Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like Home Im a type of person where I dont like to sleep anywhere but my home in my bed. I stayed at this hotel because I needed to visit family. I have to say I was very happy with my night at the hotel. My room was clean the beds have amazing mattresses, slept sooo good with the big firm pillows many of them :) Just like home. The staff was very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast had good selection even had fresh pancakes. I would stay there again for sure. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but hot tub not working Nice place, great staff. Room was clean, breakfast was good. The only issue was the hot tub in the pool. It was luke warm at best, the water in the pool was warmer then the tub. Additionally, the jets do not work when you push the timer button. Other then that everything was good. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt pampered and totally relaxed coming in late from a long drive... you look forward to a cozy room, hot bath and a great sleep.... All of these are found at the Newmarket location. Rooms are clean, well appointed, comfortable and well worth the cost. Staff is always very accommodating and pleasant. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping issues stayed for 2 nights, 2 rooms connecting Nov 8-10/13 Rooms were comfortable, not very well cleaned, hair in one of the bathrooms upon arrival and no hand towels. On 2nd day, room was not cleaned, recycle bin not emptied, sinks were not cleaned, no coffee provided 2nd day. Phoned desk, coffee was delivered, but the comment was just they would look into who cleaned the rooms and that as it. Other then they need better cleaning staff, everything else was good. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Comfortable beds, great breakfast with ample choices - could add more fruit. Will not hesitate to recommend this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Do not stay at this hotel! I was harassed, locked out of my room at 3am and humiliated. Turn away! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was in a great location right off the hwy 404 and central to our needs. There was plenty of parking close to the main entrance and options for meals close by. The morning breakfast gave lots of variety and the food was fresh. The staff were friendly and responsive. The suite we had was adequate for our needs although the pull out bed mattress was not very comfortable. It would be fine for a child but not an adult. There was not sufficient towels or amenities in the bathroom for four people. Otherwise we had a good stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay for extended time. Everything I needed was onsite with choices of restaurants close by. Breakfast included was a great feature as well as coin activated laundry facilities. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised... I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many, many years. They were always dingy, dirty and unpleasant to me. I've been a pretty dedicated customer to a competing chain, but when the Holiday Inn Newmarket had a comparable price to my usual hotel of choice, but a pool and breakfast my usual lacked, I decided to give it a shot. It was a risk that paid off. The rooms were bright, clean and relaxing. The fridge/microwave were a welcome sight.. The A/C worked great, which seems like an odd thing to add, but I've stayed at several hotels in recent memory where the A/C performance was lackluster and left me hot and uncomfortable. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. So many options to choose from, was nice and hot, and it tasted great. The elevators were bright, clean, fast, absent of any odors. Again, that may be weird to some, but I judge hotels by the appearance and performance of their elevators. Free wireless internet is a necessity for this international traveler, and the small task of having to reauthenticate every 12 hours doesn't even qualify as an inconvenience. The signal was excellent and I got great speeds anywhere in the building, including the room. I had limited staff interactions, but those I had were nothing but pleasant and helpful. The only two negatives I have are small ones. As others have noted, the bathroom floor floods when taking a shower. Not a big deal, but the bath mat becomes totally soaked and I end up wasting a towel or two cleaning up. My other disappointment was the pool was too cold for me. The hot tub was great, but the pool was just too chilly. A few more degrees of heat would've made it perfect. All in all, a really pleasant stay, and I would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi and staff manners Things were going well until it came to me having to use the wifi to send some emails on my laptop. I had set my laptop up on the desk to write my business emails to be very disappointed that every time I wanted to send them, I'd have to pick up the laptop and walk to the door for there to be enough signal to send. In the morning I wanted to pay by debit instead of Credit Card, when explaining this to the guy on reception, he just grunted "card" when he was ready to check me out using the card. Great manners for a hotel reception employee. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rather sleep in car upon check-in,was not offered the Priority Club goodie bag,when I did finally get it,had to ask clerk twice for it.It had a bottle of Kirkland water in it.how cheap.the sheets in the bed looked like they came out of a bag,aswell as the pillow cases,the bathroom tap leaked.there was no bag in the ice container.the breakfast bar was un-appealing,grabbed a coffee and left ,to go to Tims.and the bathroom exhaust fan sounded like a car was running in the bathroom.i like to leave thebathroom light on @night .I could nnot because the fan was hooked to the bathrrom light.this is why I stopped staying at Holiday Inns,tried them twice in one week,Missisauga Hotel,first class---Newmarket hotel --no class .and I never did receive my hotel bill.and no Pay movies September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Issues The only problem with this property was the Hot Tub was not hot enough and the staff were not willing to rectify the situation. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel I have stayed here on 3 different Businsess Trips. This hotel was a very clean newer hotel. Breakfast choices change daily. Better then most Holiday Inns. Good internet in each room, cabled and Wifi. While I did not use it, There is a nice pool as well. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice gave me a suite no regular rooms available suite came as same price as reg room September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and comfortable. Easy checking, friendly staff and comfortable accomodation. I would recommend to folks requiring accomodation in Aurora, Newmarket area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows were so nice. The breakfast was of good quality and served hot. One of the main things for me was that all was clean. By that i mean no food on the floor, the tables were clean and there were no FLIES around the food. Very important these days. All around was very good. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all around everything was well done with no delays made you feel at home September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly with excellent service Whilst on holiday we arrived at this hotel without a booking. The gentleman on reception was superb. We had no idea about the area and he was so helpful. We also got a goodie bag when we arrived containing water, popcorn and an oat bar. It was lovely. The room we had was very nice and we had a very good sleep. We would return when we come back next year. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff ever. I felt like i had known them forever This property is the greatest. We were there for a wedding and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The entire facility was wonderful. I would not stay anywhere else if ever in the area again. Thank you guys for helping to make my experience in New Market wonderful. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room The room was clean and the service was good however the bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine and the blow dryer didn't work. Although another one was brought to me when I notified the front desk I had to wait 30 minutes which of course made me late for work. When I reported the noisy bathroom fan to the front desk in the morning they told me they were aware of it and it would eventually replaced. My question was then why put me in that room? I have stayed at the hotel several times in the past and not had any issues. I will give it one more try but if I get poor amenities again, I will be choosing a different hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with average service. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, easy to locate and super comfy rooms. The only opportunity was the staff seemed uninvolved. No smile at the desk (Friday August 16, 3PM) and a simple, "How can I help you." More importantly, we were woken up at 7AM on Saturday morning by the cleaning staff coming to clean our room - we were only there one night for a wedding, and it would have been nice if the staff waited at least till check out at 11 to push us out - we felt rushed out even though the hotel wasn't busy. We were there with a block of rooms so the staff was aware we were there for a wedding, we're probably out late but still some is up at 7AM. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms Good overall environment, clean and tidy. Unfortunately it is at the back of a auto dealership. Rooms are tidy and clean. Bed are firm with enough pillow for 2 person. Breakfast area are open and refreshing, not like some other hotel that has a small corner. Staffs are ok. It will be great if they can provide coffee at the lobby all the time. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Nice size room with super comfy bed. Like the fridge and microwave in room. Close to hwy & to the downtown area. Simple safe neighborhood. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Any Place Else..... As an Intercontinental Platinum Level Ambassador I have stayed in IHG Hotels from Toronto, to New York, to Australia, amassing some 150,000+ points over the past few years. I have never written a public review, and do so as a result of the poorest experience I have ever had at an IHG property. I will not be staying at this property ever again, and when in the area I will stay outside of the IHG Family - reluctantly - if needed. Stay far away from this property. The local operator needs to go back to hotel school. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Like all Holiday Inn Express hotels, they offer pretty much the same thing which is nice because you always know what you're going to get. My only complaint with this specific property was the bathroom fan, it was connected to the light switch. Normally that's not a problem, but the fan made a terrible noise that really got on one's nerves. We asked to be moved to a different room, but were told all the fans in each bathroom were noisy. It sounded like a lawn mower starting up then continually running while the light was on. After two days I was ready to pull it out of the ceiling, otherwise my time at the hotel (3 days) was fine. The gym equipment needed some maintenance, but otherwise usable. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Times Lets just say that i had a wonderful experience, free internet, free parking, comfortable bed, swimming pool! this property is simple home away from home. clean rooms and environment and the staffers are well trained to render quality service to there guest.The breakfast buffet is great with varieties that no guest would want to miss. I will visit again for sure and I will suggest you do too. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel The elevators in the hotel were not working consistently which was a major pain throughout the stay. The rooms were nice, comfortable, and met my needs. The iron that I had in my room was covered in some sort of junk and almost ruined my shirt before I realized it and had to get a new one. Probably wouldn't stay here again if I had the choice. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully decorated!!! We will definitely be back to stay again. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks!! See you soon. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Although the location seemed odd at first the Holiday Inn Express is what we have come to expect. We took take out from the restaurant on the other side of the parking lot: Great Food, Cheap and convenient. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Just a nite away from the kids, but the bed was very comfy (maybe even more than my own bed!), the room was clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was nice, they had some hot options, not just muffins and fruit. I would stay there again. May 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>