• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEWELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Homer Laughlin China Co. & Outlet
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
World's Largest Teapot
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lou Holtz/Upper Ohio Valley Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Hotel is not responsible for losses or damages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at Holiday Inn Express® Newell - Chester, WV Hotel

Situated just minutes from the exciting Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack and Resort, our Newell, WV hotel is known for its prime location and outstanding amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Book with us today and find out why our hotel is the favorite of both leisure and business travelers.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed every expectation with perks such as a 24-hour
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express® Newell - Chester, WV Hotel

Situated just minutes from the exciting Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack and Resort, our Newell, WV hotel is known for its prime location and outstanding amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Book with us today and find out why our hotel is the favorite of both leisure and business travelers.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed every expectation with perks such as a 24-hour business center featuring free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a personal computer. In addition, we are located close to the home offices of Homer Laughlin China Co., the makers of Fiestaware, as well as many other local businesses.

Our hotel's property near Chester, WV is an excellent spot for leisure travelers, too, since we're close to great area attractions, such as Lou Holtz/Upper Ohio Valley Hall of Fame and Homer Laughlin China Outlet. Enjoy nearby activities like picnicking at Tomlinson Run State Park, seeing a concert at the Post-Gazette Pavilion or playing blackjack and poker at the Mountaineer Casino and Racetrack.

If you are looking for hotels near Chester, WV with choice amenities, consider staying at our property featuring an on-site fitness center, an indoor pool, a free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed Internet access. We look forward to serving you soon here at the Holiday Inn Express® Newell - Chester, WV Hotel.

View Less
Features
When you are searching for great hotels near Chester, WV, make the smart choice and stay with us, as we offer complimentary, wireless Internet access from the comfort of every room and suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient staff All went out of their way to say hello and see if anything was needed. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no indoo pool; they have a nice pool in back but its outside and day I stayed it was cold and raining wish the pool was covered so could swim year round . due to work plan on staying here several times a year .. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and dark out curtains our overall stay was quite pleasant housekeeping was excellent as was rest of staff would stay there again July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 25 2014 Wonderful facility...and GREAT staff. Exceptionally friendly greeting upon check in. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Weirton for one night on our way to visit family. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly so our one night stay was fine. However, I would have to say the hotel is apparently an older property that is starting to show its age. It appeared some effort was made to update things but paint can only hide so much. A little more attention to detail would go a long way. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Holiday Inn Weirton is a very good place to stay at. I was greeted sincerely and front desk is very efficient. It means a lot when you are in a rush to check in and check out! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "go to" hotel in the area for 15 years For 15 years, whenever I visit Steubenville, Ohio, I stay the short distance away at the Holiday Inn in Weirton, WV. The hospitality here has always been exceptional. On one visit, years ago, there was a water main break nearby and thus no running water to shower when we woke up. The hotel manager arranged our access to another nearby hotel at her expense so that we might shower. . .above and beyond the call of duty, in my opinion. Each and every year the hotel undergoes continual upgrades in its facilities and decor, always modern and immaculate. Beautiful night's sleep! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Bar It was extremely disappointing that the bar and restaurant would close at 8 PM on a Sunday. There were a number of people staying at the hotel that had to go somewhere else. I'm originally from this area and to me it's very apparent that the make their decisions based on local customers and not the hotel guests. We had people there for a funeral and had to go somewhere else for food. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The staff is always in a good mood and ready to take care of any guest at any time. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet freindly clean quiet friendly :) :) :). comfortable bed and great service. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Restaurant The hotel is an older hotel with small guest rooms, but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant was awful! It had a weird odor and terrible food. Hotel is okay with comfy beds, but would stay away from the food. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort and Service We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn for many, many years and have found everything (comfort, staff, breakfast in the separate restaurant on the first floor, & value) to be exceptional. We've never had any complaints -- and hope to stay there many times in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill The only problem that we had was after out stay. We should have been notified that there would be an extra $200 authorization fee placed on our card. Also for guests like us who use a debit card should be asked if we are using a major credit card or if it is a check debit card. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service 100% of the time! Overall a good experience with the team there always trying to make you feel comfortable and appreciated as a customer. Close to Interstate and local shopping along with restaurant and sports bar on site which includes room service. I stay here multiple times yearly versus other hotels and chains due to the service and convenience. Thanks to your entire team. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value. Great smoking area (small shelter out of the rain/wind). Nice landscaping with lots of grassy area for pets and yard games. Pretty pool but not warm enough to be used outside in WV since it was not heated. Bathroom cleanliness was not up to par for price of room. For the price per night breakfast should have been included. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff We have been staying at this Hotel without any problems. Staff were friendly and courteous. It's very near to Franciscan University. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mala atención del personal del restaurante El personal del restaurante no fue cordial a la hora del desayuno, pareciera que les molestara atender a la gente aún cuando llegamos media hora antes de que se terminara la hora fijada para servir desayuno, el desayuno estaba regular de sabor y no llevaron salsa después de haberla pedido. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I spent the weekend in Weirton for my friend's bachelorette party. We changed plans a few times, so we had to make multiple hotel reservations. Management worked well with my group and allowed us to switch hotel rooms at an earlier time, so that we could begin our festivities. I believe the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and we had a better time because of it. I would highly recommend this hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff treat you like family Close to everything you need staff is excellent very personal April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rude restaurant service well I was told I had only 2 minutes by the bar tender to order she was very rude and had a bad attitude I entered the restaurant at 8:40 pm Monday I was then told I have 2 minutes to order my food or I could go to another restaurant so I went back to my room and ordered out. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees always ready to help any way they can The people have made my stay extra special they treat you like family March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms I stay here often and am always satisfied. The front desk staff( especially Ashley) and the resturant mgr do a great job March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay The staff is fantastic, and the rooms were very clean. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,clean,comfortable,quite! We were here on a bereavement. The price was affordable,the rooms were very clean,bed linens smelled like sunshine,and comfortable! The staff very friendly,helpful! Undo's restaurant in hotel was very good! You wont be disappointed in this hotel! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! I was very pleased with the accomodations here. The room was very comfortable, and nice! The recent remodel has made this a lovely place to stay. The bedding and furniture were comfortable and clean. The decor was modern and while this isn't actually that important it made the room feel newer and fresher. I stayed in the king bed jacuzzi suite and would highly recommend it, especially for the price! The room was a very nice size, and the tub was nice for relaxing. Also, the already made coffee with the flavored creamers in the hall were a nice touch. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My husband and I just recenly got married and had our reception at the Holiday Inn in Weirton, WV. Between the service planning our wedding, to the acutal reception and our stay we could not be happier! With the recent remodeling of the rooms and the banquet area we, along with our family and friends, were very impressed! The staff was so nice and I would definitely go back and pass the word around. Thank you for making our wedding so special for us! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. I must say this hotel was a fantastic experience. The check in with Madelon was top notch. She was pleasant and friendly. She is what I have come to expect from a frond desk clerk at an IHG property. She was friendly and efficient. We stayed in room 405 and it was a comfortable room. The water pressure in the sink may need decreased a tad. It was really powerful and created a mess. Overall the room was really great. The higlight of the hotel for me and the people I was with was the Sport Bar located in the hotel. From the moment we walked in it was just a top notch experience. The moment we walked in we were greeted by a gentleman named Donovan who explained the drink specials of the night, and gave us a brief rundown of the bar. The bartender was a beautiful young woman named LAurie-Anne she was very pleasant, and was able to upsell me on shot after shot after shot. The bar was hosting a raffle where if you bought a $2.00 entry into the raffle you also got a shot to go along with it. So I beleive we had about 10 entries. They also had a drink special featuring Reds for $1.00 a glass. It was a great value. Overall a fun fun evening at the bar. I really want to express my thanks to Donovan, he provided one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. They are lucky that such a great person is working there. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Staff was excellent! Great time, nice rooms, fun bar. Nice staff and has really nice contemporary rooms with flat screen TV's, Microwaves, and refrigerators . December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service We arrived late Wednesday evening the night before Thanksgiving. Found the beds to be very comfortable. The room was clean and staff very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Communication The only complaint would be I requested no housekeeping service at the front desk only to return and find someone had been in the room. A trash can had been left on the desk by housekeeping. Poor communication of front desk staff. November 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading