Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Room 101 I went to a wedding that blocked rooms at the Mt. Arlington location. That Holiday Inn Express ended up having no vacancy, so we booked a room at the Newton location. I asked if it was possible for us to get the wedding rate anyway given the circumstances, which was about half of the price I was quoted. They said they were unable to honor that rate. When we checked in, they put us in room 101. That room happens to share a wall with the elevator. Every few minutes, the elevator would move. It was very loud and it would vibrate the wall. We did not sleep at all. I called the desk and spoke to Dan, asking if we could be moved. He said there was nothing he could do because the hotel was full. I asked for a discount and he said he didn't know what to tell me. He said I should call back when he got off his shift and see if the morning shift could do something. At 9am, I called the desk back and asked if anyone had checked out because we still had not slept. They offered to move us to another room for 2 hours. They offered me 15% off our bill. I let them know I knew that the wedding rate was 50% off and there were plenty of people in the hotel sleeping in normal rooms for that rate. They would not offer a greater discount. We ended up moving to the new room and getting two hours of sleep. We had to cancel all of our plans for the day because we were so tired. I would not recommend room 101 and was disappointed with the customer service. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch ! From the moment we walked through the door until we checked out we were treated royally ! First, there was the "handy" man who had removed the snow from our car on a winter visit.. He took our luggage to the room and the next day he helped to serve us your usual delicious breakfast, Then there was the most friendly desk staff who greeted us warmlly and together presented us a gift to celebrate our special anniversary. Incidently, we love your new pillows which give us the choice of firm or soft. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprize The hotel was full (NJ State Fair weekend), but I heard no hallway noise other than an occasional door closing. Extremely comfortable bed, so much so I overslept! Staff was welcoming, professional and helpful. Wide variety of breakfast foods. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay We needed rooms for a short stay in the Newton area. The rooms here were spacious, comfortable and clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was adequate. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - clean and Quiet My Husband is in a wheelchair. The Staff were very attentive to his extra needs. Especailly Nelson, who was wonderful! The hotel was clean and quiet and the breakfast was good. Would definetly go back again! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Had such a wonderful stay, I was in town for a wedding and the staff went above and beyond to make all of the wedding guests comfortable!! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed at this hotel for my mother's funeral. I must say that the staff were extremely helpful to my family (I had 3 rooms) and did everything they could to make our otherwise dreary stay comfortable. In fact, I found a sympathy card from the staff offering their condolences under my door. I would absolutely recommend staying at this facility. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience comfort, clean room and nice staff. the suite size wasn't as spacy as I anticipated and the sofabed wasn't able to extend flat but overall, it was a good experience. I will go again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SHORT STAY BUT EXCELLENT We had two rooms for one night....not long enough to really relax and enjoy our time. Checked in early to be sure rooms would be held for late arrival....should not have worried...upon check-in, desk clerk had room keys and "goodie" bags ready. I have never had such efficient service. All the staff were friendly and ready to go out of their way to help us. At breakfast, decaf coffee was running low...and this was late in the am....gentlemen taking care of breakfast room insisted on getting me a fresh pot. We will stay again when we are in the area. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service the room and staff were wonderful except the breakfast lady insulted my grown son. other than that everyone else was wonderful and saw to our needs and comfort. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back! The front desk was welcoming and friendly, no matter what time day or night. The staff was very helpful in giving us ideas for the area.. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The entire place was spotless. Breakfast room was always stocked and the crew was pleasant and always had the coffee pot full. We would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is someplace like home!! I recently spent 3 weeks at this Holiday Inn Express in Newton, NJ, taking care of sensitive family business. The staff could not have been more understanding and compassionate to me and my family members who also stayed there. They went out of their way to make us all comfortable and provided everything that we needed. I truly felt that they treated us like family in this home away from home. We are eternally grateful to the desk staff, breakfast staff, and housekeeping. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kind and understanding My wife's family had a double illness. .She came to Newton to do whatever needed to be done . The staff was as kind and supportive as possible .It seemed they had made her part of their family . When I arrived they took me under their wing as well .Without the staff's support , we would not have been able to be as helpful to our family . June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations I stayed when in town for a wedding. I didn't expect much from the hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and attentive. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a great perk. I highly recommend. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, comfortable bed and room Kathy and Linda at the front desk very helpful and nice. Also, a man who worked - possibly in maintenance- offered to help with my bags and was so nice to go out of his way to do so. The woman in the breakfast room was also helpful Only complaint: The noise from the hallway does penetrate into the rooms too much. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and exceptional staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express with a large wedding group. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our group. They allowed us to use the breakfast room after the wedding, allowing us to gather for a late night snack without interrupting the sleep of other guests on our floor. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant respite for an Unpleasant task We had to attend a funeral for a family member the staff at the Newton Sparta Holiday Inn Express went to great lengths to accommodate us. While at this establishment the entire staff was very pleasant, the establishment was neat, clean and orderly. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,efficient and accommodating We make frequent trips to the area to visit family. Everyone from the Front Desk, to maintenance and the hostess at breakfast, work to make us feel welcome. The location is great and the Wednesday night "Happy Hour" is a plus. A great place to relax after a long drive. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great hotel....very nice and neat. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very satisfying. There was also an Applebee's within walking distance which was a nice perk. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Why can't every hotel room be like this?" That's the first thing I said to my husband upon seeing our room at the HI Express Newton Sparta. Huge room with 2 queen size beds, sofa, a couple of tables, extra chairs - in short, plenty of space! Completely satisfied with the room - excellent price. My only suggestion is to offer a couple of more hot breakfast items - maybe a waffle maker or French toast. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded reservation When making the online reservation at the main reservation number (not Newton location), the AAA discount was not given & we were given a handicap room. After bringing this to the Newton front desk's attention, we were upgraded to a regular room at no additional cost & given the AAA discount. We had a pleasant stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Stayed there one night. Room was comfortable but in my opinion a bit pricey. That may be due to the area but other Express locations are significantly less expensive. Breakfast selection was at best fair and when we were there several of the main selections were not available for about 20 - 30 minutes. Poor service in that area. Otherwise room was clean and service was what would be expected at an Express hotel. Would definitely go back again if needed. Room was very quiet so it was easy to relax. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, Great Accomodations. The place was clean and the breakfast was good. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Former Long Term Sparta Resident We have stayed here many times previously! Your prices have continued to rise against the value of the room. For the cost of the room I would think that the caulking in the bathroom around the tub would not be an issue. In the short years your have been in Newton your hotel is looking very tired. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Always Accommodating I have the pleasure of staying here several times a month and I have always been pleased with the accommodations. The staff is friendly and always willing to go the extra step to make certain I am comfortable and well served. I usually grab a yogurt in the morning but the hot breakfast looks good. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliness and accomodating All of the staff members were awesome and attentive to my needs! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay We had a very good experience during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newton, NJ. We enjoyed ourselves. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was plentiful and good. Shopping, car wash, auto supplies, food, pharmacy and other places close by. We would recommend this hotel to others without question. Thank you. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I Have Stayed At Overall excellent stay at this hotel property. Wednesday night happy hour is the best especially after a long drive to Newton, NJ. Great atmosphere and extremely friendly staff and management. I will stay here again if in the area and I highly recommend this hotel to others. Thank you, FTBG January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Very polite and courteous personnel. Quiet. Excellent breakfast with a variety of fruit, cerals, and hot foods and of course, cinnamon buns. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My stays here are always comfortable, but this time Laura was particularly helpful and attentive. She is a credit to the front office staff November 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>