• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic Quayside, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or
View More
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing dinner at Marco Pierre White restaurant Although the ambiance, lighting and décor of the restaurant was excellent. The overall experience was greatly diminished by the total lack of a dress code for dinner. Diners were permitted to wear jeans,t-shirts and trainers which spoilt an otherwise enjoyable evening. To make matters worse, a customer on the next table spent the whole time tapping away on his laptop,without even stopping to eat! When visiting an up-market establishment like Marco Pierre White's and paying more than average for a special occasion (it was my partner's 50th birthday celebration) , it is reasonable to expect higher standards than we experienced. Because of this, we dined at restaurants outside the hotel for the rest of our stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION SUPERB ROOM (222), FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF, SITUATED JUST 5 MINUTES WALK FROM THE METRO AND CENTRAL STATIONS AND ABOUT 10 MINUTES FROM LOADS OF CITY CENTER SHOPPING AND DINING. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR? August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Indigo Newcastle This is simply the most comfortable stay i have had in a hotel and ive stay in hotels all over the world, lovaly staff from when you book in to when you depart , very clean , food really nice ,, just a grat place to stay in Newcastle and central for everything August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in a lively city, just steps from the train station We had rooms with balconies on the 4th (top) floor and loved the relaxed atmosphere for sharing wine and snacks overlooking the city. The rooms in this top category came with wine and beer, as well as snacks, in the room fridge. The rooms are fresh and spacious, with ultramodern bathrooms. We stayed a total of 5 nights. The front desk staff went out of their way to help us cope with the fact that our luggage did not arrive with us, providing a sewing kit, and helping us get a load of laundry done overnight so we had clean clothes in the morning. We appreciated the 3-minute walking distance to the train station and central metro station, for arrival, day trips, and departure. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay overall. Hotel very modern and staff excellent. Right in the center of town and all of the Nightlife, if this is what you are looking for. Handily tucked away though, so off the noisy main streets. Beware of "Champagne Happy Hour" on a Friday ! Not a fault, and could be a boon, but they were running a Champers promotion from around 5-7pm, I think it was £20 a bottle. Hotel bar and reception area was rammed and very noisy ! I stay at IHG on both business and leisure regularly and this hotel is a pleasure to stay at, if a little on the expensive side if you don't get an Advance Savers Deal. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel and staff This is a lovely hotel and the staff are second to none. The food in the restaurant is brilliant and definately worth a visit. The breakfast is lovely and everything is cooked fresh. I highly recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed. It also has the advantage of a private car park. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its OK Both girls on reception were great., the best check in we've ever had at any hotel. Charming and helpful, worth staying there just for them !! They shone !! A modern, boutique style hotel, but I've stayed in better. Simple things not right, lightbulbs not working in bathroom , wardrobe door falling off, needed a bit of DIY. Car parking a problem due to inconsiderate parking by other guests, 2 glasses of wine costing £20. Bedrooms a bit small, "king size" suggests a king size bed, when its not. There's nothing wrong with this place, its in a great location, the breakfasts are excellent and the hotel is spotless. It just falls that bit short of being memorable, its not that special. If I was staying in Newcastle again, I'd probably try somewhere else, I wouldn't make this my number one choice. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic room and fantastic staff I had a wonderful stay and it was a pity that I was not staying longer, the room was amazin and I had a comfortable stay. I always say that I will come back and this time I will. It was very central and found when going out and about was able to get to most place quickly and easily. The staff were very friendly which made my stay more enjoyable. WELDONE 5 STARS August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Overall it was a good experience, the location is excellent, service was out of this world - we were greated with a surprise anniversary cake, we also had a free mini bar with some goodies in it. well worth paying for the breakfast, room design was excellent too. There were just a few small things that stopped me from thinking of the stay as excellent, the bathroom blind was broken and as we were staying in a corner panoramic room the morning light woke us up as we could not use the blind to block the light coming into the bathroom and ultimately into the bedroom, I think the experience in winter would be better then on a hot summer's day. They have aircon but it works at snails pace and we ended up having to go out in the afternoon to remove ourselves from the unbearable heat rather than enjoy the room. Even after the aircon being on all noght the room did not cool down, for me that was the only point which would stop me from staying there again in the summer but I would definately return in any other season. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Brilliant hotel clean smart modern great bar area dining area also food excellent room was big with air con nice bed bathroom tv and complimentary mini bar would recommend one slight downside was noise from bar next to hotel otherwise great. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Week I travel and stay in Newcastle every week on Business. I've decided on Indigo being my preferred choice, and this to be the hotel I stay in every week. It's fully booked more often then not, but when I'm able to make a booking. I'm more than satisfied. To hit the bad points first, which there was very view of, it took 15 minutes to get through to room service, to then be rushed on the phone. I then gathered they were busy, but I still felt like they didn't want to be on the phone. the food was a little pricy for what you get, but it was still good quality. Other than those small opinions. I love every week here, the staff on check-in always make sure you're happy with everything before you go into your room . Greet you every time you walk into reception. I don't know names as of yet. But the young brunette (recently died her hair darker brown), I always feel I get on with her. Laugh and a joke, but very professional with any matters I have. Also the same with young lad as well (one with a stubble on him) I've recommended it to family, they've all come up and tried the hotel. Recommended it to colleagues as well, all because the hotel deserves it. Ramble over July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newcastle Indigo Extremely helpful and friendly staff Comfortable room Would stay again if passing through Newcastle Relaxing and stylish bar July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff My friend and I were visiting Newcastle to join in my nieces birthday celebrations. From stepping into the reception we felt very welcome and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. A special mention must go to Colleen who served our cocktails and gave us information on where to go in the evening; thank you Colleen. We will recommend The Hotel Indigo to friends and family and we're already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you from Trish and Elaine July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply superb! As frequent travellers in the UK and Europe, we have become quite discerning with our choice of accommodation and usually have a gripe or two to moan about. Hotel Indigo in Newcastle is head and shoulders above any hotel we have stayed in for years! The room was first class and very contemporary, which suits us. The Marco Pierre White restaurant produces high quality dishes and complements the hotel perfectly. Service throughout the hotel was efficient and courteous - Jenny & Danielle, the lovely Geordie lasses on reception, deserve special recognition for their charm and friendly, efficient manner. We can't wait to return :-) The girls even sent us a postcard to thank us for choosing Indigo! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extras! Having stayed with different hotel chains in the local area for business travel I loved the little touches provided by indigo the complimentary mini bar the lovely smelling toiletries and free wifi! Lovely spacious rooms very clean and such a central hotel! Will stay again! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Amazing hotel... Staff were very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived... Room was spotless, very stylish and roomy. Plenty of wardrobe space.. Bathroom extremely clean and shower was fantastic,. Breakfast in bed was delicious and late check out was no trouble at all... I would recommend this hotel to anyone.. I will definitely be staying again :-) July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Service, cleanliness, room, comfort, food; all first class. Can't wait for our next stay. Recommend dining in Marco's. Very enjoyable July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great clean and modern rooms, excellent room service and breakfast and a location that is close to both the centre of Newcastle and Central Train Station. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed business stay Always feel valued when staying here. Used room service this time and was very impressed with quick service and food quality. Rooms are well designed with nice neat touches, felt relaxed after a very long day. Will always use this hotel for its quality and amenities, parking good next to hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional but friendly staff Thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle, and again can't fault it, from the minute you step through the doors till you leave it is so enjoyable, the staff are so friendly and helpful but still professional, rooms are very clean and comfortable, will miss staying in Newcastle as son has now graduated, but if ever to visit Newcastle would certainly stay here. Thank you Hotel Indigo. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bery nice, modern hotel The hotel is a stones throw from the station and the centre of town. Clean, modern with very friendly and helpful young staff. Excellent. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to place to stay in Newcastle Hospitable staff, clean comfortable room, stylish, great food whether in restaurant or in room, good deals to be had. The showers are amazing but ever now and I again I do wish they had baths. Right by the station. I've tried lots of hotels in Newcastle and this is always my first choice now. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25th Wedding Anniversary This hotel was fabulous, superb upgrade to a room with a balcony and a fridge full of goodies. Excellent meal in the restaurant and wonderful breakfasts. Highly recommend! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary and fresh Lovely welcoming staff, very helpful, searching local information for us, clean smart rooms, well stocked bar, Amazing breakfasts. All in all a great relaxing base. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Indigo Having stayed here before, we knew that the standard would be high....and it was. The room was smaller than last time we stayed, but I think that was because we struck very lucky last time with a huge corner room so not really a fair comparison to make. The Aveda toiletries and huge towels were as expected from Indigo. Staff very attentive and dealt with a faulty key card (twice) very quickly. Breakfast was good and the porridge was absolutely divine. All in all a great stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Loved the design and artwork throughout the hotel. Staff all delightful and helpful. Good breakfast and very comfy bed. Excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our room was excellent but the extra mile your receptionist provided really made our stay outstanding. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm, refined and delightful As soon as I walked into the lobby the staff at the desk caught my eye and smiled. Everyone was friendly, willing to chat, efficient and made me feel most welcome. Room was fresh, modern, light, quiet and well equipped. Was able to get several hours work done before relaxing with the large TV. The huge shower was refreshing and at breakfast there was none of the usual scramble around a buffet but a friendly, personal service. Wonderful. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stress free stay Arrived late, minimal check-in required, managed to accommodate 5 of us in the restaurant for last orders, friendly and attentive staff, great food. Open wifi (without splash page) meant I had access for my work laptop and desk/chair/reading-lamp made for comfortable working until 3 am yet I heard no outside noise. Refreshed after a few hours sleep in the large, comfortable, bed and a shower in the large walk in shower with rainfall shower head (while listening to the news piped through from the tv to the bathroom) I had a great breakfast that set me up for the day. More work in the room before checking out at 11 (the reception booked taxi turned up on the dot) and heading off to the university (leaving our car in the car park). Upon returning to the hotel a quick work stint in the reception area with coffee and wifi before heading off. Had a great celebration of my daughter's graduation while also keeping on top of work, all stress free. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool hotel in good location Nice appearance once inside, great staff attitude and very convenient for the centre of town July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading