Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfasts All in all we were pleased with our stay at your Inn. There are just two things that we were not that happy about and it was the smell from the elevator and slight smell in our room. (We kept our window open all the time we were there) The other thing that my husband was not to happy about was being charged to park in a space. We have traveled often and have never had to pay to park at a motel. The things that we did like were the breakfasts and the cookies in the lobby at 4:00. Also all personal were very friendly and outgoing towards us. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An absolute fabulous room and comfortable stay This is one of the nicest rooms for the money I have ever stayed at. It is in a pricey area (Newport Beach) but our Queen suite was immaculate and so comfortable! I absolutely would return and recommend this to everyone. The breakfast was good. The eggs better than any other breakfast hotel I have tasted. We were very comfortable. The only negative was that the rear elevator was not in working order. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Stay Location was great. Rooms smelled a little musty, like there was moisture under the carpets. Bathrooms very small. Cost was kind of high for what we got, but the location was good. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Sport fishing This was a great property and it was close to the Sport fishing area. We enjoyed the small, but comfortable jacuzzi, especially after a long day of fishing. The room was clean, smelled good and the AC was cold, unfortunately the bed was hard. Had a great dinner next door at Joe Shrimp - it's a New Orleans themed joint. Lastly, the breakfast was great, we especially liked the pancake maker/machine. Will stay here again! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location I was able to sleep so well and I did not hear noises through the walls! There are great restaurants within walking distance too. The pool area is small, though so I did not get to relax there. I like the fridge & microwave convenience. Overall a very good experience. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming front desk clerk and nicely remodeled rooms We had the best stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport Beach. Conveniently located, nicely remodeled rooms, excellent customer service by the front desk staff. Wish that the selection at the Breakfast bar would get a re-vamping....tired of the same old stuff, but that is not the hotels fault, that is IHG who needs to take a look at coming up with some new ideas. Only one thing that stood out for us, the hallway had a strange odor which was not welcoming. We would definitely stay at this property again and will suggest it to other family and friends. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and reasonably priced for Newport We were just staying one night in Newport and mostly just needed a place to sleep that was convenient. This hotel was a great deal and is a nice Holiday Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. Only a few rooms have a view and ours looked onto the parking lot, but it was quiet. The breakfast is your average Holiday Inn breakfast. Good if you like simple stuff but most importantly, the coffee was good. I did read the reviews on here prior to booking and was aware of the smell of the elevator. Yes, it does exist in the elevator but we didn't smell it anywhere else. All of the employees were very nice. We didn't use the pool, but others seemed to be enjoying it. It is small and looks onto the parking lot - nothing glamorous but nice if you want to relax. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks Holiday Inn for your consistency! July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by it smells and the bed the smell there was terrible..there was a very bad sulfur smell coming from the laundry area that wafted upstairs..the air conditioning in the room also smelled very bad. the bed and pillows were very hard July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Newport Beach was comfortable. The only negative is the smell in the hotel and the room. It smells like rotten eggs. I asked the girl at the desk what the horrible smell is and she explained to me that we were smelling the Marine soil under the hotel. Apparantly they installed a new elevator about 1 year ago and they had to dig under the ground to install it. She said that they have been trying for at least a year to figure out how to keep the smell from coming up into the hotel but have not found a solution yet. If you are sensitive to bad smells I would not recommend the hotel . Bring some Fabreeze with you to spray in your room if you don't want to smell the rotten egg smell all night long. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our 4th of July family mini Vacation..2013 My family and I enjoyed our stay @ Holiday Inn Express, We had 2 problems and when it was brought to Manager Karina attention, She took care of us right away .... We were treated as a valuable customer......also to make a point, I only like to spend my hard earned money in an establishment that treats each and everyone of there customers with respect and appreciation. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff My husband and I stay at the hotel for one night and our experience was very pleasant. The front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and Friendly Staff I travelled a lot and stay at different hotels and I find this hotel one of the best hotel I've been. The staff were friendly, accommodating, and honest. In particular I would like to commend the honesty of one of the cleaning/housekeeper lady ( I think her name is Fabiola ). I will surely come back again and recommend this hotel to others!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best employees I have met in a long time! We ended up staying 2 extra days instead of returning to Las Vegas for the 2 days. The Lady on the afternoon - night shift was the BEST ever. She helped us with all our needs and made our stay so nice. The room was very clean and the service was terriffic! May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Halls and Elevator Stink and they charged me extra to be near a busy street. I paid extra for the "partial" view and all I got was street noise. The partial view was supposedly of the harbor, but i couldn't tell. Through about 1/8th of the window, if you looked past the wide street of PCH, past a large parking lot with cars then if you used your imagination you saw the harbor. What I ended up paying extra for was the traffic noise from PCH, EXTRA ? They charge EXTRA for that. The smell in the hall ways and elevators is BAD. Mentioned it to the gal at the counter and got the feeling she'd heard this many many times. I can't believe I paid high end prices for a place that's not as good as the one that leaves the light on for you. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Both this Holiday Inn Express property and IHG/Priority Club deserve blame for this experience. The hotel smells terrible. Riding in the back elevator is a difficult breathing experience. The halls and our room were awful. We were told that construction work some time ago had disturbed the underlying ground and released some organic creature. The staff was apologetic and explained that the situation had been investigated by numerous experts. We saw the staff walking down the halls with a big chemical sprayer trying to reduce the odor which was so acrid I doubt it couldn't have a negative affect on one's health. After checking in with a two day reservation (one night comped from PC) we endured the elevator ride , hall experience and found the smell in the room to be somewhat less that the other areas. We were NOT TOLD about the smell issue upon checking in but soon discovered the problem. My wife has MS and certainly did not need the added stress experienced at this property. I called the front desk after arriving at the room and the clerk said we could cancel our stay with no penalty, but after driving 7 hours we were ready for sleep. The next morning I called other properties in the area attempting to find a reasonable alternative but had little success for less than $100 more a night. The management of this property and probably IHG has been aware of this matter for some time and should have posted a warning on the related web sites. I am sure they did not do this as they realized it would wipe out their business until it was fixed. The breakfast was not up to par with other IHG properties we stay at due to cold food, broken pancake machine, the cold juice machine refrigeration was broken. The jacuzzi was excellent and was the only place we could find to escape the odor. We travel a lot world wide. I am a retired airline captain and have stayed in 100s of properties around the world over my 31 year career. This was one of the worst. I would be happy to talk to IHG management about this complaint if they desire more information. I seldom complain but felt this information needed to be made public. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and great location Staff was friendly and helpful, great location with nice clean room. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice plance for stay I took my family to stay in Newport Beach area for several days and I chose this hotel for its locaton. We enjoined our stay and had good sleeping without any distractions. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast area, although small, but clean. Overall, a nice place to stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful as far as giving directions to certain areas, otherwise we did not need to interact with them due to the shortness of our stay. It is a great location to quickly tour Newport Beach, Balboa, Corona del Mar etc. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a budget hotel This was fine for an inexpensive hotel in a very expensive town. The room was clean, bed comfortable. What I didn't like was the heater/air conditioner unit was so loud I wouldn't have been able to sleep with it on. The room was cold and I asked for extra blankets which they brought me right away - that was much better than turing on the unit. I would not want to stay there at the time of year when it was either so hot or so cold you had to turn it on. This problem is really no worse with this hotel than other hotels with the same type of units, they're all too loud. There were a reasonable number of breakfast choices but I didn't like any of them enough to be able to eat them. I ended up going out to eat at Denny's. The location was ok if you need to be in that part of town. It was on a busy, noisy street but we were in the back so the noise didn't bother us at all. The staff were very nice. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GReat hotel and location WE enjoyed our stay at this property very much. The hotel staff was more than pleasant and very helpful to us as we were not that familiar with the area. Would certainly recommend staying here. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need Updating The interior is a little worn and out dated. Walking down the hallway to the rooms looks like walking into a 70's motel. One positive is that it is in walking dostance to really good seafood restuarants February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and helpfulness Very good service. Relaxiing and quiet. Workers were eager to help and very friendly. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! It's located in the right place, and for the price you can't go wrong. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, good price Overall an enjoyable experience but had to pay for parking...not a big deal, but this wasn't mentioned until I received the bill. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding convenience Close to Electra cruises. Staff friendly and helpful but only one on duty at desk at a time. Walking distance to good food and drinks. Breakfast not worth being included if they can lower the room rate instead. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service -Friendly Staff Went to Ca. for medical care. Stayed at Holiday Inn Express and was well pleased with Staff and room. Staff was always helpful, and everything went well. Easy parking also. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Stayed four days here in November 2012. Perfect location for my needs with several very good restaurants within walking distance. Very convenient to all Newport Beach activities. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable Staff very friendly, polite and efficient. Good location and very attractive re access to local attractions. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is the spot This property is right in the middle of Newport Beach, and right on the PCH (Pacific Coast Highway). Great reataurants nearby, and you are right at the yacht harbor. This is California, and a great location to explore it from. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOKED FOR A NEWPORT HARBOR WEDDING This is the closest hotel to the avalon yacht club for my sons wedding. My original reservation was at a more expensive property down the street but changed as the wedding party was staying here. I booked a two queen bed suite which was perfect. Room was clean, spacious. Two bathrooms. I would recommend this to anyone. Staff courteous, breakfast was fine, nice choices. Nice value. October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>