• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic Quayside, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or
View More
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go anywhere else. Seriously don't. You will find everything you're looking for here and more. I travel down to Newcastle regularly with work and have been staying at the Indigo for almost 2 years now and it has never failed to be a cut above the rest. Yes, the rooms are excellent, the services in the rooms are excellent, the restaurant is excellent (breakfast is particularly good) but what makes the place a cut above the rest is the staff. Always friendly and welcoming they're the defining feature of this hotel, can't speak highly enough of them and are always willing to (pardon the pun) go the extra mile. Keep it up and I'll keep coming! Ryan November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treat yourself to a visit Found Hotel Indigo via Tripadvisor and was impressed by traveller reviews. Particularly liked the location and loved the style of the hotel so booked it for a leisure weekend for my husband and I. We were not disappointed. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The only reason that I've rated Staff and Service as good and not excellent is because of a niggle with breakfast service on the Sunday morning. The volume of guests seemed to totally overwhelm the dining room and kitchen with a significant wait for an available table and once seated, a large queue for the hot breakfast buffet, the demands of which the kitchen just could not seem to keep up with. Apart from that I have only good things to say about Hotel Indigo. Public areas have a great buzz and atmosphere unlike many hotel bars / lounges where there is no incentive to spend time as they are just so dull. We would definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hotel Indigo to others. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy beds Lovely hotel, close enough to the station but not too close like some other hotels. Very modern, clean rooms with a huge bed. Free mini bar with soft drinks and refreshments. The only downside is that the bar prices are very expensive - however this appears to be the norm these days unfortunately! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Had a lovely few days in the indigo hotel, the room was wonderful, bed was very comfortable, and the overall experience with this hotel was fantastic! A little pricey! But I guess you get what you pay for! Would definitely recommend, and would 100% stay here again! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good Will return Only stayed 1 night to celebrate my birthday. Arrived late afternoon on a Friday. Hotel bar and restaurant had a real buzz about it. My job takes me to many hotels in Manchester and London and I haven't experienced anything close. Room was excellent, and was very quiet. Had breakfast but didn't eat in the Marco Pierre White restaurant. We just wanted to wander round the city centre which is very close by. Breakfast was good and great value as it was only £10 on the room rate. All staff were friendly and helpful. A nice escape for a night and only a couple of hours or so drive from Edinburgh area. I can say for sure we will be returning. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service fantastic Myself and 3sisters come to Newcastle every November to celebrate our late mothers birthday and for the last 2years we have stayed at the hotel indigo we love it would not stay anywhere else it's central for the train station near the shops . The hotel is so warm and friendly staff are lovely ,I wouldn't stay anywhere else best hotel out great. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! I have stayed in many hotels around Europe and this is one of the best. Great room, superb restaurant and really friendly staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and pleasant staff room was very nice and very well decorated - very unusual. extremely clean and well maintained. the staff on reception were very pleasant and very helpful staff at breakfast were very nice but not enough room in dining area to sit so we had to sit at a low table which was difficult to eat food. The staff did do everything possible to make this a great experience- would definitely come back November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect, perfect, perfect and did I mention....PERFECT!!! Had friends from Cheshire for the weeekend and have stayed at Hotel Indigo before myself but they hadn't and were more than impressed! Room was clean and the staff are extremley attentive. All 6 of us ate in the restaurant on the evening and all steaks were cooked perfectly. Breakfast was lovely with staff clearing constantly. Would highly recommend this hotel November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming staff Bed, room and location all very good but the friendliness and warmth of the staff were excellent. Made our stay! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, fun and fresh From check in to returning home and receiving a message from front desk, our stay was fantastic. Brilliant staff and customer service, lots of personal touches, excellent food and a lovely modern room. I would highly recommend the hotel and would love to stay and dine there again. 5*!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting to Know Newcastle The Hotel Indigo made a perfect base for our two night stay visiting our son at uni, being so close to Central metro station, walking around the city centre and down to the quay to look around and off course visiting the brilliant shopping centre. The room was comfortable, quiet and stylish. We very much enjoyed eating in the Marco Pierre White restaurant one night. And best of all, the staff were very friendly and helpful, thank you. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room design. for disabled guests. only picked the hotel due to its location in the city next door to the assembly rooms in which we were attending a function, unforturnatly on entering to room i found it was for disabled persons in which wasn't to our liking and very disappointed. i did inform the male receptonist of my concern but never recieved any response, if this is the norm for hotel guests i'm very concerned for other guests. other than that situation is a nice upto date hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I recently stayed in the Indigo in Newcastle. This is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in for quite some time. There are too many nice touches to list but the complimentary mini bar was a definite high light. The food was great, the rooms were extremely clean and the staff couldn't of been more helpful. I have already booked two more stays for later this month! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel What an amazing hotel - fantastic rooms, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, friendly professional staff and in a central location with a car park - what more could you ask for!! Will definitely use again next time I am in Newcastle. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience I had to go to Newcastle to deal with some urgent family business. Booked hotel last minute and was lucky to get an adjoining room for my daughter. Staff were exceptional - very pleasant, welcoming and accommodating. Reception staff made check in quick and easy.. Bar staff and restaurant staff were pleasant and quick to attend to us after a long journey. Ordered room service which was very quick. Complimentary mini bar was a nice bonus. Room was immaculate and in very good condition. Will most definitely be booking again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fantastic Boutique Hotel I had a great stay at this hotel as part of the fantastic points break promotion. The customer service was fantastic and the room was superb.The location is very central too. I will definitely stay in this hotel again the next time I am in Newcastle. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I had difficulty locating hotel but Shann spoke to me on telephone and came out to meet me and direct direct me. She also took my luggage in hand. I have nothing but praise for her and also the rest of the staff. Restaurant service was a bit slow but the food was good.Will definatly stay again. Thank you for a lovely weekend. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend My partner and I stayed at Hotel Indigo Newcastle last weekend, and we didn't want to leave! Everything was perfect from the minute we checked in. The staff were very polite and helpful, and would do anything for you. When we got to our balcony room on the 4th floor, it was lovely to find two little cakes on a large plate with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate around it, and a card from the staff (which wasn't just a generic card, it was hand-written with our names in it!) The room was spotless, and was so impressive. There were even speakers in the bathroom so you could listen to the TV while you were in the shower! There were lots of little extras you could use like iron and ironing board, hairdryer, dressing gown and slippers, ipod dock etc. We also made use of the mini-bar which was stocked with soft drinks, snacks and wine (these were complimentary). After a few drinks around town, we decided to come back to the hotel early for a drink. The hotel was just so nice, we didn't want to waste it! I would definitely stay here again, I was so sad to leave! Brilliant hotel and staff. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely lovely staff A great stay. Welcomed from getting out of the car. Staff couldn't do enough to assist. This is a big plus with city centre hotels and sets them apart from others. Well done. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 12/10/2013 Amazing experience, dinner and breakfast was awsome, only question was that a king size bed ? October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean Hotel is nice and clean. Modern fresh design - not sure about wooden floor in room? Bathroom clean and warm but monsoon shower not very powerful. Nice touch to have dressing gowns, iron and hair drier in room. I was looking forward to the free minibar but it turned out to be two cans of pop and a packet of crips! Breakfast was lovely and relaxing with loads of choice. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and that was very good quality with excellent service. I booked in advance so the rate was excellent for the quality of the hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb hotel From the minute we stepped into the hotel we received 5 star attention, facilities and service. We loved our 2 day stay here. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place with a friendly welcome I have used this hotel on a number of business trips and would recommend a stay here. The pros are: Very friendly staff Great food at the hotels in house Marco Pierre White restaurant (this inc rooms service) Less than 5 minute walk from the central station Adjacent to Newcastle main shopping area Exceptionally clean Comfortable beds Great shower room Iron in the room The cons: Air con did not work on my last trip (normally fine) Need to for electric Not been able to get a table for dinner in the restaurant on a few occasions Great place, worth staying. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service!! Overall luxury Me and my friend stayed last weekend and had a great time! Staff friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived and catered to all our needs. We particularly loved the cosy bath robes provided and the great power shower! Would recommend and will hopefully be back in Newcastle very soon. Thanks again from the Liverpool girls : ) October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Top Quality hotel in perfect location. Would definitely recommend it and us again October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards slipping? We've stayed at the hotel a few times before and always enjoyed great service, so we were quite disappointed on our recent stay. It started badly when I tried all afternoon to telephone the hotel (direct to the desk) with a parking query (we usually travel by train). Never got an answer and ended up double parked and hopping from foot to foot waiting to ask the question in person while the staff behind the desk were reluctant to break off their conversation about a colleague. Checked in, room superficially lovely, but bathroom pretty grubby, hairs in shower, dirty floor, a couple of crumpled tissues stuffed in an empty box, presumably to hide the need for a new box, shampoo and shower gel part–used, glasses in bathroom with signs of someone else's toothpaste. Unpleasant. We tried for ages to phone down for a restaurant table with no success. Went down and were reluctantly 'squeezed in' to a half empty restaurant (it was only 8pm) which never got any fuller. Just as well. We waited over an hour for our food, one simple course each. We got lots of apologies but no explanation, and our irritation was exacerbated by the fact that when our food eventually arrived, no less than seven enquiries about how much we were enjoying it were made. Really annoying, though the receptionist did at least deduct the mandatory 10% service charge at checkout when requested to do so. Breakfast brought lukewarm coffee and one slice of toast each, which seemed pretty skimpy. A request for a couple more slices was met with a hostile look. Such a shame, we've recommended the hotel to lots of business associates since we discovered it, but it seems to have gone the way of most now that the enthusiasm to please seems to have worn off. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic A wonderful experience and have recommended the hotel to my in laws who travel around the country. They've booked to stay in Glasgow and having looked at the photos on line, I know they'l have a wonderful time! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very chic hotel A very stylish hotel with very friendly staff and reasonable rates - highly recommended October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying over in Newcaslte in Style! Me and my husband stayed at Hotel Indigo at the start of Autumn, and although it was breezy and wet outside, inside was comforting, fresh and utterly brilliant. The staff were excellent, friendly and open, and couldn't do enough to help you. The real highlight is the room; modern, comfortable, beautiful, it felt like we were staying in a grand manor hotel. The room was immaculate and a personal highlight for me was amazing rain head shower with speaker system so you could hear the TV as you washed. This will now be the only place I stay!!! October 3, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading