• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.
Announcements
Save 15% off for 3 nights or more with our Discover New York Promotion. Prices starting from $129

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and cozy The staff was kind and always with a smile. They were helpful and accommodating with all of our needs and questions.The staff even arranged a car service to take us to the airport. The driver was also very personable and helpful. The room was cleaned and stocked with fresh toiletries daily. Breakfast Bar had a nice selection for adults and children. The location was perfect walking distance to Times Square and Rockefeller Center. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly bathroom Towels smelled like tobacco smoke and the shower curtain was sour smelling. ( like an old mop bucket ) The breakfast could should be changed daily instead of the same old, day after day. Great location though. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I highly recommend this hotel especially if you are staying in New York City. For the purpose of my visit, the hotel was superb. The breakfast was satisfying. The walk in NYC to and from my training was excellent. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value in Times Square The hotel is in a perfect location close walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and more, without being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. You won't find a better hotel value in the area that is safe, clean, reliable, and helpful and family friendly staff. Nice complimentary bfast in the mornings. The rooms are a little small, but this is New York, so was expecting that. I could have paid a couple hundred dollars more per night if I wanted a little more space, but that wasn't important. We will stay here the next time we visit. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Holiday We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights over Thanksgiving. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. They held our bags for us both upon arrival and departure since our train times didn't match up with check-in / check-out times. The breakfast was just as expected although very crowded. I was glad I had read the reviews and knew that the rooms were small so we were prepared. For the amount of time we spent in the room it worked well for the 3 of us. Very quiet for sleeping and within walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue, Macy's Parade Route and so many stores and places to eat! We would stay here again !! Thanks to the staff for the great service and for working over Thanksgiving for us !! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our thanksgiving experience Overall I would recommend this hotel and possibly even return. Nice clean rooms, and staff was ok too. My only gripe truly is that driving into the city a $35 parking fee was applied to our room per 24 hours. Sounds good right? Except the "voucher" they give you when we checked out didn't cover the cost of parking. Hardly!!! $128 later and a whole bunch of "I don't knows" from the front desk I finally gave up and left. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by you will be suprised Overall excellent location, rooms cleaned and service wondergul November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location poor hotel quality Although the location of the hotel is really good, the room and accommodation for the prices are very bed. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,Location,Location Great place to stay wish they were on points break. John from Point Pleasant NJ. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We had 3 nights in this hotel and found the room to be clean with a comfortable bed and relatively quite on the 10th floor. The room was not large but that's not too important as we were out most of the time with major attractions in easy walking distance such as times square, the theatre district ,Rockefeller Centre ,Central Park and many more. The included breakfast was adequate and the all day tea and coffee handy when coming in from time exploring. Staff were cheerful and helpful, booking taxis if required and storing luggage after checkout. We would use this hotel again, November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room Bad Shower with lots of issues! I asked for my drain to be unclogged. After I got back same issue and poor water pressure. A broom closet is bigger then my room. Being a plat member I had to call down for late check out on the day I was checking out. Plus no upgrade. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel just 1 1/2 blocks from Times Square Pricy for a Holiday Inn, but cheap for Manhattan. Overall a good experience. Front desk associates were pleasant, breakfast was decent and great for grab and go. The only knock would be that my room smelt a little musty from either the AC unit or the carpet and that there is no gym or pool. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was value for money deal I stayed with family - it was a good location from commuting perspective. No fancy frills and exotic place but a decent place to stay within the walking perimeter of Time Sq and Empire State Building. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn 5th Avenue during our fall vacation. We loved being only 2 blocks from Times Square. The hotel is clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue ~ it's a great place to stay, within walking distance of all the things you might want to do or see. Staff is very helpful. Must say their beds and the pillows are the best I've ever slept on. Would highly recommend. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn in the heart of New York The most important was the location and price... because is in the heart of NY. Was great experience for me. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location staff was great, needed a car to the airport ,on time and right out front,did not need to ask for anything, good location,would come back October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst acommodate in my life very small room. Can't even move. No lobby . The reception and breakfast dinning is togather. Elevator out of service . Bulding is too old. The garbagges infront of the enterance of the hotel. I swear. The worst night i had it in my life. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Good Service We stayed here for our 10th Anniversary, it was central to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was friendly and courteous, the rooms were large for the area. Our room was on the 9th floor (was expecting a higher room as requested but nothing would have been available until a bit later in the day), it was very quiet even though we were agaist the stairwell. We did not eat breakfast there. The vending machines were not working and we wanted water, we were told to go down the street. I was not walking down the street to get this, it could have been offered to us instead. Upon checking in we were given 1 bottle of water, water is not that expensive a bottle of water each would not have been too much to ask for. Overall they stay was good and we would stay again and bring our own water. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting The mattresses in our room sunk in the middle. The pillows had no consistency. The rugs were filthy. I was up all night. I will never stay there again October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel I stayed in my life Old and small hotel. Receptions with dining room together. Very small room. I can not move in. The Elevator was out of service . From the first impression I felt uncomforte , I forgotten my wire iPhone and adopter. I came to the hotel in the same day. They said nothing find!! In general it was a very bad memory. I moved directly to intercontinental Times Square was excellent October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for downtown Manhattan A bit less expensive than Times Square, but very convenient to Grand Cental Station, Rockefeller Center, Times Square, the subway, and even Central Park. A great location just off of 5th Ave. Room was small, breakfast room very croweded in the morning, but the room was clean and comfortable otherwise, and the staff was very freindly. Don't expect a view out of the window. We will definitely stay here again. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel has a great location, close to everything downtown. It is clean and good value. We did have a couple problems during our stay - there weren't enough towels or blankets in our room so we had to call for more. The front desk also refused to call me a taxi so I had to stand on the street for over 5 minutes waiting for one to drive by. I have stayed in MANY hotels and never has one ever refused to call me a taxi to go to the airport. I was definitely NOT impressed with the lack of willingness to help. The hotel is not on a major street so it's not like there's hundreds of taxis driving down the road all the time. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Comfort and Location 1s time to NYC and enjoyed our stay at the Express. The location was perfect, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Would certainly recommend and would go back. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Two blocks from Time Square and close to many area attractions including the theaters. Easy to walk everywhere and safe. Bed was comfortable, room is small which is to be expected. Hot breakfast with a good variety of items. Staff was very cheerful and helpful, no problem getting an hour extension for checkout. We were on the 16th floor and rarely had to wait for an elevator. Would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel We stayed here for 2 nights using my reward points and this hotel is perfect for a city break. Great location, great breakfast, unlimited free coffee, comfortable beds. The room was a bit small but we did not spent much time there so it did not bother us. All in all very good and I would stay again! October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We cannot really find much wrong with this hotel - its location is perfect for all the mid-town attractions of Manhattan, and the staff were very professional and friendly, and our was kept clean and everything worked. The breakfast experience could be improved by offering a little more variety - but we guess costs and available space of the breakfast area are the reason why choices are limited. Dont expect any large rooms, but they are comfortable and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Overall we were very happy with our stay at the 5th Avenue Holiday Inn Express, because it gave us a very affordable way to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay right in the heart of Manhattan! September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is understaffed, overwhelmed Everything about this property seems very "budget hotel". Except for the price tag -- bad value for money in NYC. A bit too far from subway. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great staff We stayed at this hotel in Sept 2013 for four nights. We choose this location because it was close to the New York City sights we wanted to take in. We were able to walk to Central Park, Empire State Building and Times Square plus many other sights which saved on transportation costs. The staff at this hotel was always ready to help us with questions and went the extra mile ...with a smile!!! The staff also took care of ordering our transportation back to the airport at 5:00 a.m. the day we left and that gentleman was also very prompt and courteous. An added bonus was a free breakfast which also help us save some money and time! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York City. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in New York My wife and I stayed at this HI while in New York for a week. We only have good things to say re: our experience. Our welcome to the hotel was friendly and the front desk person had lots of helpful answers to our questions. The room was smallish, but it is New York, and that is to be expected. The room was clean and housekeeping was prompt and they did a very good job. Each morning ur wake up calls were right on time. The hotel is a less than 5 minute walk to Grand Central Station, which is the hub of most subway transportation in New York. What subway lines it doesn't cover are a 5 minute walk the other way to Rockefeller Center. It is also a very short walk to the theater district. When we walked back to the HI late in the evening from either direction, it felt very safe. So. Great service, great location, and great staff. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn. September 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading