• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 50.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Balboa Peninsula
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Island
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Catalina Flyer/Boat to Catalina Island
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • $7.50 parking charge; per car, per day Only 1 car per room allowed
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5028

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of
View More

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment options makes it the smart choice for leisure travelers. Guests at this Newport Beach hotel find us convenient to Fashion Island, Balboa Island, the Newport Bay Ecological Reserve and numerous other exciting attractions.

What's more, if business brings you to Newport Beach, California, the hotel's amenities help you stay productive during your visit. Enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access and use the event space to host a training session or a family gathering. We're also convenient to Hoag Hospital and the Fashion Island business district.

When you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel, you'll enjoy signature amenities and outstanding customer service. Start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can use the on-site Fitness Center to work up a sweat and the outdoor pool to cool off. Plan your next trip to Newport Beach today!

View Less
Features
This Newport Beach hotel's location is among the best in the city. Enjoy the pristine views of the bay, and easy access to a variety of restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance.
Announcements
Dear guest! A construction project on Pacific Coast Highway will result in rolling lane closures which may affect your ability to enter or exit our parking lot. Access to our hotel is guaranteed at
View More
Announcements
Dear guest! A construction project on Pacific Coast Highway will result in rolling lane closures which may affect your ability to enter or exit our parking lot. Access to our hotel is guaranteed at all times, but you may be limited in your choice of going south- or northbound on PCH. Construction is scheduled to begin mid- to late Nov 2014, through March 2015. We apologize for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfort getaway I came here with my family and the stay is real awesome. Thank you for the great hospitality! March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no pool at this time - bummer They are currently renovating the hotel which will be nice - when done but there is not a lot of parking due to the construction and workers everywhere. And either I can't read or it's not stated very clearly but there is NO POOL and my kids were disappointed. Again - they are working on it or putting one in but as of now there is no swimming and NO fitness center either. Kind of bummed about both. They should state that more clearly in their description. Overall - fine except for parking, pool and fitness center. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location HIEx Great hotel with a great location with good management that keeps the property up to date. Unfortunately, in this one of many visits I had to plug in my refrigerator and move furniture to plug in and re-program my room's satellite TV service. High point was staff helping out with breakfast in order to make an early morning flight. I will stay here again. Big plus is a restaurant 4 blocks toward the ocean with 160 beers on tap and excellent food ! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The staff is wonderful ! I come here almost every other week, and I have to say this is my favorite. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel is still under renovation but rooms have been already renovated. So the room was very nice and comfortable. Good breakfast typical to Holiday Inn Express. No fitness room but probably due to renovation. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I travel to this market often and always stay at this site February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice rooms We had a nice stay in Costa Mesa. The location was close to restaurants and local shops. The staff was very friendly and professional. We would definately stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great stay! I was hesitant when I saw the exterior construction but the staff were soooo nice. The room was comfortable and I slept really well. There were a lot of TV choices which I always appreciate. I would definitely book here again. Looking forward to the fitness room. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations, still FANTASTIC! The night I arrived I was a little taken back by the renovations, but upon checking in I was greeted so warmly by front desk. The front desk staff is excellent! Tyler & Frankie are terrific they really show the care & attention for all guests and its obvious. The rooms are great very spacious a nice desk/work station where I got my work done. I loved the mini fridge and coffee maker the beds were very comfy! The breakfast staff is very sweet Maria was extremely kind. You can't get any better w/ the cinnamon rolls :) Parking was a little trouble at first but found spots. I cant wait to come back to this property when their renovations are complete. I had a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to my fellow business travelers! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! I was nervous when I saw the hotel under construction, but I was pleasantly surprised to see the interior complete and well done. The receptionist was an "11" on a scale of ten. I absolutely stay there ( and recommend it to friends and business associates) again...Well Done HI Costa Mesa! January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why is this property slipping so quickly?? I have a long history with the Costa Mesa Holiday Inn Express. It has been through a number of owners and a few refurbishments (another one going through now) and, yet, if is currently slipping badly. The manager of the hotel was expressly rude when I mentioned that 7 people and two kids were waiting in front of a dark breakfast lounge after it was supposed to open. The hall ways are amazingly warm with no air flow; they have taken ice makers and vending machines to a minimum; they stopped having evening cookies; the underground parking is as poor as ever and more smelly; you must walk up a driveway to get to the front desk to check in as it takes a room key to get to the garage elevator; their internet has gotten slower. Nice location and often a good value, but they have a lot of work to do, beginning with the attitude toward guests..... January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable bed, refrigerator Everyone there was very professional. like the underground parking January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service. Stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Upon arrival the hotel clerk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, The free breakfast was much better then just muffins, juice and coffee. I will be staying there agian. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast. So so The stay was nice. But the breakfast was lacking. Really appreciate the ease of early morning in house breakfast. But the food quality. Needs improving. The fake eggs and fake bacon were terrible, the gravy for the biscuits was watery at best. Food ran out about 40 minutes before ending. Work on this to improve the stay January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than i expected We stayed at the Holiday Inn and the rest of the people we were meeting up with stayed somewhere else. I have to say our experience was great. Hotel was easy to find, a central location, free parking, clean rooms and a great staff. Tyler was very helpful before we arrived and during our visit. Check in was quick and easy. Would totally stay there again. Beds were nice and had soft and firm pillows. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ accommodations I will return to HIE-costa mesa when i next visit. Looking forward to renovations being completed. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, affordable, clean The entire facility is clean & neat as a pin. The bed was comfortable (which is a must as a bad bed is a deal breaker). My one night stay was primarily for convenience of location & affordability. The mini kitchenette would be appreciated for longer stays. Breakfast is a nice bonus. The rooms could use a designer's touch of some inexpensive upgrades that would help upgrade the feel (e.g. the plastic terminal of the bath exhaust fan is and just looks cheap). The occupants of the floor above were out of bed an hour before I wanted to be awake and the sound of feet etc. was the major negative of my one night stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and friendly From the moment we walked in we found everyone on staff to be friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. We got timely wake up calls and cab services with reliable 3rd parties. There was renovation going on during our stay but it didn't affect our visit. I understand they are putting in a pool and a workout room which should enhance the location. We had an need to extend our stay and were able to do that (even though they were heavily booked) at a good rate. As a Priority Club member we received consideration that made the trip a pleasure. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value& perfect staff Reviews don't lie. The hotel is great and the staff even better. The location is convenient and rates affordable. No inconvenience with the construction work, that is almost completed. Stephanie is awesome and the staff treats you like a friend! Good feeling when you spend a lot of time being anonymous in most other hotels... Overall great value. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I arrived to the front desk the receptionist received me with a big smile and as I was on the phone she patiently waited for me to hange up. I thought to myself what an understanding staff. But then it all came tumbling down when I did not get recognized as a Platinum member and was not given a curtesy water which all other Holidayinn Hotels have given me a treat. I believe this comes down to management that is not doing their job. I might start looking elsewhere for better acknowledgement of Customer Loyalty!! In addition, there was no parking spaces due to the construction in the back. I had to park in the handicap space and I wasn't happy taking a space designated for a needy person, the staff said to take it. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It is good place to stay for business. Only challenge with parking sometimes it is difficult to find a spot. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Parking is a little tight for a large vehicle but not impossible December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old building but overall good experience. Carpet didn't look clean and was stained. Clearly an old building but HI remodeled it tastefully. Room and bed was clean though. Great location. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Comfortable Rooms!! I travel a lot because of my work and I stay in different hotels all over the country and outside the country and this hotel is one of my favorite hotel to stay and come back to. The staff are wonderful and very professional. The Manager (Stepahnie E.) is very accomodating and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable and you are fully satisfied with your stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the free breakfast is great. The renovations done on the building make the premises and atmosphere pleasing and relaxing to guests!! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant, Friendly, and Highly Recommended We stay here usually once a week, are always pleased, and have never had a problem. The staff is great and always remembers you and your special requests; no matter who it is or what time of the day or night. Highly recommended. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk / manager performance I stayed at this location as part of the IHG promotion stay at 3 different brands and receive bonus points. It wasn't worth it!! Check in went fairly smooth, got to my room all seemed fine. I left 30 minutes later to have Thanksgiving dinner with family. I returned to the hotel about 9:30pm, I walked towards the front desk to see if the guest computer was available. As I walk up a guy at the computer jumps up and says I need to step away and walk to the other side of the room. I said I was just checking to see if the computer was available. Again in a threatening tone he orders me to exit the room and then looks at the guy at the front desk and tells him I'm harassing him and to call the cops. I look at the guy at the front desk and he looks like a deer in the headlights and doesn't know what to do. The area the computer is in is about 5 feet from the front desk, it is a public area and available for guests. I wasn't looking for a confrontation and being concerned for my safety i turned to walk to my room and then he yells at me to stay away from his room and to stop bouncing that basket ball by his room. I have no idea what he is talking about! What basketball? The front desk guy did nothing to keep this guy in line. I felt threatened! I got to my room and called the front desk. I asked the front desk guy if I had done or said something wrong he replied "no". and said he " thought the guy was viewing sensitive information on the computer ". The fact is it was a public computer for guests of the hotel, which I was I asked what the guy was talking about regarding the basketball and he replied "I have no idea". I ended the call The next morning I went to check out and a different gentleman was at the front desk. I explained what had happened and asked him to have the manager contact me when they got in and gave him my #. He was very understanding and said he would have the manager contact me when they got in that day. You see when I checked into my room there was a welcome letter. In this letter it says, " If you do not feel you can agree that your Overall Stay is Excellent, we implore you to contact our management team to allow us to fix the problem at hand " It has now been 7 days and I have not been contacted by anyone. It's obvious that problems and customer service is ignored at this location. I would never recommend this location!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Its a clean and comfortable place to stay. The free breakfast was great there were so many options to choose from. The bed was really comfortable which was a surprise to us because every other hotel bed we've slept in was horrible and uncomfortable. From now on we've decided that the Holiday Inn Express is really the best hotel to stay in. Great price, great breakfast, nice clean rooms. Thanks. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I was there for one night, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was exspecting from a Holiday Inn Express Hotel was under a remodel , Parking conditions were terrable , getting from parking area to room was very scary at times November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price and nice room it was conveniently located. our room was very comfortable. there wer plenty of restaurants close by. November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Select to close.
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway Friendly Staff waiting to help Our friendly front desk staff is always there for you Newport Beach at Sunset Corona Del Mar Balboa Island Aerial View of Newport Beach Lido Island Aerial view of Newport Harbor Pelican Hill Golf Course John Wayne Airport (SNA) Birdwatching at Back Bay Balboa Fun Zone at Sunset Newport Harbor during Christmas Boat Parade Newport Beach Hornblower Yachts Biking along Balboa Peninsula Boardwalk Balboa Island Balboa 'Fun Zone' Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach Film Festival Balboa Island Ferry City of Newport Beach Newport Beach Pier at Sunset Balboa Pier at Sunset Gondola Rides in Newport Harbor Dory Fishing Fleet Corona Del Mar Beach Catalina Flyer Packages Available Duffy Boat Rentals Newport Beach 4th of July Celebration Hotel nearby the beach Book our Wine Lab Package Balboa Island Ferry Beautiful Nights on West Coast Highway Newport Beach Back Bay Big Carona (Carona Del Mar) Kayaking on Backbay Newport Beach Jetty Newport Beach Christmas Boat Parade Body Surfing at the 'Wedge' Centrally located right across the Newport Beach Harbor Front desk area of the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading