Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place... We conside this our home away from home. We moved from the area 15 months ago but visit often. Homey atmosphere and wonderful staff. Just love it here. You will too. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reprieve from the storm! This time the crazy snow storm had us have to stay in Delaware! The staff again was very friendly! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and wonderful service your hotel is a wonderful place to stay and your staff is so kind and for that I thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great customer service I enjoyed my stay I wish I could have stayed more days. The next time I will chose this Hotel. The pillows and bed was comfortable. Customer service was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses. The Staff here was exceptional. The breakfast and especially the coffee were the best I have had to date. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome quality The staff were very friendly!!!! The breakfast was tasty!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice hotel with very friendly staff. Nice warm breakfast. Great value November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Right off I95 and a straight shot down the road from University of Delaware. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness not up to standard won't stay here again. Bathroom dirty, fixture in shower broken ,hair on floor in bath when we arrived, toilet didn't work properly. Staff was very nice. We have tried to stay at Holiday Inn when we travel, won't from now on. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay at Holiday Inn Express We just spent parents weekend for UDEL at Holiday Inn Express in Newark, Del. The hotel was amazing. The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was so comfortable. And the breakfast in the morning was great. This hotel has every amenity that you could possibly need including a pool and gym. This was our second stay there and wont be our last. If you want cleaniness, comfort and a reasonable rate: this is the place for you! Highly recommended.! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Staff was friendly and informative. Location was good. Room was very clean. I would stay here again and recommend to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic The staff was very nice, the bed was cozy, the soap and shampoo were a top knotch brand. The only downside was the noise from the traffic outside our room on the backside of the hotel. It was really really loud even with earplugs so sleep wasn't happening too easily. Other than that, loved the place! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choices There were plenty of good, healthy food choices for breakfast, along with the cinnamon rolls that I always crave. Quiet hotel in a quiet spot, but not much nearby to pick up odds and ends that the family wanted for snacks and such. I did discover the selection of items they had by the front desk and was able to get some late night ice cream. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not as expected for a Holiday Inn I was excited to stay at the hotel, based on the photo's & other reviews. There were some not so great reviews, but I just thought it was people complaining about little stuff. The linens were not good. There were urine stained blankets. The mattress was very hard & the pillows were lumpy and very difficult to use. I did not sleep at all. I will never stay at another holiday in express again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we asked for directions for dinner. They cheerfully supplied a shower cap when I asked at fhe front desk. The beds and chairs were comfortable. The location being near rte. 95 was a great feature. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, instead of another chain we used to use! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay All you can expect for the price. Simple, clean, comfortable place to rest after all day's work. Conveniently located. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay! Very friendly staff, incredibly clean room, and amazing value. So pleased with my stay at this property - THANK YOU! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better than last time We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so in the future when coming to this area. Comfort is great and staff is excellent. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very helpful staff, sizable, clean room. Would stay here again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! No acknowlement of being a Platnum Member. Poor water pressure in shower. Same OLD menu for breakfast. Have stayed here in the past, won't come back. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best handicapped room I have ever stayed in! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was fabulous . A beautiful facility with great landscaping and style October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unknown stuff on walls and ceiling and spider in the pool Stayed here last week for my son's sedation procedure at the children's hospital in Wilmington. We checked in around 7, dropped our suitcase off in the room and then went to dinner. When we got back we changed and headed to the pool. The pool is a salt water pool which my son hated and we werent there long. The bottom of the pool was dirty and sandy, and when we were getting out of the pool there was a huge wolf spider in there. My husband flicked it out and it was still alive!! Yuck!! The air must hVe been cranked up throughout the whole building b/c all of the hallways were absolutely freezing! We came back and showered and were just sitting down to watch tv and i noticed something on the wall near the tv. I looked closer and i couldn't tell if it was blood or feces. My husband looked on the wall near the bed and noticed it there too. We looked up on the ceiling above my sons bed and noticed it too and this time is was really chunky. It was so disgusting. I'm positive it had to be feces! We called the front desk and they sent up a porter to check it out. He was just as grossed out as we were. We asked to change rooms (if it hadn't been so late i would have just left and found another hotel). They gave us another room and never said more than sorry here's a new room. When we checked out early rhe next morning no one asked how our atay was or if the second room was better. She just took my money and handed me the reciept. We have a lot of upcoming procedures and will need overnight stays for them. We were hoping to find the place we could come to and stay for all of these procedures. I was not impressed! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay As I always expect, and I always receive, a great, clean, bright room with luxurious bedding. I really appreciate your very nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "excellent" Booked a smoking room in error, the staff did everything they could to make the room comfortable for us. Smoking odor was removed, room was very nice, clean and smoke free. Great people to deal with, will stay there again, and will pass along to friends that the Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. Thank You!!!!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed My son and I stayed overnight in preparation for the Dover NASCAR race. The hotel was nice, very comfortable and the pool and hot tub were a treat. It's within an hour of the track so we woke up, had a good breakfast and we were off! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, easy in and out. Perfect for a quick turnaround. Nice fitness center. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Enough good things can not be said about this FABULOUS hotel. From walking in and experiencing the upscale feel and look to the great service at the desk, housekeeping was superb and the breakfast was tasty. The room was one of the nicest I've seen in an Express and the breakfast lady was wonderful. I will definitely be back and will tell everyone to stay here. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall I really enjoyed my stay: staff were courteous and friendly at reception desk, room was spacey for two people, bathroom cleaned and maid service excellent both days. Enjoyed being next to several fast food restaurants, small shopping strip five minutes away and large mall 10 - 15 minutes. Would definitely stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MIs Billing VERY DIS-SATISFIED Inadvertantly used points instead of charging my credit card. I tried to get it fixed at checkout but desk person refused. She told me twice I had to call the 800 number I used to use the points. I told her I never called any 800 number. She said I had to have and refused to try to help fix this and refused to put the charges on my credit card like I ask. When I checked in the guy ask something about using points and I told him then that I never used them only my wife used them for vacations. He lined through the place to initial for reservation and I initialed the other places and signed. I had no idea what the code meant until I got ready to check out and they told me that meant points. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We stay at the Wilmington DE Holiday inn express and love it. The staff is excellent, very nice and friendly and accomodating. The room is always clean and request the same one..lol Its close to 95,indoor pool is great. Hubby loves the free breakfast. Only thing missing would be outdoor pool. Overall excellent and would highly recommend :) September 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>