Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Trail Stop After hiking through the Smokeys this was a great place for a hot shower June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's rest We enjoyed two nights at the Newport Holiday Inn Express. We found the room to be very clean, the staff members were all courteous and willing to help in any way we asked. Everything we needed was available in our room. They did have several amenities we did not get to take advantage of this time, including the fitness room and pool; however, they both looked great. Breakfast was a good variety and plenty of it. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by aarp benefits AARP DISCOUNT ONLY 5% most places are 10% this one also needs to be 10% June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Was looking for a place to stay halfway from Charlotte to Nashville. This Holiday Inn Express fit the need perfectly. Nice place to stay, comfortable bed, clean room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! On our way to South Carolina on vacation and wanted to break up the driving time. So stopped in Newport. Extremely nice room and staff was excellent! We will stay there again! :) May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Everyone from the time I checked in to the time I left were exceptional! I had a friendly face when I checked in late and out early in the morning. Great choices for breakfast!! I love, love the hot cinnamon rolls, and look forward to them each time I stay at Holiday Inn Express! I will definitely stay here again if I am back in the area for business or come back for vacation. My room was clean and so was the rest of the hotel. No mystery smells anywhere!!! Thanks for your Tennessee hospitality!! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Choose this property because of its location on our road trip to Gatlinburg, only 45 minutes away. We were greeted immediately and cheerfully, with registration quickly accomplished with no glitches. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Free Wifi worked great. Got a recommendation from the front desk clerk for a nearby restaurant for dinner which was excellent, as promised. Highly recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A touch noisy Hotel in a good location near interstate, food and gas. Room was clean and comfortable. My only issue was the highway traffic noise level. I stayed in a 4th floor room facing the highway. The lower floors would probably be quieter as the hotel sets in a bit of a bowl. I would stay here again but request a room on the back side of the hotel. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room away from elevator comfortable bed Nice greeting at front desk, we're not recognized as being Priority Club members (bottled water) maybe because we were using points for our stay. Stayed prior to arriving at Myrtle Beach and on our return home. Will only complete one review. Both experiences were the same and we will return again next year. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs upkeep Overall a clean hotel, but I was surprised at the details--the curtains in my bedroom were slashed, and the fridge made a LOT of noise kicking on and off. It did not seem to cool. After it woke me up at 2 am kicking on suddenly, I decided to just unplug it. Bathroom was very clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay From friendly reception to speedy check-out, could not have had a better experience. Great recommendation for steak dinner at nearby restaurant. Highly recommend this property. Well maintained, clean and comfortable rooms. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Fine Breakfast, Beds Not So Comfortable This was an overall very nice place to stay. The room was very clean, roomy, and nicely decorated. The bathroom was also very clean and roomy. Breakfast was better than most free stay breakfasts. The staff was exceptionally nice. The only complaint I have is that the beds were not very comfortable, offering very little support. The mattresses may need to be changed. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfy beds Everything about the stay was great. Clean roomy and comfy room. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. Pizza place right across the street was very good too!! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting While the room was lovely, it was nearly impossible to do paperwork due to the poor lighting and applying makeup the next morning was done by touch as much as by sight. With the small adjustment of adding brighter light bulbs, I would give this Holiday Inn Express the top rating. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff The room was very clean and comfortable - spacious enough for my wife and I and a foldout cot for my toddler. Not a lot of clean eating choices at the breakfast. The staff was awesome and super-friendly, even at 1 AM! I highly recommend this hotel. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful and Comfortable Really enjoyed my stay here...friendly, fast check-in, very comfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all around I checked in to avoid the icy roads one miserable winter night. I found the service was excellent, the room was very comfy, and the breakfast was delicious. I defiantly recommend this place! January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Coffee or Cold Coffee We stayed 2 times at this hotel in 2 weeks one night each week and still tthey had no coffee or it was cold. The breakfast was not the greatest and I know 2 of us got milk out of the fridge that was bad and you couldnt drink it. We stay at the Holiday Inn Express on most of our trips and this was not one of their best ones. We have decided we will not stay there again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay nice hotel,very good breakfast,very clean and comfortable rooms,would definetly stay here again December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Overall we were pleased with the accommodations. The main issue coffee was not always available as we are accustomed to from the many IHG facilities we have stayed at . When we inquired about this the desk clerk stated it was only available when the facility had several guest staying with them. It shouldn't matter if you have one guest or if your hotel is full provide the service. The weather was cold, rain turned to snow and we didn't want to venture out just for a cup of coffee. Additionally the clerk for use of a better work rude about this. Thank you for you time to listen to my complaint. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy reservation This was a nice place to stop for the night. However, after staying several days at the Holiday Inn in Oak Ridge, Tn, I found the rate totally out of line. It was double the rate in Oak Ridge, and the room was not as nice. The breakfast items were cold, the pancake machine was not operating, and the attendant did not seem to know how to make it work. I think that unless it is an emergency, I will not be staying at this Inn again. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toilets The toilet seats do not fit the toilets and they are very flimsy and ill-fitting. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed and maintained Very comfortable bed, clean room, helpful staff. Tasty complimentary breakfast. I would stay here again when visiting Newport. Tenn. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with relaxing atmosphere. Was coming through the area and was able to locate this hotel for an evening rest. Found the staff and hotel a wonderful experience and will sure to stay here again next time . The breakfast area was extremely clean and the food was prepared very well and the staff was pleasant and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Breakfast I was disappointed with the breakfast. There out of the four days I was there they served the same old dry omelet and greasy sausage. Only one day did they have bacon and scrambled eggs. One day the orange juice was nothing but colored water, just awful! Also, they did not deliver a newspaper to your room, which most do. I just feel that the price was much too high for what you get. I will think hard before I stay there again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay This is a very clean and quiet facility. Comfortable room with all the features we like. The front desk staff did a great job in making sure our stay was a pleasant one. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way home It was a nice venue. The staff was congenial and helpful in both checking in and out. The room was really nice and comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of selections and what I had was very good. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over. Very nice place .Perfect spot for a stop over going to Florida. Never had a bad experience at Holiday Inn. The rooms were top notch they even accommodated us in what was a mistake of mine in selecting a room. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No towels Well when we recieved our room and went to use the restroom there were no towels of any kind or toiletries so when we were leaving for dinner we spoke with a person at the front desk and asked for towels for us to be able to shower later because we had nothing. We said we would pick them up on our way back in. So when we got back the towels were on the counter at the front desk and we took them to our room, but when we went to use them in the morning we had no shower mat to step on when we got out of the shower so that was inconvient.And the lady at breakfast was friendly and helpful so other then the inconvience our stay was good. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rate too high for room size High rate probably due to location being close to amusement area October 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>