• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 50.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Balboa Peninsula
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Island
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Catalina Flyer/Boat to Catalina Island
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • $7.50 parking charge; per car, per day Only 1 car per room allowed
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5028

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of
View More

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment options makes it the smart choice for leisure travelers. Guests at this Newport Beach hotel find us convenient to Fashion Island, Balboa Island, the Newport Bay Ecological Reserve and numerous other exciting attractions.

What's more, if business brings you to Newport Beach, California, the hotel's amenities help you stay productive during your visit. Enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access and use the event space to host a training session or a family gathering. We're also convenient to Hoag Hospital and the Fashion Island business district.

When you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel, you'll enjoy signature amenities and outstanding customer service. Start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can use the on-site Fitness Center to work up a sweat and the outdoor pool to cool off. Plan your next trip to Newport Beach today!

View Less
Features
This Newport Beach hotel's location is among the best in the city. Enjoy the pristine views of the bay, and easy access to a variety of restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I arrived to the front desk the receptionist received me with a big smile and as I was on the phone she patiently waited for me to hange up. I thought to myself what an understanding staff. But then it all came tumbling down when I did not get recognized as a Platinum member and was not given a curtesy water which all other Holidayinn Hotels have given me a treat. I believe this comes down to management that is not doing their job. I might start looking elsewhere for better acknowledgement of Customer Loyalty!! In addition, there was no parking spaces due to the construction in the back. I had to park in the handicap space and I wasn't happy taking a space designated for a needy person, the staff said to take it. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It is good place to stay for business. Only challenge with parking sometimes it is difficult to find a spot. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Parking is a little tight for a large vehicle but not impossible December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old building but overall good experience. Carpet didn't look clean and was stained. Clearly an old building but HI remodeled it tastefully. Room and bed was clean though. Great location. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Comfortable Rooms!! I travel a lot because of my work and I stay in different hotels all over the country and outside the country and this hotel is one of my favorite hotel to stay and come back to. The staff are wonderful and very professional. The Manager (Stepahnie E.) is very accomodating and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable and you are fully satisfied with your stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the free breakfast is great. The renovations done on the building make the premises and atmosphere pleasing and relaxing to guests!! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant, Friendly, and Highly Recommended We stay here usually once a week, are always pleased, and have never had a problem. The staff is great and always remembers you and your special requests; no matter who it is or what time of the day or night. Highly recommended. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk / manager performance I stayed at this location as part of the IHG promotion stay at 3 different brands and receive bonus points. It wasn't worth it!! Check in went fairly smooth, got to my room all seemed fine. I left 30 minutes later to have Thanksgiving dinner with family. I returned to the hotel about 9:30pm, I walked towards the front desk to see if the guest computer was available. As I walk up a guy at the computer jumps up and says I need to step away and walk to the other side of the room. I said I was just checking to see if the computer was available. Again in a threatening tone he orders me to exit the room and then looks at the guy at the front desk and tells him I'm harassing him and to call the cops. I look at the guy at the front desk and he looks like a deer in the headlights and doesn't know what to do. The area the computer is in is about 5 feet from the front desk, it is a public area and available for guests. I wasn't looking for a confrontation and being concerned for my safety i turned to walk to my room and then he yells at me to stay away from his room and to stop bouncing that basket ball by his room. I have no idea what he is talking about! What basketball? The front desk guy did nothing to keep this guy in line. I felt threatened! I got to my room and called the front desk. I asked the front desk guy if I had done or said something wrong he replied "no". and said he " thought the guy was viewing sensitive information on the computer ". The fact is it was a public computer for guests of the hotel, which I was I asked what the guy was talking about regarding the basketball and he replied "I have no idea". I ended the call The next morning I went to check out and a different gentleman was at the front desk. I explained what had happened and asked him to have the manager contact me when they got in and gave him my #. He was very understanding and said he would have the manager contact me when they got in that day. You see when I checked into my room there was a welcome letter. In this letter it says, " If you do not feel you can agree that your Overall Stay is Excellent, we implore you to contact our management team to allow us to fix the problem at hand " It has now been 7 days and I have not been contacted by anyone. It's obvious that problems and customer service is ignored at this location. I would never recommend this location!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Its a clean and comfortable place to stay. The free breakfast was great there were so many options to choose from. The bed was really comfortable which was a surprise to us because every other hotel bed we've slept in was horrible and uncomfortable. From now on we've decided that the Holiday Inn Express is really the best hotel to stay in. Great price, great breakfast, nice clean rooms. Thanks. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I was there for one night, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was exspecting from a Holiday Inn Express Hotel was under a remodel , Parking conditions were terrable , getting from parking area to room was very scary at times November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price and nice room it was conveniently located. our room was very comfortable. there wer plenty of restaurants close by. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRICE, CLEAN ROOM Even though this HIExpress is going through a remodeling, the workers only make noise during the day. Sleep, as always, is comfortable and noise free. Breakfast was excellent, so was the room, and location. The only downside is where the shower towels are located - over the toilet - not next to the shower as most HIExpress Hotels are. And the area right next to the shower has nothing there. How tough would it be to move the towel rack next to the shower? November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff, Clean, and Renovated We have stayed here about 25 times in the past 6 months. The staff is warm, friendly, courteous, and amazingly accommodating. We could easily stay at other places for our needs, but even the cleaning staff takes their time cleaning every part of the rooms and I am so very picky (I go over every surface with sanitizing wipes and NEVER found a flake of dust) and the towels are plentiful and ironed perfectly. This is the absolutely the best HIExpress I have stayed in and better than many 4 star hotels in hospitiality, cleanliness, and comfort. The only thing I wish they had is room service ;-) November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by False Charges I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, along with recommending this hotel to my peers. The last stay was same as always, no problems, good staff, and the lobby had just been completed. When I got my credit card statement, I was charged XXX for a robe. I spoke with the manager Stefanie, and she states that the room was not used after I left (a weekend), and that the robe was tallied as missing. I have no use what-so-ever for a xxx robe, but after Stefanie's adament decision that I must have taken the robe, I am being billed the xxx. I understand she is following procedure, but after 28 years of Priority Club membership, and @ 30 nights in this hotel this year alone, I will not be back. In fact, my business will now go to elsewhere. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Is The Best Part of the Stay... I can't begin to compliment how well the staff took care of me at this location. From restaurant recommendations to directions to visit family and friends during my off hours, they consistently performed above and beyond all my expectations. I was at the hotel for a business trip, came into town a few days early to relax and get my bearings for my trip. I appreciate them and their efforts! The hotel was under construction/remodel when I visited, but I was never bothered by sounds or activity that you would normally expect to happen during such events. I really wish there was a way to award them more than five stars for their efforts. I can't wait to come back to that location to see the hotel in its finished state. I would definitely put this location on my "places to go back to" list. Close to great food, great sites...and just minutes to the beach. Thanks again for all you do! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The stay was wonderful! We were going to Catalina Island in the morning and we rested well and had a good breakfast! Hope to be back again. We enjoyed the stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction, but I didn't notice The lobby is being rebuilt, but the temporary entrance is nice, and they have cookies ready for you. The rooms are very roomy and clean. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn, including the cinnamon rolls. Best part is that the hotel is $50 cheaper than a similar hotel 1 mile down the road (closer to the Orange County Airport). October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Alot promised but.... Mattresses were not new fluffy pillow top as promised when I made the reservation. Internet loading and speed was terrible - 1/2 my work did not go out properly. They had no bread, english muffins for breakfast - was told "sorry" Stayed at other HIE the night before and it was great. Other hotel had a bottle of water in your room. No sign in the underground parking area as to where the elevator is. Windows do not seal out the sounds. Took over 10 minutes of running the shower at 5:45AM to get hot water - I almost called downstairs to find out what's wrong! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; quiet construction under way but did not cause any problems. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by many mix-ups Hotel was under renovation. Elevator out of order. We were sent up twosusan flights of stairs to our room to find two queen beds..we had made our reservation several months earlier requesting a king size bed. Back down the stairs. Clerk was able to find a king size bed on the first floor. Toilet ran off and on throughout the night..both the clerk and the handy man looked at it and were unable to fix it. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay The hotel is going through some renovations which didn't affect my room comfort or sleep but it does impact my overall perception of the property. The atmosphere is not all that appealing in the lobby and common areas as the renovations are a work in process. The room was well appointed and everything I needed was in working order and clean. The front desk staff and in the breakfast room were friendly and attentive. Underground parking was free and easily accessible and available. HIE breakfasts are nothing to rave about - this one is average and there are healthy options if you look hard enough with packets of oatmeal, yogurt and bananas. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid due to Renovations Very limited parking due to large containers taking up most of the parking. Remodeling workmanship not so good. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I WAS NOT IMPRESSED The hotel was under construction, and there was no pool. Tyler in customer service was very nice and hospitable. Jonathon, however was rude and not helpful. The rooms were nice, but did not have a tub in the bathroom. The room had a refridgerator and a microwave, which was nice. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit I had surprised my b/f with trip to California so we could visit the beach. The stay was nice and the surprise upgrade was even nicer, thank you. I was pre-warned of the lobby construction prior to our arrival. The only real inconvenience was the roped off driveway area (freshly poured concrete), it made it a bit challenging getting in and out of the parking garage when there were cars coming and going. The hotel was a convenient short drive away from Newport Beach :) The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Sun Deck Staff were very accommodating with our uncertain schedule. The room was impeccable, and the breakfast lovely. The SUN DECK was a perfect place to just step away for a few minutes. What a great idea! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience for the $$ We live across the street and the only reason for our stay was to escape the severe heat of that day. The service, cleanliness and great breakfast selection made this an really great stay and has now made this our "go to" selection for an easy get away... I had read comments regarding construction etc. They really made this have little to no inconvenience for their guests. Also for those that know Costa Mesa will look at the location on a map and think that it is a part of the street walker hotel zone on Newport Blvd. It is NOT AT ALL. It is very quiet and in a very safe location. The AC is top notch. Very nice!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating staff the staff were very accomodating and courteous despite the issues the place had while they are doing upgrades and construction. this was my 2nd stay here and I'd go again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected Women at front desk was very friend. Room was very nice, clean...up to date. The hotel is going through some sort of renovation...not sure how extensive. Breakfast room had nice choices and seemed very clean. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple getaway. We were having a weekend getaway. The management greeted us with open arms and upgraded our room just because of our occasion. Young man at the front desk August 9th very very nice. He deserves a raise! They had cookies at the front desk which my husband was grateful for. Nice access for bike-riding to the beach which is what we were up for. They were renovating and the front desk appearance was on the side of the hotel and looked pretty unprofessional. There is no pool which I was unaware of. Access in and out of the hotel was somewhat difficult with the bikes. Very noisy above us at night. We were on the bottom floor. Next time will have to ask for an upper level. Breakfast had no fresh fruit! You must change that!!! When asked about it the breakfast matron said that the fruit was coming and it never did the two days we were there. Overall it was average. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were comfortable I had two rooms and one of the room did not have a lock on the bathroom. the TV was not working and one of the lights was not working, My son told the front desk about those issues and he told him we let the management know with out offering to send some one to fix the problem, only when I spoke to the the front desk and told him that I should be compensated if they don't move us to a different room or fix the problem, is when they sent someone to check it our. Still we checked out and the bathroom door was not fixed. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Select to close.
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway Friendly Staff waiting to help Our friendly front desk staff is always there for you Newport Beach at Sunset Corona Del Mar Balboa Island Aerial View of Newport Beach Lido Island Aerial view of Newport Harbor Pelican Hill Golf Course John Wayne Airport (SNA) Birdwatching at Back Bay Balboa Fun Zone at Sunset Newport Harbor during Christmas Boat Parade Newport Beach Hornblower Yachts Biking along Balboa Peninsula Boardwalk Balboa Island Balboa 'Fun Zone' Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach Film Festival Balboa Island Ferry City of Newport Beach Newport Beach Pier at Sunset Balboa Pier at Sunset Gondola Rides in Newport Harbor Dory Fishing Fleet Corona Del Mar Beach Catalina Flyer Packages Available Duffy Boat Rentals Newport Beach 4th of July Celebration Hotel nearby the beach Book our Wine Lab Package Balboa Island Ferry Beautiful Nights on West Coast Highway Newport Beach Back Bay Big Carona (Carona Del Mar) Kayaking on Backbay Newport Beach Jetty Newport Beach Christmas Boat Parade Body Surfing at the 'Wedge' Centrally located right across the Newport Beach Harbor Front desk area of the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading