• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 50.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Resort
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Peninsula
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Laguna Beach/Pageant of the Masters
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • $7.50 parking charge; per car, per day Only 1 car per room allowed
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5028

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of
View More

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment options makes it the smart choice for leisure travelers. Guests at this Newport Beach hotel find us convenient to Fashion Island, Balboa Island, the Newport Bay Ecological Reserve and numerous other exciting attractions.

What's more, if business brings you to Newport Beach, California, the hotel's amenities help you stay productive during your visit. Enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access and use the event space to host a training session or a family gathering. We're also convenient to Hoag Hospital and the Fashion Island business district.

When you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel, you'll enjoy signature amenities and outstanding customer service. Start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can use the on-site Fitness Center to work up a sweat and the outdoor pool to cool off. Plan your next trip to Newport Beach today!

View Less
Features
This Newport Beach hotel's location is among the best in the city. Enjoy the pristine views of the bay, and easy access to a variety of restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable rooms! I stayed at this property for a 5 night stay. This hotel is conveniently off the 5, however GPS cannot navigate you. If you put in the address, you end up on a incomplete street above and not connected to the hotel. I would start by noting this on your directions link. The staff upon arrival were wonderful. The room was quiet and awesome. The bathroom is clean and large, but I would correct the lighting problems. You cannot have any bathroom light without turning on the extremely noisy vent fan. It's great to have a bathroom vent fan, but I got a headache from it's extreme noise. The pool is immaculate and beautiful! The temp is perfect; it is much smaller than in photos and needs a slightly larger deck as you cannot fit the lounge chairs around it. The pool is adjacent to the main lobby and there was a loud convention in the rooms next to the pool - no rest there! Breakfast was very nice, but some fresh eggs would be great and some better coffee. It was well tended though and substantial. Overall very nice, with just a few minor improvements to make it a great Holiday Inn Express! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for this trip Balcony with a breeze, safe, lovely, comfortable, can't expect more. I travel much, this was one of the nicest places where the folks at the front desk went out of there way. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises We just wanted somewhere to relax for the night, with nothing other than a clean, quiet room. That's what we got. Clean, comfortable, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer care I overall experience was great! My wife and I had a last minute change in schedule which put us in San Clemente, CA several hours before the standard check-in time. The hotel staff was very understanding and caring and allowed us to check-in early, which allowed us to freshen up and get to our scheduled appointments. This thoughtful accommodation certainly lowered the stress we had anticipated. I also very much appreciated the staggered rates which allow to use some points and make-up the balance with cash. I also noticed the staff going out of their way in assisting other clientele, such as senior citizens and handicapped persons with checking in and also checking out and getting into their vehicles. This demonstrated a high level of empathy and professionalism and very commendable. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax + Our first night in the San Diego area and we were able to breeze in and enjoy. The property was well kept and nicely appointed. I was impressed with the entrance and convenience of how the property was laid out. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week Long Stay in San Clemente I stayed six nights in the San Clemente, California area in late May 2013. I booked the San Clemente North Holiday Inn Express due to the cost and recent reviews by others. I was not disappointed. The staff warmly welcomed me there upon my arrival, and was very helpful throughout my stay. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were very nice. This hotel is at a nice location near most of the sites of interest in San Clemente. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I will stay there again if I ever get back to San Clemente. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I frequent this particular hotel for business. The staff is always extremely friendly. The rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Although it is tucked back at the end of a shopping center, for me, it does not detract from the propert at all. The breakfast has everything you can imagine. Not just your typical pastries and coffee. There is biscuits and gravy, eggs, pancake machine. Yogurts, cereal, you name it. I'll be back next month. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms quite large and comfortable. Service excellent. The hotel is good, nice, has a great price and would recommend to all May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed at this property right before departing for the weekend to Catalina Island. Amaizing staff! They were very helpful with directions to the hotel, as our GPS could not get it right. It was hard to find. I advise to get the hotel FD number and call them for directions. I marked the 'Location' in Pros and Cons becasue of that. The hotel is decorated in old charming European style. Very cosy. We had a room with a balcony - a little on the small side, but still great! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was looking for The location was ideal for being close but not right on the beach. The staff were more than helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well stocked and maintained, with good choices. No problems parking. It was clean, quiet, and safe. Housekeeping knocked at 8:20am one day. They moved on to the room behind the headboard and it sounded like a herd of elephants for about 20 minutes but other than that, no complaints. I will definitely stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay This Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente was a great place to stay. Rooms and décor is very nice, parking easy, access from I-5 is at the corner, and the breakfast was very good. One of the nicest Holiday Inn's where I have stayed. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the hotels we stayed in traveling from Canada to Mexico Beautifully redecorate , very impressed with the tile job and the carpentery work. The front desk personal were very kind, helpful and inviting . Rooms were very clean (no chemical smell) and quiet . Needs better signage ( for example spotting it from the freeway) but overall a great place to stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful facility: Our three day stay was very relaxing. Our room was comfortable with a great view of the sunset off the balcony. The pool was warm and the perfect place to relax and enjoy a good book. Breakfast was a little different each day and always tasty. The location was perfect for trips to the beach or the Mission or other day destinations. The staff was so helpful and friendly, we felt like part of the family. An overall beautiful facility! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean and quiet. My husband and I stayed two nights while visiting family in San Clemente. We found this hotel on line and made reservations. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and quiet and our bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, I would have preferred a different style of eggs- scrambled? Overall, a very nice stay! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff We have been staying in your hotel for many years, even before it was a Holiday Inn and have always appreciated the high level of service. We will keep coming back December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Stayed for a week in November 2012. All though the property is close to the I-5, the rooms were comfortable and the construction of the building drowns out most of the highway noise - put the room fan on, if your room is close to the highway, and the noise is all but gone. The rooms are comfortable and clean. What makes the stay most enjoyable is the staff. Everyone at the property is there to make your stay most enjoyable. From the "Hellos" when you pass the front desk to the the recommendations for local restaurants, the staff is what makes this hotel. If you have a need to stay in San Clemente, this should be your first choice. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as wife had surgery and was recovering This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel and we were most satisfied. My wife had surgery in Laguana Beach and we stayed three days while she recovered. The room was quiet as requested and the staff went out of there way to insure we had a nice stay. We are heading back to California for my wifes follow up visit and will be staying at this hotel on December 27th. The staff deserves a special thanks. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The check in staff and the breakfast staff were very eager to help. The rooms were clean and stocked properly. The beds were very comfortable and fresh. I would recommend the hotel to others. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We visited our son's family at Camp Pendelton. The hotel's location was perfect for travel to and from Pendelton and several surrounding venues. Staff was very friendly and service excellent. Breakfast was very good and the staff kept things well stocked and clean. Room was comfortable and clean. Location is out of the way of high traffic and quiet. I would stay here again. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the night of the wedding! We stayed here the night of our wedding and it was perfect. Its very modern looking and its comfortable. We had a blast at our wedding so coming here after and being able to relax was great! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Select to close.
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway Our friendly front desk staff is always there for you We are always happy to assist with recommendations or directions Newport Beach at Sunset Corona Del Mar Balboa Island Aerial View of Newport Beach Lido Island Aerial view of Newport Harbor Pelican Hill Golf Course John Wayne Airport (SNA) Birdwatching at Back Bay Balboa Fun Zone at Sunset Newport Harbor during Christmas Boat Parade Newport Beach Hornblower Yachts Biking along Balboa Peninsula Boardwalk Balboa Island Balboa 'Fun Zone' Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach Film Festival Balboa Island Ferry City of Newport Beach Newport Beach Pier at Sunset Balboa Pier at Sunset Gondola Rides in Newport Harbor Dory Fishing Fleet Corona Del Mar Beach Catalina Flyer Packages Available Duffy Boat Rentals Newport Beach 4th of July Celebration Hotel nearby the beach Book our Wine Lab Package Balboa Island Ferry Beautiful Nights on West Coast Highway Newport Beach Back Bay Big Carona (Carona Del Mar) Kayaking on Backbay Newport Beach Jetty Newport Beach Christmas Boat Parade Body Surfing at the 'Wedge' Centrally located right across the Newport Beach Harbor Front desk area of the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.