Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 273 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Very Nice

By

July 20, 2016

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review. We eagerly await your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Newport, TN Holiday Inn Express

By

July 18, 2016

club

This hotel was somewhat of a disappointment because the room simply was not as comfortable as other HIEs. I found the room to be dark due to inadequate lighting, specifically no floor lamp to make a dark corner lighter. In addition, the room did not have an arm chair suitable for reading or knitting. A "dining room" type chair was provided that was very uncomfortable after using it for just a short time. Not sure that I will return to this hotel.

On the plus side, the room was clean. In addition, I really liked that there were electrical outlets on both sides of the bathroom, instead of the standard single outlet that accommodates two plugs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and your comments will be taken into consideration when making improvements to our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will consider returning next time you are in the Newport area.
Read More
Read Less

Bad rewards stay

By

July 09, 2016

Used rewards points for quick family get away. This was worst choice ever. Rooms had no linens upon arrival. Pool had so much chemicals it burnt eyes walking into lobby. Breakfast was a disaster. Cooler for milk was bad and staff knew it were serving spoiled milk. Grand daughter was mortified. After pouring it on her cereal. This was the worst stay ever although it was a point stay. It did t leave a good impression on family of what I see while working on the road. I've seen comfort inns in better condition than this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations. If you would like to discuss the issues with the pool and breakfast, please contact the hotel by email.
Read More
Read Less

Great to work with Us

By

July 05, 2016

I have to make reservations for USFS Fire Fighters sometimes with no forewarning and Holiday Inn Express, especially the Newport on, is always attentive, sensitive, and supportive of our needs and restrictions when we have them. Could not ask for more professional, accommodating staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for the kind comments. It is always a joy and an honor to assist you. Your crews are always kind and respectful. We appreciate the difficult work you do to protect our area.
Read More
Read Less

NA

By

July 05, 2016

club

Restful, clean, good stopping point from final destination.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for the review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Close to highway, perfect for stopping

By

July 04, 2016

club

This hotel was a bit hard to find the driveway in the dark, but it is really close to the highway exit. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We found the bed to be too soft for our liking but we like a really firm mattress. Breakfast was average but the staff kept the room clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad that we were able to assist you. Please remember us if you are in the area again.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and pillows and the breakfasts were great.

By

July 04, 2016

club

We spent 5 days here for both business and to visit with family.
It was nice having WIFI that was very efficient and joined as soon as we were on the premises without having to put the password in everytime.
Breakfast varied from day to day which was surprising and nice. Saved a bunch of money on food because you provided a variety and could even take snacks back to the room.
Construction around the premises was not a problem; rooms were quiet even so.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good breakfast. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and easy

By

July 01, 2016

club

I loved Holiday Inn Express in Newport South, they were very accommodating and their room and service attached were above par.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
It was an honor to have you as our guest. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Room Cleanliness

By

June 21, 2016

This hotel has not been the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed in. The rooms were not clean or orderly for the price that I paid to stay. The service was good and the pool area was on point.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool and experienced good service from our staff. I do apologize that your room was not up to our normal standards. I have spoken with our executive housekeeper, and this situation will be taken care of. I appreciate the comments as they will be beneficial in future decisions.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was nice and clean. The room was a good size and comfortable. The beds were alright, perhaps a bit too soft for me. The bathroom was a nice size but the shower curtains are installed too high and doesn't really keep the water in the tub. The bathrooms also need an exhaust fan which I forgot to mention in the survey. Other than that the hotel was great for our purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Good for staying if hiking the Appalachian Trail

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

Good location close where we wanted to hike the Appalachian Trail.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your comments. I hope you enjoyed your hike through our beautiful mountains.
Read More
Read Less

Very pleased

By

June 12, 2016

We were traveling back from South Carolina and found this hotel on the way home. This is the hotel that I signed up to be a reward member, at the urging of the woman at the front desk. It was a great place in a good location and kept very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
We are glad that you found our hotel, and we appreciate you taking the time to join the IHG Rewards Club. You will enjoy all the wonderful benefits it has to offer. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less