• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.
Announcements
Save 15% off for 3 nights or more with our Discover New York Promotion. Prices starting from $129

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for west side Older building that has been updated. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was old, but clean. Only problem was the elevators. They were very small and I had to wait long time to get a elevator. Recommend staying on lower floor so that you can avoid the elevator problem. Stairwells were dark, definitely need more light. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service Staffs are really kind, even though thers's some problem regarding room cleaning August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed here in August with my young family and my parents. The hotel is wonderfully located just walking distance to many excellent restaurants and so close to Time Square. Food in the hotel was good but there are so many choices. I would recommend doing a circle line cruise to orientate yourself with the city. Thank you to Mr C for making us feel so welcome in the hotel. We would stay again if we returned to New York August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty well stay All staff gived kind and nice sevices. I hope to visti again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, quiet location We stay at many IHG hotels in NYC, and this has the largest rooms next to the Intercontinental. While the property is older, it is clean and well maintained. It is in a area where night sirens are little heard. Two blocks from the park and the subway. Many places to eat down on 9th ave. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unsure before arrival I was a little unsure about the hotel before we arrived. There were various negative comments on the net, but I have to say it was fine for my family and I. We were staying on the 17th floor of the front tower over looking the pool. The room had been renovated and was clean and comfortable. I can see how the room may be a bit dated for some, but it was functional and as I mentioned before, it was clean. The air con did work, but it was a bit noisy. Overall the room was good. The pool could do with opening a little bit earlier at say 9am, while it wasn't heated, it was fine on a hot day. Opening at 10am didn't really give you enough time before going out for the day. The location was very good, a little bit away from all the noise and people but close enough for you to in the middle of it with a 10 minute walk. I was surprised how close to Times Square we were. The park is only 5 minutes away Aa is Columbus circus metro. Being so close to the park is good when you are travelling with a 6 year old. Overall, much better than I expected. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Location This hotel is a couple of blocks from Central Park & not far from Time Square & the Theatre district, although a short taxi cab ride to it, is reasonably priced. The staff at the hotel were all friendly & helpful. Being able to store our luggage before & after our stay was very helpful as it allowed us to explore more of New York City, before leaving town. Our room was a nice comfortable size, with nice King size bedding & towels. Our only dissapointment was we had asked for 2 Queen size bed, because of a 3rd person joining us. When we ckd in they informed us there were no 2 Queen size beds available but they would bring in a rollaway for extra cost. We didn't really have much of choice at that point. Other than this inconvenience & additional $, we did enjoy our stay. Might consider returning but placing our reservations directly to the hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Visit Starting with Elizabeth at front desk, management needs to look at how many kudos she gets in these reviews, staff and stay was great. Pool on roof was major bonus.Location,room ( in towers )and value was great August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but... Great location and "some" friendly staff. I was there on business and needed reliable internet access. Wireless is free but terrible - I was even asked to complete an internet survey at the start of my connection and obliged, but the survey site crashed after the first 3 questions #really?#. The room was comfortable but I couldn't open my closet door more than 10 inches to hang my suit because it was obstructed by the night table. The A/C had 3 settings #low, med, and high# but the temp control dial was seized and wouldn't turn at all #maybe with vice grips it would#. The worst were the elevators #3 of them#. I waited for 10 minutes on the 17th floor for an elevator that had enough room to take me to the lobby. When I finally got one, it stopped at every floor on the way down because there were so many other guests waiting to descend too. There are better hotels in that category/price range/location. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Chose this hotel primarily due to its location. Was pleasantly surprised for the most part. Enjoyed the lobby bar. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Counter staff couldnt care less Ive stayed with Holiday inn on many occasions. Ive always had value for money and a pleasant stay. BUT. I booked three rooms for guests attending my daughters wedding. Two of the bookings were ok mine included. The third booking I made for my son and girlfriend. When they arrived to check in they were told that they had no booking. (this was after I had already confirmed on my arrival that all 3 rooms were available and ready) They were put up for the night in a half renovated room then moved around the hotel for the rest of the stay. The counter staff even handed over room keys to my son for my room !!! What if it wasnt my son ? When i approached the manager Janet to complain it was like talking to someone that had to deal with hundreds of complaints per day. The best she could come up with was "I will make it right for you". She never did. Oh by the way, no complaints about the room or service staff. The cleaning was spotless. And if anyone ever smiled behind that front desk it would be a miracle. Poor attitude 57th st. Left a bad taste, in what was otherwise a perfect wedding experience. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good, hotel needs a remodel I had a joining room, you can hear the folks in that room and it is quite disturbing. The location is good, but I've stayed in much better IHG hotels in NYC for the price. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass right on by Even with the tv volume considerably loud, you can hear doors slamming throughout the hallway. Had to search through 4 floors before finding a working/stocked soda machine with water. Towels felt like sandpaper, truly the worst towel I've ever had to use. Best thing about the hotel, the 10 minute walk to Central Park- Other than that it's not that close to anything. For what you pay, continue your search for a better hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location Location of this hotel within reasonable walking distance ( 10 to 20 minutes ) either to nearest subway line, broadway, and times square August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 Stayed 4 nights. family of 4, 2 double beds. Rooms are not big including the bathroom, but hotel is very clean. Staff very helpful. Rooftop pool is a nice addition after a long hot day of walking; however it closes at 6. Hotel is walking distance to Central Park and close to Columbus Circle. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disatified Customer The response of the front desk person checking me in was lethargic at best and he could care less about my request as to when we might be able to check in. When I came back the second time (an hour later) his response was even worse. My perception was that he could care less that my wife and I were even staying at the hotel. We wanted a higher floor which, I requested days in advance with a person call and had to settle for a room on the 8th floor. The room was hot and the air conditioning didn't work very well. I will not stay at this hotel again and certainly would not recommenced it to anyone. As a Platinum Elite member you know I choose to stay at IHG hotels however, my points were wasted on this stay. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location! Have stayed here twice, and the staff was courteous. However, the maid always left 3 sets of towels, but there were 4 of us, so we had to ask for extra towels every day. The hair dryer sparked, clacked, and smoked, and the elevators were a bit slow this time. However, the beds were great, and everything else was adequate. The hotel is so close to Columbus Circle and Central Park- very walkable. We enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great service Stayed a night prior to a cruise and it was fantastic. Close to many areas in NYC. Staff was helpful, room and hotel clean. Thanks. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Midtown Nice hotel, decent sized rooms, very nice location which is close to subway and central park but they have the worst wireless internet service I have ever experienced and that was very annoying. The restaurant is just ok. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This Holiday Inn is in a great location, near Central Park and all subway lines. The rooms are very spacious for New York at a reasonable price. I have stayed here a number of times. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time staying The room was comfortable. There was an extremely loud kid in the adjoining room. Maybe the hotel could invest in sound proofing the rooms a little better. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The rooms were being renovated, the dining had few choices. Overall a good rating. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel with a little distant staff Maybe because of the number of the guests, you can't have a relationship with the staff. They answer you, but in a distant way. above all, I appreciated the very good service for the room. My maid made my room every day on time , so if I came back to the hotel, my room was ready!!!!! It is a very good thing!!!! I would advise the Holiday Inn Hotels chain to give the right price at the beginning like in other hotels, without modifying the price on the basis of the weekdays. I spent here more than the estimated amount. It isn't fair!!!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to use as a base in NY This hotel is ideally located just off 9th Avenue and is a superb base for a stay in New York. With 59th Street subway less than 5 minutes away, within 15 minutes you can be taking in the atmosphere of Times Square or shopping on 5th Avenue. The hotel is clean and the staff are all friendly, and after a day touring round sites and landmarks the roof-top swimming pool is an ideal place to relax and unwind. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resterant and elevator was a problom Dinner service was bad. Water did not seem to care about waiting on us. Elevators were unnamable for guests to use. Moving in furniture. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! I can't say enough about our wonderful stay here! Such a bargain in NYC standards! The room was large (we had the king deluxe). View from room 1518 in the North Tower was perfect: interesting city buildings and the pool. Rooftop pool was a pleasant surprise. True, it does close at 6 PM, but we were lounging till around 6:30 and no one bothered us. Cheeseburger was fine, beer was cold, service was good, and music was enjoyable and not too loud. We didn't try the downstairs restaurant so I can't comment on that, but we really enjoyed a little pizza place called Casabianca across the street. Unlike some reviewers, we never had a long wait for the elevator. As we were leaving, there were huge packages being delivered; they were replacing some lounge chairs and TVs, apparently undergoing a big remodeling project. Not sure if our room was already done, but the place was clean, linens fine, beds very comfy (they provide 2 soft and 2 firm pillows) and bathroom and closet nice and roomy. Also provided were a coffeemaker and an iron with full size ironing board. No complaints, a great stay! August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by arrangement of room amenities the bathroom sink was in a very strange place and quite small. In most places, the sink is located near the bathroom but in my room, it was located on the opposite side of the entrance to where the bathroom was located. This was a short distance from the actual bathroom but was still in a strange location. Other than that, the hotel was undergoing renovation so there were some things that were expected to be in turmoil. The pool was on the roof of the North tower and the hours were very limited and not conducive to my business schedule. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! We loved the location and value. Close walk to central park and busier NYC areas. Really would have loved to take advantage of their new rooftop pool and snack bar! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the Midtown The Holiday Inn Midtown is in an excellent position for exploring Manhattan and New York. It is safe and easily accessible with plenty of local restaurants even for late dining. The staff is friendly and attentive even if the rooms seem a bit outdated and could do with a make-over. I will stay there again and do not hesitate to recommend it. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly Staff July 21, 2014. First trip to New York, researched best places to stay and this Holiday Inn rates high on location. We came in on a red-eye flight, we were extremely exhausted, staff was friendly and was able to get us our rooms before check-in. We napped in extremely comfortable beds and quiet rooms. I would recommend this Holiday Inn. Draw backs: had to rent refrigerator ($10/day), Gift Shop has no water or soda for sale, they have a vending machine, hotel needs some upgrades - new carpet, finishing and trim in rooms looks more like some patch jobs. I consider these minor items. Recommend the Flame and Route 66 cafes for breakfast, lunch or dinner. they are located around the corner within walking distance. Traveling with children, we felt safe and secure. July 31, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 32 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading