Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly staff. The rooms were excellent and the staff not only were friendly, but also let you know where some of the good places were to eat. Also sites to visit with your family. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet and friendly In town for 2 nights from California for a family reunion. This was the motel of choice for many of us. We were very happy with service, hospitality and overall cleanliness of rooms. Nice beds, free wi-fi and open large breakfast area for morning visits. Seems to be a new facility. Easy access to downtown and freeway. . August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I would stay again but... I'll make this simple and quick because I know how it is to scroll through tons of reviews lol.. Pros - Great breakfast! Comfortable room! Good Location (right off of the interstate), pet friendly and a great value at only 10.00 per night fee, bed was comfortable and suited us for one night.. Cons- Had issues at check in with 3rd shift agent however the GM made right with it in the morning- So, not worth mentioning.. Important FYI- You MUST have a credit card to check in to a Holiday Inn. Yes, you can pay cash for the room but you must have a cc to charge for "incidentals". Be prepared for that. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one night stay This was the best stay I had in a long time. I had everything we needed and felt safe and relax the whole time I was there. I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast choices. It was good not to see the old waffle maker. Everything was perfect for me. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay The Newton Holiday Inn is one of the nicest and best-managed hotels in the chain. The staff is friendly, the facility is well maintained and the prices are reasonable. This was my third business trip in the area and I would not recommend staying elsewhere if you need to be near Newton. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had a great stay at the Newton Holiday Inn Express. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It is also a nice pet friendly hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally well kept As a frequent traveler, I can say this hotel is one of the best kept secrets in Kansas. The hotel is fresh, well groomed, and modern. I was pleasantly surprised at the condition of the hotel in Newton. Great job Holiday Inn and great job Holiday Inn Staff. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure my wife is handicapped and the room we had catered to her every need. so far we have only stayed in the express hotels, but they are very very nice. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Many thanks to Kathy and Nicole for taking such good care of me. Great employees!!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable, pleasant stay We had intended to stay in Wichita but were unable to get the type of room we had reserved. After a few calls we were able to find what we needed in Newton. It was a stroke of good luck for us. The rooms were perfect, very comfortable and just what we needed. We'll be back when we travel this way again. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast choice Enjoyed the potatoes as an addition the usual breakfast choices. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel for workers This one was not the best stay. We got woken up by a fire alarm on one morning. Apparently someones toast was burning. You would think that the breakfast area had a separate alarm for these things but apparently not. We did not get printed receipts because we had booken online and were told to print the receipts online. The problem is that the hotel does not support the online receipt functionality so had to call twice to get the receipts emailed. My e-mail address had been typed in incorrectly but my actual ihg profile had the correct address. No complaints on the actual hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Stayed here as I was driving cross-country, booked my room as a rewards night with very short notice. They were ready for me when I arrived. Nice, clean, updated, and the staff were all friendly. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel was very nice. After travelling a lot of miles on the day of our stay it was a very relaxing hotel. Off the interstate a little bit so you did not have the noise from the interstate. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was helpful!! We really enjoyed our stay. We had a child that caught a stomach bug during our trip and the cleaning crew was awesome. They provided all of the towels we needed and assisted with any clean up. Great staff and the rooms were very clean. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Always a quality stay..we get the same every time... May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding stay We returned to this hotel based entirely on the treatment we recieved from the staff on our last stay.. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the ladies taking care of the continental breakfast, were more than helpful and very friendly.. The continental breakfast was the best we have encountered at any of the Holiday Inn Express properties we have stayed at (as of this writing that number is 18).. Thank you for a wonderful stay.. We will be back!!! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel This Holiday Inn Express surpassed the best of the properties I've stayed in over the past several years. I've been a Platinum member for the last two, going on my third, to give you any indication of how many that may have been. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property - takes care of their guests I stay here, and a few others in the area for business a few times a month, and Holiday Inn Express Newton is a great place to stay. The staff are all extremely helpful and accommodating. The facility is beautiful, as it is relatively new. Rooms are always very clean and tidy. Everything about staying here is exactly what one would expect from a top-notch hotel. However, I do have a few suggestions. Not deal breakers, by any means - just small things that I notice since I use this location on a semi-regular basis: 1. The workout room is not sufficient. One elliptical, one treadmill and a bike. That's it. Really? Come on. It would be nice not to have to use the gym across town every time I stay. 2. No microwave in the room. As a consultant, I like to save money, and one way is to prepare meals from ingredients at the local grocery store. Being able to heat up a few chicken strips for my salad would be great. ;) 3. The television service is lacking. Not sure who sold you this Smart System, but the channel selection is poor, the remote control response time is slower than molasses, and channel 27 is not what it is advertised to be. I wish it was. Otherwise, it’s a great hotel and I will continue to use them. Except on days when I work out, or want to catch something particular on TV, or if I need a microwave to make a quick meal. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We have stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks and both trips were great. The facility is very clean and the staff was very helpful. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and attractive accommodations Wide variety of breakfast choices--from fresh fruit to piping hot biscuits and gravy. The options were perfect for the weight conscious as well as the hearty eater. I always appreciate the coffee/tea options 24/7. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and staff was friendly. We arrived around 8 in the evening and was warmly greeted and was off to our room promptly. In the AM we were advised of the arriving snow storm. All employees we met were very friendly and helpful with assisting us in finding the church where the funeral was being held. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms r clean, great staff I would suggest this hotel to all of my friends. All the staff is friendly and very help full. Breakfast is ready in the morning and always hot and fresh. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have stayed at this location every month since they opened except this month. No rooms available! The rooms are always clean. The fitness equipment has yet to be broken. There is always plenty to eat at breakfast and they keep it fresh. The staff is very nice and friendly. Granted, I stay here often, it is still nice to be recognized not just as a Priority Club member, but also to be simply recognized with a "Welcome back." as soon as you walk through the door. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property This is a very nice property. It is about 1 yr old. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great Stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I have stayed at this property multiple times. Every stay is a great experience. Great rooms and staff, will continue to stay here when I am in the area, January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and a clean, well appointed room We visit Newton several times a year to visit relatives. We stay at the HIE and feel it is well run, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. We are very happpy to have a great place to stay in Newton! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was VERY helpful The lady at the front desk was very helpful to find the things we needed. She went out of her way to check phone numbers and our Priroity Club Points. This is the way a business SHOULD be run. thank You. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay We were able to stay in one of the Kid's Suites and it was SO wonderful for our little family. The kids had a great time in their own room with their bunk beds, something that we have never found at a hotel before! The pool area was very well kept, the staff was very friendly. Overall a GREAT stay! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The bed and pillows were so amazingly comfortable! All the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and nice, and the breakfast and coffee were delicious. Great value - we will stay here again! November 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>