• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value for the prime location. First of all, I think that this hotel is a very good value for the price. The room was updated and had amenities that were thought-out. A couple of times during my 3 night stay, I had to wait about more than 10 minutes for the elevator; conversations I had with other hotel guests reaffirmed my experience. Having said that, it's not big of a deal. The breakfast was amazing. From scrambled eggs to waffles, it tasted good and they had plenty of food. Overall, my experience was decent, but I think two things could be better: 1. Beds- It could be just me, but the king-size bed was very uncomfortable; it was a bit bouncy and didn't have much support (I much prefer the W hotel bed) 2. Service- My impression was that not all front desk associates were really caring for the guests. When you enter the lobby, I was never greeted by someone even though there were several staffs. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Stayed here 2 weeks ago, rooms are clean and modern, staff are great and you also get a good breakfast included...only downsize is elevators during rush hour can be slow. B March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great location Very near Port Authority Bus Terminal and Times Square. Nice rooms and great breakfast. Happy hour Tuesday to Friday was pretty good sometimes March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC We chose this hotel due to its proximity. I was a little anxious about the lift situation as per other reviews so I contacted the hotel and asked for a room on a lower floor (we were travelling with a 3 year old). I needn't have worried as all 3 lifts were working for our whole stay but had they not, our room was on the 6th floor so not a huge walk up. The hotel staff made us feel very welcome. Everyone we had any contact with were fantastic too. The breakfast seating situation was a bit difficult at times but if you couldn't eat in the main breakfast room, there were other areas to sit and eat breakfast but it meant sitting on low level seating. This didn't really affect our stay and we just made sure we were up early. The selection of breakfast items was great - porridge, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, eggs, sausage, potatoes etc. In terms of the location, Times Square was literally 2 roads away and the road the hotel is located on felt safe. When we return to NYC, we will definitely stay here again. It's really clean and the kitchen facilities are a definite bonus if travelling with children. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Location, Good Service and Excellent Staff I stayed there almost for a month this Feb-March 2014. It was really a very good place to stay. The Rooms were very decent with all amenities available. The Services rendered by each and everyone from Front Desk, Food Lounge to Room Service every every cordial and warm. Went an extra mile to support the needs. I would specially like to thank Michelle R, who was extremely good with her services and ensured that my room looked BRAND new everyday when I was back from work... Thanks for the great service and support Michelle... Feedback / Suggestion : Please alter the Breakfast Menu so that for people who stay for long (more than 3 to 4 weeks) will get variety and would not feel the monotony after sometime... Rest all is good and would again select the same hotel as and when I would travel back to NYC... March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot fault the Staybridge suites Stayed here for 5 nights in March 2014. I cannot fault the Staybridge Suites, I have stayed in numerous hotels in the Times Square area and this is by far my favorite for a number of reasons: - Complimentary Breakfast: This is extremely rare in New York and much appreciated. Granted there is somewhat limited seating but worst case scenario, you bring the food to your room or you take it to go. There was a good selection of breakfast options and it was constantly being replenished. - Big bedrooms: There was more than enough space in the huge bedroom for me and my partner and it was cleaned perfectly everyday. Also beds were extremely comfortable - Amenities: the hotel gym was more than adequate for your basic requirements and was always fully stocked with fresh towels and water. Although we didn't use it the laundry services would have been very useful if we stayed longer. The one and only issue, I could see people having with this hotel was the wait for the lifts, on the basis of previous reviews we requested a lower floor room and so opted to use the stairs most of the time. However, if that is the only bad thing you can say about a hotel you're doing well. Great location, Great staff, Great rooms and most importantly Great value for money, will definitely be back! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast Buffet gave us more time to explore New York City Family of (8) had a wonderful time during our (5) day stay at Staybridge Suites Time Square. The location was great and very close to subway a terminal. Great experience. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room We truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was always so helpful and extrodinarly hospitable. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast and happy hours, an added value and very nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great experience , only issue was elevator but everything else was excellent. The friendly staff was so helpful. would definitely return and recommend this hotel to friends. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Group Experience I recently brought a group of 20 college students to NYC and this hotel couldn't have treated us better! Not only were the rooms ideal, but the breakfast was beyond expectations and the staff did everything they could to assist us. I have nothing but good things to say about our stay, and I hope a future trip allows me to stay at another Staybridge Suites! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good rooms The staff is truly wonderful in their service and friendliness. The room feels new and clean. The lighting in the bathroom was too dark to properly put on make-up. Bed is comfortable and the space is used well in the room. Connection doors offer no privacy as every conversation could be overheard. Problem with an elevator caused serious issues . One time I waited 30 minutes for an elevator. Breakfast is free, but a madhouse, with half the people sitting at low cocktail tables, bent over to eat their breakfast. Greatest aspects: room itself, free wifi, incredibly great staff, great location. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, close enough to Times Square and the shops but still out of the way from the busy streets. Good enough breakfast, you can take food away in the boxes they provide and great cartons of milk we took to our room for tea. Nice social gathering on a couple of the evenings. A couple of negatives though, one was the sleep, we were woken up a couple of times a night, either people talking in the corridors, doors slamming or noise from the lift repairs being undertaken which started before 5am. On arrival at the hotel at 3.45pm we were told its guaranteed check in at 4pm so come back then, sure enough at 4.15 a room still wasn't ready, it wasn't a long wait after that but its annoying after coming in after a long flight especially since check out is by 11am. On a few days, after going out of the room by 7am when we came back at 4pm the room still wasn't cleaned, they seem to come quite late compared to other hotels I've stayed at. The pros certainly out weigh the cons so I would stay here again and recommend it to family. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can Always count on great stay My 3rd stay at this property and it was great again. The staff is wonderful, room is a good size and comfortable and price was fair as well. Location is perfect. Only negative this time around was that 1 elevator was out of service due to repairs but hey, that happens, and not anyone's fault. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. I will be back for sure. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! We stay here every year when we make our annual trip to the city for a play. Always great!! The one elevator being out of order was a bit of a pain - but not bad. Great location!! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms This hotel was a very good experience. The rooms were clean and the kitchen area was well organized and handy. It's great having a refrigerator and microwave since things can get expensive in the city. All the staff were friendly and quick to help when they could. The staff also made us aware of all the amenities, including the complimentary breakfast. The only downside was that one of the elevators was out of order and caused delays getting up and down, but that's not a permanent problem. Also, there is no valet to park your car, so it can get a little dicey driving around the city looking for a garage. They do validate at a garage on the next block though. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a good stay Have to admit that the broken elevator was frustrating. However, the location is fantastic (with the exception of the walk past the "adult" stores and parole office). A short walk to the subway, Port Authority Bus Terminal and Times Square. Our room was lovely and relatively quiet. Never heard a siren or honking horn. Rarely heard noise from the hallway, either Housekeeping did a fantastic job. The Concierge was very helpful in finding and booking the activities we were wanting to do. Staff were all friendly, polite and helpful - lots of smiles. A very positive experience. I will highly recommend this property. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Staybridge is a nice hotel with great staff. It is also very close to the action of Times Square, Restaurant Row, and the Theatre District, but not overrun with the hustle and bustle. I will stay there again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but... The hotel and room in general were pretty good. The breakfast was good, with some daily changes in the meals (bacon, sausages etc). The kitchen in the studio, fully and well equipped, is a great idea and a real asset for the hotel. But some points should be improved for a really great stay in New York: 1- The general cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was not properly cleaned (hair on the floor, black traces behind the tap). 2- The elevators. This 32 floors hotel only has three small elevators and one was out of order during our entire stay (7 days). Thus we had to wait for the elevator, sometimes up to half an hour... February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Manhattan This hotel is a real keeper in Manhattan. Located directly adjacent to Port Authority, it was easy to take a bus from Stroudsburg/DWG, PA; climb off the bus and be less than 3 minutes from the Hotel. The easy access to subways, to anywhere in the city, is 3 minutes back to P-A. The Curb Appearance of this Hotel is somewhat unassuming; typical for Manhattan. Once you get inside, it starts to get good. Small but attractive hotel lobby. Hotel staff will immediately impress you with their friendliness. Check in was smooth and pleasant. Desk Agent was very welcoming, especially so if you are an IHG Rewards Member. Greeted with a bottle of water, a nice granola bar, and some info. Easy move to a very nice suite room, with nice kitchenette, very attractive bedroom, and bathroom; a large HD Flat Screen TV. Went to the fitness room. Small but effective. Good variety. Unfortunately, Nautilus was broken, (can happen to any hotel, certain next time I am there it will be repaired). Tues-Thurs the Hotel has a managers reception, that is outstanding; food, beer, wine. The test of the quality of staff is "how do they handle adversity". A large chunk of ice fell onto the atrium, and broke a pane, where the reception is normally centered, just prior to the reception. The staff quickly and efficiently relocated the food and beverages to the adjacent social room, and opened just 1-hour later, and ran 6-8 instead of 5-7. Many hotels would have just cancelled the reception, with a reasonable excuse. The staff rolled with it, and maintained wonderful grace and friendliness; providing excellent food, drink, & service. Once again, the food was so good, I had no interest in leaving the hotel for dinner. I didn't have breakfast that morning due to fasting blood testing that morning; but traditionally it is a very nice complimentary breakfast. This Staybridge is my go to spot for trips to Manhattan. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 receipt when i checked out the printer was down and i was assured a receipt would be mailed to me. i stressed i need it for tax purposes and was assured again it would be sent to me. one month later i am still trying to get it. the hotel is next to the bus station and can be quite loud. I travel 165 days a year and i can say not only will i not stay at this hotel again this whole chain has lost a potentially loyal customer. disappointing all around February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and fully stocked kitchen Our room was very comfortable and clean. When we checked in, we thought the room was a little too warm and we turned the thermostat down, it actually became more comfortable. In many suite hotels the cupboards are empty, so if you want to fix food, you have to make sure get glasses, plates, flatware, etc. The kitchen had everything we needed. There was even a dishwasher! Staff were attentive. Breakfast was good although I would have liked yoghurt and the toasters took forever. If they can just get the elevator fixed... February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We felt very safe @ this hotel. Close to Times Square and the theatre district. Subway station at end of the block. Right next to Port Authority bus terminal. Breakfast each day was a hot meal. Waiters/waitresses very attentive to your needs. Kemita was especially helpful @ breakfast, making sure we had everything we needed. Room was cleaned well daily and kitchenette was well stocked with the basics- we ate in 2 nights and we're able to cook without a problem. Also, Tuesday thru Thursday nights,they have social hour from 5-7 and offer free food- enough for a small meal. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay in NYC! Other than one of three elevators not in service, this hotel was fantastic! Everything from the hotel staff, the linens, the free breakfast, Staybridge NYC was top-notch quality all the way and at a reasonable rate. Every single member of the staff I encountered was friendly, effective and efficient. They truly made us feel welcome and valued guests. The room was outstanding - very clean, everything operational and with every convenience a guest could want or need. I highly recommend this hotel. And I look forward to staying with Staybridge NYC in the future. (On a side note, I am in the process of moving and will need temporary housing until my new home is ready. Because of my very positive experience with Staybridge NYC, I will make Staybridge Irvine my home for the next two months.) February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I love the hotel, but this time... one of the elevators was out of order and it was sometimes impossible to get it , mainly during morning time, i can swear it skipped my floor(10th) a few times. Average wait time for the lift was over 15 minutes going down, it is relay bad when you need to check out and go down with bags. Other than that, I must say that rooms are great and staff is nice and friendly, breakfast and gym are also very good i February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly clean and great staff! I had gotten a great rate for the one evening stay that I needed and the previous reviews were good so I decided to give this hotel a chance. I was presently surprised by the welcoming staff and the clean hotel room. We arrived early so the room wasn't ready but the staff held onto our bags while we walked to Times Square, which was a very easy walk from the hotel. There were only 2 issues with the hotel: During our stay, one of the elevators was out of service. There were long waits to get to and from the room. Second issues was that I was supposed to only be in town for 1 night as we had tickets for a Broadway show but after we checked in, we found out that our bus home the next day was cancelled due to a storm coming in. The front desk was able to book us another night but they would not match the online rate that I booked the first night at. I was pretty disappointed with the staff for not being able or willing to meet my online price for the second night. I feel that if the hotel values my business, they could have offered me a refund for the difference even after my stay when I complained about this issue. I also never received points as a club member from my stay at this hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast and Elevator chaos If one enjoys the clash of person-on-person combat for toast and orange juice then you will enjoy the experience at this hotel for close interpersonal contact to find a seat or even food. There are simply more guests than facilities in this hotel which makes for tetchy and stressful early morning confrontations. The absence of one elevator out of three made for stressful and teadious lengthy waiting times to ascend or descend: indeed, the experience in the lobby to get a lift car was more akin to a Super Bowl clash of teams than a pleasent hotel stay: if you were a Seahawks player you might get some toast with a few scars. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service with a big problem with the elevators The service was very good, the people excellent. During all the week we stay at the hotel one elevator was broken. It was not fixed during the whole week. As the service people have to use the elevators to service the rooms taking an elevator between 2PM and 4PM was a pain in the neck. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff / frustrating elevators We stayed here to attend the New York Gift Show. It's a great location, an easy walk to the gift show and to Times Square. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is fantastic and the staff at breakfast are awesome. My big disappointment is on how the elevator situation is taken so lightly. Only two of the three elevators are functional. There are signs and letters of explanation posted, some lamented like they expect this to go on for awhile. Even the staff chuckle about it. One day it took us 25 minutes to get down from the 26th floor. Very frustrating. I almost didn't stay here because of reviews concerning the elevator. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was Small Our king room was small but very comfortable bed. Closet was small for a room with a mini kitchen in it. Elevator had one not working and were very slow. Breakfast and evening snacks were very good. Staff was excellent! Acknowledgement of anti in level was a bottle of water, nutrition bar and a piece of paper saying thanks for being a platinum level. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property shame about the elevators! Excellent staff and service. Good location and value for money. Problems with internet which kept cutting out. Regret unlikely to return as it is badly served with only three small elevators, one of which was out of service throughout my stay. This meant delays of up to 10 minutes which was very frustrating. On my last day only one elevator was in service which meant a wait of over 20 minutes when I wanted to check out as I didn't want to lug my bags down 31 floors!! Great shame as otherwise I would have been happy to return. February 7, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading