• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic Quayside, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or
View More
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Indigo Having stayed here before, we knew that the standard would be high....and it was. The room was smaller than last time we stayed, but I think that was because we struck very lucky last time with a huge corner room so not really a fair comparison to make. The Aveda toiletries and huge towels were as expected from Indigo. Staff very attentive and dealt with a faulty key card (twice) very quickly. Breakfast was good and the porridge was absolutely divine. All in all a great stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Loved the design and artwork throughout the hotel. Staff all delightful and helpful. Good breakfast and very comfy bed. Excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our room was excellent but the extra mile your receptionist provided really made our stay outstanding. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm, refined and delightful As soon as I walked into the lobby the staff at the desk caught my eye and smiled. Everyone was friendly, willing to chat, efficient and made me feel most welcome. Room was fresh, modern, light, quiet and well equipped. Was able to get several hours work done before relaxing with the large TV. The huge shower was refreshing and at breakfast there was none of the usual scramble around a buffet but a friendly, personal service. Wonderful. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stress free stay Arrived late, minimal check-in required, managed to accommodate 5 of us in the restaurant for last orders, friendly and attentive staff, great food. Open wifi (without splash page) meant I had access for my work laptop and desk/chair/reading-lamp made for comfortable working until 3 am yet I heard no outside noise. Refreshed after a few hours sleep in the large, comfortable, bed and a shower in the large walk in shower with rainfall shower head (while listening to the news piped through from the tv to the bathroom) I had a great breakfast that set me up for the day. More work in the room before checking out at 11 (the reception booked taxi turned up on the dot) and heading off to the university (leaving our car in the car park). Upon returning to the hotel a quick work stint in the reception area with coffee and wifi before heading off. Had a great celebration of my daughter's graduation while also keeping on top of work, all stress free. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool hotel in good location Nice appearance once inside, great staff attitude and very convenient for the centre of town July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location easy to locate the property if travelling by train. Stayed at the hotel at the start and finish of the C2C bike ride location is great and close to main eating areas of Newcastle. In house restaurant is very good as is the breakfast. Very nice rooms comfortable beds Overall a very good experience with our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful with giving directions around town and assistance with any problems. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed one night over the weekend for a little break. Room and balcony were lovely, good complimentary mini bar. We had booked a dinner bed and breakfast rate but there was some misunderstanding between reservations and restaurant and the restaurant did not have us down as residents so you can imagine our shock when the bill in the restaurant came! Service and food in the restaurant was first class but our dinner was somewhat tainted by the comfortableness we felt discussing the bill with the restaurant. Reservations had not told us that the rate we booked was for two courses only, restaurant did not know we were residents so it was a little embarrassing. The maître D' did his best to correct the mistake and offered us a dessert and a drink. I think there needs to be better communication between restaurant and reservations. Still we had a lovely time and would recommend the hotel and restaurant July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location. Very friendly staff with a warm welcome shown upon arrival. Room was very comfortable and well fitted. The only negative comment I can make regards the car parking arrangements. It seems strange having to walk along the side of the hotel to reach the front door when you park almost directly below. fit a lift from the car park to reception. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAB! What a find, lovely hotel. Staying on my own is not always a pleasant experience but this was! Staff in all areas were attentive, polite and genuinely made me feel very comfortable in the public areas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service My room overlooks the street but was very quiet even when the club next door was at full flow. Staff was excellent and anticipated my needs. Good wifi in Libby and rooms. I managed to work for a couple of hours in the room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I booked this hotel for my daughter and her friend for one night I checked them in and went up to there room and I wasn't disappointed spotlessly clean lovely big bed just a lovely room the staff were very friendly and helpfull with directions etc we visited the bar area wich was busy but staff were very good again it was just a lovely experience and will definetly return again it was nice to have such lovely service well done hotel indigo . July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, miserable breakfast staff! Our room was well appointed and comfortable - everything worked well, except we couldn't get Film 4 on the TV. We had to queue for the full English breakfast buffet: the plates weren't hot, and by the time we sat down the food was tepid. Breakfast on Monday was much better - table service, so everything was nice and hot. We were impressed when a waitress produced some gluten-free toast: we'd originally been told there was none left, but someone had gone out specially to get some. Our big problem at breakfast was with the demeanour of the staff: apart from one Spanish woman who was smiling and friendly, everyone else seemed really miserable, and quite unable to summon up a smile with which to greet the guests - that's a real issue, and needs to be addressed urgently. Service was efficient generally, but we had to hang around waiting to be seen at the front desk a few times: not good to keep guests waiting. Our other issue was with revellers coming in after midnight and running, yelling and talking loudly in the corridors - we were woken up several times during the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night away Had a lovely overnight stay at the Indigo. Room was beautiful with balcony. Had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious as was breakfast. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend. Have just heard that the hotel Indigo in GLasgow (where I live) is opening a MPW restaurant, can't wait to try it. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Very impressed, especially the customer service. All the staff were very friendly and did their utmost to be helpful. Nothing was too much for the staff. Hotel was spotless. Bar menu a bit disappointing. Purpose of our stay always to attend opera or theatre, so evening meal not practical. A better bar menu with light meals, eg. a simple chicken dish, or baked potatoes with selection of optional fillings...Club Sandwich, available from e.g 2pm to 6pm. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alida 49 good hotel excellent service from reception and dinning staff. only complaint was the noise at 3am in the morning from guests in the hall shouting at one another which went on for some time good hotel to stay in during the week would think twice about week end breaks. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40th Birthday stay We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Newcastle over the years. This was our first time at the hotel Indigo and was a treat booked as a suprise. Beautiful modern hotel, Accomodating and lovely staff (best we have ever encounted). Balcony room with a mini fridge which was filled both nights (included in the price). Complimentary glasses of champagne and chocolate on arrival. i had a very special two days and will be returning. If you are going to the many pubs around the train station (place to be) this hotel is a very short walk to those bars as it is so central. Thanks for a great weekend. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service and Piere White the reception and house keeping staff were superb but this was over shdowed by very poor breakfast service. We had also pre booked Marco Piere Whites and were looking forward to it. The menu looked fab until we saod we were on an inclusive rate. The resident menu was frankly very poor with very little choice and no flare. Basically roast chicken and veg! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding night Indigo Newcastle, Great city centre location. Close to everything, 15 min walk to the arena/St James Prk etc. Assembly rooms on the doorstep. Couldnt be better. The exterior is understated and gives little away to the gem inside. Modern and chic. Staff 10/10 Room 10/10 Stay 100/10 Many thanks. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique business stay Hotel with that contemporary style, friendly staff throughout stay. Restaurant feel and ambience very welcoming. Room well appointed with excellent little touches here and there, will definitely use this as a base when next working Newcastle. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Recently had a truly wonderful experience at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Staff were warm, welcoming and very professional. Cleanliness of the hotel was spotless could not fault anything. Facilities were that of home; hair dryer, iron, power points, mini fridge with complementary goods included. Food was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stayed here for a week on business. The staff were amazing, there were over 60 of us staying here and they had time for all of us. Breakfast was delicious, the bar was reasonably priced and the gym albeit small was clean, air conditioned and usable. The rooms were all lovely, very comfy beds, some of us had balcony rooms which were south facing and amazing. Location of hotel is 5 min walk from centre of town and shops and 15 mins to the river (it's uphill of the way back BTW!). Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they were all so helpful. No TV in the bar, probably generally a good thing. However as we were staying there during the World Cup, we'd have rather sat in the bar to watch it, rather that go out to another!! Thank you so much everyone, you'll be seeing us again June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Staff very friendly full of life and offer a great welcome. Great knowledge of the surrounding area offering advice on shopping, eating out and popular bars. Breakfast was very good with a great choice and freshly prepared did not eat in the restaurant but the menu looks fantastic. All round a great place to stay to explore around Newcastle and would no think twice about booking again or recommending to anyone who is planning on visiting the area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class a first class mini break this hotel is well run staff are polite and friendly nothing is to much trouble the hotel is spotless clean the hotel is modern chic and in the heart of Newcastle from managers who take the time to make you a world class cocktail to cleaners who ask is there any thing you require sir madam, special thanks to reception staff Rachel always smiling and so helpful to Bruno who takes the time to chat to you thanks hotel indigo we are both looking forward to our next stay mr and mrs m davies xx thank you breakfast staff so polite xx June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday vacation The hotel was absolutely exceptional from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We had 5 rooms booked arrived 3 hours before check in time and we were given a room to leave our luggage. The room was fantastic bed was very comfy the shower was superb. Having now stayed there I will not stay anywhere else in the city it was fantastic 5 out of 5. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly stay This was a wonderful weekend provided as a birthday treat for my husband and I by good friends. We could not fault anything with the hotel it was excellent throughout and I would recommend to anyone wanting a first rate service in a central location in Newcastle. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,great location We recently stayed at the Indigo as we were going to a concert at the Metro Radio Arena.Great location, close to everything we needed, Arena, clubs/ pubs to watch the football after the concert, and Eldon Square to shop before returning home.The staff at the hotel were probably the best we have ever had, helpful, attentive and extremely pleasant and we have stayed in a lot of hotels.We got the opportunity to dine in the Marco Pierre Restaurant because we needed to dine early due to the concert which comes highly recommended, we'll worth a visit.The room was clean and well presented although not my taste in decor but had everything you would need.Overall a very nice experience and we will definitely stay again.The only con we would have is that it is a little expensive compared to other hotels we have stayed of a very similar standard. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some sweet memories This hotel provide you some feelings, you can only dream about it. Yes, a piece of heaven is called Indigo Newcastle. My best stay over 15 years and more than 500 hotels world wide. Thinking about the chemistry or the recipe to made this experience unique, for sure, beside of the excellent premises, you will be treated as a unique person. Have a nice stay and enjoy! Regards Harrie/Holland June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencing the Welcome of the North From the start of our journey to the north we were entering the unknown but it was the best start of our holiday that I could have imagined. Our first greeting at the hotel was so welcoming that I was blown away and infact it just continued from there. My friends and I now boast about the accomodation as we wanted to stay longer, the setting was clean, comfortable and light and of course the staff were faultless. The last day of our holiday was spent at the hotel which made it even more memorable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay in Newcastle Stayed on business whilst in Newcastle and I must say it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. For the price I paid, the hotel far exceeded my expectations. With very high quality rooms and furnishings, my stay was very comfortable and relaxed (I wish my trip was more than one night). The staff were both friendly and professional and made me feel very welcome. I will be staying again next year and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my friends and colleagues. June 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading