Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I was staying in Newport for a couple nights. Company was paying for it so I picked a nice place like this one instead of a cheap budget place. The room was great! Bathroom was great, nice to find a bathtub. I loved the decor. The room was very large and I loved the chair they had in it, great to sit and read in. Loved the large window with sunlight filling the room when I opened the curtains. Temperature was great. Only issue is that the bed was too soft it took me a while to get to sleep. I'm used to sleeping on a much firmer mattress. I recommend this place!! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel personnel were very accommodating and friendly. The building was beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful. And the conference room was clean, well maintained and big enough to accommodate all the guests at the reception. Overall great stay at this hotel September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, quiet nice stay, very comfortable beds overall a great stay September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelant stay in newport, OR We Enjoyed our stay in Newport, OR. The location was close to the attractions we wanted to see. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling Very Welcome in Newport! This property is is great shape and is conveniently located right off of the bay. It is just far enough off of HWY 101 so as not to be noisy and the area surrounding the hotel is very conducive to a nice nightly stroll. The amenities are all in good shape and the pool/spa stays open until 1100! This hotel is a good choice for a short stay in Newport or an extended vacation along the Oregon Coast. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Good Service, nice location close to downtown and the aquarium. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel & great location We found this hotel ticked all the right boxes. Its location was just perfect & the staff certainly made you feel welcome. We will certainly stay here again the next time we are in the area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here and you'll be treated like a princess 5 stars for everything... staff went out of there way to make our stay the best in our whole trip wish we had more time to stay... one night was all we were there but it was great.... August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed It's nice stay especially the bed is so comfortable and easy to sleep. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Newport Great area. Enjoyed dinner in harbor part of town and a feisty show from the sea lions. Room was great. Holiday Inn Express breakfast is ok at best. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stuff Every thing is really good here, except for the internet. It is worse than a public library. I went to Starbucks and the hospital parking lot to be able to have adequate internet access. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the Business traveler a substandard IHG property. Family travelers are not likely to notice much, but the business traveler will 1. Internet is slow. Can't stream anything other than low quality. I called the 888 help number and was told that the Hotel was only allotted 1 meg of bandwidth for the whole facility. 2. Routinely bumped off Internet. This was almost every night, 9 of 10 so far. 3. Poor lighting in the entry of the room. 1 bulb in a multi bulb fixture, very dark. 4. No food amenities in room. If you do take out, every other IHG has a gallon size ziploc with disposable plates, fork etc. Nope, head to the lobby. 5. No dish soap, not even a sample size in the suites. 6. Workout room water machine took a week to fix. The water out was not drinkable, wish I had noticed before the second cupful..... Families likely will not notice the difference here, the business traveler sure will. Cleanliness was fine, as expected. Oh, no real view except for the fourth floor backside. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Lovely modern hotel ,well priced with all the amenities .Close to harbour and South Beach . Easy access to Motorway, but far enough way from it to obviate noise. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile Trish at the front desk was so friendly & helpful. She suggested a place for dinner when we asked & it was great! When we asked for help finding accommodations for the remainder of our trip...she went out of her way to check availabilities & prices for us. As a result we spent two more nights in Holiday Inn Express locations during our vacation! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Everyone and everything was great. Stayed here before and didn't hesitate to come back. Will come back again. Enjoyed the pool/spa with the kids. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Overall, our stay was decent. I just wished that we could have checked in a little earlier. Our whole party had to sit in the lobby until the exact check in time to get our room keys. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Was awesome stay very close to all wanted to do and see. Don't expect to get breakfast in morning very slim August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great hotel The staff was super accommodating to our last minute changes and was super friendly. Great place to stay and get a great nights rest for the family. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service -great customer service willing to help with all needs August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Excellent hotel. By far the best hotel we stayed in while traveling in Oregon. Good location and very comfortable bed. Highly recommend this hotel. Will book again for sure! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really happy with the family stay here. Great location next to the aquarium and quite neighborhood. Staff was awesome and very friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel had excellent service and met all requests I had. Very friendly staff, rooms were clean and the beds were really comfortable and free hot breakfast was great! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds expectations Excellent location. Clean, comfortable. We stayed here for three nights in late July for a last minute family vacation. We paid a little more than we typically like to, but did have to book the hotel just a few days in advance. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, extremely comfortable, great service We stayed in Newport for 3 nights and made it our base as we traveled north and south exploring the coast. Our room was great, quiet and comfortable. The hotel was full, but the breakfast staff kept the supplies refilled and there was a room down the hall for expanded seating areas. Wonderful and plentiful berry bushes on the property...we think they are the special Marionberries, or else just delicious blackberries. Only complaint is the very, very slow elevator. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Stayed with family here. The staff were very helpful and courteous, clean rooms, and lovely bed. Breakfast choices were ok, though I would recommend changing the eggs (mix?) used, getting better-tasting (local?) coffee, and the juice dispenser watered the juice too much. The wifi was very slow and I think that there may need to be more access points...???? Otherwise, I would stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and family-friendly place Newport OR is often very busy, and the big resorts and hotels fill up and charge high prices. We found this hotel on the TripAdvisor list and were pleased to be able to get two rooms for two couples with very little notice on an August weekend. The rooms are comfortable, clean, neat, and cheerfully decorated, with all conveniences needed for a stay--fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. The top floor permits a view over the Aquarium Village to the bay. The hotel breakfast gets hectic when all the families are there, but the selection is quite varied and more than enough. Those who used the pool said it was warm and clean. The wi-fi was not perfect but certainly adequate. The only drawback is the single elevator, which went out of service on Saturday afternoon for a couple of hours. But one of the intrepid staff members fixed it herself. The walk to the Aquarium is easy and we took a break for lunch at Mom's homemade, in the Village. As I told the receptionist when we left, I would come again and recommend them! Room Tip: Top floor, king bed provides the most room and view S August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience The best stay we have had in a hotel for quite some time. An excellent property and staff, we will very definitely come back, and recommend this hotel to our family and friends. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to aquarium Misfortunate incident when I was given a dirty room but was quickly given an other with apology. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIE experience ever I stayed in 3 HIEs in 9 days. I'd rate them as follows: Ashland 100% - always superb, Grants Pass 90% - great, Newport 10-20 % - would never stay there again. Outside looked pretty grim. Front desk person who checked us in was terrible. At HIE, we are used to someone on the desk who seems to care about us having a good stay. She did not tell us where anything was, including breakfast room, elevator, baggage carts, etc. Inside lobby and our room were clean, other staff friendly and efficient (including front desk the next morning), but my initial front desk impression soured the stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by have been around the world but enjoy this place the most! Hotel is close to everything "Newport"!!!..Rogue is within walking distance.. Marine science center, other attractions, tons of things that are very close to this centrally located property.. take a walk down to the pier and watch the ships roll in.. All sorts of great adventures.....What else can you ask for? July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>