• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEWELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wheeling Downs
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Beaver Creek State Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Ceramics
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered hotel guests only. Hotel is not responsible for losses or damages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at Holiday Inn Express® Newell - Chester, WV Hotel

Situated just minutes from the exciting Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack and Resort, our Newell, WV hotel is known for its prime location and outstanding amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Book with us today and find out why our hotel is the favorite of both leisure and business travelers.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed every expectation with perks such as a 24-hour
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express® Newell - Chester, WV Hotel

Situated just minutes from the exciting Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack and Resort, our Newell, WV hotel is known for its prime location and outstanding amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Book with us today and find out why our hotel is the favorite of both leisure and business travelers.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed every expectation with perks such as a 24-hour business center featuring free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a personal computer. In addition, we are located close to the home offices of Homer Laughlin China Co., the makers of Fiestaware, as well as many other local businesses.

Our hotel's property near Chester, WV is an excellent spot for leisure travelers, too, since we're close to great area attractions, such as Lou Holtz/Upper Ohio Valley Hall of Fame and Homer Laughlin China Outlet. Enjoy nearby activities like picnicking at Tomlinson Run State Park, seeing a concert at the Post-Gazette Pavilion or playing blackjack and poker at the Mountaineer Casino and Racetrack.

If you are looking for hotels near Chester, WV with choice amenities, consider staying at our property featuring an on-site fitness center, an indoor pool, a free, hot breakfast bar and free high-speed Internet access. We look forward to serving you soon here at the Holiday Inn Express® Newell - Chester, WV Hotel.

View Less
Features
When you are searching for great hotels near Chester, WV, make the smart choice and stay with us, as we offer complimentary, wireless Internet access from the comfort of every room and suite.
Announcements
We are a popular hotel in the Newell Chester WV area for AAA and AARP travelers and close to the Mountaineer Racetrack and Casino.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The newly renovated Holiday inn in Weirton is my preferred choice of lodging I grew up in Weirton, moved away, and now occasionally go back to visit family and friends. The Holiday Inn is where I choose to stay. The staff are warm and welcoming without being obnoxious. The entire hotel has been completely renovated and updated with a contemporary flair -- inside and out. The rooms have been redesigned with a fresh new color palette and bold graphic prints in the artwork and bedding. The bedding, pillows, linens and towels have been upgraded are are extremely plush and comfortable. Even the shampoo and conditioner seems to be better quality. I'll aways stay here when I visit Weirton. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent motel and great service I would strongly recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable room and a good location and great staff. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! We were in town for my father's funeral and found this hotel very clean and confortable. When you can smell a faint scent of clorox in your bedding you know that it has been sanitized. There are no heavy old bedspreads at this newly remodled hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful and housekeeping filled our requests for more towels and more coffee. Every room has a microwave and small refridgerator. To our surprise and pleasure we got in late and had a super walmart to the left of the hotel and super K mart to the right were we could go pick up food or what ever we needed. I highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I think it is over priced for the area and it NOT including continental breakfast. Location was good. Staff and cleanliness average in the higher end. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Members Beware! This hotel did not provide ANY of the perks that I have come to expect and enjoy over my countless stays in priority club hotels. I will be taking all of my future business in this area down the road to the competition. Why would you even be affiliated with a loyalty program if you have no intention of honoring the standards loyal members have come to expect? May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovated rooms, need better service Stayed in the renovated rooms - very nice decor, layout a bit tight with king bed in room, but overall comfortable. Hard to get temperature to regulate though, the fan kept blowing all night and would not stop even after getting to the set temperature. I had to physically turn off the controls and turn it back on when the room got cold again. Staff seemed to only be willing to help if it was their job. We had a function in one of the rooms - when we ask for help regarding the meeting room, we would be told they do not take care of that part of the hotel. Would have wanted to have someone answer with "we're going to find someone who can help you" rather than leaving it up to us to look for someone late at night when there was a lot less staff in the hotel. Housekeeping staff, though, was very willing to accomodate requests. They still allow smoking in the bar of the restaurant even if the hotel has all "smoke free" rooms. It was hard to enjoy dinner at the only restaurant in the hotel with smoke coming in from the bar which is located in the same room as the restaurant. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional stay With the hotel undergoing renovations my stay was still very nice. The staff upon my check in was outstanding. There was quite a bit of sound from the renovations going on above me, but it all seemed to end rather early. I was disapoointed that the resteraunt stopped serving food so early. The staff did however recomend a fairly nice place. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service! Hotel redo looks great! Thanks for a warm welcome! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lisalisa WE needed to be near Weirton for a funeral and needed a non-smoking room with two double beds, but none was available.. . The desk clerk had a smoking room with the two double beds we needed, but I was leery of the smell. She stated she would notify me if a non smoking canceled and meanwhile she would book the smoking room and make sure the air was cleaned out specically for us. The room was great, no smoke odor at all and all the clerks were so very helpful.....in addition I was given a bereavement discount that was very substancial. I definately would recommend this hotel to anyone....Thanks to all of you and your personal concern for our situation. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weirton holiday inn stay was excellent and staff from front desk and housekeeping are excellent, Linda front desk is one of the nicest person and makes your stay even more excellent. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Accommodating Hotel As this was a short stay to attend a funeral we were pleased to receive a bereavement rate. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the restaurant on site was also a plus as we had breakfast there without having to leave the hotel. The location was also perfect as the funeral home and homes of relatives were close by. Thanks for making our stay less stressful and comfortable. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 People When it comes down to the bottom line, it's the people that can make or brake a business. The people @ this location treat us BETTER then family. Good job, EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!! & Thank You.... January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Not clean espec.ially under the beds. Staff friendly. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The hotel and the Rooms were clean. I felt it was a little overpriced. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with bed matress, cleanliness Overall, the hotel lobby, etc. was good. However, the mattress is room 412 was poor and found dirt on curtains . Also, plaster pealing from above shower. I know I had a smoking room and the"smell" is expected. It was a restless night but I am still loyal to Holiday Inn because most experiences are good. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Weirton Holiday inn staff are excellent and enjoy having my guest and myself stay there November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff One of my best experences at a hotel-motel.Got there by a wrong turn on gps, best wrong turn ever. A*** November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway Whenever we need a weekend getaway we always go to the Holiday Inn Weirton. The bar staff is always friendly and there is a small casino off of the lobby that keeps the wife happy. The location is perfect. I am always welcomed as a Platinum member. November 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Truck Stop - Pretty Run Down and Dated If you are looking for a glorified truck stop then stop in and enjoy yourself. The rooms are terribly outdated, stinks like smoke and the maids like to use the worlds loudest vacuums at all hours of the night in the hall way. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & comfortable room/bed This was our 3rd stay here in recent months. Highway access is excellent & quick. Having a nice restaurant next to the Lobby is convenient & yummy! The guest rooms have always been well-cleaned & prepped, with all the amenities needed. The staff here are quite excellent. No matter who we bump into, everyone always smiles and chats with you. Cleaning staff is awesome-very nice & friendly. Front desk staff makes you feel like you are the only customer on-site! Great hotel, great location, super staff - makes our stay very enjoyable. October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay at Weirton I stay in Weirton only for Business Trips but every time wen I come back to this location everything is perfekt Thank you ! October 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy! dogs barking in the middle of the night! Bells started ringing at 600 am! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading