• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service dogs and guide dogs are permitted in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tri-State Actors Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chatterbox Drive In
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Westfall Winery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Space Farms Zoo and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has ample parking for cars, trucks, trailers and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy One of the Finest Hotels in Newton / Sparta

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites hotel of Newton, NJ, the closest hotel to the Sussex County Fairgrounds. Our convenient location off Route 206 makes us ideal for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's central location means we are just minutes away from area businesses such as Selective Insurance, Thorlabs, Inc., and Newton Medical Center, an Atlantic Health System hospital. We
View More

Enjoy One of the Finest Hotels in Newton / Sparta

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites hotel of Newton, NJ, the closest hotel to the Sussex County Fairgrounds. Our convenient location off Route 206 makes us ideal for business and leisure travelers.

The hotel's central location means we are just minutes away from area businesses such as Selective Insurance, Thorlabs, Inc., and Newton Medical Center, an Atlantic Health System hospital. We have an onsite 24-hour Business Center, with complimentry print, copying, and faxing, and free high speed internet access, as well as meeting rooms to accommodate groups of up to fifty.

Sussex County, NJ offer a number of exciting attractions. Sports fans can take in a round of golf at Farmstead Golf and Country Club, or hit the slopes at Mountain Creek. We are just outside the center of Historical Newton, which is home to the newly renovated Sussex County Courthouse, one of the oldest still operating courthouses in the United States. Families can shop in Lafayette Village, explore the sights of Space Farms Zoo & Museum, attend an event at the Sussex County Fairgrounds or The Newton Theatre, and visit Swartzwood State Park or Sterling Hill Mine Tour & Museum. The beautiful Delaware Water Gap is just a half-hour away. Visit us on Wednesday for an added treat of our complimentary Happy Hour!

View Less
Features
The friendly staff at this hotel in Newton, NJ prides itself on offering unparalleled customer service and has earned recognition as one of the top service hotels in New Jersey, displaying both Torchbearer and Quality Excellence Awards. Remember to join us for Wednesday night Happy Hour, with complimentary drinks and food!
Announcements
We are ready for Spring up in Sussex County! Come up to see the flowers start to bloom and to enjoy Springfest at The Sussex County Fairgrounds. We are also getting ready for the Garden
View More
Announcements
We are ready for Spring up in Sussex County! Come up to see the flowers start to bloom and to enjoy Springfest at The Sussex County Fairgrounds. We are also getting ready for the Garden State Horse Show and Crawfish Festival!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpets and dirty furniture in the eating area The hotel needs a make over - all carpets were very dirty May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet hotel Nice hotel. Remodeled. Quiet location. Good staff in the restaurant, front desk, engineering, and bar area. Plenty of parking. I'd stay here again and that's saying a lot. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Under Construction. Not bad though. Pool left me wanting more (a more clean pool that is). May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good review Restaurant was very dirty and the seats were all stained. Room was ok but worn out. Tthe halls were all dirty from the new wallpapering. Very unhappy with the service as we asked about discounts coupons and they said they did not take them and we were able to find some on line the same hotel the next day. overall very unhappy with the holiday Inn May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and bar. Restaurant breakfast on weekdays was very good including service. Weekends was another story with poor servic. The small bar was under stocked and the bar tender seemed to be away from his post most of the time. Two glasses of wine cost me $19.75! Needless to say bring your own wine. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep highly recommend to anybody visiting for pleasure or business April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christopher Great stay! Loved the enjoyable and relaxing environment in the lobby and lounge areas. The pool and spa are awesome! There is also a fitness room where you can work out a little. Beds and rooms also offer a very comfortable, enjoyable, and relaxing environment and are clean, spacious, and nice. The cons are: no continental breakfast included for guests staying at the hotel. Instead you must pay extra for it, and there are no restaurants within walking distance nearby the hotel. You must drive if you want anything else. Otherwise - have a great stay and enjoy your room and all other amenities! March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet area Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. We had a late dinner and the food was good. The area is very quiet and there isn't much around there. If you want to leave the hotel to eat, you need to drive a bit. We will definitely stay there again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People The hotel was close to company that I was visiting. There was a bit of weather happening and the hotel adjusted well. They were friendly and quick to help with my need to get an early start. I will stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Great staff and good food.. deffinately recommend this place February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall I read some reviews that made me a bit concerned about staying at this hotel especially about the problems with billing. I, however, did not have any problems with my bill and in fact was very pleased to receive a reduction on one of my dates since the pool was not open to do cleaning being done. I was disappointed to not be able to use the pool with my little one but the management was quite apologetic and offered the credit which did appear on my bill at check out. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly. Some of the front deck staff could be a bit more responsive and make better eye contact making the guest feel like they are actually paying attention though. I have stayed at this location several time over the past few years and you should be aware that there is a group who seems to regularly stay on Friday into Saturday that allows their children to run freely about the hotel and jump out of corners or behind curtains to scare passersby. This is unpleasant but can be ignored for the most part because usually on the floors where I have stayed but I personally observed the children truly scare a little toddler who was walking by with his daddy causing him to cry. I think that hotel management should make an effort to communicate with the group that this behavior is not acceptable but I understand that it is probably a delicate balance since the group is fairly sizable and might choose to book elsewhere. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Room was cold due to the heat being off all day, it was 20 outside so it took a few hours to get to comfortable level. Nice furnishings and comfortable place January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent service and value great value and service, best value for the business dollar January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Fitness Center needs renovation This is a nice hotel with a first rate buffet breakfast, among the best any Holiday Inn offers that I've seen across my travels. For those who like to visit the fitness center, forget it at this property. Nothing works except the bike. I stayed here a month or two prior and nothing had been fixed since my last stay which was disappointing. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very helpful staff, Very nice room and good food. Would stay again. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great staff great service!! HI budd lake was an amazing experience to stay for 2 nights. Hotel was clean, staff was helpful and the service was great!! Would definitely visit again. December 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk not attentive I reserved a king bed. When I checked in they said nothing until they handed me my keys and said you have 2 double beds because we have no king beds. Then when I told the front desk that i smelled someone smoking on the 2nd floor, he just shrugged his shoulders like there was nothing he could do. I had a headache all night from the smoke. Will never stay here again. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value accomodation Being a Priority Club member and very frequent visitor across all franchises, my hotel of choice is always Holiday Inn. As a good value hotel, Budd Lake definitely should appeal to everyone. My only critcism is on the Food front. We ordered room service one evening and it was disappointing in presentation and quality. Breakfast however was lovely - fresh made to order pancakes and omelete available. Also the bar area only opens at 5pm so having returned from a day out with two tired children we were unable to purchase a drink from the bar on our return. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so service Very comfortable bed and pillows. Staff was a little snippy when we had to ask for assistance with the heat in the room. For the price we paid I wouldn't stay there again unless necessary. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer gets a lot oh hotel for the price Room was great. Facility very nice. On site restaurant was very good. Wish room had a fridge. Pool was open but under improvement and it needs it. Overall a very nice holiday inn. Clean would definitely stay again. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax The Holiday Inn is Clean,has attentive staff and has good price compare to other properties near by. Short distance to NY City. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Visiting Newton? Take in a show at the new Newton Theatre!
Visiting Newton? Take in a show at the new Newton Theatre!
Select to close.
Visiting Newton? Take in a show at the new Newton Theatre! Enjoy and Relax with Free WIFI! Friendly Staff Is Always Ready To Help! Holiday Inn Express Newton, NJ Holiday Inn Express Newton, NJ Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Newton-Sparta, NJ
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.