Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean, comfortable rooms and beds. All employees were respectful and truly interested in providing good service and an enjoyable stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express review Great. enjoyed facility Pool was closed and the price of drinks in the machines was extremely high. Other than that, it was great August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ky Travelers The facility was exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating another added bonus was the awesome breakfast with a variety of options. We will return when we are in the area hopefully very soon. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'll keep driving next time We arrived late and were first told there were no rooms available other than one suite which was above our budget for a brief 6 hour stay. Then the clerk in training said that they did have "out of service rooms" available. The only difference was that the tv didn't work. Not a big deal so we took it even though they barely discounted it. What they didn't tell us is that the air conditioning unit would rattle throughout the night, preventing any decent sleep at all. The pillows were labeled as "soft" and "firm" but there was no difference in any of them. All were flat. I finally decided to get up and head to the pool, thinking a good swim would somewhat refresh me before getting back on the road, only to find that the indoor pool was closed for maintenance. That's something else that was never mentioned when we checked in. I would like to say that the room was clean and breakfast was pretty good the next morning, but that's about the only positives. I'm new to the IHG family of hotels, and had a nice stay recently at another Holiday Inn Express property. If I had it to do over again for this trip, I would have kept driving and found a another hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and responsive staff Hotel provides an excellent venue to relax after a trip and the staff works hard to make the stay enjoyable. The staff person on duty recommended a restaurant, The Palms, and it turned out to be superb. The room allowed good sleep and a chance to unwind after a 500 mile trip. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable lodging for a tired traveler Simply stated, this is an outstanding Holiday Inn Express and we have lodged there on several occasions. Food is good, staff is friendly and helpful, beds are the best. Easy access to the Interstate and always a welcome sight to see. This is our most favorite property! We look forward to visiting there again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean room This was a great place to stay - I was particularly impressed with the man at the front desk, Charlie who helped us with our check in and check out. My grandson loved the fact that there was a fitness room and pool. We would definitely recommend this hotel July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The management and staff are excellent I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions and have always been extremely pleased. The management staff is incredibly helpful and willing to assist with any issue that you may have. Highly recommend this property July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It is the bar that I rate all other HIX's against. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The hotel manager was the best. She was very helpful very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Condition Poor Bright exterior lights and curtains that won't close. Decorative only! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly staff at 2:30 in the morning. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great shower We were given the last room available and was so thankful. Staff was very friendly and didnt take long to check in. We were so tired. room was excellent, breakfast was good and staff was great. We go to florida once year and always look for holiday inn express. Just wish I had some discounts. Thanks July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway to the Beach! This was a delightful overnight spot for a trip to the beach. I have no complaints whatsoever and would return again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access - great Oasis This particular spot was a pleasant and welcome surprise to end a long day of driving. Booking the room was entirely location based, and random. Next time, when making this same trip, it will be intentional. I have already recommended this hotel to my family and friends who travel in this area, and will continue to do so. It is obvious that the staff at this hotel "gets it" when it comes to personalized service and the details of comfort. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature of Room Issue The thermostat for the room does not need to be on a movement sensor. If no one in the room moved around regularly, then the thermostat would move up to a preset temp of 74degrees, which was not cool enough. We were never able to get the room as cool as we wanted it to be. I would change the programming of the thermostat so that guests might get the rooms a little cooler in the summer. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Facility My husband and I were not in the best of moods when we pulled into the Holiday Inn Express/Newberry, SC seeking a room for the night. We had just found out that a room we had booked online at another hotel had been booked for JUL instead of JUN and would not be refunded and we would be expected to pay full price if we wanted to stay there anyway. My husband loves a bargain and had been so excited about the one he found online that he was now resigned to having to spend a small fortune just to stay in a town for one night to see one of his favorite artists perform. But the front desk clerk was so friendly informing me of what was available and the prices, etc. that I found myself just telling him about everything that had just happened. Upon hearing that our stay was due to an event going on at the Newberry Opera House, he informed me that Holiday Inn Express/ Newberry gives discounts for that. How relieved I was to go back to the car and tell my husband that he got a bargain after all! The facility was so clean and everything you could possibly need was provided! We didn't have to settle for less in any way! Thanks so much!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room The rooms were very clean. Beds very comfortsble. Enjoyed my stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the room My family and I were highly impressed by this hotel which was conveniently located near the interstate. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only problem was high cost I almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels when I travel. They are consistent in every way. The bedding in the most comfortable on the planet; I always get a good night's sleep. My only gripe with this particular hotel was the cost, which was higher than most. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was only traveling through and stayed 1 night but still enjoyed the stay. Staff was super friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by high price for a middle class room on a scale of 1 to 5 i would rate this motel a 2. price way too high for what is offered at this location June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was excellent and very clean. Room was great, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. I will stay at this location next time in the area. Met several guest during breakfast and they too seem very satisfied. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for my spring travels to South Carolina I was able to utilize this hotel several times over the last thirty days. Overall during all my stays my experience was great until about an hour before I left during my most recent visit. I had arranged a late check out time when I arrived the night before. I had planned an early morning round of golf and wished to return to the hotel for a shower and to change clothes before I continued on toward my home in metro Atlanta. As I was getting out of the shower, there was a pounding at my door and a rather terse and loud inquiry as to whether I was checking out. I explained that I had a late check out. The voice asked if I had informed the desk and I said I had made arrangements the night before. The voice retorted that the "desk" had not told her, and then there was somewhat of an apology. I was taken aback by the tone used in this instance and regretted that my stay was ending on such an unpleasant note. I mentioned this at the desk as I was checking out and felt that it was handled there in a very professional manner. I think this property is one of the best I have experienced, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. I hope in the future that there will be better communication with housekeeping and whoever owned the "voice behind the door" will do a better job interacting with guests. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through Definitely would come here again. Very clean and comfortable hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and furniture. Wifi that works well and great work area. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last week stay I would like to thank the staff and manager for making my stay the best ever. I will miss the smiling faces of all the staff and Ambria . Hope to be visiting this wonderful hotel again in the near future. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a great place to stay. Thanks again for making me feel at home when I was there May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Once again, I am never disappointed when staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Newberry. All the staff are wonderful and know me by name which is much appreciate. Clean rooms, interior and exterior. Close to interstate which is very accessible. I highly recommend staying here! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property Working our way back from Florida, we were fortunate enough to come across the Holiday Inn Express Newberry property. This is a wonderful place to stay. Great staff, clean, well laid out rooms and convenient location. Would highly recommend. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn @ New Berry, S. C. The staff members are always friendly and helpful. The front desk regardless of who is on when I arrive always remembers my name and has everything ready for my stay. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>