Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff The room was very clean and comfortable - spacious enough for my wife and I and a foldout cot for my toddler. Not a lot of clean eating choices at the breakfast. The staff was awesome and super-friendly, even at 1 AM! I highly recommend this hotel. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful and Comfortable Really enjoyed my stay here...friendly, fast check-in, very comfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all around I checked in to avoid the icy roads one miserable winter night. I found the service was excellent, the room was very comfy, and the breakfast was delicious. I defiantly recommend this place! January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Coffee or Cold Coffee We stayed 2 times at this hotel in 2 weeks one night each week and still tthey had no coffee or it was cold. The breakfast was not the greatest and I know 2 of us got milk out of the fridge that was bad and you couldnt drink it. We stay at the Holiday Inn Express on most of our trips and this was not one of their best ones. We have decided we will not stay there again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay nice hotel,very good breakfast,very clean and comfortable rooms,would definetly stay here again December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Overall we were pleased with the accommodations. The main issue coffee was not always available as we are accustomed to from the many IHG facilities we have stayed at . When we inquired about this the desk clerk stated it was only available when the facility had several guest staying with them. It shouldn't matter if you have one guest or if your hotel is full provide the service. The weather was cold, rain turned to snow and we didn't want to venture out just for a cup of coffee. Additionally the clerk for use of a better work rude about this. Thank you for you time to listen to my complaint. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy reservation This was a nice place to stop for the night. However, after staying several days at the Holiday Inn in Oak Ridge, Tn, I found the rate totally out of line. It was double the rate in Oak Ridge, and the room was not as nice. The breakfast items were cold, the pancake machine was not operating, and the attendant did not seem to know how to make it work. I think that unless it is an emergency, I will not be staying at this Inn again. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toilets The toilet seats do not fit the toilets and they are very flimsy and ill-fitting. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed and maintained Very comfortable bed, clean room, helpful staff. Tasty complimentary breakfast. I would stay here again when visiting Newport. Tenn. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with relaxing atmosphere. Was coming through the area and was able to locate this hotel for an evening rest. Found the staff and hotel a wonderful experience and will sure to stay here again next time . The breakfast area was extremely clean and the food was prepared very well and the staff was pleasant and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Breakfast I was disappointed with the breakfast. There out of the four days I was there they served the same old dry omelet and greasy sausage. Only one day did they have bacon and scrambled eggs. One day the orange juice was nothing but colored water, just awful! Also, they did not deliver a newspaper to your room, which most do. I just feel that the price was much too high for what you get. I will think hard before I stay there again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay This is a very clean and quiet facility. Comfortable room with all the features we like. The front desk staff did a great job in making sure our stay was a pleasant one. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way home It was a nice venue. The staff was congenial and helpful in both checking in and out. The room was really nice and comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of selections and what I had was very good. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over. Very nice place .Perfect spot for a stop over going to Florida. Never had a bad experience at Holiday Inn. The rooms were top notch they even accommodated us in what was a mistake of mine in selecting a room. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No towels Well when we recieved our room and went to use the restroom there were no towels of any kind or toiletries so when we were leaving for dinner we spoke with a person at the front desk and asked for towels for us to be able to shower later because we had nothing. We said we would pick them up on our way back in. So when we got back the towels were on the counter at the front desk and we took them to our room, but when we went to use them in the morning we had no shower mat to step on when we got out of the shower so that was inconvient.And the lady at breakfast was friendly and helpful so other then the inconvience our stay was good. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rate too high for room size High rate probably due to location being close to amusement area October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Tennessee facility We stayed two weeks in a row. The staff was most accommodating. We had nice rooms, great location. We will return on our next trip South. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by road trip this was a really good place to stay i was traveling for a reunion September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where did the hot water go Beds great pillows great the one staff member on duty was super sweet. The kids loved the pool Breakfast was a no we just had juice and milk The worst thing about the stay was no hot water in the morning to take showers. Our girls even said when they took showers at 9:30 the night before the water wasnt hot. We stay at the holiday inn because.we.expect it to be like home. all of the women (4 total) were very upset that they had to spend the rest of the day with unshaven legs and worrying that we might smell. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No hot water They had no hot water for more than 18 hours. I told the lady at the forint desk at 8pm. The next day I woke up and try to take a shower at 9am and still no hot water. I went down to the front counter again and told them and she said that they just called someone and it should be fixed in 4 hours or so. I went to my room packed up everything and checked out. They didn't even give me a discount on the room. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and quiet once we got in it. The door handle had a "trick" to opening it. We had to get assistance just to open the door. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Evidently a boiler had gone out so had to take cold showers. As we were checking out the clerk was dealing with another guest and we overheard her explain about the boiler. For the price I would have expected everything to be in working order. Even with these complaints, we would stay there again. Surely problems will be fixed by the next time. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Wonderful staff to greet us weary travelers who were making a cross country move with stressful driving.....relaxed in comfy beds and woke up to a wonderful meal !!! LOVE Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, clean and professional staff We enjoyed the breakfast more than most, food was replenished until the end of breakfast time. Good variety with clean tables. Our room was as advertised with fridge and microwave. The room was clean and comfortable as well as the bed. AC was better than most, wall mounted thermostat and it would go as cold as you want. My only drawback was that it was a bit more expensive than I would have liked but our experience with Bristol Motor Speedway week is the same any where in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms I enjoyed the facility. The staff was cordial and helpful. Care of property was exceptional. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing breakfast We went elsewhere once we saw the breakfast choices. The other aspects of our stay were satisfactory, not exceptional. We had multiple rooms, but one room door wasn't working so one of our party had to be moved to a different floor away from the rest of the family. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy to see such a nice property in a small town! We were lucky. Someone who lived in Greeneville suggested we stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Newport. So glad we did. The rooms were larger than normal. Since it is a new property everything is very nice. I would only suggest they clean the bottom of the bathtub. The property won't stay nice for long if they miss cleaning areas like this. The pool is small, but you can get wet. Just right for our grandson. The rooms are also quite soundproof. We had a connecting room to our son and his family. We never heard a thing. Didn't hear anyone thumping upstairs either. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hoiliday and location We have stayed at this hotel several times. We have always been treated great. They will go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. We like to stay here because it is close to the smokey mountains and we enjoy taking day trips. We do not enjoy staying in 'Severville or Gatlinburg. To many toursits for us. This hotel is always guiet. You get a great nights rest. The housekeepers are always pleasant. Right accross the street is a Ruby Tuesday and Crakcer Barrel. There is a Walmart down the road about a mile and there is a great Mexican restaurant in the shopping center by Wal Mart. Great hotel and if you want a great place to stay for a few days and relax and see the Smokey Mountains, this is the place. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Close to interstate - just behind Waffle House. Several restaurants nearby. Staff always friendly and eager to assist you. Front Desk staff is amazing. Newer hotel. Very clean. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast hostess Our stay was wonderful thanks to the great staff, they really care. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room pleasant and comforting Enjoyed the room as this was a stopover for the night. Room was comfortable however only thing was 2 sets of towels and we had 4 people traveling. The front desk did procure us a couple of towels from the pool which worked just fine. Nice and clean room. July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>