• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 50.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Balboa Peninsula
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Island
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Catalina Flyer/Boat to Catalina Island
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • $7.50 parking charge; per car, per day Only 1 car per room allowed
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5028

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of
View More

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment options makes it the smart choice for leisure travelers. Guests at this Newport Beach hotel find us convenient to Fashion Island, Balboa Island, the Newport Bay Ecological Reserve and numerous other exciting attractions.

What's more, if business brings you to Newport Beach, California, the hotel's amenities help you stay productive during your visit. Enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access and use the event space to host a training session or a family gathering. We're also convenient to Hoag Hospital and the Fashion Island business district.

When you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel, you'll enjoy signature amenities and outstanding customer service. Start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can use the on-site Fitness Center to work up a sweat and the outdoor pool to cool off. Plan your next trip to Newport Beach today!

View Less
Features
This Newport Beach hotel's location is among the best in the city. Enjoy the pristine views of the bay, and easy access to a variety of restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business Had a great experience at the CP Costa Mesa during a recent business trip. The room AC was a little to strong and the room itself was small but overall, an OC winner!!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Always impressed when the management staff make a point to acknowledge a frequent guest and soliciate feedback! Keith and Charles are both very professional and welcoming. I love the "spa package" included at check-in it's a very nice addition to a wonderful stay! If you have a sweet tooth I highly recommend the strawberry rubarb dessert ala mode..simply amazing!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new restraunt I've been staying here for years -- affordable, comfortable, easy and near the airport and meetings in Newport Beach, Costa Mesa, Santa Ana. The remodel over the past year has really improved this property. New restaurant and chef is fabulous. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restuarant Service First off the room and the concierge of the hotel was very nice. the morning buffet on a Monday, hmmm well that was terrible. Beside the food, the service was not a good thing. the eggs were well not edible, the bacon (we requested new bacon) and well I ended up eating cereal and the milk was not kept cold. (I could of went next door to McDonalds). I could not believe the amount of GNATS and not anyone in the restaurant area really seem to care. They went to sit us down at a table that the gnats were all over the rim of the coffee cups. So they sat us at another table, without removing the coffee cups from the other table. (thank goodness no one came in to sit there). the gnats were all over the fruit, bread and the danishs. there was no way I was going to eat any of that. All of that should of been covered with plastic see through lids. for 10.99 buffet, it was terrible. the service I had to ask for water, orange juice and refill on my coffee. you had 3 guys just standing around. Not good. thank you for reading my complaint. but the hotel itself was nice!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This is a great location and the people were awesome. Lots of dinning choices close and 12 min drive to beach July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Clean Rooms and Great Location Would definitely recommend this hotel. Pros include: Staff, Location, Amenities and cleanliness. Cons include: Need better work-out equipment in Fitness Room. Was an overall awesome two night stay and I can't wait to do it again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combination of great staff and pleasant hotel I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my family and we were all impressed with how the hotel itself exceeded our expectations before arriving. The room and hotel were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was well prepared with a variety of hot and cold options. Most of all, we were genuinely touched by how friendly, sincere and professional the staff were at this location. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and handy location Our stay at the crown was excellent. The staff and service was first class and always very helpful. The shuttle service is brilliant . We will certainly be staying there again next year. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel makes the stay. They are all so friendly and accommodating. I travel to CA each month for a week and they make this like my home away from home. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just about everything was excellent, except... Everything was great except the water pressure in the shower in room 428. That shower is pretty much the reason I continue to choose your location. Maybe it has something to do with the drought here, but the water pressure seemed really low this time. Would that keep me from staying at your hotel in the future? Probably not, it was still a really good room for a pretty good price. Also, the woman who checked us in was very nice and professional. I'm terrible with names, but I've stayed at your hotel about 5 or 6 times and every single front desk agent has been great, so give them all a raise! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for area. Excellent small hotel with Boutique feeling. Nice décor and surprisingly great food. Adjacent to South Coast Plaza and Airport. Great rates make this a deal. You can pay more elsewhere and get less. I highly recommend the property. Only issues were hallways need better air-conditioning and gym is so-so. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room; Very accommodating with pets. This is the second time we have stayed at the Westin Crowne Plaza. The hotel staff are very kind, professional, and accommodating. The room itself was well decorated, clean, and very comfortable. In addition, they are very accommodating with small pets; there is a designated outside pet area which is well maintained. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Hotel was very comfortable. We were here for a conference and found the group rate quite affordable. The food in the restaurant was adequate but not exceptional. Service staff was friendly and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 NICE POOL FOR PHOTO SHOOT WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURN VISIT KNOWING LOCATION AND POOL WHICH IS WHY I STAY HERE. LOCATION STILL SAME. POOL WAS CLOSED WITH NO NOTICE DUE TO "HOLLYWOOD" PHOTO SHOOTS. I WAS NOT GIVEN ANY NOTICE OF THIS, WAS OFFERED 15000 POINTS AS COMPENSATION, STILL WAITING FOR THEE POINTS! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort 24/7 This was one of the most satisfactory hotel experiences we ever had. Everyone was responsive to our needs, and they were all courteous and enthusiastic. I am allergic to down, so a housekeeping member came and swapped out the down pillows for others. Food in the restaurant is delicious, and the wait staff is ideal. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience I stayed one night and it was fabulous, dark, quiet, calming, great staff, I will stay again! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Comfortable Bed and Great Service Great Guest Room accommodations and great hotel staff July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to activities we were attending. I have only one complaint/concern. When we asked to extend our stay one night, the motel would not give us the discounted rate that we had received for the previous two nights. There were rooms available but they would not honor our previous rates because we did not include it in our initial reservation. when I tried to change my reservation (on line) weeks before I was told the rooms were sold out or blocked...but rooms were available when we checked out but at a much higher rate. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay Better CP than most. Good value. Focus is on business. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! Great value for the price. Free, quick transport to and from anywhere within 5 miles. Great staff! Good job people! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ambiance and service in the restaurant All of the staff in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating and made our stay very pleasurable. The outdoor seating with the fire pit was very welcoming to all. It was very relaxing. We've even considered coming back to CA, from across the country mind you, just to stay at the Crowne Plaza again for pleasure, rather than business. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Pleased overall. Wonderful stay. Comfortable bed. Clean and tidy room, Delicious food at the Firestone Restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Javier our desk clerk always is pleasant and helpful to my husband and me as is all the staff. We have stayed at this hotel for years because of the location for my husband's business meetings. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This was my first visit to a Crowne Plaza hotel and will not be my last. I found the staff at all levels to be friendly and helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 喜欢助眠三部曲的套装 很好的酒店,环境干净,服务人员热情亲切,助眠三部曲帮助我入睡,以便倒时差。旁边的商场可以购物,吃饭,酒店还有免费接送服务。 June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was my first experience with Crowne Plaza hotels and from the first phone call, the staff was accommodating, friendly, made me feel at home. I will definitely stay here when I visit Costa Mesa in the future. I was here for a program at the BASI headquarters, so the location of the Crowne Plaza was wonderful. I want to give kudos to the staff I had the most interaction with, Arturo (front desk), Jeremy (wait staff) and another man who served myself and my friends on Saturday late night and Sunday evening. I apologize for not recalling his name, but they were all helpful and we loved their sense of humor and were attentive to our needs. Thank you once again! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa Stay Hotel was pleasant and comfortable with a very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay and will continue to use this property when staying in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One night stay on layover - excellent hotel - clean and very comfortable June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Having stay at this location before it was a welcome return to the now re branded hotel. Have to say that the re do is all good and makes for a good option and chocie for this lcoation thats for sure and ceratily well worth looking at. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escape from life Stayed at this location after reviewing hotels in IHG in a 50 mile radius. Looking to use points and this seemed to meet our needs to get away from the daily stress at home. Took my wife and we were upgraded to an amazing suite that was much more than we expected. Since this was changed over from a Holiday Inn it was much nicer. The restaurant at breakfast was also above expectations. This could become our new hideaway when looking for an escape. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Select to close.
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway Friendly Staff waiting to help Our friendly front desk staff is always there for you Newport Beach at Sunset Corona Del Mar Balboa Island Aerial View of Newport Beach Lido Island Aerial view of Newport Harbor Pelican Hill Golf Course John Wayne Airport (SNA) Birdwatching at Back Bay Balboa Fun Zone at Sunset Newport Harbor during Christmas Boat Parade Newport Beach Hornblower Yachts Biking along Balboa Peninsula Boardwalk Balboa Island Balboa 'Fun Zone' Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach Film Festival Balboa Island Ferry City of Newport Beach Newport Beach Pier at Sunset Balboa Pier at Sunset Gondola Rides in Newport Harbor Dory Fishing Fleet Corona Del Mar Beach Catalina Flyer Packages Available Duffy Boat Rentals Newport Beach 4th of July Celebration Hotel nearby the beach Book our Wine Lab Package Balboa Island Ferry Beautiful Nights on West Coast Highway Newport Beach Back Bay Big Carona (Carona Del Mar) Kayaking on Backbay Newport Beach Jetty Newport Beach Christmas Boat Parade Body Surfing at the 'Wedge' Centrally located right across the Newport Beach Harbor Front desk area of the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading