Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 480 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Our Stay

By

August 08, 2016

club

Was on way back home from vacation and we stopped at this location. No reservation, we were able to secure a room with no problem.

Read More
Read Less

Family reunion stay

By

August 04, 2016

club

We had a large group to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, the staff was courteous, and the kids absolutely loved it. Breakfast was great with a decent variety of options to choose from. I only wish the chain had more family suites. When you have a family of five with two girls and a teenage boy, you will have to rent two rooms. Not ideal, since the rooms are not adjoining. However, we made it work. Thanks Holiday Inn!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello, We greatly appreciate your feedback. We take pride in accommodating each and every one of our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again! Thank you again for the five star review. -Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location very good service.

By

August 04, 2016

Comfortable bed and great location very good service.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Dining Area/Foyer

By

August 04, 2016

My son and I stayed in 3 Holiday Inns on our trip from Texas to Delaware. Of the 2 properties (Meridian,MS) with free breakfast, I liked the foyer and dining area with the fireplace and the breakfast choices in Newark, DE the best. I also liked amenity nook in the bathroom. All the properties should have this! It frees up counter space. Several of the Univ. of Delaware properties were already full, but I was pleased with my Holiday Inn choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff greatly appreciates your five star review. We take great pride in accommodating each and every guest. Please feel welcome to join us anytime, we welcome you with open arms. Thank you again, -Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 04, 2016

club

I only stay at Holiday Inn Express. Very affordable, clean and staff are great no matter which Holiday Inn Express I stay. Will continue to stay at Holiday Inn Express whichever State I am visiting.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff greatly appreciates your five star review. We take great pride in accommodating each and every guest. Please feel welcome to join us anytime, we welcome you with open arms. Thank you again, -Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

August 01, 2016

club

The stay was nice and clean. Our room was cleaned everyday, the staff was very friendly everyday, said good morning everyday. It was a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us feedback. Our Staff here works very hard to accommodate each and every guest. We hope to see you again, and we are welcoming you with open arms! Thank you , Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice breakfast

By

July 23, 2016

club

Staff was very friendly and welcoming, bed was comfy, and the extent of the complimentary hot breakfast was a nice suprise. I was running late - literally had to eat and run - and the disposable plates/utensils helpfully made it possible for me to take breakfast to go. (What might at a glance seem low quality - the disposable items - was actually a practical convenience!) And the food was good - had a hot biscuit, hard boiled egg, some sausage, milk, and an orange. (Didn't have a chance to try the pancake maker.)

Only relatively minor problems I had were the heavy curtains didn't actually close - leaving a gap of about 2 feet with just the sheer curtains not really blocking light or visibility from the brightly lit parking lot at night. And while the bedside lamp had an outlet built in for convenience of charging my phone, the outlet was faulty somehow, and my iphone charger kept falling out - not really connecting - so I actually had to unplug the lamp from the wall to plug my phone in directly.

But overall, had a fine stay. Next time I want to check out their in-hotel little convenience shop - looks like it might have been a handy way to get an inexpensive late night dinner or nosh.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites wilmington-Newark works very hard to accomodate each and every guest. Regarding our curtains there are blackout curtains located behind the sheer curtains. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you will consider us again for any future stays in our area. Dorothy J Front desk
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 18, 2016

Great location near I-95. Would prefer some nicer restaurants to be located nearby. Pizza Hut and Denny's are not my favorite.

Would love to see you add HGTV to your channel lineup. Don't need two ESPN channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are always working hard to improve everything and anything having to do with your stay here with us. We have several lineups with our provider and are looking into making more options for our guests. As far as the restaurants we have started many partnerships with restaurants for delivery. Bertucci's being one of them. I hope you consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express & suites in Wilmington-Newark in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay once more

By

July 14, 2016

We stayed here one night on our way to virginia beach. the room was clean, smell free(Stayed in another holliday inn express that had a smelly room).

Staff was nice, there was one issue with my reservation, which showed in my confirmation email as a suite with queen beds, but they appointed us to a standard double beds room. Once they were notified and I showed the cleck my reservation email, he gave us a queen bed suite as I had reserved in no time and not much more to it than this.

Thank you very much. they were also very nice when the delivery guy came with our diner, they sent him upstairs right away, again very appreciated.

The only negative from our stay this time around was the pancake machine broke while we tried to eat in the morning. no Big deal!!! but my son wanted to eat pancakes....

Will definately come back next year, the location is perfect for us when traveling this far from Montreal.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Staff would like to personally Thank you for your five star feedback. It means a great deal to know that we have left a great impression on you. Please be sure to come visit us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

July 10, 2016

club

Wonderful place to stay while traveling. Breakfast Buffet was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us in future. Sincerely, Marcy-GSR
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Quiet A/C

By

July 10, 2016

It would been a perfect stay had it not been for the parking problem. Enjoyed the free diet coke.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
I would like to thank you for your review. I do apologize about the road work that was going on in our parking lot the night of your stay. I understand that it was a big inconvenience to you. We have completed the work on the parking lot since. We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Convienient location and very clean

By

July 06, 2016

club

I book this hotel everytime that I have business in the area and I've enjoyed my stay every single time. The rooms are always nice and clean and not to mention, very comfortable beds! The hotel staff were older gentlemen that were very impressive with their knowledge of how the rooms and accomodations were configured. Best hotel for the value and comfortability!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Paublo, Our Staff would like to thank you for your 5 star review. It means a great deal to know that we were accommodating of your needs. Please be sure to join us again anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Jayd B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less