• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 50.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Balboa Peninsula
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Island
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Catalina Flyer/Boat to Catalina Island
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • $7.50 parking charge; per car, per day Only 1 car per room allowed
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5028

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of
View More

Newport Beach Hotel's Location by the Bay Sparkles

Situated on Mariner's Mile in Newport Beach, California, the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel offers the perfect location and amenities for a vacation getaway or productive business trip. Our valued guests enjoy world-famous beaches, world-class shopping and attentive service while staying in Newport Beach, California.

The hotel's location across from Newport Beach Harbor and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment options makes it the smart choice for leisure travelers. Guests at this Newport Beach hotel find us convenient to Fashion Island, Balboa Island, the Newport Bay Ecological Reserve and numerous other exciting attractions.

What's more, if business brings you to Newport Beach, California, the hotel's amenities help you stay productive during your visit. Enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet access and use the event space to host a training session or a family gathering. We're also convenient to Hoag Hospital and the Fashion Island business district.

When you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Newport Beach hotel, you'll enjoy signature amenities and outstanding customer service. Start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can use the on-site Fitness Center to work up a sweat and the outdoor pool to cool off. Plan your next trip to Newport Beach today!

View Less
Features
This Newport Beach hotel's location is among the best in the city. Enjoy the pristine views of the bay, and easy access to a variety of restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 喜欢助眠三部曲的套装 很好的酒店,环境干净,服务人员热情亲切,助眠三部曲帮助我入睡,以便倒时差。旁边的商场可以购物,吃饭,酒店还有免费接送服务。 June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was my first experience with Crowne Plaza hotels and from the first phone call, the staff was accommodating, friendly, made me feel at home. I will definitely stay here when I visit Costa Mesa in the future. I was here for a program at the BASI headquarters, so the location of the Crowne Plaza was wonderful. I want to give kudos to the staff I had the most interaction with, Arturo (front desk), Jeremy (wait staff) and another man who served myself and my friends on Saturday late night and Sunday evening. I apologize for not recalling his name, but they were all helpful and we loved their sense of humor and were attentive to our needs. Thank you once again! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa Stay Hotel was pleasant and comfortable with a very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay and will continue to use this property when staying in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One night stay on layover - excellent hotel - clean and very comfortable June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Having stay at this location before it was a welcome return to the now re branded hotel. Have to say that the re do is all good and makes for a good option and chocie for this lcoation thats for sure and ceratily well worth looking at. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escape from life Stayed at this location after reviewing hotels in IHG in a 50 mile radius. Looking to use points and this seemed to meet our needs to get away from the daily stress at home. Took my wife and we were upgraded to an amazing suite that was much more than we expected. Since this was changed over from a Holiday Inn it was much nicer. The restaurant at breakfast was also above expectations. This could become our new hideaway when looking for an escape. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I was unable to check into my room until after 11 pm. As such, I was completely pooped out. I was really baffled and bothered by the fact that I had to go so far downstairs to find the ice machine, when all I wanted to was schlep around in my pajamas before going to bed. Other than that, I was able to experience a quiet night and a decent breakfast on Friday morning. (The service in the restaurant was very nice.) However, I've just realized that I never checked out! I just went to my car and drove the 50 miles to get home. I'll need to follow up with them for a receipt. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service, good location, good price we were accepted for an early check-in no problem. the staff was extremely courteous and friendly. I would stay again and recommend it to others. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Hotel, Poor Restaurant... The actual hotel staff is fantastic and the accommodations are great...what is lacking is the food service, the menu in terrible, the staff at the bar rude, arrogant and dismal. There are 1 or 2 waiters that actually care and like what they are doing, the rest seem to think that they are far superior to their guests. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適, 環境安靜 第一次入住CROWNE PLAZA 覺得各方面都很舒適, 環境安靜, 交通方便, 距離購物中心很近方便購買各項物品 June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay will definitely return! My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the crowne plaza. This was my second visit to the hotel. We were both very impressed with the hotel and staff. I was glad to see the smart new restaurant area as previously we had used the old facility which was not a patch on the new dining area. Each morning we were greeted by friendly staff, Moises in particular was very attentative and welcoming. We also found the check in staff to be very helpful and quick to respond even when there was a queue at the desk. Everyone was helpful but especially Javier. The rooms were spotless and the maids did a remarkable job to make them clean and tidy everyday. Again they were all very friendly. We will definitely return to the crowne plaza in the future and will continue to recommend it to our friends and aquaitances. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bang for your buck the fireside tavern restaurant is great and has a lovely fire pit outside! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay very nice and clean room. Especially enjoyed the large glassed in shower. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Room is clean, bed is comfortable Highlight is front desk staff - very attentive and responsive Breakfast lacks a bit variety May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved IT! It is a beautiful place very modern. The rooms are very cozy and clean. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable Stay My stay was pleasant. Satisfied my expectations of the room. Breakfast buffet could've been better. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had been evacuated from San Diego due to the wildfires, Elizabeth at the front desk was so helpful and friendly we will definetly recommend this location to our friends and family. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The ratings speak for themselves. I stayed 4 days, 3 nights for a small gathering hosted in the hotel. Extremely professional, helpful staff and clean, quiet facilities. In addition, it is a very convenient location to Santa Ana/John Wayne airport and the highway. And only 15-20 minutes to Huntington and Newport beaches. I would definitely stay here again! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hosptiality Dave - the shuttle driver was one of the best around. Incredible service and hospitality. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Accomodations The front desk staff really knows what the word hospitality means; they are very professional and welcoming. I really like the new cafe and it's menu; perfect for upscale taste buds and yet not pricey. The gym is really convenient and spacious compared to other hotels I have stayed at. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent staff Comfortable and EXCELLENT staff! My only complaint is the need for a more extensive breakfast to include less high sugar items and have yogurt available daily. But that would not stop be from staying at the property:) April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff from the Front Desk to the Maid Service! We have Corp. accounts else where, but make it a point to stay at your property! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vey well maintained Hotel Beautiful lobby meeting rooms well set up Staff very pleasant Recommend this Hotel April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a jewel! Our experience at the Crowne Plaza was very gratifying. From the first moment at the front desk to the last we were treated with unexpected luxury. The room was appointed in a manner one would only expect from a room with a much higher daily rate. The staff were friendly and very helpful. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever This particular hotel is the friendliest place I've ever stayed - I don't know what they do to have the staff be so consistently friendly and helpful but EVERYONE at this hotel is focused on service. It always is a wonderful experience. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom not functional Like this hotel, stay here every 3 weeks BUT I am continually disappointed by items not working or only half working in the bathroom. This time, toilet ran on and was not flushing correctly, seemed to take 1 minute to flush. Shower head was a hand wand / overhead combination, wand portion did not work right, squealed loudly when I tried to use it. This is very common for this hotel, constantly have trouble with things in the bathroom not working. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and yet confusing The shuttle ride to the airport was great and the driver refused a tip. VERY unusual but sincerely appreciated. Of a confusing note however, was the rate differences. I had one rate for Monday night, yet a different one for Tuesday and Wednesday and yet another for Thursday. Why? Is the rate determined by the outdoor temperatures??? March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Changing Rooms at midnight not fun Was not happy to be given a room in which air conditoner was not working....especially when weather was very warm (high 80s) that weekend. Was in a two bed room, and was finally moved to the "only room availabe"- a one bed room with sofa sleeper. We had made the reservations two weeks prior and informed the hotel rep that we would be arriving close to midnight (actually arrived about 11:50 pm). We were changing rooms after midnight and were told we would be given a two bed room the next day after folks checked out. Nobody ever contacted us about switching back to a two bed room as promised. Just disappointed in no one following up to correct the situation. We are IHG members...just disappointing. We are planning to stay for a couple of nights again in beginning of April. We shall see how that works out. That will determine if we return in the future. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Convenient Location I have stayed here on multiple occasions over the past 3 months and the hotel has offered me a very enjoyable experience. The staff members are courteous and professional, the rooms are clean, and the shuttle service is great. I recommend booking a room that is on the pool side and not on the street side if you are a light sleeper. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The restaurant / bar was just remodeled March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Costa Mesa Hotel I have stayed at several hotels on Bristol Street near South Coast Plaza and the theater district; Crown Plaza is my favorite by far. It is large enough to offer top-notch public spaces and small enough to have virtually front door parking. I like the contemporary swanky decor and the front desk and on-site reservation staff are friendly, welcoming professionals who deliver on hospitality. . March 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway
Select to close.
Hotel on Pacific Coast Highway Friendly Staff waiting to help Our friendly front desk staff is always there for you Newport Beach at Sunset Corona Del Mar Balboa Island Aerial View of Newport Beach Lido Island Aerial view of Newport Harbor Pelican Hill Golf Course John Wayne Airport (SNA) Birdwatching at Back Bay Balboa Fun Zone at Sunset Newport Harbor during Christmas Boat Parade Newport Beach Hornblower Yachts Biking along Balboa Peninsula Boardwalk Balboa Island Balboa 'Fun Zone' Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach Film Festival Balboa Island Ferry City of Newport Beach Newport Beach Pier at Sunset Balboa Pier at Sunset Gondola Rides in Newport Harbor Dory Fishing Fleet Corona Del Mar Beach Catalina Flyer Packages Available Duffy Boat Rentals Newport Beach 4th of July Celebration Hotel nearby the beach Book our Wine Lab Package Balboa Island Ferry Beautiful Nights on West Coast Highway Newport Beach Back Bay Big Carona (Carona Del Mar) Kayaking on Backbay Newport Beach Jetty Newport Beach Christmas Boat Parade Body Surfing at the 'Wedge' Centrally located right across the Newport Beach Harbor Front desk area of the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading