• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 662 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Half shower Hotel stay was very good value overall.. Staff was freindly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. BUT the shower and the elevators were half sized. Irritating but not a deal breaker. Was very disappointed that rewards points were not awarded due to 3rd party booking. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location Great place to stay. Close to Times Square and to Macys. The amenities were great, convenient to have a laundry in the building. We stayed with 2 young children so the kitchenette was very useful..We will definitely come back. Great service from the staff, in particular the manager Idriss, he attended to all our needs. Great breakfast and great to have free wifi. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 72 hours in New York Our stay at Staybridge was pleasant. The bathroom was modern and also the kitchenette. The bed is comfy. Breakfast buffet was very good and also the happy hour in the middle of the week was great. The washer and dryer was a great asset, need clean clothes before the cruise. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, excellent location This is our second stay at a Staybridge Suites property this year and we're extremely pleased both times. This location exceeded our expectations, everyone was friendly from the front door to the breakfast lounge. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay in NY City This hotel is strategically located in the heart of New York City with wonderful amenities. We thought the social hours on Thursday night were just perfect after a long day of touring in NY City. The staff were fantastic...always willing to help and to answer any questions that we had. We recommend this place highly and would stay here again when we return to NY City. The full breakfast offered every morning were a great way to start your day. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible stay This place has a lot to offer. The socials that they have are really cool. Free beer, wine, sodas and food. You can even take some food to go, they provide to go containers. The staff is very nice. The breakfast was nice too not fine dinning but great also free, just get there early lol gets crowded but they continue to serve food until the time is up. Having free Wi-Fi and laundry on site was so nice. Very close to time square. Two nights the elevator was screeching so loud they took care of us and had it fixed right away and it was super quiet after that. Subway is very close. We didn't get a nice view but we did get checked in at 10am long before check in which is at 3 or 4pm. That was incredibly helpful since we took a extremely late flight and got in so early. We were so exhausted from the plane and they had us checked in no extra charge right when we arrived at the hotel. They have car service to take you to the airport and store luggage before and after your trip so you don't have to worry about what you are going to do with your luggage if your plane leaves long after check out. This was my first time in NYC I was so nervous about so many things and I was extremely happy to have chosen this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! First visit to NYC and my stay here was excellent! Our room was comfortable and roomy. Convenient location for walking to sights such as Times Square, theaters, etc. Every staff person we encountered couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. The breakfast selections were numerous and tasty. Only negative was not enough seating to accommodate everyone even though it's a pretty large seating area. Generous time allowed and we never went early, so it may be better then. Already dreaming of another visit and wouldn't think of staying elsewhere! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent custom service & help on hand One of the properties where from the Fremont desk to the room service to the restaurant folks to the concierge all are always willing to help & make your stay better. Like their passion & the zeal to ensure that they provide value. I just hope that they can make their breakfast n restaurant to have more variety. Inspire of this would recommend this hotel strongly. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great location I have stayed in multiple hotels in NYC. This hotel has large rooms for a great price. It's in a perfect location, not far from Times Square and only a 1/2 block to 9th St where so many restaurants are. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Check-in was smooth, staff members were friendly, breakfast was wonderful. My family was very happy staying at the hotel! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vaue for Money and Feel at Home Based on my stay at various location, I feel Staybridge suite givs best value for money. Staff is very good, at all places I had been. My stay been from 2 nights to 7 months, but in no instance I felt to check any other hoel in this class. I value most on cleanliness and staff behaviour factor. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints about property The elevators are ridiculous. Most of the time the wait to go up,or down is lengthy. We had to go up and down two days because our keys were demagnetized by being in our purses. Also, the changes to the happy hour are terrible. We choose this hotel for two reason : the free breakfast and the happy hours. The breakfast wasn't bad but happy hour was awful. This was our fifth visit...and probably our last. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean; breakfast and lifts to improve Nearly all very comfortable except the breakfast room with too few seats and waiting for the elevators is embarrassing. The choice at breakfast is limited. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The daily buffet breakfast is a great savings, bed is is comfortable plus the the laundry services a great tip. Stuff is very good and location is awesome. I have been here three times and I will definitely go back. I highly recommend this hotel October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 nights in Manhatten We selected Staybridge Times Square as our home base for our first visit to New York City. The location was within easy walking distance of Times Square. Our room was clean and adequately equiped for an extended stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was busy and crowded but offered a wide number of choices and gave us a convenient start to our day. If we return to NYC we would chose this hotel again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service in a Great Location A terrific welcome from the minute I arrived. Brian, Ari, Anna made the first minutes fun and comfortable. Yummy nibbles at the Social and full delicious at breakfast. Between that and the full kitchenette in my suite, what a value! Meet a great fellow guest who had happily been there 11 months. Wish I could have stayed that long! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and comfort I strongly recommend Staybridges hotel as a first choice to stay in NYC. The location is perfect, staff is very helpful and kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent, thank you so much for a great experience! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with the staff and the suite Best bargain in the area for a great experience. Highly recommend. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good New York City Stay very nice and clean Hotel ideally located in Manhattan. Rooms are small like everywhere in NYC, but really nice. Fully equipped Kitchen. Prices were pretty high ( also like everywhere in NYC). Very nice Staff. Good Breakfast. Only minor issue was long waiting Time at the Elevators, especially in the Morning. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience. Being a platinum plus member thought things would've been a little bit better at the hotel. Upon arrival Kingsuite was not available so we settled for a queen suite no biggie. Elevators are the worst I've ever seen in any hotel. Getting stuck between floors, trying to contact the front desk from the elevator know whenever picked up. We waited more than once over 10 minutes for the elevator either in the lobby or on the 24th floor. Twice we walked down from the 24th floor. Recommend stay somewhere else. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay In Times Square Area The Staybridge is a very nice, clean and modern hotel, the rooms are small, and small closets, but have safes in the room, which is a nice feature. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but they have a Bar and they also have a small mini-mart. The free breakfast is fantastic, but the furniture for the seating is so pretty to look at but is truly not comfortable if you are eating with a plate. The chairs are big oversided chairs and the tables are too low, like a coffee table style, not good for trying to eat breakfast that way. Pay Parking is conveniently located next door and you get a discount if you are staying with this hotel. If you want a nice view of the City, be sure to request a high up room. The rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, but not with any table and chairs for eating at. The Bathroom is small and have no bath tub, but it is clean and modern. Besides there being no bath tub in the bathroom, if I was to complain, it would be the smoked glass on the bathroom entry door, it leaves you feeling as if you don't have any privacy. It would also be nice if they had a full length mirror in the room, and perhaps having that on the bathroom door would be better than the smokey glass, and it would also add to some privacy. The beds were very comfortable. Remember that the "city never sleeps" and so be aware that you will probably be hearing some noises from the streets below, I was on the 17th floor and still heard some noises all day long, but I was still able to sleep well. In any event, this hotel was wonderful, and the staff were friendly and accommodating, and I would stay there again and I highly recommend this hotel. The location is very conveniently located to so much in the City, including all types of transportation, and sites and food, etc. The price is also very good and competitive to other hotels in the area. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer Clean comfortable and convienent at a resonable price with complimentry breakfast. What more could you ask for ;-) October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York visit Stay bridge was in a good location close to Times Square. Only changes I would like to see is better elevator service as it was extremely slow in mornings and had to wait a good 15 minutes for an elevator. Breakfast buffet was a nice feature except it ended before 11 am and food was always gone too quickly and choices needed to be better. Food was soggy especially when serving waffles and pancakes. Coffee always ran out and had to ask to bring some back as it was cleared before 11 am. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect at the heart of NYC if you want to stay around everything and at the heart of NYC then this is the place to go the room is ok for downtown hotels are usually like that it has a little kitchen and fridge if you have longer stay breakfast was nice but the dinning area is small for the number of people October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weel loceted and super experience Will be back for sure! Well located, room are clean, nice hotel with nice customers service. Nothing negative to say October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! The most friendly hotel I've EVER stayed at! The staff was great and the room was perfect! Olli be back VERY soon, I've found my NY hotel! I stayed for New York Comic-Con and they went above and beyond. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in (and I've been in lots of hotels!). Fantastic property and location. Absolutely no complaints! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central NYC location I was a bit unsure when I realized the hotel was on the same street as the Port Authority bus terminal, but it turned out to be a wonderful property - clean, QUIET, and comfortable. It is just a quick 5 minute walk from Times Square and the Theatre District, and there is a subway station a block away as well. I will definitely keep this property on my short-list of places to stay the next time I am in NYC. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I really like this hotel the room was clean and the bed was super nice, I visit NY 2 times in a year because of work and it was very near of everything . The staff was very kind to me at all times defienatly I will stay here again, but in a room that does not be inbetween the elevators they were a little bit noisy sometimes in the morning but overall it was a great experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great hotel! The location was walking distance to Times Square. The room was very comfortable and homey. Not huge in size but fine to stay in for a few days. The breakfast was delicious.. Better than the average continental breakfast. There was not enough seating for breakfast so we had to eat outside or bring it up to our room. My only complaint is the wait to get on an elevator, especially right before or after breakfast. There are 3 elevators but a great deal of people. My recommendation is to request a room on a lower floor. We really enjoyed the hotel and had a great experience. October 12, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading