• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic Quayside, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or
View More
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Staff really friendly helpful and attentive. Decor very modern, clean and fresh. Well done! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly We stayed here whilst dropping off our son at the university. I had been disappointed with the previous hotel I had stayed in and this was so much better in every respect. The service both at reception and in the restaurant was very genuinely friendly and professional. The room was very well designed and the decor was very chic. Good toiletries and lovely large towels. The bed was very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant which was very good quality and well priced and I was glad I had booked here too the service was fabulous. The cocktails were also very good quality. I have just booked again for my next stay at the end of October and wouldn't stay anywhere else now. It is also very conveniently located for bars, pubs and the old town . Well done to all the staff. Looking forward to my next stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome Receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast, excellent choice. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever The is the best hotel by far I have stayed in for a long while September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I could live here! from the moment you walk through the revolving door, you are greeted with a warm and efficient welcome. The Indigo is a very sharp and modern hotel yet there is no class awkwardness as sometimes felt in top class hotels. Situated in the heart of the city, the Indigo is the ideal base for visitors. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Birthday Break From start to finish we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel Indigo. The receptionists and resort sales gave us a lovely warm welcome 10/10, made me feel really special for my birthday, and allocated us a very nice balcony room. The room was spacious, clean, and the bathroom modern with a very large rainfall shower. The free mini bar is a very welcome bonus. We ate at the Marco Pierre White restaurant in the evening and had a delicious meal, with plenty of food at a sensible price. The staff in the restaurant were very professional and we were served very quickly despite the restaurant being busy - I would definitely recommend booking ahead. Thank you hotel Indigo for a fantastic stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really friendly I read the reviews before we went and the main thing you notice is how friendly and helpful the staff are in all areas and it did not disappoint. From the moment we checked in to check out everyone made sure our stay was to our liking The location of the hotel is great for shops and bars and parking, although it is £12, gives you peace of mind in a busy city Did not eat in but the breakfast was excellent, the food on display is only a fraction of what they will get for you if you request it, all cooked fresh and fetched to your table, so I would imagine the meals are amazing. Highly recommended September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel! Great stay! Fab hotel, stylish & spotless! Staff were more than helpful & location is great! Would defo recommend! :) September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Compact, comfortable room. Excellent food. Uncompromising service. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Front office! Was there with my son to enlist him at the Newcastle University. We had a great time and the hotel is very well run. The front office staff were not only very professional, but very cheerful and ready to help anytime. What a great start of the day to talk to your FO ladies! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming & friendly staff We really enjoyed the service given by front desk staff. The overall atmosphere was very friendly. Green options on linen were also good to see. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful, and smart hotel Very impressed with front desk and restaurant staff, so helpful and personable. Stayed for great north run, surprised by the runners goody bag and supply of safety pins that morning, very helpful. Room as expected- hotel-like. But cleaned every day with free snacks in the fridge. Reasonably quiet on 1st floor but you can hear the plumbing through the bathroom plugs which was annoying and also the early morning restaurant activity. MPW restaurant pricey but good food. Would return or recommend. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* hotel and 6* staff. Our stay at the Indigo was a delight from start to finish. The staff were exceptional. They were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was first rate and the free minibar and all the extras helped make the whole weekend very special. Although we were not able to eat in the restaurant on the first night, the receptionist suggested a good place to eat nearby. The breakfasts were very good with a choice of waitress or self service. Everything seemed to work just as it should. The location and ease of parking could not have been better. We will certainly stay there if we return to Newcastle. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff - fun stay Stayed for GNR weekend, staff are all so friendly and fun. Made such a difference staying in a hotel where the staff actually chat to you and all seem happy in their jobs. We ate in the bar on the Saturday night, I initially thought the food was expensive for what we were ordering however when it arrived it was superior quality and deilcious, I don't mind paying for great food. Had a great stay, room clean and very comfortable we paid premium rates as busy weekend with GNR on but all in all we had a brilliant stay. Great location we walked everywhere we wanted to go & were delighted with our late check out arrangement which meant we could relax and stay longer. Thanks to all the team and thank you for the goody bag on the morning of the race, lovely touch. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous few days Cannot recommend this hotel enough! As a wheelchair user the hotel was perfect. Staff were so helpful and I cannot thank them enough! They were all so welcoming and helpful! Fab food, super room and friendly staff. What more could you ask for? The design of the wheelchair accessible room was the best I have experienced! Can't wait to go again!!!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Hotel is up-to-date, modern and the rooms have a slight funky edge to them. Comfortable, clean, the balcony rooms are lovely. Staff are so helpful and friendly and will do what they can to ensure your stay is the best as possible. Good location, central and 5 minutes from the train station so that was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return to stay. I only wish I dined in the Marco Pierre White restaurant! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Very clean and well presented hotel. Great friendly staff and the beds are so comfy had the best night sleep. Thankyou September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel.. Fantastic service.. Couldn't fault. We arrived quite a few hours early for check in, we just expected to drop our bags somewhere and go for lunch, but the lovely receptionist said our room was ready. At no extra charge we checked in. The decor of the hotel is clean and very modern. The room was a great size with everything you could possibly need. ( even a doc for I phones) so no need to bring your charger. Beautifully decorated, huge shower.. Can't fault anything.. We had breakfast in the Marco Pierre White restaurant and it was very nice. It's lovely to see good customer service. (as a customer service manager myself) its what most hotels lack. The hotel is just a 5 min walk to town with all the shops etc. Also a 10 min walk to the river. You won't be disappointed with your stay here. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central located hotel Hotel was very good and centrally located for most locations. 2 minutes to the shops and 2 minutes to the train station. Hotel was spotless with comfortable beds. Shower was big and worked very well with controllable water heat. Breakfast both weekdays and weekend excellent. Bar was good clean and excellent choice. First time used this hotel but will not be the last time. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great service and good value! we were visiting Newcastle for one night only and Hotel indigo was same price as most of the standard 'cheap' /'value' accommodation They surpassed all expectations with excellent customer service, attentive staff who were both very helpful and most pleasant! Breakfast was included in the price and was well worth it (most cheap alternatives did not include breakfast for the same price! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service From checking in to checking out I can confirm that the staff made me feel welcome as an individual. Whether I was relaxing/dining in the Grainger Bar/Lounge or dining in the MPW restaurant I felt comfortable and very welcome. The service in all Departments was attentive but not overpowering, a great balance. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION! Everything is on the doorstep! Shopping, food and drink within 2 - 10min walk depending on what you want! Perfect weekend & lovely hotel :) September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to use car park, helpful and happy staff Car park was interesting to get out of, even the staff said not to bother with the barcode ticket. The instuctions on the machine were very poor and misleading too. Breakfast was good, though sometimes it was a self service buffet, other days was an "order at the table" type of thing, possibly due to the time we went down, but wasn't made clear to us. First morning's tea was very poor: only put one tea bag in for a full 4-cup pot! But was ok from then on. The bed was a bit on the hard side too I suppose... Oh and a "waterfall shower" isn't really something I want, just makes you wet, doesn't have any power behind it. Staff all seemed happy and friendly (though the one male member of staff we saw at the front desk seemed a bit grumpy) All in all was very good! Just a few little things that I've noted here because I'm fussy like that. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beauitful room we stayed When we were arrive from walk short from train it excellent access .The hotel really lovely modern things ! Staffs are friendly and helpful us .we would like to back there again , September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Indigo Had 6 nigths at the Indigo Hotel and what a lovely experience. The staff made me extremely welcome from the reception to the room service. The restaurant exccelent With a well varied menu. I can only reccomend the Indigo and I will stay there on my Next visit to Newcastle. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo Newcastle, the receptionist was very welcoming on arrival, the room was lovely, clean and as I expected. During the night we were woken by the couple next door having what sounded like an argument, the man was shouting and banging on his door, this went on for some time, we phoned reception and security dealt with this immediately. I cannot fault the hotel in anyway, they have no control over the behaviour of some guests. On check out the receptionist brought up the matter before I even mentioned it and apologised, I thought that this was excellent customer service. I would recommend this hotel, and would of course stay again!!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and helpful staff,comfortable surroundings. Enjoyed a relaxing and refreshing two day break with The Hotel Indigo. Found the hotel easily from the train station and on arrival were welcomed by fantastic,friendly and energetic staff. Our room was gorgeous and very comfortable, decorated to a very high standard. Our rate included breakfast which again was delicious and cooked to order. Also the Marco Pierre White restaurant which we visited for dinner on our second evening was just fantastic, best fillet steak I have ever tasted! The hotel is well situated to local amenities and staff are knowledgeable and helpful about where to visit. All in all we had a five star experience at The Hotel Indigo! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service The best bits ..............First class location. Excelent eager staff. Superbly appointed. Extremely clean. Verry efficient elevators i.e no waiting around. Convenient parking. If I were to be critical.............The bed is very high up, not as big as our King size. The room looks bigger on the photo. Breakfast was superb and my 4 soft boiled eggs were just so. My small niggles are just that as a one night stay over turned into a two nighter !! We will go back again .!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Room was clean,room service very good. Liked the idea of phoning up the room before bringing up the breakfast Friendly staff and liked the way you can choose from either the bar or restaurant menu Would definitely use again August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel 2 Night Stay On arriving the receptionist was excellent smiling and happy.The rooms were clean, roomy with excellent facilities . Fantastic bathroom. We had booked into 2 rooms 1 double and 1 twin both were of good standard .On booking requested quite area rooms, we were allocated 4th Floor at the back did not hear any noise. Breakfast had a good selection,with polite staff serving. Same girl with black hair, checked us out, still that happy smiling face. Well Done August 29, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading