• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic Quayside, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or
View More
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - very friendly staff Recently stayed at the hotel indigo to celebrate my husbands birthday and what a treat it was. The rooms are very modern and the beds are huge. The staff are extremely friendly maybe a bit too chatty whilst you are enjoying a nice meal in the restaurant - it's nice to be asked if you are enjoying your meal but please not every mouthful !! The location of the hotel is perfect for Central Newcastle and only a 10 min walk down to the quayside. I would highly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant when celebrating something special in Newcastle. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff Very attractive design, rooms and beds comfortable, food excellent but the main attraction for me was how helpful and friendly the staff were, well done !!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel............but! Having stayed at this hotel on several occasions it certainly the best hotel in Newcastle. So having issues with the room, and on check out the bill, were a shock. The staff here are the best and dealt with these problems quickly and efficiently.But it seems a bit of complacency seems to have set in. Having paid top money for a top room it needs to be right all the time. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room Stayed 2 nights and found hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Restaurant food fabulous also room service menu excellent. Room clean comfortable and very well appointed. Complimentary snacks and drinks in fridge were appreciated. Would definitely stay again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant More than I expected, staff are excellent and so friendly April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made our visit Whilst the complimentary nibbles in the fridge and the bespoke room design were nice, the thing that really made our visit was the service we received. Right from arriving at the hotel to checking out two days later, the staff could not have been more helpful or polite. And what's more, this wasn't a forced 'I've been told to smile' polite, the staff were genuinely interested and attentive. I'm pleased to say that this was the case for all staff at reception, in the bar, at breakfast and when ordering room service. I'm sure we could have found other interesting hotels at a similar price or cheaper in the area, but I'd definitely recommend the hotel based on the level of service we received. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a great hotel to stay in, it is very centrally located everything is on your doorstep. the staff are really nice and nothing is a bother to them they go out their way to make you welcome. The rooms are clean and have everything you need, a decent hairdryer and iron, and the best surprise was the goodies in the fridge which are restocked every day a great wee addition to your stay. The cocktail bar is fab i had a few different ones and enjoyed them all. will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected A treat for my daughter and her husband on his first trip to newcastle was very disappointing despite despite being chosen with care due to high review score. Black hairs on duvet, shower was cold in morning, tray filled up with water so had to keep turning off. Breakfast itself was just ok but huge queue as restaurant couldn't cope with numbers, and a lady organising who's tone of voice and manner did not lend itself to her role. Positives, pleasant reception staff bed comfortable, snacks in room a nice touch. Amazed there experience to different to rating and quite annoyed as I paid more then intended so they would have a lovely experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back The overall stay was amazing. We cheekily checked in extremely early and it wasn't an issue. We got to the room on the fourth floor and were just awed by the back wall of room, which instantly went up onto my Facebook. The room overall was fab and extremely comfy. Loved the little extra of the stuff in the fridge and a must for all ladies was a proper hairdryer. Plus the shower!! It also has to be stated the staff are a credit. Sam on reception who checked us in and the lovely bubbley lady that checked us out and stored our bags while we did some last min shopping and the guys in the bar that served us one or two cocktails. What else is left to say, only that we'll definitely we back!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This was a really good stay which was echoed by all 12 of us who stayed last Saturday. The staff were all superb and really wanted to help us in any way they could The bar was great too with reasonable prices for a hotel. All in all highly recommended and we would definitely stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and customer service Five stars all round for our stay. The hotel has a great boutique feel and although the lobby/bar area is not massive, what they do have they use very well. Bedrooms again are not the biggest however, were well designed and certainly of a good standard fora city centre hotel. The addition of the Marco Pierre White Restaurant is definitely a bonus - eating here for both dinner and breakfast we found the food of exceptional quality. What makes the hotel 5-star is the staff - all were genuinely friendly whilst still remaining completely professional. We did not meet any staff member who did not make us feel welcome. Great stay - would definitely recommend. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Have to say out all ihg group hotels this is one of the best. Loved the decor and location, but more loved the staff and smiles all the time. A great stay, thanks. (And Maximo Park were fantastic) A true Newcastle fan now!! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly hotel right round the corner from shops, bars and restaurants. Only down side is expensive bar especially the service charge of 45p for lifting my drink off the bar. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Invisible me The hotel was a bit hard to find but check in was smooth and reception staff very friendly, however the experience went downhill from there. I went down to the bar to redeem my complimentary drink voucher but was totally ignored by the staff behind the bar. No eye contact, no assurance they'd get to me soon - nothing! I must have been wearing my invisibility cloak. I gave up eventually and ordered room service food which was very disappointing. I rang down to arrange collection of my tray but couldn't get anyone to pick up the phone. Breakfast was poor with the hot food down to dregs and no one looking after having it replenished. All in all a very poor show by everyone but reception check in and check out. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The hotel Indigo is by far the best hotel that I have used as a business traveller whilst staying in Newcastle. The staff are welcoming and extremley helpful. The rooms are a delight with the free mini bar a real bonus. The breakfast is first class with the staff very attentive to your needs. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience This would be the fifth stay at Hotel Indigo for my husband and I in the last 12 months. As ever the staff are a credit to the hotel - helpful, friendly and professional. If it were not for the staff we wouldn't keep returning. Unfortunately, the room was a bit of a let down in that it appeared the hotel generator was above our bedroom ceiling for the constant "whirring screech" all through our stay. Obviously the generator was NOT above our room ceiling but the sight of the bundle of electrical cables through the grid in the doorway of the room did not enhance the ambience of the room. nevertheless, this will not prevent us from recommending this hotel to everyone and anyone we meet who asks. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Excellent hotel, great central location. Modern decor, spacious rooms with comfy beds. Friendly and accommodating staff. Bar area and restaurant add to the appeal of the hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fantastic All Round What can I say, from checking in, bar staff, receptionist, restaurant Everything about this hotel is amazing. We would stay Again without a doubt. Thank you for a lovely stay And hope to see you all soon My only gripe was the bar had reserved tables when In the bar when We checked in and still at 7pm they were empty and twice we had tried during the day to sit with a drink March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from friendly, professional staff I had arrived for a two night stay to find I had been checked in the previous night in error (not Hotel Indigo's fault at all). Samantha on reception dealt with this very professionally and Rachel the duty manager was friendly and went over and above what I expected - thanks very much to both for helping me out in a difficult situation. I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occassions and always find the staff very approachable and professional. They seem very aware that when travelling alone some things can be a bit intimidating and immediately put you at your ease - thanks to all, I willl be back soon. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel would recommend Really lovely hotel all round -very pleasant and helpful staff, fab rooms, lounge food excellent and hotel location very good will definitely stay again if returning to Newcastle March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic service, would definitely stay again I stayed at Hotel Indigo for one night. The reception staff we so helpful and inviting and answered all our questions. The hotel, bar room were very comfortable and bar staff were happy to serve us ice buckets. The staff were even more than happy to post me a dress home to Birmingham that I had accidentally left in the room. So pleased with the experience and will definitely stay again. Had a lovely weekend. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room We booked two rooms on a reward night stay and when we arrived we were upgraded to balcony rooms which was a very pleasant surprise and very much enjoyed along with the free mini bar. Rooms were excellently designed and very comfortable one of the best nights sleep in a hotel have ever had, could hear no noise from outside. Staff were excellent on check in very helpful and when we left our luggage before we came home. We didn't get the complimentary breakfast or paper but wonder whether this was because they had upgraded us or because we were on a reward night, seems a shame when am a platinum elite member but would definitely not stop me from staying here again as everything was excellent from staff to room and location, you can't get better. Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewel in the Crown We have visited Newcastle many times but this was the first time that we had found the Hotel Indigo. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left, everything was just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and obliging staff. The facilities of the Hotel are excellent. The quality and choice at breakfast was jus perfect and this will now be our hotel of choice in future visits. Highly recommended and if you stay here - you won't regret it!!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mini break had the most fantastic stay at hotel indigo! gorgus room glass of bubbly on arrival and cake to celebrate our anniversary thank you all the staff who made our weekend special! special thanks to Rachel front desk and colleen and of course Bruno!! looking forward to our next stay this hotel is perfect! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel and staff We stayed here for one night in the half term for a concert. The hotel was fantastic and had a refreshing change of decor in the rooms. The room and all the hotel facilities were excellent, and the breakfast was first class. Most of all the staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly, highly recommended. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We stayed at the Hotel Indigo on Sat 22 Feb. From arriving to leaving we had an excellent experience. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and very well equipped. We ate in the main restaurant and had an absolutely fantastic meal. All the staff were excellent. After taking in a show we had a nightcap in the bar area. We had a great breakfast in the morning before checking out. Overall an excellent weekend. Thanks to all the staff. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel staff and food Stayed for 2 nights, good location , lovely room , very nice staff and both breakfast and dinner was probably the best i have had in years Would highly recommend February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good experience Never stayed at an Indigo before although I regularly use the other Holiday Inn hotels on a regular basis. Very pleasantly surprised The service was to a very high standard with features such as having my bags taken up to the room with a free access to the contents of the fridge in the room - all non alcoholic sadly! The room decor was very original and a boutique style. Location was superb and you couldn't get any more centrally located. All in all a great all round experience and one I would certainly use again February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay Stayed here for two nights. The big plus is the restaurant and bar downstairs, which give the hotel a real buzz. The location is also great. The only minus was the size of the 'king bed', which was actually a standard double. Queried but no alternative available. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of class Excellent service and very comfortable room and facilities. Complimentary drinks (Soft and tea/coffee) and chocolate bar was a nice touch, as was the complimentary newspaper on Sunday morning. I'd stay there again and would recommend it. February 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading