• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A complimentary buffet breakfast is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Features
Enjoy good-value dining with Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre's Dinner Package. For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metrocentre is pleased to announce the appointment of Rob Dixon as General Manager. With over ten years experience in Hospitality Management, both Nationally and
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metrocentre is pleased to announce the appointment of Rob Dixon as General Manager. With over ten years experience in Hospitality Management, both Nationally and Internationally with the Holiday Inn Brand and Leisure Industry, Rob is tasked with developing this exceptional property even further.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Very clean and well presented hotel. Great friendly staff and the beds are so comfy had the best night sleep. Thankyou September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel.. Fantastic service.. Couldn't fault. We arrived quite a few hours early for check in, we just expected to drop our bags somewhere and go for lunch, but the lovely receptionist said our room was ready. At no extra charge we checked in. The decor of the hotel is clean and very modern. The room was a great size with everything you could possibly need. ( even a doc for I phones) so no need to bring your charger. Beautifully decorated, huge shower.. Can't fault anything.. We had breakfast in the Marco Pierre White restaurant and it was very nice. It's lovely to see good customer service. (as a customer service manager myself) its what most hotels lack. The hotel is just a 5 min walk to town with all the shops etc. Also a 10 min walk to the river. You won't be disappointed with your stay here. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central located hotel Hotel was very good and centrally located for most locations. 2 minutes to the shops and 2 minutes to the train station. Hotel was spotless with comfortable beds. Shower was big and worked very well with controllable water heat. Breakfast both weekdays and weekend excellent. Bar was good clean and excellent choice. First time used this hotel but will not be the last time. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great service and good value! we were visiting Newcastle for one night only and Hotel indigo was same price as most of the standard 'cheap' /'value' accommodation They surpassed all expectations with excellent customer service, attentive staff who were both very helpful and most pleasant! Breakfast was included in the price and was well worth it (most cheap alternatives did not include breakfast for the same price! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service From checking in to checking out I can confirm that the staff made me feel welcome as an individual. Whether I was relaxing/dining in the Grainger Bar/Lounge or dining in the MPW restaurant I felt comfortable and very welcome. The service in all Departments was attentive but not overpowering, a great balance. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION! Everything is on the doorstep! Shopping, food and drink within 2 - 10min walk depending on what you want! Perfect weekend & lovely hotel :) September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to use car park, helpful and happy staff Car park was interesting to get out of, even the staff said not to bother with the barcode ticket. The instuctions on the machine were very poor and misleading too. Breakfast was good, though sometimes it was a self service buffet, other days was an "order at the table" type of thing, possibly due to the time we went down, but wasn't made clear to us. First morning's tea was very poor: only put one tea bag in for a full 4-cup pot! But was ok from then on. The bed was a bit on the hard side too I suppose... Oh and a "waterfall shower" isn't really something I want, just makes you wet, doesn't have any power behind it. Staff all seemed happy and friendly (though the one male member of staff we saw at the front desk seemed a bit grumpy) All in all was very good! Just a few little things that I've noted here because I'm fussy like that. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beauitful room we stayed When we were arrive from walk short from train it excellent access .The hotel really lovely modern things ! Staffs are friendly and helpful us .we would like to back there again , September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Indigo Had 6 nigths at the Indigo Hotel and what a lovely experience. The staff made me extremely welcome from the reception to the room service. The restaurant exccelent With a well varied menu. I can only reccomend the Indigo and I will stay there on my Next visit to Newcastle. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo Newcastle, the receptionist was very welcoming on arrival, the room was lovely, clean and as I expected. During the night we were woken by the couple next door having what sounded like an argument, the man was shouting and banging on his door, this went on for some time, we phoned reception and security dealt with this immediately. I cannot fault the hotel in anyway, they have no control over the behaviour of some guests. On check out the receptionist brought up the matter before I even mentioned it and apologised, I thought that this was excellent customer service. I would recommend this hotel, and would of course stay again!!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and helpful staff,comfortable surroundings. Enjoyed a relaxing and refreshing two day break with The Hotel Indigo. Found the hotel easily from the train station and on arrival were welcomed by fantastic,friendly and energetic staff. Our room was gorgeous and very comfortable, decorated to a very high standard. Our rate included breakfast which again was delicious and cooked to order. Also the Marco Pierre White restaurant which we visited for dinner on our second evening was just fantastic, best fillet steak I have ever tasted! The hotel is well situated to local amenities and staff are knowledgeable and helpful about where to visit. All in all we had a five star experience at The Hotel Indigo! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service The best bits ..............First class location. Excelent eager staff. Superbly appointed. Extremely clean. Verry efficient elevators i.e no waiting around. Convenient parking. If I were to be critical.............The bed is very high up, not as big as our King size. The room looks bigger on the photo. Breakfast was superb and my 4 soft boiled eggs were just so. My small niggles are just that as a one night stay over turned into a two nighter !! We will go back again .!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Room was clean,room service very good. Liked the idea of phoning up the room before bringing up the breakfast Friendly staff and liked the way you can choose from either the bar or restaurant menu Would definitely use again August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel 2 Night Stay On arriving the receptionist was excellent smiling and happy.The rooms were clean, roomy with excellent facilities . Fantastic bathroom. We had booked into 2 rooms 1 double and 1 twin both were of good standard .On booking requested quite area rooms, we were allocated 4th Floor at the back did not hear any noise. Breakfast had a good selection,with polite staff serving. Same girl with black hair, checked us out, still that happy smiling face. Well Done August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Newcastle hotel A fresh and crisp room and helpful,without being overbearing, staff makes this hotel a pleasure to stay in. Bar prices on the expensive side but worth it for the surroundings. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect stay but avoid the car park & breakfast if you can The hotel is exceptionally well presented, has perfectly comfortable rooms, brilliant bathrooms and really great staff. It was very busy during my stay but bar staff were cool and calm and made sure everyone was looked after. A couple of things to watch out for: they allow non-residents to use the small car park which is already expensive at £12/day. This means that you can spend some time just sitting and waiting for a customer to leave so that you can find a space - considering how busy this hotel was this policy seems geared to them making a profit not providing a convenient service to paying hotel guests. Also the breakfast was possibly the most disappointing element...it was promoted at check-in for a pre-booking discount of £12/pp. However it was very poorly managed - I arrived 40 minutes before it was due to close and the maitre d' said that "Everyone has arrived at once and you will have to wait" - no apology or offer of a coffee while I waited. They also failed to operate a queuing system and just called "Whoever is next" when a table was free. The staff in the breakfast restaurant were unapproachable and stressed - this was a real disappointment when my expectations had been raised by the front desk staff and bar staff the night before. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another fab stay I think I've said this before in previous reviews but it's like coming home to stay as a long lost relative. Made to feel so at home and welcomed with open arms - literally! The room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable and free WiFi was very useful. FIzz Friday still the best value in town. Breakfast has changed to buffet style but hasn't suffered in quality. Thanks again to everyone at Hotel Indigo Newcastle. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top hotel staff excellent everyone so polite and welcoming. rooms fab breakfast wonderful, came with a group of friends, 12 of us in total and we would all recomend this hotel,well done to you all. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Great stay , loved everything about the hotel good breakfast lovely restaurant great welcoming staff. Room itself was great but really must say the bed was just not big enough. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel ticks all the boxes Lovely hotel great location just 5 mins from station and shops. really frendly and helpful staff . We were lucky enough to check in early. very large room and tv fantastic walk in shower. Everywhere spotlessly clean and the breakfast excellent with table service if you wanted. Would definately recommend and will stay there when we go to Newcastle again August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant First class from start to finish. Hope to see you soon m August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly but noisy Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo. A little noisy for our tastes over the weekend though. Standard of service by all hotel staff was very good - they were all very helpful and extremely friendly. Rooms not overly big, but very comfortable and bathroom/shower excellent. Only one snag - the complimentary kindle (a good idea) had no charging cable. Despite asking for one to be put in the room 3 times, it never materialised. So despite being quite a trendy and good feature, was useless as it couldn't be used! Good job I had taken my own with me! Breakfasts were excellent and good value for the package price we paid. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed in the Hotel Indigo Newcastle over a weekend. The area is nice and isn't noisy at night. The staff were great and always going above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will be staying here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel was close to everything you need to see and reach in Newcastle. Modern, good quality, comfortable, trendy and very friendly. It was a pleasure staying here! Sue and Jan from Germany. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Wow! An excellent preholiday preflight two day break! Staff & Hotel were wonderful Can not recommend this Hotel enough! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and luxurious rooms The staff in this hotel are the best! Nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly. The rooms, bar and restaurant were very luxurious and we were sorry we were only staying one night. Overall a fantastic stay at the Indigo Newcastle. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A really welcoming hotel. Good quality clean and friendly hotel. The staff really make it feel like they are really pleased to see you. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and a great look to the hotel Good location and an impressive looking place, with an in-house Marco Pierre White restaurant. All the staff were on good form during our stay with a particularly good reception team. We had a fourth floor room with a nice balcony and sitting area giving a good cityscape view, with high quality furnishings, very comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. Actual room was a bit on small side with a stylish armchair marooned in the passage to the door. Breakfast was fine if unspectacular in its range of fresh fruit and cereal starters but very comprehensive if you wanted cooked stuff - but ask for the menu if you want something special as this was not available otherwise as far as I could see. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Great location, very clean rooms and excellent and friendly staff. Complimented obviously by Marco Pierre Whites restaurant down stairs. A little bit on the pricey side however this may be due to booking last minute (the night before). Overall very good property. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent Service Our second year in a row stay at Newcastle for a rather long period of 9 nights..... and such a pleasant experience. The location of Indigo Newcastle bang in the City Centre makes it extremely convenient. Pleasant smiles greeted us on arrival and the splash of décor colours really complimented the hotel name. Rachel at the front desk was absolutely wonderful for the whole duration of our stay and made the stress of booking taxis, hiring a car, finding parking spots seem like a complete no-brainer. Whilst the rooms were average size, beds were small and though housekeeping kept switching the Aircon off (us coming from the Gulf), we finally managed to sort that out. Neil was extremely helpful in the wee hours of the morning when we needed a whiskey fix coming back from Islay and All... on our second check-in. Definitely, A home away from home whilst in Newcastle. August 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior.
Hotel Exterior.
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior. Lobby Lounge Front Desk Lobby Lounge Entrance
Select to close.
Stay revved up.