• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the guest room with a 50.00 dollar daily, non refundable fee that will not be waived. This fee is per pet per night. A pet policy form must be signed upon check in. Off site individual pet sitting service information available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fantasy Island
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Aquarium of Niagara
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Maid of the Mist Boat ride
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:65
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for all of our guests. Long term parking may be available upon request to the hotel directly.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York

Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world.

There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino.

Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services.

We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and Fitness Center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
We are located approximately 7 miles away from one of the most extraordinary natural waterfall formations. With our close proximity, you can spend the day or just a few hours there. We are also centrally located between great shopping, restaurants and local businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK BUT MUCH TO EXPENSIVE This was a nice hotel but not for the price. We stayed at a different hotel closer to the falls for much less and had a better room and it was more up-to-date. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay over i was pleased with my stay. i felt comfortable with my being by my self on this trip. did a lot of walking and felt good. just felt fairly safe. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabolous Facility Stayed for one night for a birthday get together with family. Had 3 rooms on the same floor, the Hotel was more than happy to switch out one room that didn't have a great view of the falls. The hotel was clean, well decorated, staffing from door man to cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. While checking in the clerks were very informative and happy to explain all aspects of the resort. The pool area was wonderful place to spend a couple hours. Has a lovely area to lounge and have cocktails. Since the waterpark is attached to the hotel there is very limited use of the hotel pool area. The dinning room has a exceptional view, and the Chef cooks up a great meal. This will be my new retreat. Look forward to my next stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view View of the Falls from my room looking down form the 11th Floor....very nice! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed...like sleeping on a cloud. my stay at Crowne Plaza Niagara was great. The staff from check in to bellman to houskeeping were friendly and helpful.Although it is an older hotel, it was very comfortable and the old pictures throughout the hotel were just great. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient at the Falls A quiet and comfortable place to stay, convenient to all amenities, indoor walkway to casino and restaurants, onsite indoor parking with easy access and egress. Very friendly staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and spectacular view. I loved my stay at the crown Plaza, I felt relaxed and refreshed the whole two days I was there. The king size bed made me go out and buy one for my own home. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We love the older, stately, but very well kept building. The staff is wonderful and extremely competent. The rooms are well appointed, quiet and with updated bathrooms. Very nice! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dining experience I really enjoyed dining up in the Windows restaurant, unfortunately as a solo diner i was not able to utilize the coupon provided for the restaurant as my bill was not high enough. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weary Traveller I arrived at the Crowne Plaza exhausted from business travel. Charitta at the front desk was so helpful and put me at ease. My room was perfect - quiet, dark through the night, with a window that opened letting the fresh air in. The bathroom is small, but gorgeous. The tub is deep and shower is powerful. The bed was very comfortable, and I really liked the aromatherapy package that was on my pillow. Foot cream, face cream, and mist - all to promote a deeper, more restful sleep. It was a welcome surprise! I was on business this time, but I'll be back with my spouse for a romantic weekend soon. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant for Dinner Although the hotel needs some updating, the restaurant on the 10th floor is really good. Nice atmosphere and great views, good service and the meals are wonderful. I had the Rack of Lamb which was fantastic, our friends had the scallops which they raved about. We decided to try the fillo cheese cake for desert. What a great choice, it was amazing.. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A grand classic experience Leaving the downtown parking structure and entering the lobby of this hotel, you step into a grander era of hotels, with the elegant fixtures and design of this old hotel leading the way. From that point through our entire stay we enjoyed a classic experience--friendly, accommodating staff, a very nice room with a great balcony with a spectacular view of both sets of the Falls. We took advantage of the Rainbow Room for dinner, was were greatly impressed. We only had one night at this wonderful hotel, but would love to have more! October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad attitude and service in frontdesk Had a package deal to waterpark and other activities. Half of the tickets were missing and when that was dealt in frontdesk service was poor and person was questioning was my family really having that deal which I had to proof. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was happy about the late check out we asked for ,making it easy for us to take are time the next morning. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay Hotel and staff were excellent. Near to everything in Niagara Falls including the bridge to the U.S. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I think I have already fully described the problems I had with the temperature of the room and the plumbing issue in the bath tub. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff I was greeted by a very pleasant and friendly woman at the registration deck. She noticed I was a IHG Gold Member and told me I was being upgraded to a suite overlooking Niagara Falls, and that I was also to receive a complimentary bottle of wine. We had a problem accessing a pay-per-view movie on TV. The front desk apologized and said they would comp our breakfast. Our stay was quite relaxing, and we felt like we were being pampered. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and classy We travel to Niagara Falls every fall, and always stay at the Crowne Plaza. It’s close to Clifton Hill and it’s the best hotel for Waterpark access of all the three hotels. The hotel pool was closed for renos but normally the sauna is on our list of things to do as well. It’s a lot quieter than the other hotels in the area, and very rich in history. We have been staying here during our yearly visit for over five years now. :-) October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK KNOWLEDGE OF TRANSPORTATION We stayed at your Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza hotel on the 14th of October for my spouse's birthday celebration. We were taking in a show at Fallsview. Upon our arrival we were offered transportation passes with WEGO bus service. We advised the clerk that we were going to the Fallsview for a comedy special and she provided us with a schedule and location to pick up the bus. This was around 6:00 after dinner. Upon completion of the comedy special we went to the designated bus stop outside the hotel for pickup and return to the Crowne. This was about 10:20 pm and after waiting for over one hour we determined that the bus was not coming. Upon arrival at the Crowne, we went to the Front Desk to inquire about the lack of bus service. The Clerk at that time did not seem have empathy for our problem and in his words how could the other clerk know when we were going to return. Upon further review of the schedule we learned that it was only good till the 13th, why no up dated schedule? October 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Heavy Smell There was a heavy smell in the room, similar to the oil used for deep frying "French fries". This is was a surprise to my wife and myself. I reminded the maid at the same floor before we left hotel around 6-7pm. Nonetheless, when we got back around 1am, it was the same and even worse. Didn't have any choice other than staying in the same room. Although I have been to Crowne Plaza several times before, I am not going back there any more and will not recommend it to any one else. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to say very comfortable hotel atmosphere wise and room wise, view of the falls was spectacular from the room and added to an already awesome atmosphere. The staff both at the desk and in the restaurant were very friendly and extremely helpfull. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 wedding weekend Wonderful weekend except smells in elevator and room bathroom were very very harsh. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property past its prime The hotel was selected for a business conference. Overall the hotel is well past its prime with small rooms (though clean) and dated decor in the common areas. Some colleagues had issues with no hot water. Another had no AC. Staff was friendly, but compared to much newer hotels nearby and offering similar rates, I think this hotel is no longer competitive. Unless you upgrade to a Falls view, you are likely to have a view of the parking lot or cooling towers. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor temperature control Room thermostat did not work. Other guests had similar problems. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall hotel was Great, however, I feel that a room refrigerator should be complimentary (charged $25), especially for IHG members (gold/platinum) October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location, easy access, walking dist to many attractions October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable view of the falls My wife and I chose the Crowne Plaza - Fallsview to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was our third visit to this hotel and it's one of our favourites. The rooms are very comfortable and the view of both the Horseshoe and American falls from the King jacuzzi suites is unparalleled -- except perhaps by the view from the Fallsview restaurant upstairs. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only glitches during our visit were being wakened several times during the night by the comings and goings of a wedding reception that occupied adjacent rooms, and that the room service breakfast we ordered never arrived. When we checked, we discovered that the breakfast menu that we had hung outside our door the previous evening had not been picked up. Samantha in guest services offered us a complimentary buffet breakfast in the Fallsview restaurant instead, and we not only had an excellent breakfast at a table overlooking the falls but we also met Lori, who kept us supplied with juice and coffee and entertained us with stories of growing up in Niagara Falls. So, all in all, it turned out great. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view great food I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The view of the falls from the room and the food at the restaurant along with the view were excellent. My only recommendations would be that the thermostat in the rooms are functional and that you update common areas of the hotel particularly the carpet in the hallways are in need of cleaning or replacement. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Everything I expected except no A/C in room was broken. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did Not Meet Expectations Booked to stay at the Crowne using a Travelzoo voucher. The Hubs and I were excited to stay as we upgraded to (and paid extra for) a Fallsview King room. The room disappointed on so many levels. I think it was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Not much room for anything but the bed. It was tucked into a corner and the bathroom was also small and awkward...even the toilet was jammed into a corner on an angle. The bathroom was in desperate need of repair...cracked tiles, crumbling grout and terrible shower head. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel that is the calibre of the Crowne Plaza. It would have been more appropriate to say it was a bridge view room...the view of the falls was not all it was cracked up to be. Was hoping for so much more from this experience. What a disappointment. I said above that I would not recommend the property. To be more accurate, I would not recommend paying to upgrade to a King Fallsview room. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Across from Niagara Falls Airport (IAG) Holiday Inn Express we are 5 min away from Fashion Outlets! Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby American Falls
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading