Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by early alarm We've stayed at this HIE a few times due to it's convenient location and always enjoyed the stay. We usually arrive late in the evening and turn in right away. This time the alarm clock went off - at 6am. Who checks the alarm?? Since we were awake, we got up and prepared to depart but with coffee and a nice breakfast in mind first. We head down stairs only to find everything closed. The clock was set 2 hours early - with an early alarm - on a Sunday!! And not even any coffee available. Hotel staff - please add the time and alarm to your room checklist. Otherwise a nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It! Wonderful Holiday Inn Express conveniently located of I-26. I travel to Newberry often and have no complaints. Staff knows you by name and always ensures you are comfortable. Always greated at a Gold Elite member. Rooms are always clean and spacious. Laundry on site and is never crowded. Indoor pool and fitness center is adequate. Thank you Ambria, Anthony, Sarah, Cynthia and all staff for always making my stay comfortable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and quiet! Both times I've stayed here, it's been great. Everyone is professional and courteous. The room is clean and comfortable! Plan to return on future visits to Newberry while my daughter is in school there. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION We have no complaints whatsoever! Located right off interstate. Must be brand new. Will definitely stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Very satisfied with the service provided. THe manager has an outstanding approach to your customers. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home. When the road has taken its toll on your body and you need a place to lay your head, holiday inn express is the place to stay. When you need a good meal, after an night of restful sleep, holiday inn express is the place to stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Port In A Storm The Newberry HI Express was the perfect place to stop for the night. The accommodations were excellent. I was most impressed by the staff's eagerness to please. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone I meet. Great job !!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean property I could rest because it was clean and fresh. Bed was comfortable. Staff just bobbled the check-in, kind of blew by it. May have been distracted or busy. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Rewards Club Bad Experience The Hotel and Staff are given good reviews. The IHG Rewards Club is a disappointment. After several years of customer loyalty, it is coming to an end. During travel on the road i was unable to reach the club and put on hold forever. Unable to contact even after I got to the hotel. Hotel personnel unable to help with points on the account. I will soon cancel my membership August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access to Highway poor staff and rooms not well kept The staff was horribly slow during check in at 11. No line but took forever to check in. When we got to the room there was a left over pizza in the fridge, the ac had vents that were sitting on the ground. The room was muggy and smelt bad as if the air hadnt been turned on in over a month! The next morning at checkout, being platinum member im guaranteed late check out the team was unaware of the concept and was extremely rude! Location of the hotel was good as it was easy access to the highway but next time will stay at the Hampton located 4 miles down. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good people to deal with i loves my holiday inn thanks for the great service and help with my needs June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2ND stay where the pool was closed. This hotel is nice enough but can"t seem to fix their pool. We booked an over night stay with the intention of swimming for the day and attending a show at the Newberry Opera House. We had nothing to do for the entire afternoon. Very disappointing. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, great bed, OK service. I have stayed at many HIE and am satisfied with the consistency that I have experienced. I love the breakfast because it leaves a detail that one might worry over out of the equation. On this particular trip, I had the pleasure of having my grandchildren with me. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate rooms,Terri made check in short and sweet! We drove from New York for grandmother's funeral. We arrived at about 3:00am. Terri greeted us with a smile and a friendly, helpful, professional personality! We booked three rooms but needed a fourth. That was no problem for Terri. She took the necessary information and the next thing I knew I was opening the door to the most immaculately clean hotel room I ever laid eyes on. Everything looked brand new, from the furniture to the bed linens. I had a great night's rest. In the morning I took advantage of the hotel's breakfast. There was quite a selection to choose from. I even read the complimentary newspaper. During our three day stay our family used the fitness room, pool and hot tub. All of these are well maintained and the water was crystal clear. I watched as the staff checked the chlorine levels. All of the public areas of the hotel are so incredibly clean that you would think you were at the hotel's grand opening! I plan to stay there every time I visit Newberry. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the King Room and the pillows and bed linens! Very Clean, nicely decorated and the Staff at the desk were wonderful. We were in need of "emergency service" during the night, and I called the front desk and they immediately contacted the EMS team. They were at our room expediently and provided the assistance and care we needed. Thank you HI staff for your quick response and courtesy during this event. All is well now and we arrived home safely! We look forward to our next stay over at your hotel. Thank you. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Awesome experience every time I stay here. They treat me like family. always great with a Hersey Kiss when checking in. Love the activities they have for socialization among guess. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I stop when in area all ways a friendly staff from check in to all and every one you meet that all ways great you with a smile and a Hi May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable We were on the road for almost two weeks. This was by far the nicest Holiday Inn that we stayed in. Thank you very much. It added great relaxation to our trip. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all regards We had two extended stays at this hotel and found all aspects of the hotel excellent, particularly with regard to the staff who were all unfailingly cheerful and friendly. Our additional requests were dealt with willingly and promptly. The inclusive breakfasts and the guest get together evenings were an added bonus - we even managed to win some priority club points! The rooms were clean, comfortable and well-maintained and the location convenient for both Newberry and for travel further afield. We would definitely recommend this hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained and clean building They say it is three years old, but it looks like a new building! The location is easy access to I-26, but no restaurants in walking distance. It is located in an industrial area, but very secure location. Would stay here again! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good interstate stop hotel We used this property because of location for an overnight stay. The hotel was very nice, clean, and as one would expect from a newer HI express facility. Very quiet & easy access hotel off of I-26. The only drawback for us was the need to drive 2-3 miles to reach any restuarants. Good value for a sleep over. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Hospitality The people at your hotel were excellent and very accomodating. The room was very well cleaned and kept. The breakfast was excellent. Throughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you so much. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Stayed here on our way from Indiana to Myrtle Beach. Great service, great room, great breakfast. We are always satisfied with Holiday Inn! The staff we encountered was professional and courteous. The breakfast area was well stocked even though it was super busy. Their cinammon rolls can't be beat! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Express!! This is the cleanest, quietest, best-maintained Holiday Inn Express I have ever used. Made me think it hadn't been opened very long. Staff was responsive; room was very clean ... there was even a welcoming bag, including bottled water, energy bar and an information sheet of everything from take-out pizza places to nearby coffee shops and fine dining. I was ready for some rest after a long driven and this inn was just the ticket. Didn't want to check out at 11 am. Thank you! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and Friendly I was on business in the area and the hotel offers a clean, comfortable stay in a convenient location. Staff were very friendly and professional. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and close to Newberry College We've stayed here several times over the last year when visiting our student at Newberry College. It is just outside of town in an industrial area, but we've never had any noise or smelliness issues. The main road goes straight into downtown Newberry with some shopping and fast food along the way. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. We expect to stay here several more times including graduation. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a great place to stay. The staff and property are wonderful visit after visit. I've made this my choice hotel in Newberry for over three years and have always been pleased and enjoyed my stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations. We spent 2 nights here (2 and 3 Feb 2013). We were very impressed immediately upon our arrival. The building looks brand new and can be seen from the Interstate. The clerk greeted me warmly and had our room ready as we requested. She told me where the room was located and where to park, where the breakfast area was, and their hours. When we went to the room, we were again impressed with the large room (we had a king bed), and the cleanliness. The entire hotel was very clean and comfortable. We met with other family members and they were likewise impressed with their rooms. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed at this location for approximately 8 months of this year and have always been made feel at home and as part of he "family". When staying away from home as much as I do it is very plesant to be made feel as if you are with family not just a place to stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience all around This was probably the cleanest, by far, Holiday Inn Express we have ever been in and most of them have been clean. The staff was more than helpful and pleasant.They really made us feel like they wanted us here and that they wanted to do all they could for us. This HIE needs to be acknowledged for their outstanding overall EVERYTHING. December 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>