Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay at excellent location The Newton Holiday Inn Express had clean, quiet, modern rooms at a very convenient location. We will definitely stay there again when traveling through Newton on I-135. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Still have the BEST food for breakfast I have had in any hotel. Fancier, yes -- better no! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & comfortable We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious room with a very comfortable bed. The room had an "at home" feeling with it's amenities. We also enjoyed the breakfast bar in the morning. The stay here was special. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when I'm in the area. My teenagers loved the ample supply of wall outlets for all of their electronic gadgets. I liked the handy reading lights installed above the beds. The staff was really friendly despite the fact that it was a busy traveling weekend before Christmas with nasty weather. We had plenty to eat for breakfast before heading out again for more travel. That's a huge deal for three teenagers with voracious appetites! I read the other reviews out of curiosity and got a chuckle out of the reviewer who didn't care for the "cow" picture. I actually liked it, but maybe that's because I grew up on a farm. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A pleasure to stay in a very nice place and having your breaksfast out early for us to eat before going to work that was well appreciate alot. I thought it was wonderful stay.. being 10hrs from home and staying 4night there. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I love this place and always stay here when we go north. The only complaint I would have is the same with every Holiday inn.... the breakfast is horrible! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newton KS HI Express This is a very clean hotel. The breakfast choices were excellent. Beds were comfortable. I have not used HI Express in some time, but I will definitely use them in the future November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Traveling to and from Montana twice a year, we always try to stay with HIE. Always clean and comfortable, no surprises. Thankful we have found a dependable place to stay we when travel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This is our favorite Holiday Inn. This location is spotless and the staff ALWAYS goes above and beyond! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied! Great rooms. Quiet. Excellent Breakfast! Super Staff. Comfortable beds and very clean. Great showers! Thanks October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again We loved staying here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable with nice beds and a good shower. Thankful that we now have a good hotel choice in Newton and will stay here for every future visit. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service I was charged a smoking fee due to I emptied my pockets near the trash bin which I had a cigarette butt in my pocket. I was not even giving a phone call or a letter on date that it actually happen. I received this information upon check out. Manager supposedly was in meeting on my departure date. Manger also would not return my phone calls. I am flabbergasted at this and being a Platinum member with over 140 days in 2013. I do not recommend this hotel and I have over 30 more days to come back to this area. Hotel lost for measly $250 which they could have earned over $3000 per room per three persons. I have contacted IHG directly about this matter. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still the best Holiday Inn Express in the Neighborhood Stayed this time 3 nights. Room was very clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast is a plenty - wish they learn how t do scrabble eggs but the same at any Holiday Express - just dryier than usual. Missed the cookies also. Staff always friendly and helpful. Bonus staying Monday's meeting the manager and PIZZA! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newton Great staff able to feel like home breakfast was decent quite September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best yet. This was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed at in the region. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly staff. The rooms were excellent and the staff not only were friendly, but also let you know where some of the good places were to eat. Also sites to visit with your family. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet and friendly In town for 2 nights from California for a family reunion. This was the motel of choice for many of us. We were very happy with service, hospitality and overall cleanliness of rooms. Nice beds, free wi-fi and open large breakfast area for morning visits. Seems to be a new facility. Easy access to downtown and freeway. . August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I would stay again but... I'll make this simple and quick because I know how it is to scroll through tons of reviews lol.. Pros - Great breakfast! Comfortable room! Good Location (right off of the interstate), pet friendly and a great value at only 10.00 per night fee, bed was comfortable and suited us for one night.. Cons- Had issues at check in with 3rd shift agent however the GM made right with it in the morning- So, not worth mentioning.. Important FYI- You MUST have a credit card to check in to a Holiday Inn. Yes, you can pay cash for the room but you must have a cc to charge for "incidentals". Be prepared for that. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one night stay This was the best stay I had in a long time. I had everything we needed and felt safe and relax the whole time I was there. I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast choices. It was good not to see the old waffle maker. Everything was perfect for me. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay The Newton Holiday Inn is one of the nicest and best-managed hotels in the chain. The staff is friendly, the facility is well maintained and the prices are reasonable. This was my third business trip in the area and I would not recommend staying elsewhere if you need to be near Newton. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had a great stay at the Newton Holiday Inn Express. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It is also a nice pet friendly hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally well kept As a frequent traveler, I can say this hotel is one of the best kept secrets in Kansas. The hotel is fresh, well groomed, and modern. I was pleasantly surprised at the condition of the hotel in Newton. Great job Holiday Inn and great job Holiday Inn Staff. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure my wife is handicapped and the room we had catered to her every need. so far we have only stayed in the express hotels, but they are very very nice. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Many thanks to Kathy and Nicole for taking such good care of me. Great employees!!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable, pleasant stay We had intended to stay in Wichita but were unable to get the type of room we had reserved. After a few calls we were able to find what we needed in Newton. It was a stroke of good luck for us. The rooms were perfect, very comfortable and just what we needed. We'll be back when we travel this way again. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast choice Enjoyed the potatoes as an addition the usual breakfast choices. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel for workers This one was not the best stay. We got woken up by a fire alarm on one morning. Apparently someones toast was burning. You would think that the breakfast area had a separate alarm for these things but apparently not. We did not get printed receipts because we had booken online and were told to print the receipts online. The problem is that the hotel does not support the online receipt functionality so had to call twice to get the receipts emailed. My e-mail address had been typed in incorrectly but my actual ihg profile had the correct address. No complaints on the actual hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Stayed here as I was driving cross-country, booked my room as a rewards night with very short notice. They were ready for me when I arrived. Nice, clean, updated, and the staff were all friendly. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel was very nice. After travelling a lot of miles on the day of our stay it was a very relaxing hotel. Off the interstate a little bit so you did not have the noise from the interstate. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was helpful!! We really enjoyed our stay. We had a child that caught a stomach bug during our trip and the cleaning crew was awesome. They provided all of the towels we needed and assisted with any clean up. Great staff and the rooms were very clean. May 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>