Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homeward bound Our experience began when we entered the facility, first the lobby was warm and inviting, the staff friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to our questions. The room was emasculate, clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was very well prepared and there was a good selection to choice from. The only suggestion I could offer - gravy for the biscuits. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean. Good breakfast. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hospitality This Holiday Inn Express was above and beyond my expectations. From the minute I walked into the door to the end of my stay I was treated like family. I'm going to miss this staff and Holiday Inn is lucky to have such wonderful dedicated always smiling employees as these. Again Thanks for the homey stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice confortable evening Nice, clean, fairly new HIG Express. Only downside was there was nothing within walking distance for lunch or supper. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Meets expectations with excellent service and cleanliness. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and the staff was excellent! Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very helpful and added suggestions about eating out that were right on point. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY and WELL RESTED This stay was just for one night on our way to North Carolina .It being a holiday weekend, and we had no reservations, we were lucky to get a room. It is a bit remote but there are restaurants nearby and even a Wal- Mart. Room has a modern décor, was very clean -especially the bathroom- that's a must for me. And considering it was at the end of the hallway near a storage room, we slept very well. Bed could have been firmer as well as pillows, but that's my comfort level. Went down to breakfast after 9am and was surprised to find everything fresh and plentiful,, and hot food hot! I'm picky about my coffee and it was really good. A good cup of coffee puts me in the best mood. Dining room was clean and orderly. Overall, the hotel was clean, bright-even the hallways. We stayed on the left side. Staff was pleasant, polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Upon arriving at the hotel at approximately 9:45 pm I waited for 5 minutes before anyone appeared at the desk. I was then given a key to a room THAT WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED!! When I went back to the front desk, I asked the clerk If she was trying to get me shot. She sort of laughed, said she was sorry it happened and gave me a key to another room. I was very upset with what could have happened, as I scared the heck out of the people that were already in the room, along with myself. I have stayed at this hotel several times, and this is the first and hopefully last problem that I will experience. My company uses this hotel for its truck drivers, and would not use it if there is any sort of danger. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome The woman that checked us in was very upbeat and made us feel welcome. She made sure we had our check-in gift and knew where everything was located. She even suggested a local restraurant for dinner. We would definately stay here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by early alarm We've stayed at this HIE a few times due to it's convenient location and always enjoyed the stay. We usually arrive late in the evening and turn in right away. This time the alarm clock went off - at 6am. Who checks the alarm?? Since we were awake, we got up and prepared to depart but with coffee and a nice breakfast in mind first. We head down stairs only to find everything closed. The clock was set 2 hours early - with an early alarm - on a Sunday!! And not even any coffee available. Hotel staff - please add the time and alarm to your room checklist. Otherwise a nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It! Wonderful Holiday Inn Express conveniently located of I-26. I travel to Newberry often and have no complaints. Staff knows you by name and always ensures you are comfortable. Always greated at a Gold Elite member. Rooms are always clean and spacious. Laundry on site and is never crowded. Indoor pool and fitness center is adequate. Thank you Ambria, Anthony, Sarah, Cynthia and all staff for always making my stay comfortable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and quiet! Both times I've stayed here, it's been great. Everyone is professional and courteous. The room is clean and comfortable! Plan to return on future visits to Newberry while my daughter is in school there. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION We have no complaints whatsoever! Located right off interstate. Must be brand new. Will definitely stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Very satisfied with the service provided. THe manager has an outstanding approach to your customers. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home. When the road has taken its toll on your body and you need a place to lay your head, holiday inn express is the place to stay. When you need a good meal, after an night of restful sleep, holiday inn express is the place to stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Port In A Storm The Newberry HI Express was the perfect place to stop for the night. The accommodations were excellent. I was most impressed by the staff's eagerness to please. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone I meet. Great job !!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean property I could rest because it was clean and fresh. Bed was comfortable. Staff just bobbled the check-in, kind of blew by it. May have been distracted or busy. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Rewards Club Bad Experience The Hotel and Staff are given good reviews. The IHG Rewards Club is a disappointment. After several years of customer loyalty, it is coming to an end. During travel on the road i was unable to reach the club and put on hold forever. Unable to contact even after I got to the hotel. Hotel personnel unable to help with points on the account. I will soon cancel my membership August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access to Highway poor staff and rooms not well kept The staff was horribly slow during check in at 11. No line but took forever to check in. When we got to the room there was a left over pizza in the fridge, the ac had vents that were sitting on the ground. The room was muggy and smelt bad as if the air hadnt been turned on in over a month! The next morning at checkout, being platinum member im guaranteed late check out the team was unaware of the concept and was extremely rude! Location of the hotel was good as it was easy access to the highway but next time will stay at the Hampton located 4 miles down. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good people to deal with i loves my holiday inn thanks for the great service and help with my needs June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2ND stay where the pool was closed. This hotel is nice enough but can"t seem to fix their pool. We booked an over night stay with the intention of swimming for the day and attending a show at the Newberry Opera House. We had nothing to do for the entire afternoon. Very disappointing. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, great bed, OK service. I have stayed at many HIE and am satisfied with the consistency that I have experienced. I love the breakfast because it leaves a detail that one might worry over out of the equation. On this particular trip, I had the pleasure of having my grandchildren with me. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate rooms,Terri made check in short and sweet! We drove from New York for grandmother's funeral. We arrived at about 3:00am. Terri greeted us with a smile and a friendly, helpful, professional personality! We booked three rooms but needed a fourth. That was no problem for Terri. She took the necessary information and the next thing I knew I was opening the door to the most immaculately clean hotel room I ever laid eyes on. Everything looked brand new, from the furniture to the bed linens. I had a great night's rest. In the morning I took advantage of the hotel's breakfast. There was quite a selection to choose from. I even read the complimentary newspaper. During our three day stay our family used the fitness room, pool and hot tub. All of these are well maintained and the water was crystal clear. I watched as the staff checked the chlorine levels. All of the public areas of the hotel are so incredibly clean that you would think you were at the hotel's grand opening! I plan to stay there every time I visit Newberry. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the King Room and the pillows and bed linens! Very Clean, nicely decorated and the Staff at the desk were wonderful. We were in need of "emergency service" during the night, and I called the front desk and they immediately contacted the EMS team. They were at our room expediently and provided the assistance and care we needed. Thank you HI staff for your quick response and courtesy during this event. All is well now and we arrived home safely! We look forward to our next stay over at your hotel. Thank you. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Awesome experience every time I stay here. They treat me like family. always great with a Hersey Kiss when checking in. Love the activities they have for socialization among guess. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I stop when in area all ways a friendly staff from check in to all and every one you meet that all ways great you with a smile and a Hi May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable We were on the road for almost two weeks. This was by far the nicest Holiday Inn that we stayed in. Thank you very much. It added great relaxation to our trip. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all regards We had two extended stays at this hotel and found all aspects of the hotel excellent, particularly with regard to the staff who were all unfailingly cheerful and friendly. Our additional requests were dealt with willingly and promptly. The inclusive breakfasts and the guest get together evenings were an added bonus - we even managed to win some priority club points! The rooms were clean, comfortable and well-maintained and the location convenient for both Newberry and for travel further afield. We would definitely recommend this hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained and clean building They say it is three years old, but it looks like a new building! The location is easy access to I-26, but no restaurants in walking distance. It is located in an industrial area, but very secure location. Would stay here again! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good interstate stop hotel We used this property because of location for an overnight stay. The hotel was very nice, clean, and as one would expect from a newer HI express facility. Very quiet & easy access hotel off of I-26. The only drawback for us was the need to drive 2-3 miles to reach any restuarants. Good value for a sleep over. April 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>