Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 473 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Business Trip

By

July 18, 2016

Great location near I-95. Would prefer some nicer restaurants to be located nearby. Pizza Hut and Denny's are not my favorite.

Would love to see you add HGTV to your channel lineup. Don't need two ESPN channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are always working hard to improve everything and anything having to do with your stay here with us. We have several lineups with our provider and are looking into making more options for our guests. As far as the restaurants we have started many partnerships with restaurants for delivery. Bertucci's being one of them. I hope you consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express & suites in Wilmington-Newark in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay once more

By

July 14, 2016

We stayed here one night on our way to virginia beach. the room was clean, smell free(Stayed in another holliday inn express that had a smelly room).

Staff was nice, there was one issue with my reservation, which showed in my confirmation email as a suite with queen beds, but they appointed us to a standard double beds room. Once they were notified and I showed the cleck my reservation email, he gave us a queen bed suite as I had reserved in no time and not much more to it than this.

Thank you very much. they were also very nice when the delivery guy came with our diner, they sent him upstairs right away, again very appreciated.

The only negative from our stay this time around was the pancake machine broke while we tried to eat in the morning. no Big deal!!! but my son wanted to eat pancakes....

Will definately come back next year, the location is perfect for us when traveling this far from Montreal.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Staff would like to personally Thank you for your five star feedback. It means a great deal to know that we have left a great impression on you. Please be sure to come visit us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

July 10, 2016

club

Wonderful place to stay while traveling. Breakfast Buffet was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us in future. Sincerely, Marcy-GSR
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Quiet A/C

By

July 10, 2016

It would been a perfect stay had it not been for the parking problem. Enjoyed the free diet coke.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
I would like to thank you for your review. I do apologize about the road work that was going on in our parking lot the night of your stay. I understand that it was a big inconvenience to you. We have completed the work on the parking lot since. We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Convienient location and very clean

By

July 06, 2016

club

I book this hotel everytime that I have business in the area and I've enjoyed my stay every single time. The rooms are always nice and clean and not to mention, very comfortable beds! The hotel staff were older gentlemen that were very impressive with their knowledge of how the rooms and accomodations were configured. Best hotel for the value and comfortability!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Paublo, Our Staff would like to thank you for your 5 star review. It means a great deal to know that we were accommodating of your needs. Please be sure to join us again anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Jayd B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Newark DE Again

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

I visit this area often, I have no concerns when I stay here, best rate, good service, quality room, nice staff, etc. No additional concerns or issues to deal with while traveling on business or for pleasure. the staff is great and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Bob, Thank you for staying with us again and your continued loyalty. We appreciate you taking time out of your day with every stay to let us know how great your stays have been. We look forward to seeing you soon at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Newark DE. Dorothy J Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Have always enjoyed staying here. The room was clean, comfortable and affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear WRCoop, Thank you for your five star review! It means a great deal to our staff to know that we have accommodated your every need. Please be sure to visit us anytime, we welcome you with open arms. Jayd B. Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service -

By

June 28, 2016

This was a great stay. The location was perfect, just one exit from the mall, close to everything. The staff was excellent and the hotel comfort was great. I would come back again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear ADJ team2016, We greatly appreciate your five star review. Please feel welcomed to join us anytime, we welcome you with open arms. Jayd B. Front Desk GSR
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

June 17, 2016

club

Very clean, Friendly Service. Comfortable Room. Was able to set thermostat. Good Food for Breakfast. Great Variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Whenry, We would like to thank you for your five star review. It means a great deal to us to satisfy our guests 100%. Please be sure to visit us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Jayd B. Front Desk GSR
Read More
Read Less

Squeeky clean and quiet nights

By

June 16, 2016

club

Everything was above par in my opinion. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms and tidy public areas. Staff was happy and caring. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Bulldog68, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff would like to thank you for your recognition. It means a great deal to us to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We are big on accommodating! Please always feel welcome to join us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

June 14, 2016

Upon check-in I asked some standard questions like what was your occupancy rate last night, what is projected for tonight? Some staff members wonder why, others who are confident and know their status come right out with it. In this case 98% and a projected 98% were noted. The staff are on board with excellence to start and it carried through the entire night and into the next morning. We did not use the facilities as this was a sleep over only as we had two events to attend to. I would recommend that the leather desk chair be changed out to the web ergonomic type chairs. An operational cost no doubt but worth it for future reviews. Will I stay here again, you bet!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Mike8Kilo, We would like to thank you for your five star review. It means a great deal to us to satisfy our guests 100%. Please be sure to visit us anytime, we welcome you with open arms! Jayd B. Front Desk GSR
Read More
Read Less

Lived up to expectations

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

I travel a lot and Holiday Inn Express is always a go to for travel requiring an overnight or longer stay. In general, this chain is always accommodating, clean, has courteous staff and great size rooms to work. When you return for another stay, they always remember you, which is great! Love this chain...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We appreciate you're comments about our hotel and very much appreciated. Thank you, Marcy-GSR
Read More
Read Less