Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Overall the experience was very good. We enjoyed the pool. I stay at the hotel chain frequently and normally find the breakfast to be quite nice. It was very inferior this time but I give them the benefit of the doubt on the overall rating June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. I did not have a reservation, and all went well. The staff were pleasant and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was also a very good experience, food was plentiful and hot items were hot, and cold items were cold. I could not find anything wrong with this hotel. I would stay again if passing thru. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards points well spent The Newton HI Express was a great place for us to stop during travel. We were welcomed by Tyler at the check-in desk with upgraded rooms and nice recognition for our IHG membership. Our rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was excellent and the staff overall showed great hospitality. We will definitely consider staying here on a future trip through Kansas. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs and Cats In Hotel...Really? Everyone should know that when considering a hotel, "Pet Friendly" translates into "Humans Beware". Hotels need to realize that pet dander gets everywhere and try as you might to clean a room, the dander remains...forever. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and excellent front desk service The gentleman that checked us in and worked the Saturday shift (Rafael maybe? Sorry, bad memory!)was so kind and helpful! He was very patient as we all came at once for a basketball tournament. He was wonderful! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by menu of deliver services and extra pillows would like to have had a menu of places that deliver food to the room. On a king size bed there should be more pillows then 4 and maybe an extra blanket also. Everything else is great except the bathtub was a little slippery and required and towel on the bottom March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything you come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. When I visit this area again I will diffinatly be staying here! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice have been there afew times now very nice The few times I've stayed it always been nice.. Looks like they take very good condition of the property. It's easy to get to and not to far from downtown. The people are very nice. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice Have stayed here multiple times and will continue to come back and stay as long as I am within the area. Building is relatively new and rooms are always clean. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean hotel. I really enjoyed my stay. I do wish that the work out facility was larger but other then that I have no complaints! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE First off that is one of my favorite holiday inn to stay! I have to tell you what happened on my last stay . I left my wallet in the room on accident which I was not aware of tell I received a phone call from Jessica at the front desk. I was so glad she called I wasn't even aware of not having it at this point so I rushed to get it . I asked who found it she said the house keeping lady I asked to see her so u could reward her and thank her for what she had done most of all just doing what she did her honesty was beyond words I had cash in my wallet any one could have taken it and throw the wallet away not her!!! And I wish I could have gave her a million $ I would have! That staff is great from the top on down . Thank you! For always making my stay great .Tommy February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I enjoy this hotel every single thing about it ! The staff is great the hotel is very very neat and clean the breakfast is awesome they even have chocolate milk lol. I stay there every time I'm with in an hr of newton !! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all excellent stay Quiet room. Had evening meal at no cost on Monday. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Stayed from Monday 1/6/14 and checked out on Thursday 1/9/14. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to another great night at Holiday Inn Express The HI Express has always been a motel we can count on to be a consistently great place to stay when we travel. Our recent stay in Newton, KS was no exception. We left Texas in 60 degree weather and arrived at this motel in blowing snow with the temp at 19 degrees. What a relief to have a warm room, very comfortable bed and friendly staff awaiting us. And we enjoyed to usual great breakfast the next morning. Check-in and check-out are always very convenient and trouble free. Thanks HI Exp. for another great stay! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean and staff friendly This is a good halfway stopping point for me on my CO to AR travels. Free room on my rewards card. Way better than the hotels I've stayed at in Salina and Hays. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay at excellent location The Newton Holiday Inn Express had clean, quiet, modern rooms at a very convenient location. We will definitely stay there again when traveling through Newton on I-135. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Still have the BEST food for breakfast I have had in any hotel. Fancier, yes -- better no! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & comfortable We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious room with a very comfortable bed. The room had an "at home" feeling with it's amenities. We also enjoyed the breakfast bar in the morning. The stay here was special. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when I'm in the area. My teenagers loved the ample supply of wall outlets for all of their electronic gadgets. I liked the handy reading lights installed above the beds. The staff was really friendly despite the fact that it was a busy traveling weekend before Christmas with nasty weather. We had plenty to eat for breakfast before heading out again for more travel. That's a huge deal for three teenagers with voracious appetites! I read the other reviews out of curiosity and got a chuckle out of the reviewer who didn't care for the "cow" picture. I actually liked it, but maybe that's because I grew up on a farm. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A pleasure to stay in a very nice place and having your breaksfast out early for us to eat before going to work that was well appreciate alot. I thought it was wonderful stay.. being 10hrs from home and staying 4night there. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I love this place and always stay here when we go north. The only complaint I would have is the same with every Holiday inn.... the breakfast is horrible! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newton KS HI Express This is a very clean hotel. The breakfast choices were excellent. Beds were comfortable. I have not used HI Express in some time, but I will definitely use them in the future November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Traveling to and from Montana twice a year, we always try to stay with HIE. Always clean and comfortable, no surprises. Thankful we have found a dependable place to stay we when travel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This is our favorite Holiday Inn. This location is spotless and the staff ALWAYS goes above and beyond! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied! Great rooms. Quiet. Excellent Breakfast! Super Staff. Comfortable beds and very clean. Great showers! Thanks October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again We loved staying here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable with nice beds and a good shower. Thankful that we now have a good hotel choice in Newton and will stay here for every future visit. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service I was charged a smoking fee due to I emptied my pockets near the trash bin which I had a cigarette butt in my pocket. I was not even giving a phone call or a letter on date that it actually happen. I received this information upon check out. Manager supposedly was in meeting on my departure date. Manger also would not return my phone calls. I am flabbergasted at this and being a Platinum member with over 140 days in 2013. I do not recommend this hotel and I have over 30 more days to come back to this area. Hotel lost for measly $250 which they could have earned over $3000 per room per three persons. I have contacted IHG directly about this matter. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still the best Holiday Inn Express in the Neighborhood Stayed this time 3 nights. Room was very clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast is a plenty - wish they learn how t do scrabble eggs but the same at any Holiday Express - just dryier than usual. Missed the cookies also. Staff always friendly and helpful. Bonus staying Monday's meeting the manager and PIZZA! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newton Great staff able to feel like home breakfast was decent quite September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best yet. This was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed at in the region. September 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>