• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guest room with a 50.00 dollar daily, non refundable fee that will not be waived. This fee is per pet per night. A pet policy form must be signed upon check in. Off site individual pet sitting service information available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fantasy Island
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Aquarium of Niagara
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Maid of the Mist Boat ride
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all of our guests. Long term parking may be available upon request to the hotel directly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino.

Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services.

We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
We are located approximately 7 miles away from one of the most extraordinary natural waterfall formations. With our close proximity, you can spend the day or just a few hours there. We are also centrally located between great shopping, restaurants and local businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK but......... Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Niagra Falls as part of a big tour of Ontario. The front desk staff are OK but some don't have a good grip of English and were difficult to understand, I am English. The bedroom was very tired and the aircon unit was from Noahs Ark and very noisy. Great view although had a kitchen fan outside the window. Tea and coffee facilities don't compare well with IHG hotels in UK. Bed was fine and good pillows. Carpets tired and drapes also. Spotlessly clean and loads of towels. Okay stay but............ October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration of a Birthday & Birthday girl & families first time in Niagara I have been an IHG member for over 12 years and I have had great service 9/10 places I have stayed in. BUT this one was the most memorable stay, Thank you Samantha!! My friend was celebrating her 34+ birthday with her children and has never been to Niagara, this was my gift to her. Our room was breathtaking over looking the falls with a balcony. I am a regular at Niagara but have never stayed at the Crowne plaza because I usually stay in the new area Fallsview. I will be returning to Niagara soon but will be staying at the Crowne Plaza and Clifton hill area. It has been and still is a place were you can enjoy with family & friends and walking distance to the falls. Thank you Samatha & Celeste. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations. Everything from Desk to valet was amazing. Walking through the door I thought without a reservation 'I thought I won't be able to afford this place" but why not. Girl at desk went above and beyond and gave us a beautiful room in my price range and we could look out at the falls. Room was beautiful, clean and so relaxing. Perfect.She answered questions I never even thought to ask.So helpful. We were towing our bike on a trailer and they easily accommodated with convenient safe parking. The valet even help us get the bike off and on the trailer. I was impressed. I have to admit our luck with customer service these days has not been good but when we came here I just kept thinking we'll find something unsatisfying but didn't happen. Everything and anything we needed or questions we had were immediately addressed. Highly recommend this hotel. Perfect. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location As the name implies. it has superb views of the water falls and is in easy walking distance of the attractions. It is an older building with lots of history and character. It was like staying in a film set. However, we only used the hotel for breakfast as the price of eating at their restaurant was very expensive compared to outside venues (of which there are plenty). September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great View Definitely Recommend the top floor rooms for the best view of the falls. Parking stinks where you are paying 20 bucks a night shared with the casino cars but overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff is very pleasant and attentive towards all of their guests. September 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Letting the Standard Down The hotel is marketed as a 'vintage property' from our experience read small rooms, noisy pipe work and poor upkeep. As an example, the main door lock area was damaged and appeared to being held together by the paintwork. Similarly, the interior door to the closet had a 2-3cm gap between the wood and plasterwork. On arrival the resort fee was unexplained and my confirmation clearly did not include or mention this. I am fortunate that Wifi is included as a Gold IHG Rewards member but we were completely unaware of the WeGo shuttle. The reception staff were barely able to communicate in English, beyond the standard 'script' of check in and unable to advise on a possible wine tour. This extended to the concierge similarly lacking knowledge and tried to sell a wine package for hotel room! It was staggering that the pool was un-available until 9am, in a leisure/tourist hotel. The gym equipment was crammed into a small space and did not appear to be well maintained. There was a missing 'pin' which prevented use of two pieces of equipment. As to the basic standard of the room itself, they were quite small, especially compared to previous Crowne Plaza's and lacked the basic amenity, in all previous properties, of a fridge and personal safe. Whilst made aware at the time of booking the parking fee is considered to be very expensive and arguably should be free for hotel guests, our Canadian friends were shocked that we paying! In short the property is severely damaging the Crowne Plaza brand and is significantly poor value for money. I have certainly stayed in better IHG properties including the lower Holiday Inn brand. I would even go as far as to, based on our friends experience to consider switching allegiance. It is only your location that is a saving grace for this property. All these points have been raised with the Guest Services Manager,20/9, without reply September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for what you get. Gorgeous hotel, but a bit tired in some areas. The dirty, foggy windows were a disappointment, since we paid a premium for a hotel with a falls view. The room was too small to be honestly billed as a "suite." Overall pretty good, but overpriced. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic property, great value, terrific staff above and beyond My mother and I attended a wedding in Hamilton and did not want to stay in Hamilton so drove the extra 45 minutes to Niagara Falls. We did not arrive until 9:00 pm and the room was held for us and it was welcoming after such a long day with a drive from Windsor and a wedding in Hamilton. The location, the room, the staff and the service was above and beyond what I had expected. Thank you so much for making my 89 year old mother very comfortable. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view Great view and good location. It was very easy to walk everywhere from the casino to downtown. The desk should be on the main floor. Parking to.unload was difficult. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Older Hotel I know the Hotel is older, but the elevator that goes from 9th floor to 11th and 12th floor is pretty scary, and some update is needed. Otherwise, I would not complain too much about the hotel itself. I think the area that has room for improvement is customer service. I had to stand in the front desk area and wait for two staff members to finish their conversation before being helped. When we walked around in the Hotel and met Hotel personnel, they did not smile and seemed to be uninterested in helping us. Supplies in the room like coffee pouches and water bottles were not replenished. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view. We had a great view of both of the falls and the view was spectacular. The hotel is located away from the arcade atmosphere, but near enough that those activities are easily available if desired. Don't expect a thoroughly modern hotel if you stay here, but a historic hotel in a great location. We were very pleased. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed Very comfortable bed. Quiet room overlooking the falls. Nicely decorated. Good shower. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Would choose this hotel again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary at crown We had our anniversary at the crown, and everything was good. Nice atmosphere , rooms were nice, and excellent view from our room. Our reception party was there , and our honeymoon. All experiences have been very good so far. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and Location We stayed here as a 1 night stop over whilst touring around Lake Ontario. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room with balcony was excellent for viewing both American and Horseshoe falls. did not use any of the dining, bar or sports faciloities as we had a lot to do outside given our limited stay. will definitely be returning again as long as we can get the room and price we want for our dates September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic visit! We checked in and because we were IHG Reward Club members we received an upgrade to a king size room with a balcony and a complimentary bottle of wine. The room was clean, smelled so fresh, and the view from the balcony was the best ever! We ordered breakfast the next morning and had the double pleasure of good food to eat and the beautiful falls to watch while we ate. The service was excellent, everyone was very friendly and happy to help us and answer any questions we had. We are looking forward to returning to the Falls again and we will be staying at the Crowne Plaza every time we do. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Up-Grade: Really? If offered a room with a balcony avoid it at all costs. While the view is wonderful, it is not enough to contend with the disgusting smell wafting up from the kitchens of grease cooking in the early hours of the morning. Make sure that the room is not a closet! We were faced with: 1: A. King size bed - though comfortable- stuffed into a space that was only adequate for a single bed 2:A closet that you could only open one door, because the other door was blocked by a "table/desk" which had the television on it. 3: A bathroom with small single stand sink unit, with no place for even 1 person to put toiletries on. 4: A shallow bathtub and inadequate shower attachment. 5. Absolutely NO room to open more then 1 suitcase 6: A wonderful view from the balcony totally unusable because of people smoking within feet from the co-joined balcony. This was advertised as an Ultimate Couples Package. Thank goodness happy couples do not rely on expectations from third parties. While the staff in the restaurant were excellent, and the staff in general very pleasant. Please do yourself a favor double check your room first before unpacking. Dollar for dollar this is a very poor choice of hotel to stay in. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Guest Services!! Hotel is very charming and located in a great area with many things to do without having to venture outdoors in less than stellar weather. We did run into a few problems but the Guest Service Staff were amazing and up to the task. I must also add that the bed was so comfortable I slept almost as well as I would have at home!! Which is huge for me!!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Exemplary Hotel The location of the hotel is in our opinion, the best in Niagara Falls. It is positioned along side the gorge immediately prior to the Falls Park. As a result, the views over both the American and Horse shoe falls are spectacular. The staff are extremely cordial and very efficient. Check in was completed expeditiously and as IHG platinum members we were provided with a bottle of wine and bottled water. The rooms were a delight and the 10th floor restaurant provided excellent cuisine. A great hotel to stay in. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed good food in dining area - great chef and service service was excellent room quality and noise was awful - could literally hear conversations next door smell of the room was not pleasant cleanliness was good small room - no bar fridge September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Great Staff We spent the past weekend at the hotel for our friends 50th birthday party. You could not ask for any better location, service or rooms. You can walk to all the main attractions and the falls view is spectacular. Highly recommend this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation Pity that a hotel in such a prime location has been allowed to fall so far behind the times in terms of appearance and standard of furnishing. Check in staff had difficulty communicating in English and failed to follow-up on promises made. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falls View Front desk check-in was poor, tried to obtain a early check-in being a Platimum member, however it was not granted. Front desk staff took my mobile number and promised to call as soon as room was ready, however the call was never made. I returned at 5pm to get my key and was upgraded to a Falls view room. The rooms are dated and could use a little TLC, but the view and balcony made up for it. Our group dined at the Rainbow room on the 10th floor, this was by far the best expirence of our journey. Hats off to Matt (our server) for his profestonal service and his attention to detail. The view from this restaurant was also breathtaking. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable friendly near the falls and other attractions shopping near by only issue was I keft hitting my head on the hanging lamp in the middle of the room September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! I have to say that I was initially a bit disappointed mainly because I thought the lobby was beautiful but the room itself was just 'eh. Especially because I paid for a room with a deluxe view of the falls meaning there was supposed to be a spectacular view of both the American and Canadian falls. There was a view if you stood right up to the window and with the way the room was arranged the table with chairs were not near the window so there was no way to sit, relax, and enjoy the view. However, we were not in our room a great deal and the hotel was conveniently located to all of the major attractions including an indoor walkway to the water park. The thing that impressed me most, however, was the service. Several hours after we checked out my husband realized he left is Rolex in the dresser drawer. My husband immediately went back to the hotel and it was turned in by the housekeeper wrapped in an undershirt my husband also left behind. I am so grateful to the staff for their honesty! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! A lot of reviews have mentioned that the room(s) are small. My first thought is, how much time are you really planning on spending in a hotel room, when you're at Niagara Falls and there is so much to do and see! It wasn't a huge room, but we had a 12th floor king room, with a beautiful view of the falls. Was great to see them lit up at night, and the sunrise on them was amazing as well. The only thing that we didn't really care for in the hotel, was the 'private' elevator from the 9th to the 12th floor. This was a pretty old style elevator. You could tell it has been maintained, but it stopped fairly abruptly. I didn't mind and thought it fun, but my fiancee was a little freaked out every time we rode in it. I'd suggest, if it's even possible, seeing if the elevator brakes could be adjusted to not be so harsh when it reaches its intended floor. The bed was comfortable. The room was plenty big enough for what a room is needed for. I totally recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place in Niagara Falls. You can't beat the location! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness was important to us. The cute oriental girl at check in could not have been more helpful. She even made dinner arrangements in the Rainbow Room for us. Unfortunately my strip loin steak there was VERY tough and inedible. However, I was supplied with a very good substitute. My husband had finished his meal, and had to wait until my dinner came. Dinner prices were extremely high. We would not go back there for a dinner. In previous years we had a beautiful prime rib dinner at a much less expensive rate. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sray Good service and a great place to stay. You will enjoycthisnplace also. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly knowledgeable staff, comfortable stayd The staff here were very friendly and knowledgeable in the areas amenities. the room was comfortable and clean although a little small and out-dated (but it is an older historical hotel) Great view of the falls/river and border bridge and easy access to many amenities. Kids loved the ease to the waterpark and other close entertainment venues September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great view! Arrived late and got a very pleasant surprise we had been upgraded to the 11th floor exec suite.Magnificent room with fantastic view of the falls and the icing on the cake a complimentary bottle of wine which we enjoyed whilst watching the fireworks on the balcony. Thank you Crowne Plaza - we will be back! Jackie and John - Windsor. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad view I was very disappointed! We really had a great view-- a parking lot! I tried to move to a different room but since I booked at Expedia, they cant move me. The room is very small and we're suppose to have a king bed but what we had was two twin beds joined together. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG) Holiday Inn Express we are 5 min away from Fashion Outlets! Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby American Falls
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading