Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express so that she could attend an interview at Northumbria University. This hotel is very central to shops and railway station. The staff were very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in newcastle another great stay at holiday Inn Express in Newcastle. Warm welcome on arrival, nice clean, comfortable room. Easy cheap parking next door.plenty of eating places within walking distance. Good choice and a hot breakfast thrown in with the reasonable room rate.. recommend to others without a doubt July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet On check in we were told there were a few stag parties in that night so we prepared for some disturbance. We headed to our 5th floor room which looked out over the quieter entrance rather than the busy road which was perfect. Had a relaxing afternoon then got ready and went into the bar which was lovely and quiet. When we arrived back after our evening out there were a few people about, we headed to our room and never heard a peep. I can't thank the holiday inn express enough for putting us on a high floor (hopefully intentionally) away from the stag parties. Breakfast was ok, I would have preferred a full English, but on the whole we cannot fault the stay and would definitely stay again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay very good satisfied survey too long now annoying me enough said on tick boxes July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location I travelled to Newcastle by train and the hotel is only a 2 minute walk away. First impressions were good although the lounge/dining area was a bit impersonal and lacked any atmosphere. Hotel staff were, without exception, polite and friendly. I had a room on the 4th floor and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was self service with a limited choice. Hot selection was sausages, scrambled egg and beans. Bacon would have been a welcome addition. Overall the experience was good and I would stay there again July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect This hotel is very well situated and well presented. The staff all gave an excellent service. The rooms were very good, but the ones on the road side do have a significant traffic noise level which I found too much. A room change and earplugs were offered and solved the problem. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable location for train station and very prompt staff All the matters with the staff in the hotel had been solved very promptly and efficient, room and bathroom were clean, although a little renovation will be good, also would be better had the glass door in shower instead of curtain, but for me it was ok, as for my proportion the shower was quite spacious (i'm a small one))). Bed is quite comfortable for me as the pillow (hard one, they also have soft ones). TV, free WiFI and other services were quite ok. Would be better if they offer ironing service separate from laundry. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and surprisingly nice breakfast The hotel has a great location to city centre Newcastle and the breakfast exceeded our expections. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware. City Centre Location. We decided on a City Centre Hotel for the convenience of all local amenities including the Life Museum. Be careful. It attracts a lot of revellers who are usually loud and drunk. Our night was greatly disturbed by them congregating on the front forecourt of the hotel until after 4:00 am in the morning. With kids or elderly, make sure you book a room at the back of the hotel or at another hotel away from the City Centre. Remember that the Metro runs until 23:30 so commuting to and from your Hotel isn't a problem. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin A decent enough stay and no complaints about the quality for the price. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but hot and noisy Staff were helpful. Location was next to station. The breakfast was included and was great value. The only problem was that the air conditioning didn't work so it was very hot and so we had to have the window open and could hear people arriving late into the night June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Over all a good experience, but noted some sticky material at the entrance of Buffet area gluing the boots. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good hotel, good location in the centre of Newcastle. Great breakfast! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforteble bed and room indeed great service also We are pleased to say, that our stay in your Hotel pleased us! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, good value but hot and noisy The location was great - near to the train station. The room was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast and overall it was excellent value. Our only complaint was the heat. We put on the air cooling fan but no cool air came out. At 5am the temperature was still reading 25 degrees. We had to have the window open but then we heard the noise of people arriving at the hotel very late at night. We had asked for a quiet room and were on the fifth floor overlooking the courtyard. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Lovely room. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Room was modern and well laid out and very comfortable. Good location for visiting the shops. Parking available right next door. Quiet area. Will visit again! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Near to railway station and town centre. Ask for a room overlooking the square. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business hotel Staff very welcoming and rooms typical mid priced business hotel internet is slow and even paying for the so called hight speed version was still slow at on 2.5Mbs donw and 512k up breakfast selection was poor to average but this is a mid priced hotel so you cannot expect more. There was more than enough to eat but choice was limted Room was good although i paid extra for a quite room which i would recommend doing June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service Outstanding service the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Genuine smiles greeted me on arrival and immediately made the experience enjoyable. Will definitely return, especially as quality of room, bed and wifi availability was of a 5 star hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express Service....... This is a Fantastic Hotel, backed up with an excellent team of Customer Focused staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and there is always a smile and professional manner at every contact. Very spacious and relaxing environment, breakfast is a must with a range of beverages in a bar that serves 50ml measures as standard. Rooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated and a great place to chill...... Top marks to the Express Newcastle team and I will be booking here for future stays in the city........:) June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy traveller we had a lovely weekend break, well situated hotel close to amenities comfortable room good shower and adequate complimentary breakfast to start the day only downside was the multi-storey car park next to the hotel where we paid and displayed our parking ticket only to return to pick up our car and find we were presented 3 parking vouchers totalling £210!!!!!! for apparently parking in a residents parking bay which we were not aware of due to unclear noticing, please beware. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Übliches HIE-Erlebnis, aber defekte Klimaanlage und sehr laut Übliches HIE-Erlebnis, aber defekte Klimaanlage und sehr laut June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置不错 环境和房间都不错,服务也还周到,但是酒店没有自助洗衣机,不太适合长期居住。离火车站距离很近,附近有一个中餐馆,到市中心走路的话有一定距离。 June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Should have better breakfast selection. I would have expected Bacon and other English breakfast items to accompany sausages ! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay Very well located, near Central Rail Station, city centre, public transport and eating places. Such comfortable and clean rooms, attentive staff and really good value. Will definitely use Holiday Inn again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. Our first experience at staying in one of the Holiday Inns and we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and the general first impressions were good. The breakfast was lovely and the arrangement of it was fuss free and very relaxed. We would certainly recommend staying here as its great value for your money. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location This hotel is ideally located in the city centre and all transport is on the doorstep. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel for your stay. The only downside was the breakfast was very limited compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stopped in. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel- Dodgy Area Ok hotel, but don't pay too much for it! Surroundings are fine, but be careful at night! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Verry happy with hotel, great location and decent prices June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service central location complimentary breakfast parking close by May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>