• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 50.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Balboa Peninsula
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Island
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Catalina Flyer/Boat to Catalina Island
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • $7.50 parking charge; per car, per day Only 1 car per room allowed
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5028

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of
View More

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment options makes it the smart choice for leisure travelers. Guests at this Newport Beach hotel find us convenient to Fashion Island, Balboa Island, the Newport Bay Ecological Reserve and numerous other exciting attractions.

What's more, if business brings you to Newport Beach, California, the hotel's amenities help you stay productive during your visit. Enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access and use the event space to host a training session or a family gathering. We're also convenient to Hoag Hospital and the Fashion Island business district.

When you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel, you'll enjoy signature amenities and outstanding customer service. Start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can use the on-site Fitness Center to work up a sweat and the outdoor pool to cool off. Plan your next trip to Newport Beach today!

View Less
Features
This Newport Beach hotel's location is among the best in the city. Enjoy the pristine views of the bay, and easy access to a variety of restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance.
Announcements
Dear guest! A construction project on Pacific Coast Highway will result in rolling lane closures which may affect your ability to enter or exit our parking lot. Access to our hotel is guaranteed at
View More
Announcements
Dear guest! A construction project on Pacific Coast Highway will result in rolling lane closures which may affect your ability to enter or exit our parking lot. Access to our hotel is guaranteed at all times, but you may be limited in your choice of going south- or northbound on PCH. Construction is scheduled to begin mid- to late Nov 2014, through March 2015. We apologize for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience here at this facility. The first room they gave us the air didn't work, we talked to them and they immediatly gave us another room, very pleasant and very accomidating. We have used this facility a couple of times and love the location since it is close to freeway and beaches. The staff is very friendly. The room are nice and clean and beds are comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal in the area Very reasonable clean place to stay in Costa Mesa, and close enough to Newport, and Balboa. Easy access to the freeway, for other destinations. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Staff y buena ubicación recomiendo este hotel por su staff en la recepción y por la ubicación al sur de Los Ángeles. Podría mejorar la calidad del desayuno (fruta fresca picada, mejor jugo o una buena baguette) y agrandar un poco el espacio para desayunar. El horario es hasta las 9:30, por lo que si alguien quiere dormir largo, se queda sin comida. Ideal para disfrutar de Irvine o las playas cercanas. PD: se pueden mejorar las almohadas October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - great place for the biz traveler I found this location an ideal "home on the road". It is well equipped to satisfy the business traveler. Having a great staff only improves the experience. Keep up the great work. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Our bill was incorrect and the service guest was reluctant to rectify it. He ended up rectifying half giving us the insinuation that he would correct all four nights. Everything else was wonderful with our stay!! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff Had a very pleasant stay at this recently upgraded hotel. I wish every Holiday Inn Express employed an employee like Tyler at the front desk! Tyler did an outstanding job, and he was prompt, friendly and courteous. It was an absolute delight to interact with this fine young man! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Cost, Room Excellent location for a hotel, very convenient to my business needs; the cost was exactly what I wanted to pay to stay in the area - the room allowed me to work when I was not on-site, being both quiet and sufficiently equipped for my needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent care This location has become my home away from home. It is close to my Irvine Home Office, parking is easy and rates very competitive. Beyond logistics, my loyalty is driven by the friendly staff and consistently excellent operations. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, very good location I have been to this particular HIE before the remodel started, during the remodel, and now this was my first visit after completion. The lobby was certainly an improvement from a card table in a hallway. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and (obviously) have been recently updated. Breakfast is OK. There is enough variety that if you are just looking for something simple you are good to go. Certainly a step above Tang and powdered sugar donuts. My only issue is the parking, there just isn't enough. The front desk told me they would be going to rear view mirror hangers as some of the cars that park there are from one of the two neighboring businesses. I will see the next time I visit. And if I am staying in the area I will visit this HIE. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, good food Only problem no mat for shower, tub floor slippery October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff fast and friendly, met me outside in the parking lot. Met all my request. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Very Comfortable Accommodations I was greeted by a very professional front desk check-in staff. Check in was fast, check out the same! Found the room very comfortable and clean. Bed very comfortable including the pillows. Breakfast the next day was just a plus. My stay was short as I was there for just one nite for a funeral the next day in Newport Beach. I would definitely recommend this HI INN and I will return. Overall I would rate my stay a 9 . September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor entrance I arrived around midnight. I had to call the front desk to meet me at the front door It took me over 15 min to find the hotel entrance. There was a large trailer parked in front of the hotel entrance and blocked view of the door. The front desk asked us to park at the garage while there was an empty space close to the entrance. The room was not completely ready. There was a bloody smear on the toilet seat. The bathtub appeared old and the caulk was very dirty. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean, cozy Hotel was clean overall. The room was large and comfortable. Only complaint is that they were painting the stairwells so the smell throughout the entire hotel was awful! It was very strong and overpowering. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great service room was clean but beds and pillows were uncomfortable September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay & staff!!! I stayed recently at the hotel and was very impressed with renovations that I've heard and read about. They have a new pool & new fitness center which I used both and were really great. The staff is very friendly & polite and super professional, Tyler, Donnette and Frankie deserve big kudos for providing superb customer service. The rooms were excellent very clean and quiet which I love! rooms very spacious. At check in I asked about local restaurants and the young gentleman at the desk referred the triangle square plaza and it was a great suggestion. They have many restaurants, I got to try one and they have a movie theater and caught a flick after dinner. Breakfast was delicious and THE perfect way to start the day esp with the b-fast staff with Maria (I think her name is) she was such a sweetheart. I asked for extra towels and housekeeping provided quickly with such big smiles. Will come back to stay on business very soon and I will definitely come back again. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and underground parking is nice. Pool is ok and evening noise levels are good. Not much within walking distance but beach is not to far away. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the area but be warned that parking is not free!! I had a great stay overall at this location but was a bit disappointed that I overlooked some fine print that parking was $25/day to park at their property which is basically just added to your rate. I dont think it mattered if I had a car in their lot, there was just $25 slapped to my reservation upon arrival. I would return back if the rate is affordable. Unfortunately, with the parking fee, I exceeded my companies budget of nightly stay so I may or may not be able to return soon. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice place, Had little smell of fresh paint but i guess its something good they are doing to the property. Should be done in few days. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and rooms One of the reason I stay at holiday inn it the special perks of being a member. This hotel offered us none and didn't even recognized us for being club member. The breakfast area was way too small. The worst part is on both days the house keeper walked in the rooms while we were still sleeping. I didn't even have a chance to answer and the woke up by sleeping toddler, after a late night out that was not good. We had to leave early and I was not able to stop by the front desk to let them know. The place was clean and the room was very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express gave great service. They were all very accomodating and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool was great, although slightly chilly at night. The breakfast room was very clean and well stocked with a large variety to choose from also, it was nice to be able to watch the news while dining. Great place for the price and close to Huntington Beach as well as Newport. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff... Need work on the back door and guest room windows and locks... The guest safety is compromised with the apt next door able to look into the guest rooms...Better locks on wondows and more security would be nice. This property has trhe best staff of any HIE that I have stayed, they make it a nice place... August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Overnight Had a good experience at this Hotel we only stayed one night for a brief stay after a party in Newport but was covinent and clean, and the staff was very helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again The entire staff was pleasant and courteous. The hotel was clean and we felt safe and comfortable. Location was convenient for our needs. We've stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels in other locations and we will again based on our experiences. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Costa Mesa This hotel was average overall. For the price, I would stay at another Holiday Inn affiliated hotel. The exterior looked dated and the surrounding neighborhood appeared unkempt. The location was a drive to any local attractions. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK STAY BUT CROWDED CONS:Small hotel, Underground parking(size limited) Breakfast area was very tight, Not large enough for hotel! Room door was not square in jam so light came in through it.. Small pool on back was in the shade all day and water is always cold.. PROS: staff was very professional, house Keeping did a great Job! Newly remodeled still in process.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and great employees the employees at this hotel were so friendly and very helpful. they made our stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs one in this area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Property The property was updated and clean. The staff was very enthusiastic and made me feel welcome. This may sound strange, but the tv was connected to DirecTV which I have at home. The main feature that is really useful when traveling is the ability to select 'guide' from the remote and see what's on without having to channel surf and guess which stations are available like most other hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This place was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cost Mesa I had a meeting at the Holiday Inn Express and had the best experience ever - the staff was wonderful - I can't even explain how pleased I was! July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Select to close.
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway Friendly Staff waiting to help Our friendly front desk staff is always there for you Newport Beach at Sunset Corona Del Mar Balboa Island Aerial View of Newport Beach Lido Island Aerial view of Newport Harbor Pelican Hill Golf Course John Wayne Airport (SNA) Birdwatching at Back Bay Balboa Fun Zone at Sunset Newport Harbor during Christmas Boat Parade Newport Beach Hornblower Yachts Biking along Balboa Peninsula Boardwalk Balboa Island Balboa 'Fun Zone' Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach Film Festival Balboa Island Ferry City of Newport Beach Newport Beach Pier at Sunset Balboa Pier at Sunset Gondola Rides in Newport Harbor Dory Fishing Fleet Corona Del Mar Beach Catalina Flyer Packages Available Duffy Boat Rentals Newport Beach 4th of July Celebration Hotel nearby the beach Book our Wine Lab Package Balboa Island Ferry Beautiful Nights on West Coast Highway Newport Beach Back Bay Big Carona (Carona Del Mar) Kayaking on Backbay Newport Beach Jetty Newport Beach Christmas Boat Parade Body Surfing at the 'Wedge' Centrally located right across the Newport Beach Harbor Front desk area of the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading