Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 403 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great staff

By

July 21, 2016

We were greeted by friendly, smiling faces of two women. They offered restaurant suggestions, gave us menus; all of which was perfect, we were hungry.
The room was vey comfortable (as usual) and the Jacuzzi was a God send.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff.

By

July 20, 2016

Traveled through Newport with my wife on our way to Astoria Oregon for her 30th birthday and decided to break up the trip by staying. From the moment we walked in the staff was amazing! As we were checking in the ladies at the front counter were offering us suggestions and recommendations for our trip as well as getting us set up in a comfortable room.
The hotel was in great condition, our room was fantastic and we enjoyed a nice quiet dip in the pool and spa before turning in. My wife and I both enjoyed the fact that they kept the pool and spa open till 11 instead of the usual 10.
Overall we had a wonderful experience and a great vacation. Hopefully we will be back up on the Oregon Coast again soon and we will absolutely spend a night at the Holiday Inn in Newport!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Basic standards of a Holiday Inn Express branded hotel. Breakfast could have been a little better but it is complimentary because it is a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Hotel

By

July 18, 2016

Holiday Inn Express Newport was just the place I needed. It was quiet and comfortable with a great staff. Very Helpful and nice. It was nearby all the places I needed to be! Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

July 16, 2016

club

On this particular trip I stayed approximately 10 nights in various HIE's. While checking in, not one mentioned or asked about IHG. I initiated this subject, and the universal response was AAA discounts. I asked about IHG, AARP, Senior rates, etc. No one volunteered that my IHG points would be added to my existing total. For IHG being such an integral part of your program, I felt your staff and other HIE hotel staff never addressed this topic.
My only negative experience.
I truly love HIE.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite place to stay

By

July 15, 2016

I love this Holiday Inn location. We stay here everytime we're in the area. Beds are great, love the Jacuzzi suite, a quick walk to the sites we love. Staff is always great!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

As in most Holiday Inn Express facilities the service was great. Would stay there again if in area.

Read More
Read Less

Newport, OR one night

By

June 28, 2016

club

All good, except there were no showers at the pool - and it looked a little murky

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us in Newport Oregon. I have forwarded your comments about the pool being a little murky to our maintenance staff and we will be sure that this is not an issue your next stay. Unfortunately we were not built with a shower in the pool area, but I will discuss this comment with my maintenance staff to see what we can do. Thank you, Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 23, 2016

Had a great stay here. Very close to the 101. Wish there was a few more restaurants and shops within walking, but no actual complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
chrliesangel, Thank you so much for this amazing 5 star review! I am so happy that you had such a wonderful stay at our property! I wish we had more restaurants on our side of the bridge as well, but South Beach is still developing so hopefully we will have more soon! Have a great day! Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 21, 2016

club

Quick stay for a business meeting in Newport and it was a lovely hotel. Exceeded my expectations. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
TravelJunkie2016, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing 5 star review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport Oregon. We look forward to seeing you again whether it be a quick business trip, or an extended vacation! Have a great day! Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable rooms

By

June 17, 2016

club

I always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when in Newport Oregon. It is very clean and comfortable, in a good location, just out of town far enough to be quite yet close enough to drive to town. the staff have always been friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Lloyd B, Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so pleased to read that you had such an amazing stay with us! All of us here at the HIE Newport look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

June 15, 2016

club

We stayed at Newport Holiday Inn while attending our son's graduation at OSU. The drive from Corvallis to Newport was beautiful. Hotel was clean, breakfast was excellent, and staff was so nice and helpful. Staff gave us a coupon for the local brewery, Rogue which was excellent. We hosted 12 people at Rogue post graduation. Nye Beach was beautiful, plan to return for an extended stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Merdave, Thank you for this beautiful 5 star review. I am so happy to read that you had such an amazing weekend with us, and you were able to visit the nearby Rogue Brewery! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! Katrina Curry Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less