• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWMARKET
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lions Park Outdoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.4KM
Attraction:
SilverCity Newmarket Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Upper Canada Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.7KM
Attraction:
Ray Twinney Recreation Complex
Distance From Hotel:6.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the newest hotel in Newmarket. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newmarket, you'll enjoy the area's perfect blend of outdoor adventures and historic charm.

Leisure guests love our Newmarket hotel's location. Discover the historic downtown district and enjoy a walking tour of the Old Town and Market Squares. You can catch a festival at Fairy Lake, go for a run on the Nokiidaa or the Holland River Trail Systems or shop at Upper Canada
View More

Welcome to the newest hotel in Newmarket. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newmarket, you'll enjoy the area's perfect blend of outdoor adventures and historic charm.

Leisure guests love our Newmarket hotel's location. Discover the historic downtown district and enjoy a walking tour of the Old Town and Market Squares. You can catch a festival at Fairy Lake, go for a run on the Nokiidaa or the Holland River Trail Systems or shop at Upper Canada Mall or Vaughan Mills.

If you're a smart business traveler looking for hotels north of Toronto, you will love the location of our new lodging just off Hwy 404. We offer four meeting rooms with 5000 square feet that can host up to 400 guests.

Hotels in Newmarket can't compete with our services, including free high-speed Internet access and a business centre. Among local hotels, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Newmarket stands out because of our great amenities, services and value. You can wake up every morning and enjoy our complimentary Express Start hot Continental breakfast buffet. Take advantage of our heated salted indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness centre to stay relaxed and refreshed during your stay in York Region.

Don't settle for anything less than the best; Stay Smart with the newest hotel in Newmarket, Ontario, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

View Less
Features
Throughout our hotel, we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Our goal is to bring you comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, the best of Newmarket, Ontario hotels.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Upside : Be sure to book at Bryne Ave when staying in Barrie. So much more quiet than the one off Essa Road at Highway 400. Downside : An unexpected inconvenience when we returned to the hotel to see the elevator was out of order. We climbed four flights of stairs to discover no bath towels in our room. Upon calling the front desk, reception suggested we come down and pick up the towels ourselves She was busy.. Really? Housekeeping was gone for the day. That wasn't nice. We went downstairs ourselves and got towels from the front desk. Handicapped, we might have not been so accommodating. . We have stayed at 3 HI locations in our recent travels during this month. Wii Fi was better than other locations which was tremendously inadequate. Not sure if HI is on our rebooking agenda and we travel frequently. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just ok, for a place to sleep breakfast room far too small thin walls, noisy mould in caulking in tub August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night Overall, my night was fine. Check-in was swift. I was travelling with my sister & her daughter so we requested rooms close to one another, the clerk was able to oblige. My room was a standard room with a King bed, nothing special, neat & tidy. Great location as the hotel is close to the 400 highway, shopping & restaurants. We were able to walk to our restaurant of choice, which was nice after having been in the car for 3 1/2 hours. A fairly new movie theatre is just around the corner so that was convenient as well. Returning to my room after the movie, there was a pool of water on the tile just inside my door. The source was the refrigerator, the grout lines served as the water's method of transportation. I wiped it up & mentioned it upon checking out, more as an FYI than anything else. The morning desk clerk offered me a 10% discount on my stay, which I thought was a nice gesture, but I have yet to see that reflected on my credit card statement. The breakfast service had a good selection but the room itself was very small & cramped as it filled up quickly with just 12 people eating at the same time we were. I did not receive any recognition for being an IHG rewards member. A good stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great 2-bedroom suite very clean, comfortable and quiet. The 2-bedroom suite was great for traveling with teenagers! Could have had another couple of chairs or a sofa in the main room. Breakfast was great! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet,Clean,Comfortable & Friendly at Good Rates! We called the 'day of' to book the last room on a busy Saturday evening--the call was answered by a very pleasant sounding woman who was very professional. It was a room across from the elevator, yet we heard nothing! The A/C worked very well and the room smelt clean upon our late night check-in. We heard no noise from people in the hall and the black-out curtains were appreciated, in addition to the two choices of pillows: Soft & Firm. The linens were very good and even though the bathroom was a bit dated, the water pressure was decent and the entire room/experience was very good. The gentleman at the front desk was very clean, well groomed/dressed and was also professional. There is no charging station at this location and they are not yet EV-Friendly, for we looked for an electrical plug outside but found none. The place was packed yet breakfast and check-out went very quickly and pleasant. Good location off the 400 and other box-stores around. Would stay here again and would recommend! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and comfortable Good for family and leisure stay!! All you need at a very affordable rate. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable This Holiday Inn Express was both comfortable and convenient. Only a few minutes to waterfront, downtown, casino, and any other place you wanted to go in Barrie. Helpful front desk and smooth WiFi. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Upon Check-in was greeted by Guest Relations expert Ken who helped arrange our one day leisure visit in 5 Star fashion. Request a town map of Barrie and get Ken's input on what to do... he gave our group directions and recommendations for a fun filled day in Barrie. Every Hotel should have a Ken! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is a good value for the $. The staff are helpful and attentive to your needs. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Adventure Had a great time with our grandsons after a day at Santa's Village. We recommend going to the Elmvale Zoo very close and kids love it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really nice. Would stay again. Very friendly staff and it was pet friendly. Not all HIE are. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything I needed Ended up with a full Kitchen in the room - very useful. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay The Continental breakfast was not as good as expected from A Holiday In Express August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barrie Long Weekend The motel was busy but the staff handled it well. Although the shower head was broken and the bed was like sleeping in a bowl of jello, everything else was good. The room was clean and well cared for, breakfast was hot and plentiful in a busy but clean breakfast room. Friendly helpful staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Contrary to what some experienced, we did not find the breakfast area crowded. The staff at the front desk were very warm, friendly and welcoming. If you are travelling to Barrie, this is a good place to stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We checked in late and everything was fantastic at this hotel. My family really enjoyed the amenities at the hotel. We will stay here again when we travel to Barrie. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast Room can't handle a full hotel. The only real negative on our stay was Breakfast. The hotel was completely full, as I'm sure it is most Saturdays in July. The breakfast room was completely packed every time I checked. No possibility of getting a seat, and near impossible to get to the food. We had a room on the first floor, close to the breakfast room, so I didn't mind eating in my room. But I made 4 trips to the breakfast room between 9:30 and 10:30, and still didn't get what I would call a "complete" breakfast. The 2 (I think it was 2?) ladies putting food out couldn't keep up. The first three times I went there was no coffee (other than decaf). One time there was two trays of bacon, but no eggs, another time eggs, but no bacon. No yogurt. The famous cinnamon buns were scarce, but we did get some. No hope of getting a pancake because of the time it takes to make one in the machine, and the lines of people waiting. The only other minor point is that the hotel is starting to show its age. We stayed there in early 2007 when it was new, and 7 years later, the hard water in Barrie is taking its toll on the shower head. Overall, a good stay. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and our dog thoroughly enjoyed her stay too :) July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Breakfast Room and bathroom clean. Bed is comfortable. Room large and comfortable. Bathroom is clean but small. Had to go past toilet in order to close the door. Good choice of food but the breakfast room is too small so you couldn't sit and enjoy your meal. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The hotel was very clean, and check in was easy. My only feedback was that the bathrooms are very tight, but that's nor something you can really change. the only other thing I found was that the breakfast room is very small. It's the size of a hotel room. As such it is very difficult to move between tables and it was very crowded and was quite hot and stuffy. Might be worth having an overflow room if possible. Other than that it was a great stay and I would stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work The gym equipment did not work. Hot tub was out of order for the entire time of my stay. The furniture in the suite could use some updating/repairs. I will not stay at this facility again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at this hotel only one night. I booked on line. Later I realized we might need an early check-in. This was easily accommodated and remarked on when checking in. This location is literally seconds off the major highway 400, in the middle of shopping, and remarkably quiet for being in the middle of it all. A small efficient hotel. Do not get turned off by the somewhat austere and small lobby, this hotel holds up its end of the Holiday Inn reputation very well. A great stay July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom fixtures Shower heads are clogged with mineral deposits and allow only marginal supply of water to spray. Other than that, bathroom was maintained. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money! Stayed here with the family for my son's baseball tournament and it turned out to be a great place to stay. Lots of restaurant options within walking distance (and a beer store!), but you will not need it for breakfast, as the quality and variety of food was surprisingly good. Staff was very friendly....checkout process was a breeze. Only negative comment is on the elevators. We were on the 4th floor, and a couple of times we had to wait more than 5 minutes for it to arrive, as there is only 1 in the building. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night good hotel, the pool was just the right temp. The home baked cookies were a treat. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was good great place will visit again reward program is also great need info for hotels in scotland July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Multiple Night Stay We stayed 4 nights and our quality of sleep on the very comfortable bed never varied - the window covering allowed the room to stay dark, we were able to set the air comfort to our liking and it was very responsive when we wanted to change it. The breakfast was consistent each day. The coffee was very good each day and kept refreshed in the lobby throughout the day. The staff was friendly, courteous and responsive to our needs as well. We stayed here last year for an extended stay as well with a similar experience which is what brought us back this year. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience 5 minute drive to the horse track and 2 minute walk to Boston Pizza was perfect for us. Ask at front desk for coupons for both Horse Track (slots) and Boston Pizza. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Right off the hiway, within a very short walking distance to restaurants and bars, fast-food and shopping, this is a fresh, clean property that will not disappoint. Excellent internet, a decent buffet breakfast with some hot food choices. Very quiet, comfortable rooms. You will enjoy your stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Party in hall Weekends are a problem for the working man trying to get a good night sleep. Not sure what sport the parents were in town for but the late night partying outside my door was a problem. I had to call the front desk twice. Should be a rule about congragating in hallway, especially at night...take it in a room or the parking lot. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Overall good experience. I read the reviews before staying here, I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. My kids enjoyed their stay. Although there was no dvd players in the room so we weren't able to watch movies brought from home. I would stay here again. June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading