Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 312 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great service and enjoyable stay.

By

July 14, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel a couple times and plan to again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the great service and enjoyable stay. While we cannot comment directly on the aspects of the stay you enjoyed best, we do hope you had a chance to enjoy a visit to the pool or fitness center, and we certainly hope you had a chance to enjoy a delicious Hampton on the House hot breakfast prior to your departure. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Happy with my stay

By

July 09, 2016

club

Everything was very clean and neat. The breakfast was very good and most convenient. We will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, thanks to our clean, fresh facility and rooms and the delicious Express Start Breakfast. In addition, we hope you had the opportunity to enjoy the local area and dining options, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for an even better visit. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Mr Clyde Russell

By

July 07, 2016

club

great stay ,good location ,easy to find,great pillars , could not turn air off but still comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to our convenient location. In addition, we hope you had a chance to enjoy some of our complimentary accommodations such as our Express Start Breakfast or the nicely outfitted fitness facility. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Mini Vacation in South Carolina

By

July 06, 2016

club

A great hotel for a mini vacation in South Carolina.

This hotel is family friendly. Holiday Inn Express provides a comfortable room with spacious room and
an excellent view of national forest.

Front desk is helpful at registration recommending restaurants for dinner.

Indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi are very relaxing.
There is a small gym located near pool.

It is within driving distance of the capital of Columbia,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed a mini vacation at our hotel, thanks to the comfortable, spacious room that overlooked the area and landscape. In addition, we are delighted the staff was friendly and instrumental in recommending local restaurants that are excellent for dining, and we are particularly pleased the amenities and accommodations, such as the pool, fitness center, and Jacuzzi, were enjoyed and made your stay that much better. We hope you had a chance to visit the Columbia area, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a much better stay. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable bed

By

July 05, 2016

After a long travel day, with no destination in mind, it was a great experience. we had no reservation but was treated very warmly as they had to find us a room. clean and comfortable with friendly service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to our friendly, knowledgeable staff members, the clean, fresh room, and the excellent customer care. In addition, we hope you had a chance to enjoy an Express Start breakfast prior to your departure, and our staff hopes you had an opportunity to enjoy a visit to our pool. We hope the remainder of your visit went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for an even better visit. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Mini Vacation

By

July 04, 2016

South Carolina is perfect for a weekend escape.
The Holiday Inn Express Newberry is a quiet hotel.
The lovely view is from a nearby forest. The beds were
very comfortable with clean sheets. We enjoyed our daily swim in the hotel swimming pool and jacuzzi. Pool towels were provided in swimming area. A small gym located near pool.
A suggestion: frosted windows on side windows for privacy. Swimming pool and gym can be viewed from parking area.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food with breakfast sausages and eggs with muffins plus pancakes and yogurt and lots of fruit and juices for vegetarians. Great strong coffee. Family friendly. Hotel staff had a ready list with neighborhood restaurants. Friendly staff at reception desk.

Only concern: The road leading up to hotel is difficult to see at night and there is rough unpaved road. We had a flat tire after we left hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is pleased your overall stay with us went well, thanks to the friendly, knowledgeable staff members, our delicious Express Start breakfast with plenty of hot and cold selections, the quietness of the hotel, and the cleanliness of the facility, room, and linens. In addition, we are thrilled you enjoyed the pool and the Jacuzzi with pool towels conveniently located nearby. However, we apologize for the issue you encountered with the entrance to the hotel and the windows to the pool area. We are disappointed those issues were of a concern, and your comments have been forwarded onto our management team for review. They will be reviewing the issue concerning the non-paved road to the hotel and the lack of frosted glass for the pool area. We hope the remainder of your weekend getaway with us went well, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for an even better stay. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less

National Convention

By

July 03, 2016

Great hotel but the bed covers were too short.. The room was very nice and the breakfast was great as always in the Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and Express Start Breakfast. We sincerely appreciate your review and feedback. Our Newberry hotel team look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Best wishes and safe travels, Katie McFarland, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 02, 2016

club

We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before, I was really pleased with Holiday Inn Express. The overall experience was remarkable. I will be making the Newberry location a regular stop when I am traveling to the east coast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. I am delighted to hear your stay with us was a remarkable one. It was our pleasure serving you and hope the rest of your trip was a wonderful one. Our Newberry hotel family looks forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes and safe travels, Katie McFarland, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not mention the problem pillow to the staff because there was no one visible at the desk when I left. The room was clean except for obvious stains on the carpet. Otherwise, no problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the friendly, attentive staff members and the clean, fresh room. While we apologize for the issues you encountered with the pillow and stains on the carpet, we do appreciate your understanding in those regards. We will reiterate housekeeping standards and policies with our staff to ensure quality cleanliness throughout our hotel. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

Nice, clean but a bit expensive. Good breakfast. The story behind the swallows is interesting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the clean, fresh amenities and facility, delicious Express Start Breakfast, and the wildlife in the area. We hope the remainder of your visit and trip went well, and we hope we can welcome you back in the future for an even better visit. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less

Newberry

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

Internet performance was terrible.
Found a bug in our bed.
For the most part, staff was friendly.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Newberry, SC and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service and cleanliness. We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently Located

By

June 23, 2016

club

We loved the hotel. Convenient as it is right off of the highway and the hotel is clean. Staff was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry, SC Hotel. Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the cleanliness of our hotel and rooms, the convenience of the hotel to the interstate, and our friendly, knowledgeable staff. In addition, we hope you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool, visit our fitness center, and a meal at our Express Start Breakfast. We hope the remainder of your stay went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for an even better stay. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel
Read More
Read Less