Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, service good. Only complaint is the gym is small and limited. Also did not receive Receipt when requested, even tough it was on IHG Points. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Management This Holiday inn has terrible management! There was no hot water on Sunday morning to shower! I called desk and someone was to come right up, no one came. I went to front desk and was informed by the manager that the facility was sold out and that was the issue! I told him that if this site could not support full occupancy they should not sell all rooms. I was told to wait about a half hour and all would be good, what a load of garbage (nice support)! Due to this issue I requested an extended check-out. At about 11:30 the cleaning staff came to the room and I informed them we had an extended exit. At about 12:00 the manager entered the room without a knock but quickly exited. Lucky for him I had just finished changing my pants or this could have become a much larger issue for him!!!! Would never stay at this site again!!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No.1 Hotel to stay in Newmarket I stayed here for the first time and enjoyed my stay. Valentino was friendly during our check in, no complaints. Stayed in room with 1 king bed, was clean & fresh, nice. Pool area was clean and water was clear. Needed help to find a restaurant, the GM was very helpful. The Keg restaurant was excellent. Next morning the hot breakfast was hot and they did not run out like some hotels in the area. Will stay here again, next time I am in Newmarket. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great night in Newmarket, Ontario The room was great, and clean. Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from. Front Desk staff was extremely helpful, and friendly. Location was good, very close to the highway. The swimming pool and work out area were very good. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude woman at front desk at check in. As an American traveler, I was not aware that you do not accept a Visa debit card as hotels in the US do. Rather than telling me that, the woman kept saying that my card was declined and repeatedly tried it although I asked her not to, that it would look to my bank like fraud, which it did. She was rude and argumentative, and spoke over me every time I tried to speak. She is in need of training, because it is my experience, that people who choose to work in a service industry, are typically the most polite and accommodating and will do anything to make a guest comfortable and happy with their experience. There was none of that with her. The next evening I was approached the front desk to ask for a dining recommendation and the same woman never looked up from her phone call at me. I waited 4 minutes until another person came up to the desk to help me. Please help this woman to be nicer to your guests.... February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Good price but dirty bathroom I have stayed at this particular hotel several times in the past and not experienced any issues. I was greeted with the normal charm expected at both this hotel and the brand; however, after finding my toilet filthy (urine covered toilet seat) I expected more appropriate feedback from the front desk. I did not receive any form of apology but was simply directed to fill out a customer feedback form in the room. I am a platinum member and big fan of the IHG brand but after this experience will not stay at this particular hotel in the future. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax with great service This is the best hotel in the area. I love the bright rooms and clean atmosphere. Anything I need is always a phone call away . I recommend staying here when in Newmarket. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Satisfied We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Newmarket and had a great stay. Boyfriend and I was there to chill out and relax. The pool and whirlpool was inviting and warm. Rooms were clean, no problems with internet, we usually have problems in other locations, and washroom clean, great. Breakfast was ideal and hot food served fresh with a friendly smile from staff. Check in, no problem. All in all hotel and staff great. Will definitely come back and tell friends. Lastly, we did not have chance to use their fitness room, :) January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception This was the second or third time I have stayed at this hotel and when I need to come into the area, it will be the one I choose. I loved the little gift bag that I received at check-in; That didn't happen while staying at another Holiday Inn Express. The room was generally great, although, there was a bug in the bathroom sink when I first came into the room. Breakfast was included and the fare was not out of the ordinary; more options for fresh fruit would have enhanced it. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok We stayed there with a group of hockey friends. It is advertised as the newest hotel in Newmarket but it didn't seem new. The room was clean. Asked for the sofa bed to be made up. There was no one in housekeeping so a man in maintenance came. Never made a bed before, didn't seem to understand the sheets go on before the blankets. Pool very cold and smells of chlorine even though advertised as a salt water pool. It was ok, but we've definitely stayed in better Holiday Inn's. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best Hotel is pretty nice and clean, staff were all very nice. Lack of hot water is a problem. At best, we got slightly warm for our showers. Windows do not have blinds that close so lights shone in all night-very annoying. Breakfast was included and would have been great but eggs were cold, hashbrowns undercooked. I will not stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy I was very happy my family and I stayed very comfortable, it was clean breaKfest was what was expected. I would stay there again December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great size and clean rooms poor customer service. The rooms are very large and clean. Up to date amenities within the hotel. Vending machines on all floors were not in functioning order, no signs displayed to not use. Machines ate money and front desk would not reimburse. The staff that were on the weekend were very rude, informal, would not assist. Bookings manager was great. Continental Breakfast was good with a wide variety. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor control of the facility Our room was not ready when we arrived. We were put in a different room next to the elevators. The floor we were on had numerous sports team members and children that ran in the halls continously. They also screamed the entire time we were at the facility. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I had booked a suite for a hockey tournament because of amenities listed, only to find out upon check in that they are only available in one particular suite. We still only had a bar fridge and microwave. Pull out couch bedding had to be requested and then made up by us. Microwave safe dish that is listed on a sticker in the room as being available upon request was, in fact, not available. Table in the room looked like beavers had chewed on it and bathroom was less than clean. Would not recommend. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WELL APPOINTED AND CLEAN Our family was very satisfied with our room, and breakfast was nice too. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel was well kept and updated. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired decor The room was very mediocre. One Lampshade was torn . Several light bulbs were non-existant. Chipped paint and VERY loud heating system---could not be left on. This room was a big disappointment. Redecorating/refreshing is long overdue. We have stayed here several times in the past but this time our comment was, ' This room has seen better days. " November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like Home Im a type of person where I dont like to sleep anywhere but my home in my bed. I stayed at this hotel because I needed to visit family. I have to say I was very happy with my night at the hotel. My room was clean the beds have amazing mattresses, slept sooo good with the big firm pillows many of them :) Just like home. The staff was very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast had good selection even had fresh pancakes. I would stay there again for sure. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but hot tub not working Nice place, great staff. Room was clean, breakfast was good. The only issue was the hot tub in the pool. It was luke warm at best, the water in the pool was warmer then the tub. Additionally, the jets do not work when you push the timer button. Other then that everything was good. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt pampered and totally relaxed coming in late from a long drive... you look forward to a cozy room, hot bath and a great sleep.... All of these are found at the Newmarket location. Rooms are clean, well appointed, comfortable and well worth the cost. Staff is always very accommodating and pleasant. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping issues stayed for 2 nights, 2 rooms connecting Nov 8-10/13 Rooms were comfortable, not very well cleaned, hair in one of the bathrooms upon arrival and no hand towels. On 2nd day, room was not cleaned, recycle bin not emptied, sinks were not cleaned, no coffee provided 2nd day. Phoned desk, coffee was delivered, but the comment was just they would look into who cleaned the rooms and that as it. Other then they need better cleaning staff, everything else was good. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Comfortable beds, great breakfast with ample choices - could add more fruit. Will not hesitate to recommend this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Do not stay at this hotel! I was harassed, locked out of my room at 3am and humiliated. Turn away! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was in a great location right off the hwy 404 and central to our needs. There was plenty of parking close to the main entrance and options for meals close by. The morning breakfast gave lots of variety and the food was fresh. The staff were friendly and responsive. The suite we had was adequate for our needs although the pull out bed mattress was not very comfortable. It would be fine for a child but not an adult. There was not sufficient towels or amenities in the bathroom for four people. Otherwise we had a good stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay for extended time. Everything I needed was onsite with choices of restaurants close by. Breakfast included was a great feature as well as coin activated laundry facilities. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised... I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many, many years. They were always dingy, dirty and unpleasant to me. I've been a pretty dedicated customer to a competing chain, but when the Holiday Inn Newmarket had a comparable price to my usual hotel of choice, but a pool and breakfast my usual lacked, I decided to give it a shot. It was a risk that paid off. The rooms were bright, clean and relaxing. The fridge/microwave were a welcome sight.. The A/C worked great, which seems like an odd thing to add, but I've stayed at several hotels in recent memory where the A/C performance was lackluster and left me hot and uncomfortable. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. So many options to choose from, was nice and hot, and it tasted great. The elevators were bright, clean, fast, absent of any odors. Again, that may be weird to some, but I judge hotels by the appearance and performance of their elevators. Free wireless internet is a necessity for this international traveler, and the small task of having to reauthenticate every 12 hours doesn't even qualify as an inconvenience. The signal was excellent and I got great speeds anywhere in the building, including the room. I had limited staff interactions, but those I had were nothing but pleasant and helpful. The only two negatives I have are small ones. As others have noted, the bathroom floor floods when taking a shower. Not a big deal, but the bath mat becomes totally soaked and I end up wasting a towel or two cleaning up. My other disappointment was the pool was too cold for me. The hot tub was great, but the pool was just too chilly. A few more degrees of heat would've made it perfect. All in all, a really pleasant stay, and I would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi and staff manners Things were going well until it came to me having to use the wifi to send some emails on my laptop. I had set my laptop up on the desk to write my business emails to be very disappointed that every time I wanted to send them, I'd have to pick up the laptop and walk to the door for there to be enough signal to send. In the morning I wanted to pay by debit instead of Credit Card, when explaining this to the guy on reception, he just grunted "card" when he was ready to check me out using the card. Great manners for a hotel reception employee. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rather sleep in car upon check-in,was not offered the Priority Club goodie bag,when I did finally get it,had to ask clerk twice for it.It had a bottle of Kirkland water in it.how cheap.the sheets in the bed looked like they came out of a bag,aswell as the pillow cases,the bathroom tap leaked.there was no bag in the ice container.the breakfast bar was un-appealing,grabbed a coffee and left ,to go to Tims.and the bathroom exhaust fan sounded like a car was running in the bathroom.i like to leave thebathroom light on @night .I could nnot because the fan was hooked to the bathrrom light.this is why I stopped staying at Holiday Inns,tried them twice in one week,Missisauga Hotel,first class---Newmarket hotel --no class .and I never did receive my hotel bill.and no Pay movies September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Issues The only problem with this property was the Hot Tub was not hot enough and the staff were not willing to rectify the situation. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel I have stayed here on 3 different Businsess Trips. This hotel was a very clean newer hotel. Breakfast choices change daily. Better then most Holiday Inns. Good internet in each room, cabled and Wifi. While I did not use it, There is a nice pool as well. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>