Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you have to be in Newton KS Clean,quiet and located where I needed to Be. Used the wireless and found no issues. Had to shorten my stay and front desk did a great job August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Newton I travel frequently for both work and leisure and as such have very high standards when it comes to comfort and cleanliness of the properties I choose. I've been staying at this property for the last two years. My greeting is always prompt and friendly, the rooms are clean and up to date and the staff is generous when it comes to ensuring the highest level of guest attention and service. Only once was my experience less than exceptional and the staff worked quickly to not only meet my expectations, but exceed. I recommend this location to others often and will continue to do so. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geographical Center Home Away from Home Great hotel, great staff, great experience. My first choice when work brings me to the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean with great breakfast When we checked in, each person in my group was given free pop and snack because of my status as priority club member. I went to breakfast as late as 9:30 a.m. one day and 9:45 a.m. the second, and there was still plenty of good food. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I travel a lot for business, so I'm a bit fussy when it comes to the places I stay. Without reservation (pun intended), I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel if you want a good night's sleep. It was clean, bug free, and in tip top shape. There is much attention to detail from a friendly and customer driven staff. Thank you for making my stay great. I will be back! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop in tiny town Always a great place to stop in KS. Friendly staff, incredible beds, and (especially for dog-lovers), plenty of room for the four-legged kids to run around. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service clean rooms! We choose the Holiday Inn Express and Suites when we come to Newton because the staff is always so friendly and the rooms have always been very clean! The staff that serves breakfast is always so friendly and ready to help with whatever needed. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best in town great place , very well kept, great service and location was perfect. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for "fitness room" Good rooms, good pool, good breakfast. BUT, the fitness room is horrible: poorly equipped, no separate thermostat so expect to be hot and miserable, no fan to circulate air, small and cramped, etc. If you value working out during a stay then I'd suggest staying elsewhere. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Overall the experience was very good. We enjoyed the pool. I stay at the hotel chain frequently and normally find the breakfast to be quite nice. It was very inferior this time but I give them the benefit of the doubt on the overall rating June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. I did not have a reservation, and all went well. The staff were pleasant and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was also a very good experience, food was plentiful and hot items were hot, and cold items were cold. I could not find anything wrong with this hotel. I would stay again if passing thru. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards points well spent The Newton HI Express was a great place for us to stop during travel. We were welcomed by Tyler at the check-in desk with upgraded rooms and nice recognition for our IHG membership. Our rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was excellent and the staff overall showed great hospitality. We will definitely consider staying here on a future trip through Kansas. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs and Cats In Hotel...Really? Everyone should know that when considering a hotel, "Pet Friendly" translates into "Humans Beware". Hotels need to realize that pet dander gets everywhere and try as you might to clean a room, the dander remains...forever. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and excellent front desk service The gentleman that checked us in and worked the Saturday shift (Rafael maybe? Sorry, bad memory!)was so kind and helpful! He was very patient as we all came at once for a basketball tournament. He was wonderful! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by menu of deliver services and extra pillows would like to have had a menu of places that deliver food to the room. On a king size bed there should be more pillows then 4 and maybe an extra blanket also. Everything else is great except the bathtub was a little slippery and required and towel on the bottom March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything you come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. When I visit this area again I will diffinatly be staying here! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice have been there afew times now very nice The few times I've stayed it always been nice.. Looks like they take very good condition of the property. It's easy to get to and not to far from downtown. The people are very nice. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice Have stayed here multiple times and will continue to come back and stay as long as I am within the area. Building is relatively new and rooms are always clean. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean hotel. I really enjoyed my stay. I do wish that the work out facility was larger but other then that I have no complaints! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE First off that is one of my favorite holiday inn to stay! I have to tell you what happened on my last stay . I left my wallet in the room on accident which I was not aware of tell I received a phone call from Jessica at the front desk. I was so glad she called I wasn't even aware of not having it at this point so I rushed to get it . I asked who found it she said the house keeping lady I asked to see her so u could reward her and thank her for what she had done most of all just doing what she did her honesty was beyond words I had cash in my wallet any one could have taken it and throw the wallet away not her!!! And I wish I could have gave her a million $ I would have! That staff is great from the top on down . Thank you! For always making my stay great .Tommy February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I enjoy this hotel every single thing about it ! The staff is great the hotel is very very neat and clean the breakfast is awesome they even have chocolate milk lol. I stay there every time I'm with in an hr of newton !! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all excellent stay Quiet room. Had evening meal at no cost on Monday. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Stayed from Monday 1/6/14 and checked out on Thursday 1/9/14. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to another great night at Holiday Inn Express The HI Express has always been a motel we can count on to be a consistently great place to stay when we travel. Our recent stay in Newton, KS was no exception. We left Texas in 60 degree weather and arrived at this motel in blowing snow with the temp at 19 degrees. What a relief to have a warm room, very comfortable bed and friendly staff awaiting us. And we enjoyed to usual great breakfast the next morning. Check-in and check-out are always very convenient and trouble free. Thanks HI Exp. for another great stay! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean and staff friendly This is a good halfway stopping point for me on my CO to AR travels. Free room on my rewards card. Way better than the hotels I've stayed at in Salina and Hays. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay at excellent location The Newton Holiday Inn Express had clean, quiet, modern rooms at a very convenient location. We will definitely stay there again when traveling through Newton on I-135. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Still have the BEST food for breakfast I have had in any hotel. Fancier, yes -- better no! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & comfortable We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious room with a very comfortable bed. The room had an "at home" feeling with it's amenities. We also enjoyed the breakfast bar in the morning. The stay here was special. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when I'm in the area. My teenagers loved the ample supply of wall outlets for all of their electronic gadgets. I liked the handy reading lights installed above the beds. The staff was really friendly despite the fact that it was a busy traveling weekend before Christmas with nasty weather. We had plenty to eat for breakfast before heading out again for more travel. That's a huge deal for three teenagers with voracious appetites! I read the other reviews out of curiosity and got a chuckle out of the reviewer who didn't care for the "cow" picture. I actually liked it, but maybe that's because I grew up on a farm. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A pleasure to stay in a very nice place and having your breaksfast out early for us to eat before going to work that was well appreciate alot. I thought it was wonderful stay.. being 10hrs from home and staying 4night there. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I love this place and always stay here when we go north. The only complaint I would have is the same with every Holiday inn.... the breakfast is horrible! November 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>