrico y muy bien situado. Habitaciones pequeñas y la variedad del desayuno es reducida. El trato del personal, inmejorable. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service good location, good breakfast choices, noisy and crowded atmosphere in the breakfast "room", staff very friendly, acknowledges small complaints immediately, sends personnel for help to the room immediately, one can leave luggage without having to pay in the hotel after having checked out October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay really enjoyed the holiday inn express...i would go back on my next trip...really liked being near the flatiron district October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Location is the only thing that makes this place worth the money. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation My wife and I stayed at this hotel is it the most convenient location to midtown Manhattan ie Time Square Shop Theaters The hotel reception staff were especially helpful and friendly and make you feel welcome also the duty manager phoned our room to check it we were happy with the service provided a very nice touch. I requested a high floor on my booking and were given the 5th floor near the lift very convenient there was no traffic noise etc The breakfast is serve your self to coffee and donuts etc no much of a selection but fine if you are on the GO October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly service, good food, comfort We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful. The food was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Great location near subways. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to everything. Small rooms and the cost of the room is pricy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This hotel was well located for us due to train travel we needed at nearby Penn Station. The room was a good deal and was very clean. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and my daughter was grateful that the housekeeper kept our room tidy! The breakfast choices were better than most hotel continental breakfasts. And on our rainy day in the city they gave out complimentary umbrellas. I would stay here again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! The location is great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious (for Manhattan) with a recently renovated bathroom and comfortable bed. Our room also had fast WiFi and a quiet A/C unit. There are great neighborhood restaurants within walking distance and the Vamoose bus stop is 2 blocks from the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent venue if visiting New York for first time The hotel was convenient to all the main sites to be seen whilst in New York. It was central but also remarkably quiet at night given it's proximity to MSG. This was definitely a bonus given the manic pace of the city. The hotel was convenient and comfortable in a room in which 4 adults shared. The staff were helpful and polite. Having complimentary tea and coffee available all day was another plus. Enjoyed it tremendously and would feel confident in recommending this hotel to others. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by short stay in tired hotel We stayed for two nights and were extremely impressed with the attentiveness and willingness of all staff to look after customer needs. Breakfast was basic and quite sufficient for our needs, if only choice was a little limited. The beddroom was small though it was perfectly adequate for our stay. Unfortunately, I thought the price excessive and the decor all round very tired looking and in need of an face lift. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff were friendly and efficient. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. Ideally situated to access all areas of interest. I would stay again and I thoroughly recommend this hotel October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Recommend this hotel No complaints about the hotel. It was clean and breakfast was good. Love the location. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was skeptical... last minute stay. was skeptical. we all know how these hotels on the west side can be. But the staff were quite lovely and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast looked fine, but its a bit of a mob scene and we elected to get our own breakfasts elsewhere. Why are people eating here instead of getting a magnificent NYC bagel at Murrays? It baffles me. Anyway...not a bad hotel at all, I'd stay here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Great staff, wonderful location. I have stayed in many hotels in New York and this is the one I would come back to! The staff are so friendly and the location is brilliant. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experienc at HINN Im very glad to write this review. I chose this hotel based only on the internet reviews and i was a kind of surprised with this excellent experience. Thanks to all the front desk girls (Tenille, Sheila, Aneous) and the general manager Gary for the kindness with me and my friend. See u next time I go to NYC! October 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading