• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth sailing in the Big Apple To everyone reading this review, you owe it to yourself to experience this property. Another impeccable stay at the Holiday Inn-Chelsea. This is not only my 'go-to' it is THE choice when heading up to NYC. From the time the reservation was made, to check-in and sadly check-out, the staff at this hotel made my stay all that and then some. Shortly after making my reservation online, I called the hotel and spoke to Mabel. After exchanging hellos over the phone, I asked her to take a look see at my reservation to ensure all of my 'requests' had made it. She instantly recalled my past trips and let me know that they were all there. We exchanged pleasantries on the phone, caught up a bit and I let her know that I would be in touch as my arrival date approached. During the next few months I also worked with Nicole and Josue. Both provided me with a positive vibe that they were working toward my requests, and I felt at ease that everything would be fine upon arrival. One last call before check-in and Mabel assured me that everything was fine and would see me soon. Professional, courteous, personable, all things that make a traveler, like myself, feel at ease with the hotel portion or my stays to NYC. Upon arrival I was greeted by Pilar #concierge#, who remembered me from prior stays :-#! We caught up briefly before I checked in. Another asset to the property is a friendly hello as soon as you walk in the door. As I made my way to the front desk, I gave a big hello to Mabel, and thanked her for all that she did prior to my arrival. Again, exchanged pleasantries while checking in, talked about my trip up, my plans while in NYC, anything new and exciting going on, etc. She advised that the room was ready, and I was on my way. All I can say is WOW! Another one hit out of the park. The room, the view of the Empire State building...no matter how many times I come to NYC and stay at the HI-Chelsea, I love the room with a view...amazing. After check-in, I made sure that I had my bearings right #left, right out of the hotel, which way was 6th, 7th, etc., and I made mention that I wanted to hit up Whole Foods. Pilar suggested Fairway, which was right up the road. Let me tell you, on par or above the quality of Whole Foods, you bet...right up my alley #Thanks Pilar!!#. When I got back, settled in a bit and then headed down to Prime Café. If you've read my other reviews, you understand that this is truly a benefit of this property. From Uncle John and Al #missed the Veal chop this time, but had the Flounder!# to Vinny #great host and conversations# to Larry and Ron #great drinks, service, banter and laughs#, this crew, along with the food and drink coming out of this place, is something everyone should try...and try again. I hear everyone raving about this place and that place and how it cost this much and all that, please. Give Prime Café a try and let me know what you think. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and even a few options later in the evening cannot be beat in my book and I tell the locals and travelers alike to give it a whirl. Again, another wonderful stay at a wonderful place and I wish I was coming back this week!! To Mabel, Nicole, Josue, Pilar, Al, John, Vinny, Larry and Ron, fantastic seeing you all again, continued success and we'll see each other soon. Till the next go around, Cheers! Eric O. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Knowing this hotel is in downtown Manhattan, still feel it was way overpriced for what was received. Hotel was nice, solid beds and service but not worth the price. However, the ENTIRE staff was as polite, helpful and professional as any hotel I have ever stayed at! They went out of their way to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible. They all deserve praise and recognition for a job well done! The staff was the bright spot of our stay! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good staff, good bed, poor pillows I had a King Bed room on the 20th floor, which has a wonderful view of downtown Manhattan, looking right at the Freedom Tower. The overall experience was great, and the staff was generally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and sufficient, but the lighting in the bathroom was fair. The only issue I had was that the lobby is a little tight, so it can get rather cramp during peak check-out times, and that it may take a while to wait for the lifts since they have to serve 25 floors. I don't think the hotel can do much to change these at this moment, but I do think they have managed very well for now. The two things I would suggest to them is that they put in better lighting in the bathroom, and to change the pillow. Perhaps provide two pillow types ( a soft and a firm) so that the guests can choose their preference. A wonderful mattress needs a proper pillow support to give guests a real peaceful night's sleep. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable I stay at this property every time I come to NYC on business; about 12-15 times a year. I always know the room will be clean and the staff will be accommodating. I wish the restaurant was better. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This is such a nice hotel and the location cannot be better. It was just the best. Plus, the free internet! March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed Quickly, a contrite review: The cleanliness of the room, the service of the staff, the effort of those employed in the facility, grade A effort. Great staff, extremely helpful. The facility itself, though modernized (despite the two misplaced, disheveled lobby chairs), severely lacks significant space. The routine instance of climbing over a toilet to simply open the bathroom door would provide the prime example. I get the fact that they're trying to cram as much as they can into a small space, understandable. However, being in the business, the level of comfort and space provided for guests should be ample enough to form consistent breaths without the desperate hope of the room running out of sufficient oxygen. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Escelente personal, ubicación y precio. Hola buenas tardes, tuve la oportunidad de hospedarme en su hotel en el mes de Febrero. Lo mejor del hotel obviamente es su personal, sobre todo la señorita Marisa que estuvo de guardia los días de mi llegada y salida. Todo el personal sumamente amable, cordial, indicándonos como llegar a los lugares de interés. Las habitaciones son pequeñas, pero las camas son MUY cómodas, la ama de llaves todos los días aseaba nuestra habitación. La ubicación es perfecta, cercano a todo vía el metro que esta a unas cuantas cuadras del hotel. Hay un supermercado justo en la esquina del hotel que tiene más de lo que uno pudiera imaginar. a unas cuadras starbucks, en general el hotel está muy bien ubicado y su personal es muy atento. Definitivamente en 2 años volveré al hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The staff is great, rooms are clean, and a great location to all your needs and attractions. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but.... Very convenient location, but the hotel is average. Reasonable prices if you get a special rate. Disappointed in Wi-Fi. Didn't work after initial sign-in. Desk staff couldn't help. Technical team on phone couldn't help, promised to call back, but didn't. Elevators very slow - only two available and hotel staff have to run housekeeping carts and other trips on them. Room is small and compact. Reasonably quiet from outside noise on upper floor, but there seemed to be a lot of door slamming and noisy housekeepers on my floor. Staff seems short-handed at desk, so there are often lines. TV channel options very good. Hot water slow to arrive in sink and shower. Didn't try the restaurant, but menu looked good and reasonably priced for mid-town. Lots of grocery and drug store options nearby along with restaurants and, of course, Manhattan tourist spots. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here for 4 days because the pipes burst in our home. We were very comfortable. Both managers were very courteous and professional. Very nice staff. We will stay here again if we need to and will definitely recommend this hotel. Only setback is the walls are a little thin and heard several loud bangs from room next door. Lobby could be better situated, but that's minor. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect - Pet Friendly Two-day trip in NYC house-hunting in anticipation of a job-transfer. Staying here removed a lot of unnecessary stress for such a trip. We had our dog with us and required parking - both were "no hassle" situations with this property. Very efficient and professional staff without the phony friendliness one sometimes encounters. As requested prior to arrival, we had a room on a high floor with a view of the lower Manhattan skyline. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Podría volver Buena estadía, todo mas que aceptable, como socio de IHG Rewards club no obtuve puntaje de fidelidad, eso me decepciono. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Great Staff Stayed for 2 nights check-in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff. They are friendly and helpful. Have stayed here before. Will stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed for five nights , great hotel great staff. Great restaurant I honestly can't fault anything. Walking distance to most places. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position for all of Manhattan Position: Perfect to be able to get to all areas of Manhattan: you can walk north to Times Square or go south to Battery Green/ferries. Chelsea is close. Empire State Building is fairly close (but use Rockefeller centre for best views anyway). Subways close enough to be useful - two blocks away (5-10 minutes walk) Rooms small mainly because the huge bed takes up the space! Shower powerful. Rooms spotlessly clean. Restaurant: friendly, large, never too busy and food is excellent - try their huge American Breakfast! Staff friendly and they know what they are doing. Sorted out transport to airport easily with a fixed price. We went in January: rooms warm enough but aircon on heat was a bit noisy. WiFi temperamental at first but ok once working (Ethernet also available). Internet speed is average. A good no-frills hotel - lets face it - you only need it to sleep as you are out sightseeing all day! Lobby is a bit small and not welcoming but staff are and they quickly get to recognise you. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when visiting the big apple We stayed here during Christmas season. The price is very reasonable for NYC. Great value. The staff were superb. Service was excellent. Rooms clean and quiet. An 8 inch snowstorm hit the city during our stay. The restaurant was short staffed in the morning but had coffee and pastries available in the bar and after a brief wait for a table we ordered and receivd breakfast within 10 minutes. I was amazed at how well they adapted to the storm. The only minor problem is that the elevators are slow especially during check out. This is a 25 story hotel. So if you don't want to wait for the elevators get a room on a lower floor and walk the stairs if need be. My room was on the 19th floor and I had a spectacular view of the Empire State Building lit up in green and red lights after dark and in full view during the day. It was lovely. Well worth the elevator wait! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New year in NYC Hi, we spent 5 nights in this hotel and the only negative point which comes to mind is the rooms are a bit on the small side especially if you choose a room with 2 double beds and with 3 adults sharing. But don't let that put you off. The hotel is in a great part of town. In the middle between Staten Island and Central Park. Its away from the madness of uptown 7th Ave Times squire but is close enough to walk there in about 10 mins. Plenty of places to take a NYC breakfast or use the hotel all are very good. A good place to eat is on 26th St same road as the hotel, turn left out of the hotel and cross 6th Ave and on the right hand side is Hills Chicken restaurant. This place is nothing like I have ever been too but I fully recommend it, you won't be disappointed. The food in the Hotel is also top notch with dishes from fish platters which have 8oz lobster tails to chicken dishes , one of which we had on our last night. Can't wait for the next one. All the staff were very friendly, they were always very polite and nothing was too much trouble. Yes there are hotels nearer to Times Sq but if I go to NYC again, Holiday Inn 6th Ave is where I will be staying. Many thanks for a great few days all the best for 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff that cares The staff went above and beyond to takr care of us. Will definately stay at this hotel again. Special thanks to James the manager he let us check in very early and he was helpful our entire stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok It was ok, rooms are small and pricey... but it was the best deal we could find. We would stay again if needed. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Had a great stay. Room size was tight with 4 adults but workable. Staff allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel after checkout while we toured the city. Already booked another room for a summer trip. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Room Were Fine - Restaurant Service Very Poor Stayed for one night at the end of a business trip in order to do some sight-seeing in NY. The hotel was located close to Subway, rooms were somewhat on the small side but good value for money in the NY area and not bad in size for NY. Staff at reception and in the bar were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful but the service in the restaurant was appalling. We went there for breakfast but had to wait about 10-15 mins for menus (we actually stopped staff and asked twice before we were provided with some). We then had to wait another 15 mins for them to take our order (at this point hadn't even received a cup of coffee). We eventually received our drinks and food but server who delivered our meals had walked away before we could ask for condiments (no hot-sauce, ketchup or butter on the table). I then had to walk into the bar to find someone in order to get condiments as I couldn't find anyone in the restaurant. The food itself was fine but was going cold by the time we got condiments. We were never offered a refill on our drinks and although I would have liked another we couldn't find anyone to ask for one. When it came to getting the cheque, we again couldn't find anyone; after about 10 minutes I was walking to the bar to ask if they could find someone when a waitress (not our own) appeared. Once we'd requested the bill it took another few minutes for them to provide us with it and when we did receive it there was a mandatory 15% service charge included - this was extremely dissatisfying given the level of service we'd received. For quite a somewhat expensive breakfast - nearly $50 for two including taxes and service charge, the food was only mediocre and the service was some of the worst I've received. I would stay at the hotel again as location, rooms and all other amenities/ staff were good but would definitely eat elsewhere in future. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations The professional, yet friendly, staff went above and beyond to make the stay memorable. The Concierge made sure we received outstanding theatre tickets, and the Housekeeping staff couldn't have been more attentive. The room and all of its furnishings were comfortable. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location near lots of great attractions. Quiet and comfortable, great staff. Only complaint is they only have 2 elevators that they use for luggage as well so you can wait a while for one. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Macy's parade. Great location. LOVED the location. An easy walk to many sites including the macy's parade. The staff were extremely friendly and they were quick when we called for items we needed for our room. Good price for the area. Would recommend. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room and bathroom but great location Location was Great. Room was very small some motel in NY have bigger room that this hotel. Bathroom had the smallest sink i have ever seen with almost no counter top . if you stay with you wife, girlfriend or you are a girl you will have hard time pu you make up on in that tiny bathroom with almost no counter top. my wife was very mad about that. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Attentive Staff The hotel room is basic but very clean with comfortable beds. I requested a city view and had a room in the rear of the building with a roof top view of things which made for a unique perspective of the neighborhood and good picture taking. I feel the cost of the room was very reasonable considering the location. I would like to commend the staff at this Holiday Inn. Everyone was friendly, helpful and very attentive to check-in, storing of luggage, sorting out a computer issue, and advising on directions. I was very pleased with the experience and will plan to stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I was at the hotel between 16th and 19th November with my family and had one of the worst experiences with hosting in the EUA.I have been in new york a few times and this was by far the worst hotel I have stayed in the city with a very inferior quality to the standard and the name (franchise) holiday inn and the principles of its creator. The hotel is extremely disorganized(digitally and physically) even being a small building with not so many guests, the staff is unprepared and lazy with some exceptions but there is a employee on the front desk called Marbel who was rude, impolite and likes to yell at guests the worst hotel employee I've ever seen in my travels.The region around the hotel looks a bit abandoned and desolate. The policy of receiving packets at the hotel is a horror, showing all the local desorganization,they sent back packges without communicating, and simply say that not their problem to guest ,would be better to simply tell on the website that they do not accept deliveries. .The rooms are small and the only 2 elevators are slow and also used for cleaning and maintenance that is average. The wi-fi is free and fast but the staff forgot to tell me and the other guest when they change the passcode to access te internet. I lost a lot of my time with silly problems that i would not have in a serious hotel on my stay there what gave me more stress and less rest i do not recomend to anyone and I hope never stay there again November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try the Holiday Inn 6th Ave/Chelsea! This property is a quiet oasis with convenient access to the nearby sites and sounds of Manhattan. Great location, friendly staff, and good value make this an easy recommendation for your next visit to the Big Apple. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad business service and poor internet connection I spent a week in the hotel as a part of business group. Despite the written instructions the staff constantly made mistakes about the reservations and payments. At the end my credit card was blocked after numerous attempts for billing different amounts within a short time. Hopefully I had a second card with me. Last but not least the internet connection was poor and unstable. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Eight night stay, 2 guests. Chosen for location and good room rates. Pleased with all amenities. Would definitely book here again. November 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading