Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 279 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great nights Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Easy access to hotel off highway. Nice Clean rooms. Pool and small exercise area. Convenient to all activities and business in Newton and Wichita.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Newton! We are happy that you had a great stay and that we are close enough to the things that bring you to Newton KS. We look forward to your return trip in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Friendly Staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

Hotel was clean and the rooms were so large. Very comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Worth going out of the way for!

By

July 05, 2016

This place is just GREAT! Even though there was another hotel that we could have stayed in closer – we took a detour to stay here again based upon our previous experience. The property is well maintained, rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff are first rate. The check-in clerk remembered us from our previous stay even though it was 3 months ago. I just can’t say enough good things – the breakfast is good and the kids love the pool!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Newton! We thank you for your kind words and will pass along your comments to the staff. We look forward to your return trip!!
Read More
Read Less

My review

By

June 29, 2016

My rooms was points nights. The bed and room was quite comfortable. Everything worked as it should. There was a party going on in an adjacent room that I don't think the staff cared to deal with, but it ended before I went to bed.

Read More
Read Less

Missing tile

By

June 27, 2016

club

Really disappointed that a ceramic tile was propped up and not attached to the wall. It would have only taken minutes to fix!

Read More
Read Less

rooms clean

By

June 21, 2016

club

Manager not very friendly but front desk staff very nice and attentive.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear bann1954, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our front desk staff nice and attentive and we are sorry about the service you received form the manager. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you aso ur IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Sheets

By

June 15, 2016

club

Need a different fitted sheet it cam off of both beds both nights. They were also described as Queen beds but seemed much smaller that my Queen Bed

Read More
Read Less

Really Lovely Property Except for the Ants

By

June 11, 2016

club

The room was well-appointed and clean but the vigorous ant population in the bathroom was undesirable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 31, 2016

club

This was the best HI hotel I've stayed at in quite a while. Staff was wonderful and rooms were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
I am happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and rooms. We thank you for staying with us and hope you come back next time your in town.
Read More
Read Less

quiet and friendly

By

May 28, 2016

The hotel is clean, quiet, and the staff are friendly. I have stayed at other hotels in this town and this is the one that I will stay with. Very near the highway and a major restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Thank you for always choosing us when you come to Newton. I am glad you enjoy our staff and our location. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Surprise

By

May 27, 2016

club

Having not stayed at an Express in probably18 years I was amazed at the skill of the employees, the cleanliness of the building and grounds the accommodating employees. A great feeling after leaving Minnesota after attending a Celebration of Life for my late son, and returning to Lake Havasu City, AZ.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
We are deeply sorry for you loss. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. I will forward to the staff your gracious comments. We hope you stat with us again when your in town.
Read More
Read Less

Quality lodging when in Newton

By

May 14, 2016

club

Quiet, comfortable room. Conveniently located next to the convention center.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and our location to the convention center. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and our location to the Meridian Center. Come back and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less