• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St James Park Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:432
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available at the Grainger Town Council owned Car Park and is free from 5pm until 8am. Car Parking charges apply after 8am and must be paid in advance of parking. Please ensure you are not in a Permit Holders Bay and are in a clear bay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

See the best of vibrant Newcastle from our budget-friendly city centre hotel.

Our modern, city centre hotel in Newcastle is only a short stroll from the city centre’s cosmopolitan shops, bars and restaurants. Head over to the huge Metro Centre for an excellent array of designers before enjoying a night out in the stylish bars and restaurants of the Arts Quarters.

Take in the views sweeping from the nearby Gateshead Millennium Bridge or take a trip to the historic
View More

See the best of vibrant Newcastle from our budget-friendly city centre hotel.

Our modern, city centre hotel in Newcastle is only a short stroll from the city centre’s cosmopolitan shops, bars and restaurants. Head over to the huge Metro Centre for an excellent array of designers before enjoying a night out in the stylish bars and restaurants of the Arts Quarters.

Take in the views sweeping from the nearby Gateshead Millennium Bridge or take a trip to the historic St. Nicholas Cathedral. If you’d like to experience the thrill of top-flight football, visit the home ground of Newcastle United, St. James' Park. Whatever your interest, Newcastle is an outstanding city to explore.

Unwind over drinks in our 24-hour lounge bar, complete with a pool table, large screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access to help make your budget city break even better. Families too can save money in our Newcastle hotel as under 18’s stay for Free when sharing a parent’s room.

Start your active day off with a buffet breakfast, featuring a tasty range of hot and continental items.

Getting to and from our hotel is a breeze too. Newcastle Central Station and the Metro are only 5 minutes away and when you have a car, our hotel can be easily reached from the A1. Secure parking is available at the Grainger multi-story complex, pay and display car park adjacent to our hotel .

View Less
Features
Highlights of our hotel include a city centre location, rates including breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout and free car parking adjacent to the hotel from 5pm until 8am. Akbar’s Indian restaurant is across the courtyard!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent weekend stay Very clean and efficient service in all areas. Warm and welcoming staff ,very good breakfast. Overall an excellent stay 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great stay Exceptional staff, very friendly and welcoming, Great food and our room was stunning, will definitely be back :-D 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A reasonable hotel Just had 5 nights here. We stay here for convenience of the hotel position, and also it is better than a number of other hotels close by. The beds are a bit hard, and you need to take an extension cable if you want to dry your hair in front of a mirror, unless you don't mind kneeling in front of the 6" deep one positioned low above the desk. Overall its an ok place to stay. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay After an initial disappointment that our rate booked on the internet didn't include at least a continental breakfast, we did opt to pay the £10 per head extra in advance for breakfast. This was an good decision as it proved to be a relaxing experience and a high standard of food through to 11 a.m. on weekends. We dined in the inclusive Italian restaurant on one night of our stay and thoroughly enjoyed it and it proved to be good value for money with efficient service. The adjacent bar did get noisy with canned music and high spirits after 9pm with young groups of stag and hen parties. Our room was spacious and comfortable with good tea making facilities and the fridge with complimentary water, juice and biscuits were very welcome and a rare treat in these times. All in all a very comfortable and pleasant stay, close to the Metro as we had a lot of luggage for a two week cruise thereafter. Although we didn't have a car, there seemed to be good parking on site.. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, except very noisy. I was upgraded to a suite, which was quite nice. The room was clean and in good condition. The only negatives are noise, due to the location near a busy street and the paper-thin walls. My sleep was disturbed because of doors slamming and the sound of people walking, as well as because of road traffic. The location is a pro and a con. It's convenient but noisy. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay really enjoyed my stay I've stayed there several times over the past twelve months and will do so again. this time I had a room at the back which was alot quieter than at the front with passing traffic. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Fantastic weekend at my sons wedding. Most of the wedding guests stayed at the hotel and we were able to get together, all 22 of us, for breakfast. excellent service and food. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We regularly stay with Holiday Inn and this hotel did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and willing to help. The rooms appeared to be newly refurbished and very clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to a friend. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and nice environment This was a very pleasant stay with attentive and helpful staff. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generous items in the frig I appreciate the room change I asked for, as the original room did not have the bath. The complementary drinks and snaks were good. The only shortcoming I realized was that I wish there was more room between the end of the bed and the wall--it was rather tight to go around the bed. Overall, nice room with good quality of service. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really lovel hotel in Jesmond I was really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel facilities and surroundings. Rooms were comfortable, good 'freebies' (not usually available in the more budget type hotels) and the staff were really excellent, attentive, thoughtful and very friendly. I would stay again. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money and great Italian restaurant nice comfortable bed, clean and near centre. good food and excellent value for money. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Only stayed for one night but staff were very helpful and efficient.Had a bar meal which was excellent, Bar staff very competent and friendly. 12 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I stayed at the Holiday Inn Jesmond last weekend whilst visiting friends in Newcastle. The hotel itself is modern and we were really impressed with the room quality for the price. The only problem with the hotel was the noise! I am 6 months pregnant and we realised on the first night that our room was directly above the bar. The music was loud in the room and continued until 11:30pm, which although not especially late does not really fit with a relaxing weekend away. We then had a good nights sleep until 7am on Saturday morning when there had clearly been a problem with the breakfast delivery for the room next door to ours, as staff and the residents of the next room had a very loud conversation about the problems with the delivery. On Saturday night we had the same problem with the music, although this time it continued until after 12:30. I complained to hotel stuff (who were very pleasant) and have since had a generic email from the manager apologising for the inconvenience, but overall the noise did impact on the weekend. This is a nice hotel in a great location, but just avoid being given a room over the bar! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A PLACE TO CHILL Always stay here when visiting relatives wouldn't stay anywhere else. We like the style of the Hotel inside and out. There's always something going on,a wedding,tribute bands and there is a lovely atmosphere at Christmas time. We even have the same room every time we stay. Its a YES from us AAA 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great evening meal From stepping in off a busy road it is a refreshingly quiet atmosphere. Quick, easy check in and comfortable room. Note the front rooms are a bit noisy with traffic from quite early in the morning. . The restaurant was excellent - good food, service (especially stuart) and reasonable price. The bar was well stocked and 2 for 1 cocktails are a bonus. Only criticism is breakfast. At peak times, many items were slow to replenish and if you didn't want a Full English, the choice was somewhat limited. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service comfortable room expensive restaurant The staff were attentive and friendly, the room was comfortable good shower. The food in the restaurant was good but expensive. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Very nice hotel, spacious rooms, good food and very friendly staff 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge bed, very clean & modern! Would recommend Holiday inn in Jesmond to everyone! So modern, clean, comfortable, staff are brilliant, we paid slightly more (£5) for a bigger room when we booked threw expedia- well worth it- super kingsize bed- wow! amazing! free slippers! Bathroom gorgeous! lights in the wardrobe- brilliant! mini bar with free orange juice, water, kitkats- happy days! good free car parking. Taxi to st james on a sat night was a bargain £3.60. Good checking inn (2pm) & checking out (12noon) times, couldn't fault it, will defo be going again! :-) 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Jesmond A very good hotel good location with on- site parking and a decent breakfast offering. Nothing to fault 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Excellent stay good value for money will come again within two months I should think. quiet rooms even though hotel is on a busy main road? 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another lovely staff in Jesmond This is the third time we have stayed here and we are always delighted with the friendliness of staff, the level of service and cleanliness of rooms. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for its situation and helpful staff. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel exceptional staff Great place. Modern hotel .Staff couldn't have been nicer from. Reception to maids . Bar staff . Waiters . Will definitely be back. Take a bow .... 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed at this location several times. It has been wonderful experience without any issues. The staff are very friendly and extend to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The attached Italian restaurant is an added bonus. The food is excellent. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights sleep and comfortable room and shower Great bar with comfy sofas and excellent range of drinks . Rooms were comfortable and well decorated . Efficient chek in and check out . Would stay again , Good free parking . 09 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, staff friendly Stayed in this hotel to enable us to visit our son. Our flight was delayed and we didn't get to the hotel until almost midnight, but the staff were warm and welcoming. A nice touch to the room, not only having tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, but also had carton of juice, bottle of water and a kitkat each. The room was well serviced each day. 06 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it was We have stayed here a number of times but it is not as good as it was. Platinum status not acknowledged and no upgrade. The breakfast is always fantastic however the accommodation is deteriorating each time we stay. The curtains were stained and trailing along the floor. The header tape on one curtain was hanging low as it wasn't fixed to the track for the last few inches. There was no body lotion. The information cards in the room were tatty and stained. The location is really convenient and quiet and the breakfast great however the rooms just aren't being maintained properly. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend I booked this Holiday Inn in Newcastle Jesmond to celebrate my birthday with my friends. I need to admit, we weren't really fussed where we were staying because we were only using the hotel as somewhere to sleep. However, I would like to recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay if you visit Newcastle. It is located within 2 miles of Newcastle Central Station, the price is fairly reasonable, and the quality of the rooms are excellent. The staff where very friendly, helped me without any issues. The bedroom was very clean, the bed itself was very comfortable. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was a fairly big size as well. All in all it was one of my most enjoyable hotel experiences of recent. 04 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff & service Hotel of choice when I stay in Newcastle for business 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night's stay, quiet and good breakfast Excellent if only all Holiday Inns could be as good as this. 24 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Newcastle City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Newcastle City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Newcastle City Centre Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Newcastle city centre Reception at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading