Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice gave me a suite no regular rooms available suite came as same price as reg room September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and comfortable. Easy checking, friendly staff and comfortable accomodation. I would recommend to folks requiring accomodation in Aurora, Newmarket area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows were so nice. The breakfast was of good quality and served hot. One of the main things for me was that all was clean. By that i mean no food on the floor, the tables were clean and there were no FLIES around the food. Very important these days. All around was very good. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all around everything was well done with no delays made you feel at home September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly with excellent service Whilst on holiday we arrived at this hotel without a booking. The gentleman on reception was superb. We had no idea about the area and he was so helpful. We also got a goodie bag when we arrived containing water, popcorn and an oat bar. It was lovely. The room we had was very nice and we had a very good sleep. We would return when we come back next year. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff ever. I felt like i had known them forever This property is the greatest. We were there for a wedding and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The entire facility was wonderful. I would not stay anywhere else if ever in the area again. Thank you guys for helping to make my experience in New Market wonderful. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room The room was clean and the service was good however the bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine and the blow dryer didn't work. Although another one was brought to me when I notified the front desk I had to wait 30 minutes which of course made me late for work. When I reported the noisy bathroom fan to the front desk in the morning they told me they were aware of it and it would eventually replaced. My question was then why put me in that room? I have stayed at the hotel several times in the past and not had any issues. I will give it one more try but if I get poor amenities again, I will be choosing a different hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with average service. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, easy to locate and super comfy rooms. The only opportunity was the staff seemed uninvolved. No smile at the desk (Friday August 16, 3PM) and a simple, "How can I help you." More importantly, we were woken up at 7AM on Saturday morning by the cleaning staff coming to clean our room - we were only there one night for a wedding, and it would have been nice if the staff waited at least till check out at 11 to push us out - we felt rushed out even though the hotel wasn't busy. We were there with a block of rooms so the staff was aware we were there for a wedding, we're probably out late but still some is up at 7AM. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms Good overall environment, clean and tidy. Unfortunately it is at the back of a auto dealership. Rooms are tidy and clean. Bed are firm with enough pillow for 2 person. Breakfast area are open and refreshing, not like some other hotel that has a small corner. Staffs are ok. It will be great if they can provide coffee at the lobby all the time. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Nice size room with super comfy bed. Like the fridge and microwave in room. Close to hwy & to the downtown area. Simple safe neighborhood. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Any Place Else..... As an Intercontinental Platinum Level Ambassador I have stayed in IHG Hotels from Toronto, to New York, to Australia, amassing some 150,000+ points over the past few years. I have never written a public review, and do so as a result of the poorest experience I have ever had at an IHG property. I will not be staying at this property ever again, and when in the area I will stay outside of the IHG Family - reluctantly - if needed. Stay far away from this property. The local operator needs to go back to hotel school. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Like all Holiday Inn Express hotels, they offer pretty much the same thing which is nice because you always know what you're going to get. My only complaint with this specific property was the bathroom fan, it was connected to the light switch. Normally that's not a problem, but the fan made a terrible noise that really got on one's nerves. We asked to be moved to a different room, but were told all the fans in each bathroom were noisy. It sounded like a lawn mower starting up then continually running while the light was on. After two days I was ready to pull it out of the ceiling, otherwise my time at the hotel (3 days) was fine. The gym equipment needed some maintenance, but otherwise usable. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Times Lets just say that i had a wonderful experience, free internet, free parking, comfortable bed, swimming pool! this property is simple home away from home. clean rooms and environment and the staffers are well trained to render quality service to there guest.The breakfast buffet is great with varieties that no guest would want to miss. I will visit again for sure and I will suggest you do too. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel The elevators in the hotel were not working consistently which was a major pain throughout the stay. The rooms were nice, comfortable, and met my needs. The iron that I had in my room was covered in some sort of junk and almost ruined my shirt before I realized it and had to get a new one. Probably wouldn't stay here again if I had the choice. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully decorated!!! We will definitely be back to stay again. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks!! See you soon. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Although the location seemed odd at first the Holiday Inn Express is what we have come to expect. We took take out from the restaurant on the other side of the parking lot: Great Food, Cheap and convenient. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Just a nite away from the kids, but the bed was very comfy (maybe even more than my own bed!), the room was clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was nice, they had some hot options, not just muffins and fruit. I would stay there again. May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stayed at many HI's but this experience not so good I travel for business and stay at HI's whenever I can because there consistent from city to city. However, this experience was not so great...The overall hotel was ok it was the room they put me in was a problem. At 12:00 at night I felt a vibration and heard a humming sound....it didn't go away, so I called the front desk and the night guy said it might be the door accross the hall was open, that accessed the vending machine. After some investigation I saw the electrical room was beside my room. The night guy on the front desk came up, opened up the room and sure enough it was a fan cooling the electrical/computer room. He did offer to move me, I took him up on it but at 12:30 it was NOT the most convienent to pack my stuff up and move. Sorry for future guest I don't know the room number but it's on the second floor....make sure you don't get this room! Hope you get a better sleep than I did. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too much light at night The room was very neat and comfortable except there are no room darkening curtains. The ambient light from the industrial units across the street made it difficult to sleep. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two occasions...two issues I satyed at this hotel on two different occasions. First time (1 days), the room was by the quite noisy elevator and I hardly slept. Second time (2 days) I was away from the elevator but the fan in the bathroom was so noisy I had to take shower/bath and use the toilet in the dark. Staff laughed at me when I reported the condition to them. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal at Newmarket Holiday Inn Good price, good room, good breakfast and good staff. Only drawback were the window drapes that only covered the sides of the windows. For some strange reason they are designed to have no middle section. As such, it's very bright in the room at night. Not sure what that's all about... February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Safety concerns not addressed I stayed at this HIE for an entire week. The first morning I walked out in the parking lot and noticed all the lights were off. I asked the attendant at the desk to request to have the lights turned on. I am particularly in tune to safety issues like this. Additionally the hotel had placed a list of safety items to pay attention to on the desk in the hotel. I don't think they read them. When I voiced my concern for safety the attendant dismissed it. The second morning I walked out and the lights were still off. On the third morning I again inquired about the lights being off and the attendant told me that he had passed the message on. The room was very dimly lit and not inviting at all. The service, well, what service. There are many Holiday Inns in the area. I will not return to this one. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comfort Plus! Thank you for the wonderful service I received. I definitely recommend your facilities to my colleagues, friends and family. Can never go wrong with staying at the Holiday Inn. Your name says it all!! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient, Friendly Staff ! We stayed during the Christmas holidays and rented a Jacuzzi Suite. The room was clean comfortable with a fireplace and a large jacuzzi. The staff was friendly through out our stay. Hot Breakfast was filling and the pool was relaxing and clean. Overall excellent stay. Will definatley come back and will recommend to family and friends. December 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stale bread and beds not made The bread in the breakfast cafe was stale for 5 days running. The sheets and pillowcases were left on our desk for US TO MAKE OURSELVES. Even when we mentioned this to not one, but two, members of staff at the front desk, it was not remediated. TV was also totally unusable for 24 hrs. even when we complained. We had to ask 2 x for extra towels. Cot was not in our room as requested. Had to ask over and over again for simple things. Overall a mediocre experience at best. I would have expected better from this company. December 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed In I travel extensively and always try to stay at Holiday Inns. This is by far the worst. Shower head was dirty, bathroom fan cover falling off and fan very loud (I took a video of this) And the worst - one of the pillows I did not use had 3 blood stains on it. (I have 2 pictures of this) And it looked like the pillow case had not been changed. Won't stay here again!! December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service & room was comfortable Room was great...only problem was that the TV channels available are not as listed in the room...there was no PBS (channel 61) and no VISION (channel 60). So TV choice was very limited. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at This Location Very attentive staff...if you call the desk at this location, expect a knock on the door promptly..excellent customer service!! November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service and Comfortable Bed Checked in the night before my wedding, the room was excellent. King Bed was very comfortable. The Breakfast was fresh, hot and very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and willing to go that "little bit extra" to make my stay even better. My wife also loved the room and was surprised by just how good the breakfast was. I would most definately stay there again and recommend it to others. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by treatment of Priority Club member (platinum) This one of the only locations that treats me as a priority club member like i bother them. stayed two nights paid for a king bed for one night used my points for the second and was told that they do not give the king to reward nights. yet on line i booked a King I had to check with all three front desk shifts to ensure that i could stay in the same room next time i need a room in this region i'll stay in Markham or Richmondhill October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>