• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 50.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Balboa Peninsula
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Island
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Catalina Flyer/Boat to Catalina Island
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • $7.50 parking charge; per car, per day Only 1 car per room allowed
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5028

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of
View More

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment options makes it the smart choice for leisure travelers. Guests at this Newport Beach hotel find us convenient to Fashion Island, Balboa Island, the Newport Bay Ecological Reserve and numerous other exciting attractions.

What's more, if business brings you to Newport Beach, California, the hotel's amenities help you stay productive during your visit. Enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access and use the event space to host a training session or a family gathering. We're also convenient to Hoag Hospital and the Fashion Island business district.

When you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel, you'll enjoy signature amenities and outstanding customer service. Start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can use the on-site Fitness Center to work up a sweat and the outdoor pool to cool off. Plan your next trip to Newport Beach today!

View Less
Features
This Newport Beach hotel's location is among the best in the city. Enjoy the pristine views of the bay, and easy access to a variety of restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was exspecting from a Holiday Inn Express Hotel was under a remodel , Parking conditions were terrable , getting from parking area to room was very scary at times November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price and nice room it was conveniently located. our room was very comfortable. there wer plenty of restaurants close by. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRICE, CLEAN ROOM Even though this HIExpress is going through a remodeling, the workers only make noise during the day. Sleep, as always, is comfortable and noise free. Breakfast was excellent, so was the room, and location. The only downside is where the shower towels are located - over the toilet - not next to the shower as most HIExpress Hotels are. And the area right next to the shower has nothing there. How tough would it be to move the towel rack next to the shower? November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff, Clean, and Renovated We have stayed here about 25 times in the past 6 months. The staff is warm, friendly, courteous, and amazingly accommodating. We could easily stay at other places for our needs, but even the cleaning staff takes their time cleaning every part of the rooms and I am so very picky (I go over every surface with sanitizing wipes and NEVER found a flake of dust) and the towels are plentiful and ironed perfectly. This is the absolutely the best HIExpress I have stayed in and better than many 4 star hotels in hospitiality, cleanliness, and comfort. The only thing I wish they had is room service ;-) November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by False Charges I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, along with recommending this hotel to my peers. The last stay was same as always, no problems, good staff, and the lobby had just been completed. When I got my credit card statement, I was charged XXX for a robe. I spoke with the manager Stefanie, and she states that the room was not used after I left (a weekend), and that the robe was tallied as missing. I have no use what-so-ever for a xxx robe, but after Stefanie's adament decision that I must have taken the robe, I am being billed the xxx. I understand she is following procedure, but after 28 years of Priority Club membership, and @ 30 nights in this hotel this year alone, I will not be back. In fact, my business will now go to elsewhere. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Is The Best Part of the Stay... I can't begin to compliment how well the staff took care of me at this location. From restaurant recommendations to directions to visit family and friends during my off hours, they consistently performed above and beyond all my expectations. I was at the hotel for a business trip, came into town a few days early to relax and get my bearings for my trip. I appreciate them and their efforts! The hotel was under construction/remodel when I visited, but I was never bothered by sounds or activity that you would normally expect to happen during such events. I really wish there was a way to award them more than five stars for their efforts. I can't wait to come back to that location to see the hotel in its finished state. I would definitely put this location on my "places to go back to" list. Close to great food, great sites...and just minutes to the beach. Thanks again for all you do! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The stay was wonderful! We were going to Catalina Island in the morning and we rested well and had a good breakfast! Hope to be back again. We enjoyed the stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction, but I didn't notice The lobby is being rebuilt, but the temporary entrance is nice, and they have cookies ready for you. The rooms are very roomy and clean. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn, including the cinnamon rolls. Best part is that the hotel is $50 cheaper than a similar hotel 1 mile down the road (closer to the Orange County Airport). October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Alot promised but.... Mattresses were not new fluffy pillow top as promised when I made the reservation. Internet loading and speed was terrible - 1/2 my work did not go out properly. They had no bread, english muffins for breakfast - was told "sorry" Stayed at other HIE the night before and it was great. Other hotel had a bottle of water in your room. No sign in the underground parking area as to where the elevator is. Windows do not seal out the sounds. Took over 10 minutes of running the shower at 5:45AM to get hot water - I almost called downstairs to find out what's wrong! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; quiet construction under way but did not cause any problems. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by many mix-ups Hotel was under renovation. Elevator out of order. We were sent up twosusan flights of stairs to our room to find two queen beds..we had made our reservation several months earlier requesting a king size bed. Back down the stairs. Clerk was able to find a king size bed on the first floor. Toilet ran off and on throughout the night..both the clerk and the handy man looked at it and were unable to fix it. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay The hotel is going through some renovations which didn't affect my room comfort or sleep but it does impact my overall perception of the property. The atmosphere is not all that appealing in the lobby and common areas as the renovations are a work in process. The room was well appointed and everything I needed was in working order and clean. The front desk staff and in the breakfast room were friendly and attentive. Underground parking was free and easily accessible and available. HIE breakfasts are nothing to rave about - this one is average and there are healthy options if you look hard enough with packets of oatmeal, yogurt and bananas. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid due to Renovations Very limited parking due to large containers taking up most of the parking. Remodeling workmanship not so good. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I WAS NOT IMPRESSED The hotel was under construction, and there was no pool. Tyler in customer service was very nice and hospitable. Jonathon, however was rude and not helpful. The rooms were nice, but did not have a tub in the bathroom. The room had a refridgerator and a microwave, which was nice. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit I had surprised my b/f with trip to California so we could visit the beach. The stay was nice and the surprise upgrade was even nicer, thank you. I was pre-warned of the lobby construction prior to our arrival. The only real inconvenience was the roped off driveway area (freshly poured concrete), it made it a bit challenging getting in and out of the parking garage when there were cars coming and going. The hotel was a convenient short drive away from Newport Beach :) The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Sun Deck Staff were very accommodating with our uncertain schedule. The room was impeccable, and the breakfast lovely. The SUN DECK was a perfect place to just step away for a few minutes. What a great idea! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience for the $$ We live across the street and the only reason for our stay was to escape the severe heat of that day. The service, cleanliness and great breakfast selection made this an really great stay and has now made this our "go to" selection for an easy get away... I had read comments regarding construction etc. They really made this have little to no inconvenience for their guests. Also for those that know Costa Mesa will look at the location on a map and think that it is a part of the street walker hotel zone on Newport Blvd. It is NOT AT ALL. It is very quiet and in a very safe location. The AC is top notch. Very nice!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating staff the staff were very accomodating and courteous despite the issues the place had while they are doing upgrades and construction. this was my 2nd stay here and I'd go again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected Women at front desk was very friend. Room was very nice, clean...up to date. The hotel is going through some sort of renovation...not sure how extensive. Breakfast room had nice choices and seemed very clean. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple getaway. We were having a weekend getaway. The management greeted us with open arms and upgraded our room just because of our occasion. Young man at the front desk August 9th very very nice. He deserves a raise! They had cookies at the front desk which my husband was grateful for. Nice access for bike-riding to the beach which is what we were up for. They were renovating and the front desk appearance was on the side of the hotel and looked pretty unprofessional. There is no pool which I was unaware of. Access in and out of the hotel was somewhat difficult with the bikes. Very noisy above us at night. We were on the bottom floor. Next time will have to ask for an upper level. Breakfast had no fresh fruit! You must change that!!! When asked about it the breakfast matron said that the fruit was coming and it never did the two days we were there. Overall it was average. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were comfortable I had two rooms and one of the room did not have a lock on the bathroom. the TV was not working and one of the lights was not working, My son told the front desk about those issues and he told him we let the management know with out offering to send some one to fix the problem, only when I spoke to the the front desk and told him that I should be compensated if they don't move us to a different room or fix the problem, is when they sent someone to check it our. Still we checked out and the bathroom door was not fixed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, convenient location Our room was very nice, clean, seemed to be newly remodeled. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Liked having breakfast available the next morning. Convenient location for activities in Costa Mesa and Huntington Beach. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent way point The hotel was very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. They were remodeling , but we were never disturbed. The room was clean and comfortable and newly remodeled. It's right off the freeway with easy access to several southern California destinations. Breakfast was nice. Nothing spectacular, but efficient. Again, the staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Mess We stayed for two nights at this crumbling hotel. I will say the room was clean, the sheets were soft, and there was a cute little kitchenette. However, the rest of the place is not pleasant. The air conditioner is way way too loud to run at night and since the hotel is close to the highway you can't have the window open either therefore we were sweltering all night. The construction has left holes in the floor, severely limits parking, and makes for an unpleasant stay. We will not be back. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room and great breakfast Our building was undergoing rennovation so finding the front door was challenging, no lobby or pool. Fortunately my newly-updated room made up for it - roomy and well appointed with good bed and large flat panel TV. The hot breakfast and breakfast room was great. As a business traveler, it will bring me back again. Thx also for free covered parking. Looking forward to seeing finished building. Thx to your friendly staff, too. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Your front office staff were very nice and accommodating . As well your breakfast offering we found quiet good although it'll be nice to extend your closing to 10:00am.parking was a problem although we manage to get something every night. With regard to value I think the rates were high comparing to other properties and the fact that you are undergoing renovation July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa long stay We recently spent a week at this HI; The staff was wonderful, Renovations were going on but did not disrupt our stay in anyway. The beds and pillows are comfortable. No pool (: but will certainly stay again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel no problem Great now but wait for many new things. This HIE will be top drawer! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room & quiet. My family and I had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful. Everything was very clean and quiet. Easy to get to the beach, shops and restaurants. We will go back again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and yummy breakfast. Holiday Inn Express provides the quietest rooms, most comfortable beds, and best continental breakfasts from our experience. At this particular location, parking was a problem over the weekend (due to storage containers in the upper lot) and at breakfast we got a carton of sour milk even though the expiration date was 2 days away (we reached further back in the fridge to get a fresher one). Other than that we enjoyed the usual things we love about staying at a Holiday Inn Express. June 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Select to close.
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway Friendly Staff waiting to help Our friendly front desk staff is always there for you Newport Beach at Sunset Corona Del Mar Balboa Island Aerial View of Newport Beach Lido Island Aerial view of Newport Harbor Pelican Hill Golf Course John Wayne Airport (SNA) Birdwatching at Back Bay Balboa Fun Zone at Sunset Newport Harbor during Christmas Boat Parade Newport Beach Hornblower Yachts Biking along Balboa Peninsula Boardwalk Balboa Island Balboa 'Fun Zone' Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach Film Festival Balboa Island Ferry City of Newport Beach Newport Beach Pier at Sunset Balboa Pier at Sunset Gondola Rides in Newport Harbor Dory Fishing Fleet Corona Del Mar Beach Catalina Flyer Packages Available Duffy Boat Rentals Newport Beach 4th of July Celebration Hotel nearby the beach Book our Wine Lab Package Balboa Island Ferry Beautiful Nights on West Coast Highway Newport Beach Back Bay Big Carona (Carona Del Mar) Kayaking on Backbay Newport Beach Jetty Newport Beach Christmas Boat Parade Body Surfing at the 'Wedge' Centrally located right across the Newport Beach Harbor Front desk area of the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading