Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not ready When I Arrived Check in is listed as 3:00. I arrived at 4:00 and my room was not ready until 4:30. Due to being rushed, the maid missed cleaning behind the chair in the room. There appeared to be a rubber band or similar object on the floor. The room was adequate. I can't comment on the variety of breakfast choices as I did not stay for breakfast. I don't understand why the charge on my credit card is $10 more than the bill I received. I can't say that this hotel was any better than other places I have stayed. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel, Outstanding Breakfast We had a wedding to attend on a Monday in Newark. We received great service and the room had a comfortable bed and pillows. I normally don't sleep well away from home but had no problem here. The pool and hot tub area were spotless. The Holiday Inn Express served the best continental breakfast I have ever had. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good. Checked in for four nights for project in town. Went home on the weekend, came back for four more nights. Overall pretty good. Property and rooms fairly clean, breakfast typical for HIE. You get a bottle of water for being Platinum. That's it, no wheel to spin or bag of munchies (like you get often times). Just like most HIE's I stay at, I didn't get upgraded. I think in two years and probably 200+/- nights, I've been upgraded twice at HIE. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience This was the best hotel stay my husband and I have had in a long time. The room was immaculately clean, well equipped and very quiet. The hotel staff was pleasant, efficient and quite helpful. We enjoyed the variety of breakfast foods each morning and appreciated the spacious dining room with its comfortable chairs. It made for a relaxing start to each morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we will stay here on our next visit to the area. A very good value. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel The good: Overall, a very nice and clean hotel. Comfortable beds, good breakfast buffet, and little to no noise heard throughout the night. Staff was very friendly overall. Especially the breakfast staff. Great location right off I-95, but also close enough to downtown Newark to get around easily. The only downsides I would say were: -Shower doors that don't close all the way....nor are they hung well. I had to rehang a shower door while taking a shower. Not worth making a big deal over, but still a bit of an annoyance. -Lack of typical "Platinum Member" experience. Only difference by being a platinum member was a free bottle of water. I'm not going to complain about free anything, but usually there are other benefits. Again, nothing to make a big deal over. Overall: I would definitely stay here again. A couple minor adjustments and this would be a true 5 star Holiday Inn. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay this was my third stay at this motel and it was as great this time as it was previously. the rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. will be staying there again. also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable room I have never written a review before but this hotel was really exceptional. It was exceptionally clean, the room was quiet and the furniture was very comfortable. Guest service personnel were dedicated and pleasant. I recommend this hotel to any one staying in the area. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite during our recent road trip We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel during our recent road trip; it was ideally located for museums in Wilmington as well exploring parts of Delaware. The staff were extremely friendly, we appreciated the free hot breakfast and use of guest laundry. As a bonus, rather than a shower over a bath, it had a large walk in shower. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great! I travel for my job and have stayed at many hotels over the past year. I've been staying at this one for 4 weeks now. Coming back each week, after the first one, is almost like coming home. This hotel is very close to the top of my list for the best. It is quiet, comfortable and the staff is exceptional, especially the ladies who keep breakfast going each morning. They are always smiling, cheerful and happy to help with whatever might be needed or wanted. The only thing that was missing from here, that I've grown accustomed to at other hotels, is a restaurant. But there are plenty of places to find just about anything under the sun within a 5-10 drive. I will stay here every time I'm in town. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Place To Stary My husband and I like Holiday Inn Expresses, as they are clean comfortable and easy to find right off main highways when we travel. We are priority members and call to make a reservation even when on the road, a service person on the phone will help us find the next available HIE near where we have to be, so that not to go out of our way. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The breakfast Congratulatiions to the staff: this was the most spacious and cleanest breakfast area I have ever seen in an of the HiExes. . Thank you April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff We were truly pleasantly surprised when we got to the Holiday Inn. The room was large, clean and equipped with everything: micro- wave, refridgerator, queen sized beds, TV and wifi all in a very nicely decorated room. we were very comfortable!!!! The staff persons were courteous and professional. we will most definitley stay again! Oh yeah, the breakfast was good, too! April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful The guy at front desk is very nice and friendly during check out and provide excellent suggestion on near by restaurants. He response to our request promptly later in the evening and get our concern resolved immediately. Really enjoyed our stay there. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel - gotta love the breakfast area... This property is located just off the highway, about 1 minute from Rt. 95 so it is very convenient. The room we had was clean, spacious, comfortable and worth the money. The lobby was clean and well sized but the breakfast/dining area one of the largest ones we have seen. It made a nice impression. This hotel isn't one we would normally visit. It is close to our home - too close for a pleasure visit but business brought us there overnight and we were quite pleased. Can't ask or say much more than that! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UPS HC-Generation 2 Our recent stay was excellent and supported our agenda. This included six team members. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would stay here again. This location is very clean & the room's are very quiet & the staff were helpfull & friendly. The only thing is the bed was a little high for someone who has short leg's & shall I say "a low centere of gravity" & the price was a little high, but that's the differance of having an iside pool, workout room, in room wi-fi, a breakfast beyond the standard "continental" style other places offer #if at all# & other small perk's that this location offer's. All in all, I would not hesitate to stay here again if ever in the area again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast I was a late arrival without a reservation, got the last room, and all was well. I was able to have a late cup of decaf and was recognized as a Priority Club member. The breakfast selection was good, and I was able to choose among items still reasonably consistent with my diet in combination with portion control. I had scrambled eggs, sausage, whole wheat muffin, raisin bran with 2% milk and yogurt. I had a difficult time passing on my favorite cinnamon roll. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad I found you again 2 years ago my sister and I stayed at this Holiday Inn. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and breakfast in the morning. But, we forgot which Holiday Inn (HI) we stayed at the next few times we were traveling. We were disappointed with the others Finally, we were looking at some pictures and recognized the right hotel. The pool is small, but indoors so we are able to swim all year. There is a hot tub nearby. And...it opens at 5am! We can swim before we hit the road. The only thing I would like to see would be some more choices at breakfast, but there is plenty of food and hot coffee. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! What a great staff at this hotel. They were so helpful with everything from directions to get there, where to get food that night, to all the hotel amenities. Beautiful hotel, the breakfast area was large and not so crowded as in other hotels. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay The front desk crew were very helpful and friendly. They recommended a few great restaurants. House keeping were friendly and immediately helped me with extra towels - Less than 1 minute. I'll stay there again. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis! This is a lovely little hotel. Have stayed here three times in the past year & 100% pleased every time. Impeccably clean, never any maintenance issues, and very friendly efficient staff. When you're enjoying your breakfast & coffee in front of the cozy fireplace, you'd never know that I-95 is whizzing past outside! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Value and Convenience! The price was right for a family of four with complimentary breakfast. Clean and comfortable with a pool and hot tub, we would definitely stay here again! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay on the Holiday Nights 2nd time here and came back as this is one of the best Holiday Inn Exprress facilities in the region. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Reception area staff: please Smile more!!! Otherwise, like most Holiday Inn Express locations worldwide (Germany is the best) it is a great deal for the money December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place!! "Home" away from home!! The staff are all so nice, friendly and accomodating!! I have stayed here many times do to convenient location and I always enjoy my stay!! Highly recomend!!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect. Don't change a thing. Just continue what you are doing. Perfect. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant repeat experience. My wife and I were forced to leave our home in New Jersey after we lost power. After 4 days of no heat, we said enough, and left for our son's home in Delaware. We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express after our drive there - for one night - before we head to my son's home. Jimmy, at the front desk, is always most accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The room is always clean as can be and quiet. The breakfast choices are considerable, and the dining area is always impeccably maintained. In short, 6 stars!! November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, nice room and amenities The room was comfortable and the staff was helpful, especially with directions. I appreciated the indoor pool and fitness room. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel 5 Stars to hotel, staff, and services. No cons, only pros. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location! Excelent Location and the free breakfast and internet is one of the other top reasons for choosen location. (not only closer to the site I was working at) October 16, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>