Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We found staying at this hotel very convenient for our purpose in Newmarket. It was just far enough away from the busy section to be nice and quiet, yet convenient to get to our appointments. Service was excellent,staff very friendly. Will definitely stay there again! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff When inquiring about deals listed shown on the internet, the desk staff was able to match the listed price for me, saving me 10-15%. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by visitor from texas not an up to standard HIE......checked in late, night staff make promises and did not deliver, room was not cleaned, mmirror was broken and closet door did not close. bkfst was standard June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous The c/i was smooth and quick. Manager helped me find a restaurant for the night. Housekeeping kept our room fresh and tidy. Breakfast was like all Holiday Inn Express, except that the breakfast lady was very helpful. Did not use pool. Will definitely come back with my family for future visit. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Rooms but Great Front Desk Staff Broken desk and lamp shades, bug in the bathroom and rooms smelled June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here when in Newmarket I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and have found this hotel to be the cleanest and nicest. Hospitable staff and management. Rooms were large and décor was fresh looking. The housekeepers and front desk always greeted me when we made eye contact. Buffet breakfast was filling. Stay here, will definitely come back next week. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast with average room Staff was very good and attended to our needs quickly and effectively . The room was comfortable and well equipped however the closet door had a huge crack in it and was held together with masking tape. The Desk chair which was stained and had a permanent list to the right was whey beyond its Best Before Date. I believe some room refurbishment talk should be happening at this time. The AC worked fine and the beds provided a good sleep. The breakfast bar was excellent with a good selection. My wife took full advantage of the automatic pancake machine. Still one of the best in Newmarket but what about next year? May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs repair I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room. However, the mirror on the door to the closet had a crack completely across the entire mirror and was covered up with peeling ducktape. The grill over the air conditioner was broken and a large piece of the plastic was missing entirely. Not something I would have expected from a Holiday Inn and for the price we were paying. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate hotel, definately stay here. I was greeted with a smiling face. Lots of kids running around. Parents should be looking after their own kids, not the hotel. The staff was walking around and notifying parents to control their kids. Good job by hotel staff. Could not use pool, as filled with kids, not hotels fault. I required a meeting room for 10 people, and they were able to accommodate me in the last minute. Perfect touch back. Fill definitely stay here again, next month of travel with all my colleague coming for 10+ nights. Great effort ! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3A Hotel in Newmarket, for All Guests Alike :) Busy hotel when checking in as all our team members were checking in together 20 families. Great job by front desk staff. They were patient and polite. Spacious suite, with fridge & microwave. Our kids enjoyed the pool. Close to the Hwy. Breakfast was filling and plenty of seating. Get there early for breakfast otherwise there is a crowd due to last minute munchers. Will definitely stay here again with our team. Avoid other hotels in area, bad experience in previous years. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definately Stay Here! Courteous staff during check in. Room was fresh & clean. Used the pool and it was relaxing. Ate the hot buffet breakfast. Best hotel in Newmarket. Will definitely stay here. Regular guest at BW. Will not stay there again. Bye Bye BW, welcome Holiday Inn. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back. Thumbs Up. Loved it Loved it. Staff from the get go during check in was helpful finding me a restaurant on Yonge st. Room was clean & fresh. went down stairs to check the pool and it was clear. No problems. Woke up in the morning had the complimentary buffet hot breakfast, and was excellent with the service received. Will definitely stay here and tell my colleagues to switch their corporate account to this hotel. Thumbs Up. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above all in Newmarket Had a fantastic stay. Relaxed in the pool. There was a sports team, but noise did not worry me as it is a busy hotel. Bed was comfortable, and breakfast fresh, and hot. Will definitely stay. Will conduct my company meetings here as I was not aware of such large meeting space up to 200+. Excellent, and thx to staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by completely satisfied with the service n staff. I stayed at the comfort inn on pony drive in Newmarket for the month of march.. When I first got there it was immediate assistance from staff and managment for my comfort an security coming from a tragic situation. The management went above n beyond to make sure I was secure and answered all my questions up front and honest. The complimentary breakfast was great as well as the swimming pool. The hot tub was my favorite. I couldn't have been happier with housekeeping. Everything I needed was a front desk call away. Roxie one of the front desk staff lit my day with a smile everyday as well as the other staff members. Mike the manager was awesome and always wanted to make sure my daughter and I were comfortable. I would totally stay there again. My overall comments are IT WAS A WONDERFUL STAY!! Kinda felt like home!! 5★ in my books :D April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I stayed two nights on business, had a good price great room and a great overall experience.. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service After having a bit of an issue with booking the room through a third party, the staff at the hotel has provided excellent service to ensure my guest and I received the best service and room available. The room was more than we could ask for as it included two beds and beautiful view. The breakfast and internet were included which was awesome. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends, family and even strangers as it was very quiet and enjoyable. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff stay here for business often hotel staff friendly and helpful hotel is very clean and modern March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay! I have stayed here many times and had no issues, this stay was horrible. The heat was marginal and then non existent. I called the front desk at 5 am to complain about people in the next room making excessive noise along with my room freezing cold but no one answered even after several attempts. I told guest services in the morning about my experiences and they asked me who was paying for the room me or my company! Who cares! It was still a bad stay. Nothing was done about any of it and I am a Platinum Member February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, service good. Only complaint is the gym is small and limited. Also did not receive Receipt when requested, even tough it was on IHG Points. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Management This Holiday inn has terrible management! There was no hot water on Sunday morning to shower! I called desk and someone was to come right up, no one came. I went to front desk and was informed by the manager that the facility was sold out and that was the issue! I told him that if this site could not support full occupancy they should not sell all rooms. I was told to wait about a half hour and all would be good, what a load of garbage (nice support)! Due to this issue I requested an extended check-out. At about 11:30 the cleaning staff came to the room and I informed them we had an extended exit. At about 12:00 the manager entered the room without a knock but quickly exited. Lucky for him I had just finished changing my pants or this could have become a much larger issue for him!!!! Would never stay at this site again!!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No.1 Hotel to stay in Newmarket I stayed here for the first time and enjoyed my stay. Valentino was friendly during our check in, no complaints. Stayed in room with 1 king bed, was clean & fresh, nice. Pool area was clean and water was clear. Needed help to find a restaurant, the GM was very helpful. The Keg restaurant was excellent. Next morning the hot breakfast was hot and they did not run out like some hotels in the area. Will stay here again, next time I am in Newmarket. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great night in Newmarket, Ontario The room was great, and clean. Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from. Front Desk staff was extremely helpful, and friendly. Location was good, very close to the highway. The swimming pool and work out area were very good. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude woman at front desk at check in. As an American traveler, I was not aware that you do not accept a Visa debit card as hotels in the US do. Rather than telling me that, the woman kept saying that my card was declined and repeatedly tried it although I asked her not to, that it would look to my bank like fraud, which it did. She was rude and argumentative, and spoke over me every time I tried to speak. She is in need of training, because it is my experience, that people who choose to work in a service industry, are typically the most polite and accommodating and will do anything to make a guest comfortable and happy with their experience. There was none of that with her. The next evening I was approached the front desk to ask for a dining recommendation and the same woman never looked up from her phone call at me. I waited 4 minutes until another person came up to the desk to help me. Please help this woman to be nicer to your guests.... February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Good price but dirty bathroom I have stayed at this particular hotel several times in the past and not experienced any issues. I was greeted with the normal charm expected at both this hotel and the brand; however, after finding my toilet filthy (urine covered toilet seat) I expected more appropriate feedback from the front desk. I did not receive any form of apology but was simply directed to fill out a customer feedback form in the room. I am a platinum member and big fan of the IHG brand but after this experience will not stay at this particular hotel in the future. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax with great service This is the best hotel in the area. I love the bright rooms and clean atmosphere. Anything I need is always a phone call away . I recommend staying here when in Newmarket. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Satisfied We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Newmarket and had a great stay. Boyfriend and I was there to chill out and relax. The pool and whirlpool was inviting and warm. Rooms were clean, no problems with internet, we usually have problems in other locations, and washroom clean, great. Breakfast was ideal and hot food served fresh with a friendly smile from staff. Check in, no problem. All in all hotel and staff great. Will definitely come back and tell friends. Lastly, we did not have chance to use their fitness room, :) January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception This was the second or third time I have stayed at this hotel and when I need to come into the area, it will be the one I choose. I loved the little gift bag that I received at check-in; That didn't happen while staying at another Holiday Inn Express. The room was generally great, although, there was a bug in the bathroom sink when I first came into the room. Breakfast was included and the fare was not out of the ordinary; more options for fresh fruit would have enhanced it. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok We stayed there with a group of hockey friends. It is advertised as the newest hotel in Newmarket but it didn't seem new. The room was clean. Asked for the sofa bed to be made up. There was no one in housekeeping so a man in maintenance came. Never made a bed before, didn't seem to understand the sheets go on before the blankets. Pool very cold and smells of chlorine even though advertised as a salt water pool. It was ok, but we've definitely stayed in better Holiday Inn's. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best Hotel is pretty nice and clean, staff were all very nice. Lack of hot water is a problem. At best, we got slightly warm for our showers. Windows do not have blinds that close so lights shone in all night-very annoying. Breakfast was included and would have been great but eggs were cold, hashbrowns undercooked. I will not stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy I was very happy my family and I stayed very comfortable, it was clean breaKfest was what was expected. I would stay there again December 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>